Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Auberge Le Relais 3 stars

5 rue des abattis, 6838 Corbion, Belgium

#2 of 2 hotels in Corbion

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 133 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable, very friendly good value for money; we would defiately stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The village is somewhat run down with three businesses closed but the owners could hardly be blamed for that. The traffic on the road outside was busier that we would have expected and at times a little noisy.

    The owners were very friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for us. It is a happy hotel. The food was good and the prices for food and drinks very reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    C'est Magnifique
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful reception despite language barriers. Clean and comfortable rooms. Staff were excellent in their assistance and truly friendly and capable in their work. Highly recommended

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    A comfortable and traditional auberge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. We would certainly stay here again.

    The Auberge was a very welcome stop on a long and rather wet motorcycle journey back to the UK from Italy. The owners were extremely friendly, the room warm and comfortable and the evening meal was excellent. This part of the Ardennes is doubtless very beautiful, but unfortunately it was mostly shrouded in mist while we were there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Corbion
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Meal and drinks were superb and good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Good one night stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor in passageways and bedroom a bit tired but very clean

    Friendly staff tasty evening meal good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Lovely little place for an overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly welcome. Delicious evening meal, children provided with colouring books. Lovely breakfast. Lovely, welcoming place, would go back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    9.2
    A one night visit, travelling from France to Belgium looking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coming from France to Belgium, the general standard of menus and meals disappointed a little.

    A one night visit, travelling from France to Belgium looking for 1st WW battlefield of Bertrix. Not the best time of year to appreciate this place, would imagine it is a walkers paradise in summer. Huge comfortable bed, lovely room (the decor perhaps a bit 'glitzy' '' for real walkers), but nevertheless very comfortable. Owners very helpful. Lovely breakfast - home made bread and croissants. Would go back to see at it's best, but certainly very peaceful. Great for the price.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.2
    Staff was very kind accomodating all our needs and with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff was very kind accomodating all our needs and with particular attention to my kids; family room was spaciuos and well cleaned; the dinner and services were also great; definitely a must go place when visiting Les Ardennes

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.2
    We loved the hospitality of the hotel owners - a young...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We missed fresh veggies at breakfast.

    We loved the hospitality of the hotel owners - a young couple who was taking care of us as if we were their personal and only guests (the hotel was full in the weekend). Perfect king size bed, delicious breakfast including, among others, smoked salmon, fresh orange juice, freshly baked breads and croissants, fine selection of local cheeses and cold meat cuts, good coffee. Faux fireplace corner in the restaurant, wood furnace in the hotel lobby, infrared sauna, steam sauna, bath robes in each room created spa feeling. Free strong-signal WiFi in our room (we understood the other rooms do not have it, it is only available in the lobby), French Provence decoration of the rooms, view of the mountain hills behind neighboring roofs, fresh air, all this in a peaceful village setting, surrounded by forest. We loved the hotel small restaurant's sophisticated atmosphere, leather chairs, white, starched to perfection table cloths. The hotel has cozy, homey atmosphere, and is a perfect central location for exploring the area in Belgium and France.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    8.8
    Local produce, traditional cuisine, expertly cooked and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Local produce, traditional cuisine, expertly cooked and presented. Good wine list with some gems! Friendly and helpful owners. Peaceful location. Tasteful decor in the bar and restaurant (madame's influence). Relaxed atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    9.2
    My wife and I stayed in the hotel for just one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When i woke up, i had back paid, but I'm not sure if it's from the beds or that I just had an issue with my back.

    My wife and I stayed in the hotel for just one night. We needed a relaxing moment away. The hotel is perfectly located for people with a car. You're not too close to Bouillon, yet close enough to reach it with a short ride. From the moment we arrived, we were welcomed by the lady of the house. Apparently these owners only recently started, took over from others. It was a warm welcome and it seemed sincere. What we really liked was the breakfast. And then to be more specific the fresh orange juice. The first time I had this in a hotel. I would recommend it. Good hotel for a reasonable price!

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    8.8
    Great restaurant, position re.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Size of room

    Great restaurant, position re. nature walks, free parking

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    9.6
    Warm welcome, comfy room though small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Warm welcome, comfy room though small. Lovely local food and generous helpings

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: