Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Beau Site 3 stars

Rue de la longue Haie 76, Elsene / Ixelles, 1050 Brussels, Belgium

#160 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 781 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Very spacious, neat and functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was temperamental and small. Rooms were hot during day and windows did little to help ventilate.

    Very spacious, neat and functional. Nice clean bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    Not great for business travelers during the weekend!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy hotel throughout the night - seems like a bit of a party location. However I was staying over the weekend so perhaps to be expected.

    Staff were great, great location - rooms simple - but fair price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    -clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -we wanted double bed, but there were just two beds together -broken hair dryer -blocked money (advance payment) for 1 week

    -clean room -bath -location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    The pictures do not show the real condition of the hotel. In reality it is worse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was clean but the whole building needs a renovation. If it was not Brussels, you could never ask for those prices.

    Friendly and very helpful staff at the reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.7
    The staff were kind and helpful, and the location is quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need some renovation, in my view. They look quite outdated and “tired,” albeit no obvious dirt is visible. The breakfast of 10 euros looked quite basic and seemed to lack hot eggs or sausages option, so we preferred to search for one outside.

    The staff were kind and helpful, and the location is quite close to the downtown, although maybe not to Grand Place and it’s immediate vicinities. Brought the extra bed for a child at no cost.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms needs a lil updating. Elevator kinda scary.

    Friendly staff. Especially the male receptionist that accomodated us when we arrived late in the evening. He made sure we are comfortable and our car parked in a good spot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice staff, ok bed but annoying sounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Low sound-isolation. The whole evening i heard women talking and baby crying. Also some non-recognizing- disturbing sound witch appeared and lasted some seconds once every 15 minute.

    nice staff, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    Not bad, but expecting more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smelling like smoke. Some things of the breakfast were fine, but I would personally add more options. The bathroom was quite old but not very bad.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    Very nice little hotel with excellent location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost nothing! The elevator was old and slow, and the bedding a bit shabby. Otherwise, the hotel was just what I was looking for on my short trip to Brussels.

    Location was just perfect for me, as I was looking for something relatively inexpensive around Avenue Louise. The hotel was quiet and clean, the room cosy, all the lights were working (normally at least one bulb wouldn't work in my hotel rooms), the wifi was excellent. Oh, and people in the reception were very friendly and helpful. Overall, I found it to be a very good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    6.3
    You get what you pay for. Good for a business traveller who doesn't want to spend much.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is old and definitely needs renovation. Furniture in my room was equally old. There were no lights at the corridor outside the rooms (at least in the floor where I was staying).

    The location of the hotel is nice. Really close to Avenue Louise without the noise of Avenue Louise. It is within walking distance from the European Quarter (Place Luc, the European Parliament). The lady at the reception was really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water s not easily going in the sink.

    Perfect location. Very comfortable beds and the room is quite big. Very pleasant receptionist who explained how to better explore the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I never received an answer to my request for a parking space. When we arrived the parking garage was full, thankfully we could park nearby on the street.

    Friendly staff and good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.7
    The additional bed for kid was very comfortable and my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Daily room cleaning should be provided. There should be some basic amenities in the room like electric kettle, iron and board, some stuff in the mini refrigerator.

    The additional bed for kid was very comfortable and my daughter loved it. The staff was friendly and welcoming. They also accepted my request to provide an electric kettle. Overall, our objective was to get a place to sleep at night as we were planning to roam around parts of belgium and luxembourg. Beau site, did serve that purpose as it was easy to commute to brussels midi from there via tram # 81. A budget stay which was my need but within this budget the hotel should provide few more amenities. Overall I would say, if you want a budget stay only for sleeping and shelter, it is a very good place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    4.6
    Beware of hidden charges - especially with regards to breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main issue I had was with the receptionist who, although fluent in English, was rude in her attitude towards guests like us who are newcomers to the property and Brussels in general. The bill she printed out was not accurate and it forced us to return to the property for clarification and a new receipt. Another dispute was with regards to breakfast which when checking in was confirmed included in the booking but on checkout was added to the original booking price. According to the receptionist breakfast is only included when booking directly through the hotel's own website. So this is something for future guests to bear in mind during the booking process. In any case I feel shorthanded by this hotel when charged me for breakfast on check out after confirming at check in that it was included in the booking price.

    Room was okay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.3
    Room relatively big in size, good location, overall fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to pay cash because they do not accept maestro bancomat (first time it happened to me in Europe)

    Room relatively big in size, good location, overall fine

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    4.6
    The room was large enough and it was relatively close to...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't expect it to be so old (pictures were misleading). There was no sound insulation and the neighborhood didn't seem safe at night. Also, one of the receptionists almost spoke no english so it was really difficult to communicate.

    The room was large enough and it was relatively close to public transportation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    3.8
    They have bed bugs. It ruined my vacation and the hotel didn't do anything about it !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was bitten by bed bugs ! I asked them to clean well my room but it just kept on getting worse every day until i decided to leave. It does not appear on your body immediately it takes some time. The hotel was not responsive about it which means they don't care about their guests. They only offered to give back the rate of one night ( they did not offer this when i was leaving but they proposed this a week later after i got back ) although i stayed for a week and i refused. I travel a lot and i stayed in many hotels but i never heard of these tiny insects so they should not also imply that this is a normal thing ! To be honest the staff working there is very nice friendly and active but the management of the hotel is not considerate at all when it comes to the wellbeing of his guest. Please be careful and do not stay in this hotel! You have pictures attached so you can see what happened to my whole body!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I first had a small room on the to floor, later they moved me to a bigger room on the ground floor. I actually preferred the small room with a view over the bigger one without and with quite some noise from vehicles on the cobblestone road.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.4
    A place to sleep, nothing more
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Desk unmanned twice when I wanted to return key, I waited over 10 minutes a time. (I gave up the 2nd time and left with key.) Breakfast not included in price, that could have been explained when I checked in. The price of breakfast (10 Euros) is ridiculous for a couple of slices of bread and lukewarm coffee. No kettle in the room with complimentary coffee or tea. Hairs on the walls and floor in bathroom which was disgusting. (I ended up cleaning it myself.)

    Free Wifi. They moved me to a more spacious room. The girl on the desk the first night I checked in was really friendly and showed me where I could eat. Comfy enough bed. Accessible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    2.9
    This is a hostel not a hotel
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel corridor are not sound proof so I spent the night hearing the doors of other visitors open, shouting, screaming, it was quite frightening as a women alone. The lift was not working properly, the toiletries provided were cheap and we were made to pay 15€ to park our car overnight! Then we're called at 1am to come back downstairs to move our car into their garage because they would like a bus to be parked where we were parked!!! ( is this customer service?)

    I have absolutely nothing positive to say about this hotel, that it should be rebranded as hostel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    Decent place
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is clearly not the most modern place in Brussels but provides everything you need for a short stay in the area of Ixelles, which is one of the nicest neighbourhoods of Brussels and very close to the centre. Staff is friendly and helpful. Furthermore, cars can be parked directly in front of the hotel for 15 Euro per day. Breakfast is alright. Price is adequate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    4.2
    I will not go back, I am sure there are way better hotels for the same price in Brussels.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic hotel, no style, old dining room, parts of the wall in my room were damaged And very ineffective instructions for turning on the TV, Its one of those hotels which is not horrible but boring and depressing, and it still cost 120€ a night, one wonders how it deserved 3 stars. It was also more than 20 minute walk from the center, in a very uninteresting area of town... The staff was the best part, they were nice people.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.4
    The personel was kind,they offered us an biger room at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On booking.com there was said that parking on place but when we arrived there was no private parking, but 3 places on rue, the receptionist said that we didn't reserved parking, so we had to parc on paying places, night is free but id you want to let your car at hotel during the day,you can't pay more than 4 hours. The city center is at 30 min walk, and 20 -30 min with public trans,so the placement is not extra. No air cond so it was hot in rooms,hard to sleep with windows open, to much noise. Not very good sound confort, we can hear al the neighbours.

    The personel was kind,they offered us an biger room at the same price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.5
    My tv was not working.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location! Excellent breakfast! Fact that i asked for assistance which was promised but not provided is not very service minded.

    My tv was not working. I called and receptionist who said she would come in 5 minutes but never arrived!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.5
    Great location and good sized room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A soft refurb of rooms is required soon.

    The staff were very helpful and polite and apologetic for the extremely high prices being charged due to a large Expo event in Brussels that week. I had a large room and bathroom all basically furnished but clean and the shower (and bath) worked fine. Just off Avenue Louise so pretty central. So on a budget and not spending a lot of time in your room, great place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Great money value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody told me that breakfast was not included in the room price

    Great large bathroom Large enough closet Very friendly staff Someone is at the reception desk 24/7

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    5.8
    Acceptable stay in a room from the last century
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is hard to describe the hotel room. It was clean, but at the same time so hopelessly outdated that I'm rather sure most of it hasn't changed since the 70s. I think it is most visible in the bathroom, but also shows everywhere else. There was a very old and dry smell. The elevator is incredibly small. Even the TV is still a tube television - near impossible to watch because the color was way off. There was a bar closet with a drink price list but no fridge inside. It genuinely made me question if Belgium has a severe problem arriving in the 21st century. Don't get me wrong - it was not dirty, nor was the bed uncomfortable. The whole room was just very antique and awkward to stay in. Perhaps I'm just a bit spoiled from bigger Hotels, or maybe it was just my room, but for the price I would have expected a bit more "standard" level equipment, to make the room a bit more welcoming and enjoyable. I guess if you only need it to stay over the night it's fine.

    I'll be dead honest: apart from the friendlyness of the staff and the relative closeness to the public transport system, it was a rather modest experience. I will surely stay again, but only if I'm out of better options. Seriously, if you're not picky, I invite you to stay there and make your own experience. Even with all it's flaws, I remember the stay as being generally pleasant and flooded me with a certain nostalgia.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    3.8
    Only the saffron.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a 3* while was worthy it for one. The walls were old, the rooms were smelly and was shocking the reality vs. Pictures online. On top of that, the price was over rated when it comes to the service. Sorry, but I will never go back!

    Only the saffron.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable low budget in Brussels-Avenue Louise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street parking is extremely expensive. Best to come with public transport.

    Perfect for one or two nights. Nothing over the top, but an honest and straightforward low budget hotel room that is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    6.3
    The staff was nice and accommodating.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little old and run down. It could definitely do with a lick of paint. It's quite cheap for Brussels I suppose though, so maybe it was to be expected. Bed was quite hard.

    The staff was nice and accommodating. The Wi-Fi was down, but that was compensated by not having to pay for breakfast. Staff was more than willing to help me find my way around Brussels and explaining routes and public transport means. Location was pretty good too, located pretty centrally and very close to a bus station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    4.6
    A good location, but hotel quality not worthy of three stars! A hostel feel to the place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in a poor state i.e wallpaper peeling off, damp. The strong smell of weed throughout the hotel was off putting. I especially found puzzling the need to return the room key to reception, every time I left the building, even for a quick nip to the shops! Also, beware of how much they claim to charge online, and how much you actually pay upon arrival. Including city tax, other arbitrary costs were cheekily added!

    A good location - very close to the Avenue Louise. The bed was relatively comfortable, and the staff were prompt to book me a taxi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    3.3
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hygiene was horrible: dirty bedding and bathroom. Some parts of the walls were covered with fungus! Everything smelled from dust. The bed had bedbugs. This hotel should be closed! I would not recommend it at all, it is not worth the 3 stars. Moreover, it was far too expensive compared to the quality it provided!

    EU area was closed by.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    2.5
    Terrible experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was more a nightmare than a hotel. The room smells very bad. A lot of noise. Imposible to sleep.

    Terrible experience. Dirty, with very bad smell, old and with and with a lot of noise

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.7
    the room was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet, my first request by choosing the hotel on booking.com did not work at all , we needed to go at the reception. The noise!! People on our room (26) were jumping or we don't know what, at 4 am some people came back and made a lot of noise, singing, knocking on the door etc....

    the room was OK

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.4
    I've stayed in much worse but I wouldn't recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -First room we were allocated stunk heavily of marijuana smoke! Staff moved us no quibble. -second room had a big crack running through the full length mirror and the wardrobe door was hanging off. -room was small and decor was old. - expensive for what it was, but then it was New Year's Eve... -mini-bar was not just empty it was missing (despite full price list on wall)

    -Staff were very friendly and helpful. -reasonably central, easy travel to Eurostar terminal. -they provided baby cot free of charge

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    6.3
    Apparently cheap, but really old and worn-out room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a non-smoking room, but got a smelly smoker's room. Reception lady tried to help but hotel was fully booked, so she couldn't do anything. Room interior was very old, and many things were worn out or broken-with-a-quick-fix. For example: TV was an old low-res CRT type, with a receiver that took 5 seconds each time to switch channels.

    Good location. Apparently, for Brussels, the price I paid was rather low. The breakfast had some surprisingly tasty whole-wheat brown bread.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.9
    Great location, great staff - shame about the room!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We specifically asked for a double bed but instead we got a room with twin beds put together and a 3rd bed in the room which made the room feel cramped. It was difficult for us to sleep as a couple because the twin beds kept moving apart. It's disappointing when simple details in your booking are ignored.

    The staff (both on arrival and departure) were faultless - very friendly people.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    4.2
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smiles off the hall way and the room plus for covers of the bed and blanket too also for the value of the money it was really poor I wouldn't recommend any of my friends.

    Need it new blanket

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    6.3
    The staff is very polite, and the room was relatively big...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is oldish, especially the style of the room's garnish and the bed linen - more similar to what a two-star hotel looks like.

    The staff is very polite, and the room was relatively big and rather bright. The Wi-Fi signal is good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.1
    More or less clean, good location, free wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel needs a serious refurbishment. Very old furniture. Terrible smell in the corridor. A bathroom curtain was very old, with lots of stains. Noisy at night.

    More or less clean, good location, free wifi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    4.6
    Nice location but need a serious restoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -The obsolescence of the bathroom -Persistent odor probably coming from the carpet -hazardous operation of the lift

    -The location but parking fees added -The size of the room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    2.9
    Bad place,please just take it from Booking.Is not a 3 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not liked the room, very noisy (we can heard everything inside and outside of this hotel,smelling not good.Very old fashion and staff not frendly.

    Just Horrible.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    4.6
    Not a 3 Star hotel at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not supposed to be 3 star hotel. 1 star hotel in UK are far more better than this 3 star hotel. The private parking is actually on the street. I believe booking.com must enquire about the rating of this hotel.

    Staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.8
    convenient for short stay, good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no plugs to charge computer or mobile phones but the ones for the lamps

    Good location, wifi working well

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    4.6
    Staff are lovely, very kind,helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty cover for the bed, curtains. smelly blankets. Extremely simple hotel. Can’t say that it’s worth for money.

    Staff are lovely, very kind,helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    always happy to come back
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    fantastic staff spacious room and bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    good business in Brussels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast, or at least a coffee should be included in the room fare

    the room was large and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    Room was decent for the price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was decent for the price we paid. It was big. I'm pretty sure this would suit for families too. The hotel staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Quite decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator didn't seem to go down. Bit of street noise from nearby bar.

    Friendly staff, making bed and changing towels whilst gone,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    Ok
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not so comfortable

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    A good hotel for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good room and a convenient location for getting around in Brussels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    It was good and great vlaue for money,
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    was a bit old fashioned, but reflected in price,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    room is not sound proof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room is not sound proof.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Hotel staff is very kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff is very kind

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No possibility to prepare hot tea/coffee in the room.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    friendly service, place serves a s a good home base when outside whole day
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    friendly service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    flushing sounds from upstairs, sound from other rooms.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    flushing sounds from upstairs, sound from other rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Good base for Brussels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    Near EU parliament working area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall not clean rooms. Lot of dust

    Near EU parliament working area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.3
    Room is comfortable and bathroom is large
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is scarce and room price is too high in relation to overall quality

    Room is comfortable and bathroom is large

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff, good service, clean rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    loud noises at night

    Friendly staff, good service, clean rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could of done with better seating

    The room & staff were great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice location, very cooperative staff
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washrooms had no exaust, rest it was all good

    Nice location, very cooperative staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointed for 200€ for a such discomfort hitel
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    Real value for money- spacious room, friendly and helpful staff and good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A duvet during winter could be nicer than a thin woolen blanket

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    No place to park the car, had to park on the streets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to park the car, had to park on the streets.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Very welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very welcoming , respect, good communication and reassurance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    5.8
    Hotel parking was full on arrival, while I had availability...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel parking was full on arrival, while I had availability confirmation per email

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff. Hotel well located.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to pay breakfast for an already high rate.

    Simple breakfast not included in the booking.com rate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    amazing place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff and location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    Room was quite spacious, breakfast was fine for a reasonable...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the hotel is a bit dated and could do with a make over

    Room was quite spacious, breakfast was fine for a reasonable price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.7
    Ideal short stay near ave Louise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet basic hotel near ave Louise. Staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.0
    Only to have roof above your hed
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not available, rooms are in bad condition.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    The lift
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better lift

    The lift

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    3.3
    Old smelly hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's old dirty and ugly.. euro 200plus for 1 night.. not even euro 20 per night is worth.

    The staff

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: