Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Axis Hotel

Leuvensesteenweg 749, 3071 Kortenberg, Belgium

#3 of 4 hotels in Kortenberg

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 297 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    7.1
    Not convenient for the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The distance from the airport! 45EUR taxi ride to get to the hotel and 30EUR shuttle back to the airport. Restaurant menu only offers a Greek salad or a mozarella pizza for vegetarians and no other restaurants around within reasonable walking distance. High speed trains and aircraft landing at BRU airport were quite close and noisy.

    The bed was really comfortable, water pressure great in the shower and the staff were welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, as usual :).
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit too thick and hard pillows.

    Staff is extremely friendly. If you order a starter for your meal, don't order the main dish. Starter will make you full.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    5.4
    Freezing hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We spent a night in the hotel at the end of the February 2018, it was around -5 degrees outside thus we were looking for warm rooms. Unfortunately, there was broken fan (or is it common thing in the hotel? ) that was filling in the room with the freezing air from outside. Therefore, there was umbeliveable cold in the room ( I had to sleep in the sweater). Since the reception closes before the midnight, and since our plane arrived at night, there was no employee to help us with this situation so we had to survive the night..

    The staff was polite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    7.5
    AVAILABITY AND FAMILY FEELING FROM THE STAFF
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    IN BOOKING.COM WAS WRITTEN: 6KM FAR FROM BRUSSELS AIRPORT! ABSOLUTELY MORE FAR AWAY BREAKFAST NICE BUT NOT AT LEVEL OF 4STARS HOTEL

    AVAILABITY AND FAMILY FEELING FROM THE STAFF

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    7.1
    The staff was very friendly and the breakfast had a nice set...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On the website it states airport shuttle and it makes you believe that a shuttle ride is available. You need to take a taxi.

    The staff was very friendly and the breakfast had a nice set up

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    8.8
    Nice overnight stay with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shuttle service to/from airport. My primary reason for choosing was to catch early flight the next morning. However public bus/train service to airport was fine.

    Easy walking distance to/from Erps-Kwerps train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    7.9
    Overall, a nice stay. The hotel is a good alternative compared to the other airport hotels nearby.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very basic. Restaurants and bars are not far but not at a walking distance (if it matters). Not to be preffered if a car is not available.

    A quite decent hotel. Nicely located for business travelers wishing to travel in the country by car. Quiet with sufficiently large rooms. The restaurant is also quite nice. The airport, is merely 10' away by car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    10
    Very pleasant & helpful staff, clean & tidy property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although a non smoking hotel, we suspect someone had taken a crafty smoke in the bathroom. You cannot blame the hotel for this, but it is the only thing we could find as a downside to the hotel

    Easy main road access to hotel, clean & tidy, all staff were all very pleasant & helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    9.2
    bathroom very well installed with thermostat, ecological...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    frequently leave nobody in front desk, but its not issue by phone call.

    bathroom very well installed with thermostat, ecological shampoo and soap (suprising) very very confortable beds, good service, very atent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    4.6
    True and balanced review
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fan or even window! I almost suffocated. It was very hot between 21-23 of June. I didn't know that my room was a non-AC and that the staff could not even provide a fan. It was not obvious from the booking site. In any case, the fact that the staff could not even arrange for a small table fan was unacceptable

    The room was big, the bed was comfy and had a lot of pillows. The fridge was stocked with complimentary drinks. There was even a crib which of course I did not need.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    7.1
    Room was okay for the one night we needed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was advertised as a 4* but is more like a clean 2-3. It is in the middle of nowhere. Breakfast was okay but not more.

    Room was okay for the one night we needed it. The only member of staff there was polite and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2017

    10
    Short visit to the office and see family
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Danish beer in the minibar :( :( :( Bacon at breakfast could be better.

    Perfect location in between Brussels and Leuven, plenty of parking. The room and bathroom look new and are comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    6.3
    Avoid if you do not have a car
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far far from the airport, it costed me 80 euros to commute from the airport to the airport, I really felt tricked into booking it. But the stuff was very nice and friendly. This place might be OK if you have rented a car, otherwise avoid.

    Friendly stuff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2017

    4.6
    Courtesy at the reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi did not work at all. It is not close to the Airport. The restaurant is not a restaurant, minor menu' choices. Noisy, bad room insulation. Parking and the courtesy of personnel the only plus.

    Courtesy at the reception

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    7.9
    Good stay close to airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not so big choice for breakfast, very bad wifi (it was pretty slow first day and then it was not even working second day) and limited menu in restaurant. Pretty crowded road if you are going early morning in direction to Brussel, be sure to start earlier :)))

    Spacious room, cozy bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, spacious clean rooms with a great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi was average and although dinner is good the selection was limited.

    Very friendly staff, spacious clean rooms with a great shower and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2016

    10
    I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike - very comfortable

    The staff were very friendly and although we arrived late at night they showed us to our room and made sure we had everything that we needed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    8.8
    A good place to stay that is easy to commute from yet far enough away to be peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The too was clean and had everything I needed. The staff were professional and helpful throughout my stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    8.8
    The hotel gave me everything I needed except for the dinner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dinner menu (and availability of what was on the menu)

    The hotel was very conveniently located and had a good breakfast but dinner was a bit limited

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    9.2
    satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    can't think of anything

    had a very nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really nice comfortable place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    5.0
    Tv spoiled it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No uk tv

    Room was ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    7.5
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just not convienience with lugguges up stair.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    7.5
    very good
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    coffee breakfast luke warm

    breakfast was good rooms good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast was disappointing - coffee cold - and rather...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was disappointing - coffee cold - and rather expensive for what was on offer

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    7.9
    Overall good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wi-fi slow and disconnect frequently, pillow cover had hair, limited breakfast options

    Nice location, very comfortable bed, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    10
    August trip to Leuven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet doesn't work :-(

    Amazing room. Bathroom is the best I have ever seen in hotels with the same rate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    10
    Excellent one night stop hotel and very
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The size of the room The possibility to open the window The quality of the bed and pillow The good shower

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    3.8
    Close to highway
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pets no allowed; very difficult to get (not marked on sat nav). Not clean enough.

    Close to highway

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    10
    alles was tiptop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    alles was tiptop

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    10
    Quiet, close to airport, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quiet, close to airport, nice room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    9.6
    Great value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great breakfast and friendly staff. Very clean rooms!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    8.3
    Perfect overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Perfect overnight stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel with a big (free) parking space and nice staff who helped me with a big smile!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice and comfy bathroom, brand new! Great breakfast with a wide range of nice food! Very nice and helpfull staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    9.6
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-out time of 11:00.

    The bed was comfortable. The shower was good. Not much noise from the road.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2017

    7.5
    You can park outside
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi don't run

    You can park outside

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff; good breakfast; every time again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2016

    8.8
    Good value near Brussels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good value and nice hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2016

    5.8
    Basic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food is really not good and very overpriced. Nine Euros for a chocolate pudding?

    The location is convenient, hotel is very clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2016

    7.1
    Comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2016

    7.1
    Comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2016

    7.1
    Comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2016

    7.1
    Overall good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception messed up room order but sorted out in the end OK

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2016

    7.5
    Overall good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Selection of hot breakfast food poor bar not open at weekends

    Good shower comfortable rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2016

    10
    nice clear rooms, great staff and good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice clear rooms, great staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2016

    10
    Convenient location and great rooms
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Corridor doors a little noisy on the first night.

    Convenient for our house move. Excellent breakfast with friendly staff and super comfy rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2016

    6.3
    Not close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was too far from the airport - the website said it was close and we spent 0ver 50 euros taking a taxi!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    10
    Comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't think of anything in this respect

    Everything was great. Strongly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2016

    7.1
    there were two rooms booked with credit card guarantee, two...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    there were two rooms booked with credit card guarantee, two days befor arrival, I got message about the problem with the card, within next 6 hours I send another card details... I do not know if there was problem of the hotel or booking.com, but finally... first night my friend had to spend few kilometers far away from this place... I will not come there any more

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2016

    7.1
    It was a decent normal best western type hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    - I didn't realize there is a heater underneath the desk so I was freezing, literally somewhere between shivering and convulsions. I tried to pick up the phone and call he front desk but it didn't work and I was too lazy to go ask. I finally figured out the heater the next morning. - The taxi from the airport was 40 euros each way. Quite pricey! I saw a sign for a free hotel shuttle so I suggest looking into that in more detail.

    It was a decent normal best western type hotel. The staff was good. The breakfast buffet was nice. The room was comfortable and had all the basics. I booked this place because it was within USG per diem lodging rates and it had a free breakfast. It was farther than I wanted but I knew I could expense a taxi. None of the places very near the Brussels airport were within the USG rate for those dates.

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2016

    5.8
    Easy access free parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Room 12 very noisy motor outside door opening every 10 minutes , bathroom ice cold TV with red lines They told me that I had a superior room after a change of my reservation, this was 20 euros more . I m still wondering what is a normal room if this one was a superior one

    Easy access free parking

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2015

    7.1
    i bookeds this for a work trip using a company card and...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    i bookeds this for a work trip using a company card and emailed to check that the paymentcould be taken , as the three people staying are staff and not the card holder, this was emailed back saying would take off card but when the gentlemen arrived they were told couldnt and had to put on their own card, so not happy with this

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2015

    7.5
    The staff was nice and the bed comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a strange smell in the toilet. Due to problems in the pipes or excess of disinfection product.

    The staff was nice and the bed comfortable. It was convenient.

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2016

    7.9
    Every time we go they run out of the cooked breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Every time we go they run out of the cooked breakfast.

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2016

    7.9
    Nice staff, good breakfst, free open parking.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nice staff, good breakfst, free open parking.

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2016

    7.9
    Nice staff, good brakfast, free privat open parking.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nice staff, good brakfast, free privat open parking.

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2016

    10
    No traffic and quite.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Miss the turn to the airport... You're toast.

    No traffic and quite. Also not far from lithe town lueven

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2016

    7.5
    room and bed very comfy, restaurant a little bit expensive...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    room and bed very comfy, restaurant a little bit expensive but very good, close to the airport, quiet

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2016

    8.8
    good comfortable room with all necessary facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    good comfortable room with all necessary facilities. Lived up to the Best Western standard.

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2015

    9.6
    The staff and facilities we excellent and catered for young...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff and facilities we excellent and catered for young children.

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2015

    8.8
    very good link to brussels airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    very good link to brussels airport. A Hotel shutle can be provided if required

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2015

    4.2
    The personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The personnel.

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2015

    8.3
    Wifi in the room did not work.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Wifi in the room did not work.

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2015

    10
    Helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpfull

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2015

    8.8
    Location near the motorway, spacious free parking.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Location near the motorway, spacious free parking. Comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2015

    8.3
    WiFi was not free.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    WiFi was not free.

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2015

    9.6
    The Man on reception was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The Man on reception was great! Extremely helpful Parking was so easy!

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Guests also reviewed these properties: