1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Belgium hotel reviews
  3. Belgium Luxembourg hotel reviews
  4. Bastogne hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Le Merceny Motel

Reviews of Le Merceny Motel 3 stars

Chaussée d'Arlon, 4, 6600 Bastogne, Belgium

#5 of 18 hotels in Bastogne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 146 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9.0

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.0

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2020

    10
    I just did above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    As most everyone says, initially I was skeptics when I found out a sorcery store and gas station was attached but it worked out excellently and was very convenient. The rooms were completely sound proof. The location is very close to the square.

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2020

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a convenient location and the staff were very nice.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs.

    For our needs, the property was a good value. Only drawback was the stairs however with good hand railing it was OK in going up and down. We were aware of no lift when we booked. Room was ‘new’, and spotless. Reservation clerk spoke English and offered to help with our luggage. No cost parking was A PLUS! Easy to get find. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2020

    10
    It was a short stay but the experience was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late night, the receptionist was really friendly explaining how to access the room

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to city center Modern comfortable rooms Friendly staff Value for money

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2019

    10
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy, clean, and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend. Coffee and breakfast served every morning (at an additional price). Great shower and comfy bed. Perfect location for us. We could walk to the main square for dinner, or grab some quick snacks from the little store in the same building

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2019

    10
    Wonderful pre-Yuletide stay in Bastogne - super clean and spacious motel with easy parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was super clean, tidy and spacious

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conveniently located close to downtown Bastogne. Being collocated with a convenience store is pure genius, making refueling of cars easy.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2019

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hall way was unique but as it is winter, it is cold.

    The rooms were cool and the building was interesting.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2019

    9.0
    Excellent convinient hotel very close to town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Check-in: key was in safe (clear instructions sent beforehand) due to our late arrive from Lux airport. Coffee machine in room Replenished water bottle (Evian) every day Location close to town (VERY easy walk) and WW2 sites of interest (car required for some)

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2019

    9.0
    My Dad fought in the battle to protect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to dislike!!!

    The room was very comfortable and exceptionally clean. The rain head shower was Great ,with plenty of room. We had a comfortable Queen size bed, and it seemed to be larger than American Queen size. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast, including fresh bread and rolls, fresh fruit, excellent meats and cheese, along with wonderful coffee choices, and a variety of juices.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2019

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overflowed a little in the shower but we were moved to new room

    Modern styling and comfort

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2019

    9.2
    Excellent Motel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful of water volume, will overflow and flood bathroom.

    Nice, spacious room with comfortable bed. Excellent rain shower with plenty of hot water. Great bakery with custom, made to order sandwiches etc with fresh ingredients. Very friendly staff! Excellent location to visit WW2 sites.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb stay again. It’s the fourth stay I’ve had here and yet again it was perfect. Great staff, great location and superb rooms.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2019

    9.2
    Great practical stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is plentiful but not dedicated.

    This hotel is something special and practical. Its part of a garage but don't let that put you off, the rooms are huge, clean and great coffee. Also you have a shop that is open from 06:00 to 22:00. Close the the city center and plenty of restaurants. The rooms are also quiet.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we had arrived late evening you just see the gas station. Initially you think what have I booked but the hotel is an undiscovered gem. The staff member was very helpful, the room was a big surprise very modern same standard of some good London hotels I’ve stayed in. Breakfast was good again very helpful staff. Just a 5-10 minute walk to centre of town for a number of restaurants located around the main square.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2019

    9.6
    This hotel provides good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were a tad firm for my liking.

    Great location. Being attached to a small grocery store made provisioning for the remainder of the trip simple.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2019

    8.8
    Really good with one issue
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing. Inexplicably the man on reception gave no acknowledgement that he had two guests standing in front of him. He completed a lengthy ‘phone conversation without even making eye contact - very rude. Bizarre as once he finished chatting he was fine and the member of staff on breakfast was delightful. Don’t let this put you off.

    Clean, comfortable good facilities and a very pleasant breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2019

    9.0
    Met all expectations and staff was very nice and accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were hard. Be aware when you leave room with key the outlets lose power so no charging takes place.

    Very simple modern design. Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2019

    8.3
    Clean, well equiped, quiet rooms. Only a few mins walk from the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Web site perhaps shoukd make it clear that the motel is over a petrol station.

    Nice quiet bedroom. Very clean and well appointed.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2019

    10
    Good choice for Bastogne
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location with mini market and gas station below

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the property

    The property is a chateau built in 1536 for the mistress of the king of France. The bedrooms are much larger than typical for French hotels and even American. The owners of the property are very gracious and accommodating

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2019

    9.2
    Been before, lstay thereagain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Has a coffee machine , but no pods or cups... go figure???

    Location breakfast and the rooms are excellent

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2019

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Basic perfect

    Stayed in September 2019

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: