Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Lady Jane

Carmersstraat 11, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#106 of 148 B&Bs and Inns in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 394 B&B reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Good location, great host
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to take shower in the bathroom on the second floor, we had to hold a shower in hand and sit in the bathtub because there was not enough space. Water was either boiling hot or cold. However, there was another bathroom on the first floor that seemed fully equipped and comfortable.

    Excellent breakfst included in the price, good location and very friendly host (Hugo). House has a nice ambience to it and old times character and deco.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, Lovely room, Hugo so kind and helpful. Loved my stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved everything! Hugo was lovely, very kind and helpful. My room was huge, bed super comfortable. Breakfast was great. So happy I stayed here, will definitely stay again when I return to Bruges.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Very peaceful, relaxing and fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't love the robes. They were a little itchy.

    The Japanese room was cool. Hugo was very nice and interesting. He served warm rolls and croissants for breakfast. The home was very large and we had in the entire second floor to ourselves.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Best warm wishes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything great!!

    Great owner, very helpful and very intelligent, that keeps place ideal. Want to taste city from inside as local? That is best opportunity! I have never had such a warm feeling living as guest before. Excellent clean, big designed room, good breakfast available in room, very comfortable bed. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    A B&B that is full of character and warmth to complement our stay in Bruges, a city of the same.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a warning that there are lovely long staircases to navigate so may not be the place for someone who struggles with stairs. Likewise the shower was in the bath tub so may not be appropriate for someone with mobility issues. I enjoyed the hot bath myself!

    Great location just outside of the busy historic centre so nice and quiet apart from the ever present chimes of the Belfry. Gorgeous. Our room was characterful and warm with a very comfy bed. Breakfast was delicious, fresh bread, meats and cheeses (perfectly Belgian) along with orange juice, all served to our room. And Hugo, our host, was delightful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.7
    The breakfast are nice and the room is spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner and I stayed in Africa room for 2 night. The mezzanine is small, dusty and difficult to reach by staircase. And because of the hot weather, it was even hotter there and we kept killing mosquitoes when sleeping. (We killed almost 6-7 which was annoying). We ended up sleeping on two separate sofa. I think the place should be okay in winter, we just went at the wrong season or should stay at the room without the mezzanine.

    The breakfast are nice and the room is spacious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful trip - will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely stay at Lady Jane - beautiful old house and super-confortable and unique rooms, just 10 minutes walk to town along the beautiful canal. Hugo gave us great recommendations and was just an all round wonderful host

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Exe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hugo the owner was lovely, He lent us 2 bikes to use for 2 days free of charge. He brought breakfast to the room every morning, the smell of warm croissants and fresh bed is enough to wake anyone up! The property was about 5-10 min walk from the centre . The information folder in the room was helpful, and there's travel guides you can borrow.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Practically perfect in every way, thanks to the thoughtfulness of the hosts...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about this stay, from the moment we arrived... being greeted with a complimentary bottle of wine, (Hugo even offered us his private parking garage for our car:). The room (suite) was more than we could have hoped for! Plus the breakfast was fantastic and well thought out!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect. 100% perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing to complain about. It was perfect. One of the best places I have ever stayed, at the cheapest price.

    I managed to book the Africa room extremely cheap as it was very last-minute. The man who greeted us was very friendly and welcoming, he came with us to show us where to park our car then showed us our beautiful room. He explained the history of the house and the room, talked about his family, and provided us with a comprehensive book he had compiled himself of recommended places to visit in the city, from sightseeing to breweries to restaurants to attractions and more. It was EXTREMELY helpful! A lovely host and a lovely house.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Very interesting bnb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would say that if you don't like heights or steep stairs don't stay in the Africa room as the bed is up on a high ledge!!

    Very interesting bnb. We stayed in the Africa room. The room was very big with interesting decor! Fridge and tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Table for breakfast in room too. Breakfast was amazing! Range of breads and pastries. Ham, cheese, juice, milk, chocolate milk etc! Very tasty!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay here; we really liked the spacious and unconventional room "Africa". The owner was very nice and helpful: he provided us with a city guide and useful information about Bruges. A delicious and generous breakfast is served in the morning (the owner leaves it on a tray outside your room, so you can have breakfast whenever you want).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    1 night in Brugge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment is located on the second floor. So guest from the third floor will go upstairs via the apartment. Of course there are doors))

    The Japan room was amasing! It is actually an apartment with bedroom, living room, library and bathroom) ... Also there are many japanese staff, so you can make great photo right in you room)). The center - 5-10 minutes. The bus/train station - 20-25 minutes. There is a store next door, but it is more like snack store, no fruits.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    So relaxing, will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very warm welcome from Hugo. Location is perfect, just 10 minutes walk into the centre but far enough out that it's nice and quiet. Stayed in the Africa room. Was lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Amazing B&B!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really beautiful, big en clean. It had everything we needed and more. The breakfast was delicious! The owner was super friendly, told us all about the city we needed to know.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A new mirror in the bedroom would be useful for women visitors.

    Everything - the host, the room, the location, the breakfast, the coffee, etc. It was lovely for Hugo to share his home with us. It is a beautiful home in a central location with easy access to all of Bruges. Loved the breakfast - fresh rolls, cheese & meats, yoghurts, fruit & fresh coffee on tap.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    The room is very beautiful and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very beautiful and comfortable. I like the whole room.The location is not far away from the city center. The landlord is very nice. I will be back with my family.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    Quaint property in a quaint town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property was a little dated, and could use a little bit of TLC. Stairs to get up to the loft bed were a little precarious and could be reinforced, but once you arrived at the top, the bed was comfortable.

    Hugo was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. He was so well organized with his "must see" book for Bruges. The town was quaint and his b&b was well located to the centre. Breakfast was very hearty and fresh.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Overall it's good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it will be helpful to let people know the double bed is up the swirl narrow stairs

    The owner, Hugo is a very nice gentleman and replied to our questions very quickly. We like his fresh bread served as breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    We had an amazing stay at Lady Jane. Thank you, we will be back for another visit & wine tasting :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The experience was incredible! Hugo was friendly and provided tons of information regarding the city, even a guide book we could borrow. Spacious, comfortable and clean accommodations!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay in brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an old house, so when you move around it creeks here and there

    The owner is very kind. Room is big ,nicely decorated and confortable. Breakfast is simply espectacular. Like being at home.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was excellent and the host was helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spiral staircase up to the bed with a mattress on the floor. I thought the staircase was dangerous and very narrow so was a health and safety hazard. This led up to a mattress on the floor up the staircase and the upper floor was not standing height so it was very difficult to manoeuvre from the mattress to the staircase. The handset to operate the lights was very strange. I travel a lot and had never seen this before. I was very worried I could not negotiate the stairs in the dark to go out to the toilet. It should be made very clear that this room is like camping!

    Breakfast was excellent and the host was helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Everything during our stay at B&B Lady Jane was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything during our stay at B&B Lady Jane was perfect. Hugo was super helpful and friendly, giving us ideas of how to spend our time there. The rooms are clean, breakfast delicious, and the decor in the Japan room gave a funky and fun twist for our holiday.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Could not have wished for better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly owner. Amazing whole floor with 2 bedrooms, living room and bath room to yourself. Breakfast included. In the old town 10 min walk to the central market.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful host, great location, quirky room and lovely breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our bathroom was down the hall, not en suite. But that's all.

    Hugo was a very attentive and kind host, location was great and breakfast simple but delicious. Fresh selection of bread straight from the bakery, cuts of meat and cheese, juice, coffee, tea, fruit. Just lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Couldn't be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower needs getting used to ... but does it's job.

    Perfect accommodation for a short stay in Brugge. We traveled with our one year old daughter. She felt very comfortable – as we did. Breakfast is delivered to your room. Very pleasant host. Would go there again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was quite poorly positioned which made showering difficult.

    Hugo was a welcoming host with a book of tips on places to see or eat. We were in a lovely room with four poster bed. Hugo delivered a plentiful continental breakfast each morning to eat at the nicely laid table in our room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was very large and very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather while we were there was a little warm and there was no fan so we opened the window. However, we did not anticipate mosquitoes. If there was a screen on the window that would have made things much better.

    The breakfast was very large and very enjoyable. The room was very nice and everything about the place was great. The location of this place is a little outside the "downtown" area, but it's only a five minute walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and accommodating (with arrival time etc) owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mosquitos! But what can you do if you live in a city full of canals... The second day we opened the window briefly in the morning and during the day for just ventilating the room and we had just one.

    Friendly and accommodating (with arrival time etc) owner. Historical building renovated playfully. The bed up the sprial stairs (Africa Room) was a great fun for my daughter. 10 min walk to the square. Big breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Romantic and magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit squishy for taller people

    I liked how the lovely breakfast was right at the door and how friendly Hugo was and also how nicely decorated it is! (Especially our room which was the 'Lady Jane' room)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    B&B Lady Jane has a nice location, in a quiet neighborhood and only a few minutes walk to the center. Room Japan has fantastic decoration with a private living room and a private bathroom. Breakfast is fabulous, fresh bread, fruits, yogurt, juice, cheese and ham etc. A lot of information available, from things to do, to good restaurants. Overall, totally worth the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    We had a fabulous stay at the Lady Jane and loved Brugges. There was lots to see and do and we did.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a waste bin in my room and to be able to use the kettle in the room also rather than outside the door. The lighting was difficult for bedtime reading.

    Great location to the centre square. Use of guide book for our stay. Complimentary bottle of wine. Fabulous breakfasts. Congenial host. Small momento on departure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent accommodations for the price. And the host is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't realize my bed would be in a loft and it was a little difficult getting up and down, but that's minor. Had to share a bathroom but it was large and well appointed. It wasn't a problem sharing at all.

    The owner (Hugo) was very accommodating and helpful. He had a book set up with everything you needed to know from the area. The European-style breakfast was excellent with a variety of fresh crusty rolls and pastries, a variety of beverages, butter, jams, meat and cheese, youghuet and fruit. And it gets delivered to your door! Location is very good. And you can even good buy wine that is not expensive. You will have everything you need.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Character room at great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't choose dark bed linen and it had a bit strange smell.

    Excellent location, friendly and helpful host. Fabulous and definitely interesting space if you book Japanese room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    great day in Bruges Belgium
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed, pillows, stairs

    The owner, Hugo, was wonderful. He helped us to a $10euro parking space, let us ck in early etc. The bldg is quite old, ie medieval and there were two sets of stairs to climb. No private bath and the bed and pillows were uncomfortable. The european breakfast was excellent and very generous. A more comfortable bed would make this a great place to stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    Bar located 2 doors down from the property which hosted an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar located 2 doors down from the property which hosted an outdoor music event in the street on our first evening which went on until 1am and was extremely loud. No mention from the staff regarding this prior or upon check in. Then the following morning right outside the property at 7am was a mobile sewage collection which meant for a very interrupted nights sleep. Shared bathroom facility for top floor rooms only offers a hand held shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    to be recommanded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noisy peoples at the restaurant at the corner of the street

    Extra comfort bed - Japanese bedroom's unusual decoration - very large rooms, rest room and sofa - we appreciated the host kindness and his advices for restaurants, bars and visits - very good breakfast made of sandwiches, ham, cheese, marmalade, juice, chocolate - coffee and thee are all the day at our disposal - a bottle of wine offered - close closed parking for cheap amount of 5€ a day - the home is max 10 min from the Brugge center - everything perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Hugo, the owner of the place, is wonderful fella.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mosquitoes! Be aware and take some spray with you or use the ones that Hugo have prepared.

    Hugo, the owner of the place, is wonderful fella. You just want to come and visit him again ) We stayed in the "Africa" room that was well decorated, well equipped and made an impression of your good buddy's bachelor flat =) There was also such a great collection of audio tapes that i had nostalgic moments while browsing through them =) You can also trust the Hugo's taste in wine. He offered a good selection of cheap but tasty dry red. The hotel itself is not far from city center and all the restaurants you want to visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    I asked Hugo where the closest laundromat was and he offered...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked Hugo where the closest laundromat was and he offered to wash a load of wash for me! He also had wonderful recommendations about food, sights, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    It was a pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaky floor boards

    Greeted by friendly landlord, included an extensive guide to the city, breakfast was traditional European and promptly delivered to our door every day,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Very beautiful place so close to the centre, exceptionally friendly and helpful owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I wouldn't like. It was just perfect!

    The whole building was beautiful, our room had beautiful decor, it was so pleasant to stay in. The breakfast was wonderful. The owner was really helpful and friendly. He provided us with plenty of useful recommendations for things to do and places to eat, which we went to and they were excellent and exceptionally friendly. There was plenty of coffee and tea which we could have in the room. There was even a fridge and microwave just outside the room which was very handy as we were travelling with a baby

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Such a lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hugo (the owner) is a really nice, helpful and friendly person. He did a book including all of his recomendations (what to do, what not to do). The place is just beautiful, the room in which we stayed (Africa) was fascinating, huge and comfortable. The breakfast is varied, with lots of things and good quality as well. I would love to go again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect, if you choice the japanese room, you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, if you choice the japanese room, you can access the full floor and it means you have a huge flat. It was very clean and has everthing you need. I wish we could stay longer, because of our train was early and couldnt stay for the breakfast, Hugo did a discount for that. He is really very nice.And also the place is wery well located.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.3
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shared bathroom (not en-suite).

    Location excellent walking distance to center (5-10 min). Big room. Good breakfast. Building amazing. Free parking. Owner very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Great Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent walking distance to centre town. Bed very comfy all very clean. Our host Hugo most helpful and very kind. Would definitely recommend this B&B.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.3
    Lovely old house in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in our room was up a steep spiral staircase which was difficult to navigate after a few of the strong local beers. There was plenty of space in the main part of the room so it would be better (safer) to just have the bed downstairs! Ideally it would be nice to have had en suite bathrooms but you get what you pay for and the b&b was quite good value for money.

    The location was great and Hugo was very friendly and helpful. The house is old and beautiful. The information in the room was really helpful as we had not done much planning for our trip in advance. The free bottle of wine went down nicely too!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Wonderful Bruges, wonderful accomodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved the Africa-themed room, so wonderful decoration. Really warm inside, nice atmosphere, old fashioned music player, tea, kettle, everything you need to relax inside, while it is cold outside. I would definitely return, if I visited Bruges again. The breakfast was really lovely. Even though it is a certain portion, it is absolutely fresh, tasty and enough (including fruits, cold cuts, cocoa drink, milk, orange juice, corissant, some freshly baked products and so on). Clean bathroom. The building itself is amazing, indeed. Super location, close to the canal, in the quiet part of the old town. You can get to the Main Square in 10 minutes. Thanks Hugo for everything, your accomodation is fabolous! :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    8.8
    Wonderful for Cost/Performance!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be can lighter more. Give some instruction for transportation to instruct how to arrived.

    Huge facility for guest, owned the whole living room and study room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    10
    Lovely room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you really want to find something bad it might be the inapt position of the bathtub which makes it not absolutely comfortable for taller people to have a shower.

    The room was very clean, nice and comfortable and had nice little accessoires like a canopy bed, a little wash basin and a little table with two chairs where we had our breakfast in the morning. The breakfast was gorgeous: rich, tasteful und fresh. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and totally recommend this accommodation. It did not bother us at all that the bathroom was not en-suite.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.6
    Interesting, themed b n b, value for couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely, interesting couple, great house and the Asia room was really nice. Breakfast was fresh and the boiled eggs, perfect, chocolates were a bonus.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.6
    I had the japanese room and so the whole first floor was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit off centre but the town is tiny and safe so not a big deal

    I had the japanese room and so the whole first floor was mine. And the room itself is cute and comfy. Hugo made his own guidebook for you which is pretty cool and informative

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Would come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner Hugo was an excellent host.We had a lovely,spacious room.Breakfast was great & you can eat it in your own time as it's left outside your room from 8.30am.Parking is available up the road & Hugo will give you a parking voucher.5 minute walk to the Grote market.We had a fantastic weekend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    Masal kenti
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a very old classical brugge house. There was not a room for us, there was a flat for us in the hotel. Bedroom, restroom, bathroom was seperated. Because of this situation, my kid played game easily. Andreas is very kind and helpful. Thanks a lot.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    The location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    Big rooms and very friendly owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In summer months rooms likely to be hot!

    Big rooms and very friendly owner

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing . PERFECT

    Great location . Lovely hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location. Easy walk to the town square. The host, Hugo, was very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very substantial

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Super :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decoration was brilliant, so different from any other place you have been to. Having breakfast delivered to our room was a must

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Room with a hint of history
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything!

    The room was very cute, spacious, spot clean, on a very good location. And the breakfast was absolitely amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    very quirky style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very quirky style.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice host, great location, , thanks again for delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice host, great location, , thanks again for delicious breakfasts and for bikes, we highly recommend :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    We had a lovely time in aBruges and the accommodation complemented the environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared bathroom with midget height shower.

    Bed so comfortable. Slept like a baby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    A great place to stay with a lot of character and a lovely host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Huge room, comfy bed, great location, lovely host, enormous breakfast enough for lunch as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Hugo is a very kind man, the breakfast is very good and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hugo is a very kind man, the breakfast is very good and the house very cozy, it was an amazing week-end!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Top
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    all good

    everything was perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Best place on earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best place on earth

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    The room is very big and decorated nicely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was nice but prefer to hv more pastries than several drinks option.

    The room is very big and decorated nicely. Owner was very friendly too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Africa room is amazing!
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Africa room is amazing! Breakfast is really good, and music collection is top.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, really

    The gigantic space you get!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    The best way to stay in Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, the house, Hugo

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    The accommodation was very very good and the breakfast was...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation and the breakfast

    The accommodation was very very good and the breakfast was very very good excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Bruges was incredibly beautiful . Can’t wait to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...it was lovely!

    Host Hugo was very nice and helpful. Breckfast was plentiful and healthy. Location was perfect !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Definately worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and space of the Japanese room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.3
    location & parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The African themed room won't be to everyone's taste. Check photos before booking! Shared bathroom.

    location & parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel and fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Funky apparent style rooms with lots of space. Excellence location, minutes to the main square. Lovely continental breakfast served to your room.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: