Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Aux Massotais 3 stars

Petites Tailles 20, 6690 Petites Tailles, Belgium

#1 of 2 hotels in Petites Tailles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 159 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Lovely quiet place with good bar & food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazingly quiet place, despite being v near the motorway. Slept really well. Food good & great breakfast. Lovely old-fashioned place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    5.4
    Good choice over motel 8
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Black flys....5-6 all night.....stairs.....misleading comment about "breakfast waiting"

    Easy to find....quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    9.2
    Quaint, family run hotel located 20 minutes from center of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel decoration is a little dated, that added to the vintage allure.

    Quaint, family run hotel located 20 minutes from center of Bastogne. Rooms were spacious with basic amenities, which motivated our family to spend time playing card and board games with one another. The restaurant food was out of this world delicious and affordable. The hotel staff was fantastic, and this is why we will return when we visit Bastogne again. The cost for staying here was worth the 20-min. drive.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    4.2
    The proprietors lovely and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is a very poor standard, needs a Lot of money spending g on it to update. The bedrooms are of another era, and the shower and shower curtain were green mouldy, never been cleaned in a long, long time.Needs a lot of updating and cleaning

    The proprietors lovely and helpful.Food very good.Very friendly .

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    2.9
    We were dismayed by our first sight of the property, which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were dismayed by our first sight of the property, which had been rated 7.9 and was described as family-friendly with facilities like pony-riding and a children's farm but was actually by a busy main road and a caravan park. The room whose key we were given had not been cleaned and it looked as though someone had just got out of bed after renting it for the afternoon. We decided not to stay and escaped asap.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    5.8
    Really good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Busy street. Smelly pillow. Mattress was a bit wonky and there was a spotty, dusty mattress under the bed.

    Really good food. Perfectly located for walks.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    10
    Friendliness and wonderful for the dog.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendliness and wonderful for the dog. Excellent food!!!

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel, Nice location. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    7.9
    Location for Belgian Grand Prix was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower wasn't the best and was hand held whilst in the bath.

    Location for Belgian Grand Prix was good. Evening meal was good value.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: