Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Bloemenweelde

Leiegalm 6, 8500 Kortrijk, Belgium

#19 of 26 hotels in Kortrijk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 337 B&B reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation with friendly owner and location close to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue is lack of aircon but as owner explained it is expensive to fit only for a few days in summer. This would not stop me going back and we did go back for a night on our way home as it was so good.

    The room was very comfortable, very large, desk for tv and separate desk for laptop etc. A fan was provided as no aircon but adequate. Bathroom facilities shower and hand wash provided good towells. The breakfast was superb an excellent choice of savoury and sweet, cheeses, ham, cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurt and bread/croissant choice. The owner of the property was very helpful and friendly and also offered fresh boiled eggs or omelette at breakfast. Also as Cyclists our bikes were safely locked away in his garage.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    Look around or get the bigger room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small. The sink and shower were open to the bed which filled the room. No room to put anything and no bed sides lights. Toilet was noisy.

    Nice grounds close to canal. Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.9
    Handy b&b for town centre in quiet residential area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with shower door which we were advised about when showed our room but I still managed to get stuck! Separate guest accommodation and entry door in owners' house, just had to pass through kitchen etc to their dining area. Decor very tasteful but minimist.

    Fantastic breakfast and spacious room. We used the sauna which was quick to heat up. Location was a pleasant 20 min walk on footpath from town centre and well lit at night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean and well kept property. Owner was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great too. Location was ideal for walking into town - pity about the weather but it didn't matter as the people and the sites were fantastic. I highly recommend this B&B and hope to stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    4.2
    Unfortunately not a B&B to do again theire
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed , the matress was very poor The breakfast was very minus , the little breads &"the croissant"were week and theire was no flavor of baked bread. In fact just a house were they try to do B&B

    The only thing I liked was the place and the idea of doing a B&B in villa .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.8
    To expansive and the shower a big disapoitement but i loved the breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower...it was not doable to have a proper shower because of the equipement ...they really need to improve this

    Breakfast and bed and room were good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable; comfortable, everything worked a treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no writing desk or tea/coffee making facilities in our single room as described by Booking.Com

    Excellent breakfast; plenty of choice and superbly presented. Hosts very hospitable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely decor, garden and people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we were in was just a little too small for two people. We were just stopping overnight en route to Poland but wouldn't have liked to have stayed in it for any length of time just because of that. Everything else was great.

    The owner and his wife were very friendly and spoke good English. It is a pleasant 15-20 minute walk along the river to the Grote market where you have a good choice of places to eat. The decor is beautiful and the garden is delightful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice house, don't choose the 'small room'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was VERY small and not suitable for two people. The facilities were clean but there was not enough room to move around. It was quite hot when we stayed and there is no fan and the window only opens about 2 inches which doesn't give enough movement for air.

    The location was easy to find and close to the water so was an easy walk in to town. The street is quiet and had easy parking. Breakfast was very good and the owner was friendly - he even had the radio on which gave a variety of oompah music :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Superb b&b a short stroll from the river and town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very helpful and polite owner allowed me to put my motorcycle in his garage over night. I had breakfast on the patio with the very neat and well tended garden complete with fountain in the background.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.4
    Nice outside with great breakfast...! but sad about the room !!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    room I found very small for a double bed, feet of bed very dangerous, in metal as in the army which protrude outside, my feet were lying open blood always there to walk, so very dangerous, as there shower in bedroom is make sure that there are air ventilation for vapor finished cabinet can that is stronger for clothes, dared to putting nothing in, make sure that a chair is present in the room is useful also to sit normal ;;

    The location and the breakfast waas great !!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.6
    This was the second time we stayed there. We'll come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we rented is basic but it's all we need. Clean and efficient. Shower a bit small for a large person. Good bed, pillows not too flat not too thick, blanket not too hot not too cold. Sufficient towels and pillows. Breakfast copious and good! Very quiet location, not so close to walk to the city center, but not too far either. I could have written all this in Flemish, since I was born very close by...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely all
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely all

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Good stay in a peaceful place with friendly owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small but not a big problem.

    Quiet and peaceful place, possibility to park car next to property, friendly owners and good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    The best Stay ever in Belgium
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sauna
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was excellently Polite and kind!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Excellent, very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent, very friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    The hosts are very nice :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hosts are very nice :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Lovley b and b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    The B and B was very comfortable the owners very friendly and helpful it was very easy to find with the sat nav convent for motorway

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely house in quiet neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air you cant even open window no aircon

    Loation and room with shower

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Wi-Fi connection didn't work.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi connection didn't work. The place is a bit of a labyrint.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.5
    Great for touring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple and comfortable b&b in a lovely house close to the river and city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Owner was very pleasant and polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner was very pleasant and polite

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.6
    Location, staff and facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow staircase.

    Location, staff and facilities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    6.3
    Nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room for two, cold

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Excellent for purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Welcome, facilities and overall atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent once found! Difficult to locate access via backstreets. Fortunately was able to park just
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ease of access

    Price and facilities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.5
    Quiet and comfortable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable bed - nice spacious room with cozy atmosphere. Quiet location by the canal - a nice walk into town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Excellent breakfast!
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.3
    Small but comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A hair dryer in the room would have been helpful.

    Small but comfortable room. Good location if you travel by bicycle or car. Friendly hosts. Wonderful breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    9.2
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We don't find the pillows too comfortable.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent, near to the canal and within easy reach of the town.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    7.5
    Location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They thought our booking was cancelled so we didn't get the rooms we booked. One ended up in another house. Both rooms were of lower spec. than booked but no reduction in fees were offered. Pity.

    Location and staff. Very nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    10
    Friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing not to like

    Friendly hosts. Beautiful garden. Excellent breakfast on the terrace. Would have no hesitation in staying again or recommending to others

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    7.9
    Comfortable large room and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a sleepless night due to disturbance by the other person staying I. The house coming home drunk in the early hours and having a mishap on the stairs.

    Comfortable large room and good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    7.9
    Situation was good, nice house and a garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was too small

    Situation was good, nice house and a garden. Breakfast was really good and the the lady so nice and helpful. Garage for motorbike.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    9.6
    It was a quiet location in a lovely residential area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a quiet location in a lovely residential area. The room was clean and the bed really comfortable. We were able to sit in the well kept garden in the evening and there was a separate entrance to the guest rooms which meant we didn't disturb our hosts.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly host, quiet residential location, wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We booked a twin room (I was travelling with my teenage child) but were given a very uncomfortable double bed, in a bedroom only large enough to be a single room. To be honest, it was even hard to move around the room, with the bed occupying 95% of the space & nowhere to put luggage etc. Aside from this, the stay was excellent.

    Very friendly host, quiet residential location, wonderful breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    9.2
    Nice stay with easy walk or cycle to the town center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows were rubbish. WiFi touch and go.

    Nice stay with easy walk or cycle to the town center. Well looked after by the hosts from a comfortable distance.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Very helpful people and easy parking,excellent choice at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Very helpful people and easy parking,excellent choice at breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.3
    Frendly staff, clean rooms, very good braekfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Frendly staff, clean rooms, very good braekfast. 2 km. from the town centre.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful breakfast and really helpful houseowners
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-fi is really really bad Small windows so rooms are a bit depressing

    Beautiful breakfast and really helpful houseowners Good location

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    7.1
    Its good placeb for traveling alone.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Its good placeb for traveling alone.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.3
    The breakfast was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed could be better

    The breakfast was excellent Nice garden and terras

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    7.5
    The owner is very kindly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner is very kindly. House is beautyful. Quiet place.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.8
    Very personal approach and very nice, clean facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very personal approach and very nice, clean facilities.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great place to stay.Stopped 2 nights on cycling trip,very accommodating hosts, great breakfast very nice property.Oh and the sauna is really good.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    I really liked the bed and the steam roof in the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I really liked the bed and the steam roof in the bathroom

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    10
    The location was very good once we new our way in and out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was very good once we new our way in and out

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Browse B&B Bloemenweelde traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: