Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B 't Wit Huys Brugge

Kleine Kerkhofstraat 133, Assebroek, 8310 Bruges, Belgium

#104 of 148 B&Bs and Inns in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 46 B&B reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    We had a wonderful stay, perfect place to relax and explore Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Katrien our hostess was very friendly and made herself available to serve guests not just at breakfast time but also for drinks throughout the day. She took time to recommend local places and restaurants and was attentive to any requests, even providing insect repellent, sun loungers in the garden and bikes for exploring. She allowed us to use her sitting room for watching TV or relaxing. Wonderful location and perfect accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    The hostess waited an extra hour for us to show up and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hostess waited an extra hour for us to show up and didn't mind at all, which was a great relief. The breakfast was on time and very tasty! I would also trust her on the recommendations for dining as she has excellent taste and both of our dinners were absolutely fantastic. The city is a short bike ride away and you can use one of the house bikes to get around easily. 10/10 would stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    A perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. one thing I would say a tea and coffee making facility in the rooms would be nice but then we are English and they don't do that aboard

    Everything the house, the room, the breakfast , the people. everything was perfect. Could not have been any better

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    The place is a jewel perfect for a romantic stay in Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is a jewel perfect for a romantic stay in Bruges. Rooms cristal clean, wonderful staff, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like about it or the owner.

    Everything, the B&B was amazing and the owner was really nice and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Luxury B&B in tranquil setting, close to Brugge with outstanding hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful property with luxurious features in a tranquil setting; excellent hostess; large breakfast with fresh orange juice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful house and amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt cool temperature wise all the time. The log fire could have been lit.

    The hostess was delightful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    nice house in Cycling distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no door to the toilette in our room.

    Kathrien is a very good host. She does everything to make her guests feel komfortable. Bicycle rent for free!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing and peaceful base to enjoy Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful setting and lovely very helpful host

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Absolutely awesome, host Katrien was amazing super welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Absolutely awesome, host Katrien was amazing super welcoming

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Perfect spot for the weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was top class: friendly owners, superb accommodation, great location and tasty breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    So cozy and pretty!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was perfect!

    So cozy and pretty!! We really enjoyed the breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful gardens , gorgeous colour scheme and hospitality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Decor / layout / history / location/ breakfast / Everything was just superb

    Beautiful gardens , gorgeous colour scheme and hospitality of the owner .

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful location, silence, fresh air.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would be nice had it been clearer on beforehand the 15 minutes from the old centre is by car, not on foot. The B&B is outside of town, which explains the very silent, green location.

    Beautiful location, silence, fresh air.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    We had a wonderful stay here - I didn't want to leave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a wonderful stay here - I didn't want to leave! The house is tastefully decorated, the bed was incredibly comfortable, breakfast was fantastic, and the surrounding garden is beautiful and peaceful. With bikes that you can borrow, it was perfect to cycle for 10 mins into the central part of Bruges and then leave the tourists behind and return to the oasis that is B&B 't Wit Huys Brugge!

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.8
    Our hostess, Katrien, was very welcoming in spite of our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our hostess, Katrien, was very welcoming in spite of our late arrival. Breakfast was wonderful, the décor and gardens are lovely, and safe parking for car and bicycles was appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    10
    Style and comfort of accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was a bit further away from city centre than we had anticipated

    Style and comfort of accommodation Excellent breakfast Location of house and its grounds

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    10
    Her home is beautiful and like something from home and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Her home is beautiful and like something from home and garden magazine, she is a interior designer and you can tell. The breakfast spread is amazing, ambience amazing and she let us have free reign of the house and also use of the bikes to cycle into the city centre, it was like home away from home.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    10
    Katrien was a wonderful host from the off - indeed she even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite far from the centre of Bruges - do be aware that it's a good 20 minute walk. Bathroom and bedroom was open plan hence there was no door for the toilet. I was with my girlfriend of 3 years so that was ok but for newer couples, that may be an issue.

    Katrien was a wonderful host from the off - indeed she even stayed at home until we arrived at 13:30, allowing us to check-in early even though she had to be out the house by 13:15 Included breakfast was excellent - all the choice you could want. Katrien was warm, friendly and welcoming and she has a lovely house. Highly recommended!!

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    9.2
    Katrien (the hostess)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Katrien (the hostess)

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    9.2
    Lovely stay with all extras and the best place to explore...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely stay with all extras and the best place to explore Brugge. Will definitely come back!

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful house in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful house in a beautiful location. Katrien, the owner, was very welcoming, friendly and warm. I look forward to returning in the future.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    The whole experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The whole experience

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    Great breakfast and excellent room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great breakfast and excellent room

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    10
    House is absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    House is absolutely amazing! The owner lovely and really looking after you. Definitely will come back there, maybe this time in spring time.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: