Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Barry 2 stars

Place Anneessens 25, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#180 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1753 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were very uncomfortable, there was no AC in the room so we had to leave the window open to let the air flow but there was so much noise in the street that we couldn’t sleep, had a very unpleasant night.

    Location and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows weren't very nice. One morning I didn't have any hot water. The television didn't work and nobody came to fix it when I asked. It is also quite a noisy area so being a light sleeper I hardly got any sleep (but not the hotel's fault!). Also the breakfast was just one roll and one croissant, already laid out on each table place setting, and they sat me down on a four seater table where one half of the table had already been eaten at (but not cleared) - a bit of a strange/potentially unhygienic system.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially with a package I needed delivering/collecting, and the bedroom and bathroom, although quite basic, were in very nice condition, clean, light and airy. The location is great for between the Eurostar and the centre of town. A good price for that location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor room. Dangerous surrounding even very close to center. My wife got her chain torn from the neck wright at the entrance of the hptel in daytime.

    Good thing the hotel has a garage if you are travelling by car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed and lumpy pillow were the absolute worse possible. Hotel attracts a younger, noisy crowd that necessitated midnight police intervention. The laundermat next door was perceived as a plus until you realize the noisy dryers run late into the night.

    24 hour front desk staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy, but probably because the windows were always open

    Very helpful personnel, always polite. Very good location almost in the city center near the railway station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel provides value for money very helpful and nice staff managing the hotel reception right round the clock, there is absolutely nothing negative to say and I am tremendously impressed but their sense of caring and the level of service and would recommend this hotel without any hesitation to anyone looking for value accommodation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very very small with a window to the central part of the building. The breakfast is minimal: bread, croissant, butter, jam, juice, coffee

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t very clean when we arrived (socks from the last owners in the drawers and make up pads on the windowsill)

    Great value for money, great location and the staff was really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    location is close to city center but it was not a safety area. i couldnt find any native person on the street. nobody can speak English. the guy i asked my hotel address came with me till my hotel although im said thank you its enough. at the final he asked something to receptionist in their language. after a long discussion he left. receptionist warned me about taking care of myself. you can understand what he asked. ı had similar situations during my trip.

    NOTHING

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small size / Chambre assez petite Noisy / Bruyant Very basic facilities / Fournitures basiques

    Good cost to value deal / Bon marché Close to the railway station / A proximité de la gare du midi Staff are friendly / Accueil chaleureux

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit small. But considering its price, it was satisfactory.

    It was located close to the city attractions. The room was clean. The hosts were friendly and helpful. It is an ideal place to stay in one or two nights. But if you will stay longer, it might be a bit disturbing for you to stay in their small rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn't appealing at night.

    Good value for money, bedding was excellent, clean andcomfortable. Staff on reception were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower wasn't hot and water temperature not stable. Shower is just awful (shower curtain that stick to you) WIFI was super poor (very slow and with some kind of restrictions) Bed are ready to be replaced or are very poor quality Noise from the road as windows doesn't close properly Room was cold and the radiator was forced OFF (no way to turn them on) TV is really small Water leaks in the toilet No carpet, floor was cold ! 3 people reservation but towels only for 2 Room wasn't completely clean (dust over the bed shelf)

    Hotel location Hotel parking Staff is nice despite hotel overall quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything! They allegedly had idoor garage, that was blocked by a car. I wasforced to leave car outside in this terrible neighbourhood. My car was vandelised. I lost all my luggage!!

    Nothing!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed a little basic, sort of like a hostel dorm room. Fixtures in the room need updating. Hallway smelt smokey.

    Everything was very clean including the bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You cannot expect much from a 2-star hotel. So I was not suprised from the very basic facilities of the room. But the price was really high (163 euros) and did not include breakfast. Do not eat breafast in the hotel. It costs 7 euros and it is pretty bad (especially the coffee). For the same price (or a lower price), you can get much better food in one of the coffee shops in the surroundings.

    It was clean and the bed was good. It is right next to the tram station and 10/15 minutes away from an underground station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower is the: You gonna wash your hair whether like it or not... Fixed on the top, I personally wasn't a fan... The room was quite small, we turned up the heating, cause it was chilli. The bathroom wan't heated so I would suggest to leave the door open during the day. The night (Saturday) was a bit noisy, but we could fall asleep after all.

    It was close to the center, the staff was very friendly, provided the wifi password without question. Hair dryer is available at the front desk(free).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very late at night the area isn't the best. I never felt threatened but there are a lot of local 'character's.

    Very friendly reception. A spacious single room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would recommend that they pay more attention to the cleanness of the room, hall, stairs. there is no fridge. no glasses in bathroom or room.

    it was a silent place, good staff at reception, always polite and helpful. good location almost in the center of the city. very good price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washroom was my biggest hurdle. The flooring became slippery with condensation, and the walls had hairs/dust on them from previous guests which was just not clean. The shower itself was too small to turn around in, and the way the shower pipe attached to the wall made it difficult to adjust the stream away from pointing at the curtain. The sink's configuration made it impossible to wash your face or brush your teeth without spilling water on the floor. A minor thing but the toilet paper was by the sheet, and each piece ripped instead of dispensing whole.

    The reception staff were very helpful and even referred me to a restaurant when I arrived late at night, then got me a cab first thing in the AM

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chambre Quintuple Économique
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not know that the economy rooms that we stayed in had no elevator. We were placed on the first floor but the first floor was already like the 3rd fl because you have to climb up 2 5-6 steps staircase.The stairs were too narrow that if you have big luggage or if you are fat, you are gonna have a hard time climbing up. No soap in the bathroom. The beds sag. Good that we stayed only overnight. I do not know how it is in their more expensive rooms but I would not recommend this room if you are planning to stay in the hotel longer.

    Close to some shops and restaurants and some of tourist spots like 10 minutes walk to grand place, mannequin piss, hop on hop bus station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We rented 2 rooms - one with 5 beds, the other with 3 beds. They were on different floors, no elevators available. Hotel stairs are very narrow, and no help with luggage was offered, so it was difficult to get it all upstairs. Hotel overall worn out and quite dusty Breakfast at 7 euro per person is overpriced - in the next door cafe the same stuff is priced around 4 euro. No discount for kids.

    Ok hotel very close to Brussels center - about 10 minutes walk to the Main Square and Manneken Pis, about 10' to Gare du Midi train station. Hotel allowed us to keep the luggage in the lobby till our departure - albeit not in any locked or supervised location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. Some rooms are in sightly odd places only reachable by stairs, make sure to ask if this would be a problem for you. A kettle would have been nice. I did hear something scuttling inside the wall repeatedly, probably due to wooden facade so easy for a critter to get into the wall; mentioned this to staff on leaving and they said they'd check it out. Didn't particularly bother me, would alarm some people including my traveling companion, so thought I should mention it. No reason to think there is a significant problem.

    Laundry adjacent to hotel. Very convenient for Brussels central, loads of restaurants nearby. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast bar area looked good but didn't eat there due to getting up late. Let us leave luggage at reception on final day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t much that I didn’t like except for the shower. It was very small and the water was sprinkling in every direction from the shower head which made it hard to just take a quick shower without wetting your hair and face.

    The location of the hotel was perfect with regards to the main attractions of the city like the Grand Place and local shops to buy snacks and drinks. Also the metro was right outside the hotel if you were looking to go further to places like the Atomium. The bed was also very comfortable and a good 2 nights sleep was had by all. The room was very warm, so you feel very cosy during the night and when you come back from exploring. The staff were lovely and very helpful with any extra information about attractions, transport, and clean towels every day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, the room was clean, but it was the worst bed I had to sleep in my life. All the beds in the bedroom were like hard canoes, the pillows weren't much better. I guess we can fund better per less in the same area. Plus, it's pretty noisy. Not only outside the hotel but inside too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like that the walls were not completely wiped down at night you could see that there was residue (something spilled or thrown on it) left on them from prior guests. At night not sure where the noise came from but it was consistent until late hours (a banging sound). otherwise neat quarters for the price. I tried to access the television but it wouldn't turn on but I had my laptop so used that instead.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows are really uncomfortable , I couldn’t sleep well and in the morning woke up with pain. The cleaning can be better, one of the towels looks clean and had a good smell but in the back part was full of long black hair ...

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The single room was very small. I would have imagined the room to be cheaper. I have been to other hotels with bigger rooms and more facilities at a cheaper price.

    Internet was very good and the hotel is very centrally located. No transportation is needed to reach the city centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from outside and rooms next to us did travel. Nothing a good set of ear plugs didn't stop.

    Great for a cheap get away. The staff were really friendly. The hotel is very basic but clean, close to the centre. You can get an airport train right outside the hotel at the tube / train station for Anneessan

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a double, but got a 4-bed room. Adequate facilities, clean hotel, but nothing too fancy. Paid underground parking nearby. Walking distance to city center. In all good value for money, what you pay is what you get.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You pay 7 euros for a continental breakfast with only minimal things (one coffee, two pieces of bread and one marmelade)

    Nice and helpful staff, good location near Gare du Midi and Bourse. Modern furniture in the rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for money.Perfect location.Close to Gare de Midi and the city center.The room was small but clean and cozy.Would stay there again when visiting Brussels next time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hairdryer inside the room , you should inform on your hotel website so I could bring my own , I think the room was abit smelly like someone smoked inside , I m a none smoker so I could smell it very easily.

    It was very to get to hotel with underground, really easy to find it , staff was very friendly and uncomplicated , I believed they are originally from Pakistan, all of them ,I’m glad to see ppl are working hard like this no matter where they r from . The room was small but I need just clean room for sleep during the night so it was good for me . The location was really good because it’s right to the center , can walk to the grand place on feet like 10 min.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a little disappointed that there was no hairdryer in the room as the room description said there would be one.

    The location is perfect, in walking distance from many of the main attractions. Staff were very nice, check-in and -out quick and overall is just good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Semen stains on the sheets. It was advertised that parking is available and upon the arrival staff said it was never advertised even though it is on booking.com; right outside of the hotel a car was break in the street. Not recommended and really disappointed that booking.com offers this hotel as an option. NOT RECOMMENDED EVER.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room size really really small -no wardrobe, only 2 hangars- Poor shower -horrible and cheap toilet paper- No credit card payment available but final cash requested No registration with proper ID -no signature- but charging the local taxes instead with no guestrecords

    Location & staff friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one pillow provided and it was lumpy. I think if I had bothered to call the staff to exchange, they would have done it. Another point was that the shower area was really small..perhaps remove the shower curtain since it doesn't help in keeping the water in anyway.

    The location was fantastic. It is less than 5min walk to the metro Annesseens which keeps you well-connected to the railway stations to get you to Bruges, Ghent, the airport etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was at the 'budget' end of the hotel, ours was on the fourth floor with no lift! The room was okay and with a little more could be great - the room was dusty eg lampshades, the mirror needed replacing as it was stained, provide a shower curtain that is wide enough. The bits that really could easily be improved were the bannister on the stair as they were a little gubby, the carpet at the bottom of the stairs with the hotels name on it needed a good clean and the table and chair in the room were poor versions of a school table and chair! Also with three beds please provide more than 1 chair.

    The room and the bath room was large and well lit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was a problem especially for the bed and floor which were obviously not clean... toilet and shower were clean though...

    Location is very close to the city centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could not open an window, it looks out into the ventilation space - there is no air! small room, no desk, micro bath and no hand shower!

    Location and the pleasant staff are the only things you can like!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel like what I paid was beyond over price. The bathroom condition is very small & little to no space for anything. Can’t sit on the toilet without your knees on the sink, shower floods almost instant when you turn it on due to the old & difficult to move showerhead & small shower space. Bed was comfortable, pillows was not. Hard to get inside room, key structure. The walls are very thin, you Can hear everything outside. Parking garage is really tight.

    Staff was decent no complaints, they were kind of helpful. The food areas around the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear people passing our room easily but it wasn't a problem

    Staff at the door were so friendly and helpful Beds were really comfy Room was basic, but everything you would want for the value you pay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room - dirty curtaines with stains all over. Dirty wall tiles in the bathroom with hair all over. Towel with someones hair all over. Tiny shower with old curtain. Sound in tv not working. Really dodgy area, did not feel safe

    Nice staff at reception. Reception open 24h New mattress, comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny WC and shower. Lack of space to store the luggage. Could be a bit cleaner.

    Politeness of the staff and good wifi. Walking distance to the Grand Place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head inappropriate size for shower, tended to flood entire bathroom if turned on full.

    Good location, public transport easily accessible. Easy walking distance to most major sites and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying alone for just one night, I got the smallest room imaginable with almost no outside lighting. It was OK for a one night sleepover, but it would be very depressing for a longer stay. I assume that the hotel also has some proper bedrooms, but this was my experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbourhood was "culturaly flavoured", we did not feel safe staying outside at night. We could not sleep all night because of the street party noise. The reception personnel were very friendly and helpful.

    Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower, tolitet are so badly designed that all the water falls on the floor and you cannot pee without holding the lid. Plus the water becomes warm after a while so you cannot really drink it.

    WiFi, personell

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to summer the rooms a warm and no a/c don't help.. when we opened the window, the streets are too noisy.

    The location was great and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds need changing , the linen needs upgrading

    The initial receptionist - an elderly male was unfriendly and just seemed irritated. I Would have left if i had not prepaid .The room was small with the bed being uncomfortable , pooor ventilation.The shower was so small that i felt as if i couldn't shower properly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt very unsafe in the neighbourhood and scared to even stand outside the hotel at night. Definitely not recommended for girls or family. We had to pay 18 euros extra for parking which we thought was included, city taxes not inlcuded, nothing is included in the price. We paid 92 euros in total for a crappy room, shady parking garage (only hatchback can fit in), mini bed, disgusting shower, bad neighbourhood and strange staff (. It's not worth the money.

    10minutes walk to the center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the room at all. It was really small and the view from the window was to other person's backyard. Overall, it was not cosy at all.

    The staff was nice. The hotel was close to the center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were Horrible. We had booked a room with 4 single beds and all of them had plunged in mattresses. Also no air conditioning or fan was available.

    We were looking for a budget hotel in a central touristic area and it was real value for money with underground parking although they charged on per day basis...but it was acceptable as the traffic situation was not good in Brussels. We had a bonus of finding quite a lot of Halal restaurants in the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some hairs in the bathroom,the room was in the stairs kind of Hiden, the neighbordhood was kind of strange.

    The manager was very attentive when I had a questions about double charge, he gave me all paperwork needed for my Bank.laundry next door was a plus after several days traveling.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard as a rock and the pillow didn't even indent when you rest your head on it. Tiniest room I have ever seen. No hair dryer, shampoo or conditioner. Terrible neighborhood, sketchy and gross It looks completely different in person than online. All of the rooms windows were faced inside the center of the building, it was shaped like a donut.

    Staff was very helpful and nice!! They did a great job.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not ready at the time of checkin and initially I was given a used room but staff is nice and they promptly moved me to new room

    Good location and good access to city center in few mins walk

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been a little different .. It was a big bathroom with a small shower and sink

    The beds were food and location and price were amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room and very small bathroom. The bathroom had a bleach smell which was all over the room. There was no writing desk in the room.

    Very central and close to the metro station. Good wifi. Elevator. Confi mattress.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room facing an internal light shaft, which happens to be right above the laundry room. The room gets extremely hot and smells of fresh laundry every morning and evening. The tiny bathroom also makes it hard to manoeuver.

    Very friendly staff, good location. High ceiling and clean bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very hot and dark - overlooking the inside of the building.

    Staff was polite and helpful. We could leave our luggage at the hotel during the day after we checked out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I needed shampoo there was no. I needed hair dry there was no. There was no refridjarator, no air cooler. And there was no space to move in the room. I was by myself and i was given a room with 4 beds...

    The hotel was in a great position. Near the European Parliament and metro station and central Brussels station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was realy basic, no possibility to drink anything other than with your mouth under the tap. You have to park in a regular parking zone, the staff is watching you all the time (cameras they mentioned??) and accusing you of things you didnt do, by phone without appologies or anything. They were at my room (in the afternoon) after check in without my approval. The hotel was noisey, the bathroom was to small and so on...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy- could hear other guests speaking in rooms across the hallway and constant whirring from ?aircon units outside, no fan or aircon in the room and the window only opened a tiny bit with no breeze so very warm rooms (june), BYO tea bags if you like a cup of tea (coffee and hot choc available from a machine, but no tea bags)

    5 minute walk from la grand place, friendly staff, lots of restuarants/cafes in walking distance, 2x mini supermarkets on the same street,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower/bathroom were very small. No air conditioning in the room. Noisy outside the room. There wasn't much for breakfast at the hotel. Asked for extra towels and the lady said no!!

    Very close to the Metro stop. Walking distance to the Grand Place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows are hard, but otherwise everything is ok.

    Close to the tram, easy to connect to the metro, close proximity to a nice Ethiopian restaurant and exotic Polish supermarket :-) A lot of different TV channels, I was watching Japanese TV in English :-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from the room was of a brick wall, quite close; this meant that there was very little ventilation. Other guests were loud, a lot of shouting in the night and early morning.

    Convenient for the Brussels Midi station and the Grand Place. Cheap and value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To be fair, everything was convenient, but for light sleepers it can be noisy at times because walls are quite thin

    Central location, very convenient for a work or business trip. For heavy coffee drinkers like me, there is a coffee machine in the lobby. Excellent value for money and the hotel is right in front of the metro stop Annessens (very conveniently connected from Gare du Nord and Gare du Midi)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area this hotel is in was really run down with lots of people drinking on park benches in the open area opposite... The room was extremely basic and the en-suite barely had enough room to move.

    The receptionist was very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First floor a bit noisy

    Location is good, we only stayed one night so this hotel is perfect for that. It's clean and the staff were nice and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had problem with the size of the bathroom. It was extremely small with fixed, immovable shower. So, there was no way one could shower comfortably. In such a small bathroom, the shower should be hand-held as well as fixed one. It was hot during the night and there was no air exchange in the room.

    The towels were changed every day and the bed made. The staff is extremely helpful and gave nice suggestions as to plan some things. The property is near Grand place and Manneken pis and the metro station is right next to it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location but area seems suspicious and dangerous. Lots of homeless and drunk people around. I was scared to go back after dark. Very noisy at night. Room very dirty,bathroom the same. Highly not recommending to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very noisy - you can here everything from the outside. could not sleep well. very very small excellent if you need only bad but if you need space for working/writing there is no such a thing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air conditioner = open windows = noise. Specially during Ramadan nights. But overall a pleasant experience.

    It's walking distance to the center of Brussels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a very hot long weekend, as we inquired it was not common in Brussels. The room got very hot. I think it would be nice, for those days to provide a fan in the room.

    The location was excellent and it was very easy to get to the historical centre. The room had a lot of space and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark.small. clostrophobic.

    Far too small rooms Not enough ventilation Definitely will not stay there ever again Only advantage was the location but for the same value there are so many other options in the area to choose from

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Barry traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: