Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Beauregard 2 stars

Avenue Baron de Moreau 1, 5000 Namur, Belgium

#9 of 10 hotels in Namur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1544 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had windows to a main road along the river..heavy traffic until late making it difficult to sleep well. And since it was very hot having windows closed mad^ it even more uncomfortable.

    Big, clean and nice room. Good location, easy walking distance to city centre and to the Citadel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Charmly located 2 km from Namur railway station, between Meuse River and Namur Citadel. Jambes (small town with shops, restaurants, catholic church) is located just across the river (bridge) within 5 minutes walk. There are promenades along both banks of beautiful Meuse River, so it is possible to stroll along the river for many kilometers (restaurants). Citadel offers breathtaking views for the city and its vicinity. Room equipped with a fridge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard to find entrance as not sign posted very well. Reception is same as the casino entrance which is not mentioned in advertisement. On check out of the hotel, staff tried to charge us for breakfasts we never had and they had no cross reference as so who booked up the meals, so we left with hoping it got sorted later.

    Location overlooking canal. Comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Good free wifi. Free drink on check-in. Very quiet room. Free computer and printing at hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is rather dated inside and the rooms especially could do with a face lift. Carpets were almost threadbare in the room we had and the furniture was basic and tatty. There was no shampoo or shower gel which was an issue as we were travelling light and the shower head refused to stay put in the holder. One window was taped shut meaning we couldn't get the air to circulate in the room a fan was provided but did little to assist Paper cups for coffee not great

    Location was excellent with great views of the river. Beds were comfy and the linen of decent quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    its away from the noise and the night life just enough, near to bus routes, cycle hire, river paths and the train stations Jambes & Namur equal distance, been before and would go back...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no elevator to the room and ni bellman to help the 49 odd steps to climb and also the shower needed repair but no staff availlable the 4 nights we were there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In terms of atmosphere I had the impression I was staying in a Romanian hotel in the 80s... cold and uninspiring.

    Very friendly staff. Well located near the old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel looks a bit old and tired, some mould in the bathroom.

    Water was piping hot, it had a bath and the breakfast was super. Really nice vistas from the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not clean, smells of the hotel was really terrible at check in. It reminded me of airplane’s bathroom. Vending machines were pretty much empty.

    View to the river

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant was cash only, would have prefered to added to room charge or paid by credit card.

    Good choice at Breakfast & free bottles of water in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of cold cigar, the lack of lift from the ground floor, the building air extractor noise from outside

    The location, the friendliness of the staff the space in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to pay to get in the car park, then the lift didn't start from the ground floor, we had to carry our luggage up to the Mezenne and then 2 more lots of stairs to accsess the lift. The stairs at the lift end of the corridor was locked (A FIRE HAZARD). The carpet was frayed by the room door (trip hazard), The carpet outside the bathroom was badly stained. The bath safety rail was badly rusted and the tap rusted. The tile grouting was stained. The bed sheets wern't tucked in making it nescessary to make our own beds. The safety guide was not clearly displayed. The breakfast was the worst I have ever known, the boiled eggs were black, lack of choice. NO English tea bags. VERY POOR. The resterant was closed and the receptionist sent us to a dreadful run down road for dinner, the locals directed us to a better area. Very over priced. Poor value for money.

    The view from the room was very good. The breakfast Crossont's were good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't like getting a 13 Euro parking fine because it was not made clear that the "parking" on the public road in front of the entrance was only 3 hours(only one sign at the beginning of the road)

    Rooms were tidy and not too far from the foyer

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift to 1st floor required to carry luggage up many stairs along long corridors. Latch on bedroom window broken required tool to close. The casino did not show much sign of life and looked to be a room purely for poker tournements but no players.

    The restaurant is excellent; good choice on menu and excellent cooking and presentation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got an attic room which I can access using an elevator which is somewhat hidden. The size of the room was okay. The bathroom was not so clean. The toilet bowl surface is yellow, the walls of the room is a bit dirty and one of the lamp lights does not have a cover. They provided a small fan which, by the way, was not working properly. They should have just removed it from the room since it was not functioning well. The attic window frame was full of dust as if it was not cleaned for ages. View was okay (a meh as it was the citadel and would have been better on the other side with the river as the view). I got colleagues staying there during the same period and there room was much better (for the same price!)

    They refill the coffee and tea supplies on a daily basis. Small fridge was a nice companion.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room thrown together like a hostel. Pictures hung up with no care for detail. Basic decor, super cheap furnishings. Charged us extra to store our bikes.

    View is good. Staff nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor parking. No access to elevator from reception area for guests Staff had to esc.ort us with our luggage through the casino and override the elevator each time.

    Nice view over river. Comfy bed. Good selection at breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms on last floor can become quite hot.

    Large rooms with nice view on river. Dyson tower fan in room :) Very nice restaurant on site! Easy to park a car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a bit tired, but not too bad. Bling and adverts for the casino were everywhere, making it a bit tacky.

    Fantastic view from huge windows in room, making it feel very airy. Kettle and fridge in room. The meal in the restaurant was well cooked, and good value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old, run down. Room unbearably hot. At about 6pm I asked for an extra fan and pillows and was that was impossible as those staff had gone home. They would see what they could do next day. We showered several times through the night to stay coolish.

    Not much!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The soundproof is really poor, keep in mind it's a casino, so drunk people can appear in the corridor after the midnight. There is smoke smell in the corridor and ugly smell in the room. Also the interior looks "tired".

    The view from the window I guess the only advantage of this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BAD Sewage smell throughout hotel, room in desperate need of refurbishment.

    Free wi fi without complicated pass words, helpfull reception ladies. breakfast too expensive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There seems to be a lack of ventilation and fresh air in the building. The rooms and hallways smelled like cigarettes (though I didn't know where the smell was coming from), and the locks on the doors are dodgy (button locks that you just push in and presumably a child could break if he really tried). Yeah, it smelled a bit like a river but, you know, the place is right next to the river, so, go figure.

    I booked this hotel because it was close to the train station (appox. 20 minutes on foot), city centre (15 minutes on foot) and citadel, one of the main touristic sights (literally next to the hotel). So, location was great. After booking my room, I read a lot of bad reviews about the staff at reception and cleanliness of the rooms. The woman who helped me was friendly and helpful, so I didn't have any complaints there. The bathroom was old and not pristine but all you can really expect for the price. The carpets are gross, but carpets are always gross. The sheets were crisp, clean and white, so I was okay with sleeping in the bed. The towels were okay, though I just used my own which I brought from home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was dirty and super old, stuff was a bit rude. There was no air conditioning in the room and it was impossible to cool it down to reasonable temperature even with open window that increased noise level.

    Not much

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the first night I did not like it at all .. The bed was one and connected to one and two mattresses and it was very low and uncomfortable and the bathroom was so bad .. I went into a shower I could only find very hot water .. and the shower needs maintenance and air conditioning is very poor and there is no My room has a mini-bar, although there are other rooms where there is a minibar and there are spiders in the room .. it was so bad

    I liked the place and the space of the room and the takht was comfortable on the second night.Breakfast is lacking for some items .. The bathroom accessories are good but there are no incest in the room .. For the staff very nice private for the ladies .. The mattresses are old and the bed and blankets must be changed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was fine by young lady, however the 'senior' lady at reception when checking out obviously thought we were invisible. When she finished shuffling her papers, she took our key and checked us out without saying a word. How rude!!

    Well priced and reasonable breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air con would have been nice and better pillows.

    excellent location above the Casino just a short wa;k into Namur. Nice view of river from room fans in room ok as no aircon free wifi and plenty of hot water .pillow a little hard if being picky.Excellent breakfast included in the price and free parking on road at rear of hotel, If no spaces can park in casino car park at 5 euros a day. Excellent value for money compared to many other hotels used recently

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is what to improve in terms of hygiene. There were spiders everywhere in the room and the bathroom. Elevator is available only from second floor on and there are too much stairs to the first one which is a difficulty when guests have suitcases.

    Excellent location. Very good internet in terms of strength and stability. Very polite reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was in the street. The whole complex looks a bit run down and the rooms need refreshing.

    It was not obvious from the description that the hotel is actually part of a Casino but it was quiet and comfortable and the breakfast was good. The view from the room of the river was lovely even if when you opened the window there was the sound of traffic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very hot in the room, and we couldn't even open the window (only tilted). Early in the morning we had to close it, because of the street noise. The parking fee is a joke: the barrier of the parking was up the whole time, so you could enter and leave whenever you want. We payed the parking fee cash at the reception (we payed the room by card, but the parking HAD TO be paid cash), but we never got any receipt, no one asked our car number,...

    Looking at the other comments on booking we didn't expect too much, but we were pleasantly surprised. The room was ok. We heard the neighbors looking at a football match, but there was no noise after 10pm. The breakfast was rich for French standards (although nothing was really fresh, not even the orange juice). The hotel is perfectly located to go to the citadel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very warm after a hot day, and no air conditioning to cool it down meant a very tossy turny night. No good layout for disabled people either.

    View of the River

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gap between the two mattresses that made up the double bed was quite annoying and uncomfortable. The mattresses themselves where not really comfortable either.

    We liked the view from the window. Staff was alright.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Elevator at the loby, we had to carry the laguages to the elevator at the first floor. The pillows were a bit uncomfortable. Some cigarette smell in the room.

    Nice staff at reception. The casino was nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelt of smoke and we were right on the top floor. People were smoking out of the window and cigarette butts were left in the gully outside the window.

    Great for overnight stay. It was fun to visit the casino in the evening.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Long way to get to the room. Let me get this right: from reception, lug bags up the grand staircase. Then along a corridor, up three stairs, another corridor, then an anteroom where there is a lift on one side. Take this up one floor. Then exit into another anteroom, along a corridor, through a door, then find your room. If this sounds like instructions in a Dungeons and Dragons game, that's kinda how it felt. I can't imagine how anyone disabled would manage it at all. And yes, I checked: the lift does not go down to the floor below. The other minus is that the hotel is part of the casino, which means the whole thing is a bit seedy, and there are usually smokers and abandoned cigarette butts just outside the entrance.

    Great view over the river, nice room at a very good price. The staff were OK with having my bicycle in the cloakroom, and the location is only a few hundred meters from the old part of town, and is directly beneath the Citadel, one of the main tourist attractions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an unpleasant smell of drains in the reception area and other parts of the hotel (but not our room).

    View out over the river was lovely and the hotel is very well placed to walk into town or up to the citadel. The staff were helpful throughout our stay. Parking is easy & free.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tired decor and carpets.

    The hotel had a great view of the river on one side and the castle on the other. There was a nice choice at the buffet breakfast. The rooms were basic but fine for one night. Staff at reception were friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in is rather strange in the casino lobby. Window sills make a very loud noise when raindrops fall on them (kept we awake at night)

    Good value for money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator, entrance to hotel not really obviuos. Very difficult to find parking in the area. Sometimes long queue at the reception, because it is also reception for the casino.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not go to this hotel when there is a themed evening in the casino..no parking at all! The reception is also the casino reception so after 30 minutes of finding a car park, a 20 minute wait to check in. When we got to the room, it was clean but extremely tired and in desperate need of a facelift (especially the bathroom).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exit through the stairs to the reception is not very clearly indicated, leading to a kind of basement.The lift seemed not to work automatically.I did not take a breakfast so cannot rate it.The room had an open window and no heating on the cold night I arrived there: this is not a minor issue but the hotel staff should avoid it.

    The casino atmosphere in the hotel, it's bar and restaurant.The view on the river Meuse, the location near the city center and public transportations, highway, big parking place.Tge receptionist seemed friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for a very basic room. No safe in room. Empty minibar. Empty vending machines. Poor maintenance, especially in bathroom.

    Great location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the drain smell in the corridors, stayed two nights and room not serviced, pile of dirty sheets left in corridor and not moved until 2nd morning. not a 3 star hotel by any stretch of the imagination! suggest close hotel and concentrate on the casino! from tour coach driver with many years staying in euro hotels

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, only from the 1 st floor Bathroom not so clean Bed to soft, prefer one couverture instead of 2 smal onces Breakfast no muesli

    The space in the room The restaurant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is sadly nothing at all to praise at this establishment - reception staff surly, unwilling and abrupt; room not what we chose and was confirmed; we were assigned a tiny downtrodden attic (308) with two single beds - no fridge as stated - no extractor working in small internal bathroom - bath unhygienically chipped - toilet bowl stained - no bidet facilities - carpet worn and stained and general state of furnishings and decor was well worn and battered. Outside entire corridor creaked alarmingly as you walked to point that we were afraid the wood would give way at any point!! It is surprising that Booking.com has such a disgusting hotel in their listings - would defy anyone giving a favourable review having had our experience! Another important point is access to Hotel is shared with that of a gambling Casino and situated in a dark unlit street to rear of building. It is apparent that this road has further uses with tightly parked cars and strong stench of urine prevailing. Definitely an unsavoury area and one in which walking alone would not be recommended! Furthermore, Booking.com were devious in the booking progress as we started the booking process with price of €52 but then agreed to £€60 to include breakfast. Completing booking confirmation then showed price charged was £69. This was the price then paid to Hotel so considerably more than advertised and agreed at initiation process without any notification of difference in pricing until booking confirmed and thus too late to cancel or protest. If this is the way Booking.com conducts its business then shame on them and this will have been the first and last time we consider using them! All in all it was a disgustingly disappointing experience and we would not consider recommending the hotel not booking.com in the future!

    breakfast was acceptable but standard overall poor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift is not available for customer's use from the ground floor, only from the first. There are many more steps from the ground to first than from first to other floors, beware if you have (as we had) a very heavy suitcase. We stayed in a heatwave, the room temperature must have been about 38C when we arrived: if staff had closed curtains / opened windows, it would have made a big difference. Although a fan was provided, it was hours before the room cooled. NB, whilst the river view is more picturesque, it is on a busy road.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom could have been cleaned more thoroughly. It looked like there were wild parties there before (crack in the bathroom sink, doors looked like they were kicked). I stayed for one night during the summer and it was very hot. There was mineral water in the fridge, but sadly the fridge was not plugged in :D. It is a casino hotel so expect groups of elderly men smoking outside, cursing and throwing cigarette butts everywhere.

    The breakfast was lovely, many different things to choose from and good coffee.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fan had no front screen to it. Beds too soft. Staff gave us the wrong key initially. No air conditioning. Didn't appear that clean to us.

    Location and the Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel looks nice from ground floor and 1 st floor, anything above and it's a different story, read other reviews about smells in lift and in corridors, smells musty/drains, no air con but guess you know that when you book, rooms were ok , breakfast the basic norm, it's ok but I'd look for somewhere in town next time I think Just a preference

    Hotel within easy distance of town centre

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff was not good, no smile not say good morning breakfast was simpel minibar not working for free 2 bottels with warm water

    nice big room percect wiev near the river short way to city centrum clean room easy to park the car

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator until the 2nd floor No matress cover Beds were sliding bad bedding Need renovations, damaged doors, sloppy curtains , dirty windows lack of wall plugs and non-confirming plug extensions

    Not a thing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator to the first floor, so you have to carry your suitcases various steps up to the first floor. The staff doesn't have a lot of knowledge about the city of Namur.

    Nice spacious rooms. Good bed, nice view over the river and clean bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator in the hotel (not comfortable with heavy bags at all) Room obviously needs some renovation. The room used to be apparently a smoking one. When we checked in it had strong smell of a tobacco deodorant.

    Location of the facility in the town

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No late check out, no explanation of the directions to our rooms, quite noisy but for €59 a night, I'm not complaining.

    Ideal place for when you play a poker tournament.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should be called "Hotel / CASINO Beauregard" - the Casino sign can be seen from the other side of the river, whereas the Beauregard signs are small and easily missed.

    Convenient for central Namur with pleasant views across the river.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel owned by company called Circus and is run by clowns. Had to park car in street and not on site. Had to pay for room up front on arrival and the reason was soon clear - stained carpets, faulty windows and doors. Smelly drainage system and smoke from casino. Tired rooms in general. Never stop here again and advise others to do like wise.

    Location to citadel spot on but a short walk to town centre which for us was ok. Breakfast was ok. Room served its purpose - just.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty dated

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs updating desperately

    Not much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on first floor...entire front was dirty

    View

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First time ever that we had to pay a hotel for parking a bicycle. The room was too hot.

    The room was big.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very hot and there was a strange smell in the hallway.

    One staff member was very helpful, another was not very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 small window, view to the street, a bit loud

    Clean, comfy bed, selection of tea and coffee in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor parking as in a blue 3 hour limited area but paid parking available very close

    Very quiet good control of temperature close to town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds feel like your laying on jelly there so soft

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist could have been more friendly and had a smile !

    Nice view from our room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room not as per to expectation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt of cigarettes. No kettle but was tea and coffee and water. Asked reception 3 times for a kettle but did not get one.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is not too easy or costs 5,-

    The restaurant served an excellent dinner plate, great value for money!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    lenghty checking-in process. No free parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs refurbishing !

    Breakfast was really good and had a lot of choice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms had no resemblance with the photos on booking.com

    The small restaurant was convenient for late arriving guests.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was very dirty. The room had a weird smell.

    Amazing view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort was very basic, floorboards creaked badly on 3rd floor. Outdated decor.

    Good value for money if your looking for a hotel on a small budget.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Beauregard traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: