Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maison d'hôtes La Lavandière

Chemin Du Pont Lavoir, 7, 5377 Somme-Leuze, Belgium

#1 of 6 hotels in Somme-Leuze

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 131 B&B reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    EXCELLENT!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing which you can not like. Everything is likeable.

    The place is amazingly great. The surroundings, the rooms, the breakfast everything was perfect! On top of that the hosts are very friendly. I had pain in my foot and could not wear my shoes and they gave me a pair of sandals to walk around Durbuy! :) I totally recommend this place to visitors!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    The hospitality of Jessica and Jean-Michel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hospitality of Jessica and Jean-Michel. Great house with great view. Also great for 3-year old son. Delicious breakfast and additional diner. Beautiful surroundings with a lot to explore.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Lovely place for a family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place in an amazing area. The host gives attention to all small details, from the breakfast, the room and the garden, so as tips on what to do and a family like approach. We highly recommend. Dinner is optional during the weekend and we enjoyed it as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Would return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We did not like leaving to come home!!!

    Lovely accommodation in a beautiful remote setting made all the more special by the excellent hospitality provided by Jessica and Jean Michel. Ideal relaxing setting to return to after long tiring days at the Belgian Grand Prix.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Best hospitality ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to say but maybe a A/C and fridge in the hotel room would be nice.

    This is how hospitality should be. When we arrived at the hotel the hostess came to our car to welcome us. This with a very natural enthusiasm that we felt immediately at home. The lady (Jessica) explained us about different villages in the area and about restaurants. The hotel room was super clean. and the breakfast was with fresh and biological products. Also after checking out we could stay the whole afternoon in the garden enjoying the beautiful weather.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Egg cellent !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had access to a balcony but missed a private balcony.

    The peaceful location, the spacious room, the great buffet breakfast with eggs and preserve provide by mum (mum has hens :) ) and the friendly welcome from the family.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    A perfect stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A very friendly and modern accommodation with Jessica and Jean-Michel as perfect hosts! Also our dog felt welcome here. The room was good and breakfast was super.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    The best hotel in Belgium
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    It was a super great stay in this lovely hotel. It is located in a very cosy village but at the same time it is very near to the big and touristic cities. We ate the best Belgian homemade food there. The dinner is highly recommended. The staff are two young couple, and they seem to be the owners of the place. They are so welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    A very nice hotel with a modern style and a very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    A very nice hotel with a modern style and a very good breakfast. The staff was very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    A place to visit again
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The natural surroundings and the friendliness of the owners, Jessica and Jean Michel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly hosts, impeccable room, good information about restaurants and what to do in the neighborhood

    Stayed in April 2017

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11