Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Bedford Hotel & Congress Centre

Rue du Midi 135, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#93 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 13279 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    7.9
    Hotel is located well to all most of major sites, in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is located well to all most of major sites, in Brussels 10 to 15 min walk to Brussels central and Brussels midi .Hotel decor is slightly dated in some areas but not a problem really. Staff were helpful with any questions we had.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    8.3
    The Bedford hotel was value for money and we would be happy to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom on the small size. Not great tasting coffee at breakfast. Would have liked a kettle in room to make a cup of tea/coffee, but to be fair, we were aware when we booked that there wasn't this facility.

    Although the bedroom was small, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was a decent size. Buffet style breakfast was pretty good - plenty of choice plus bacon & scrambled eggs if you wanted a hot breakfast; could have done with larger cups for tea/coffee. It was about a 10 min walk to the Grand Place with plenty of interesting hostelries in the surrounding area. Only a 10 - 15 min walk to the Art Galleries, so great location for us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    9.2
    Nice location, next to the historical centre and very quiet,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a lady at the reception, a blonde lady which I believe was a supervisor. We arrived something like midday and we approached reception and we just say that we had a booking. Before saying something else (of course I was not expected for the room to be ready and we really wanted just to leave our bags and go out for lunch ) she goes, without even asking the name of the booking: yeah, room is not ready so you have to have patience ... That was rude and this is not the way you “welcome” your guests.

    Nice location, next to the historical centre and very quiet, comfortable bed, tiny room but very clean. Breakfast alright. I will come back for sure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much to complain about for the price.

    I usually stay here when in Brussels as it is one of the best value for money hotels I have found. There are hotels with smarter/bigger rooms, better facilities, but they all cost more.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    5.0
    For business only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smoke from people standing around the entrance doors spread through all corridors and rooms. No tea making facilities. In need of refurbishment

    Staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    7.5
    Great location, close to center & transport links,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom needs upgrade, shower temp not stable, WiFi constantly disconnects

    Great location, close to center & transport links, Breakfast good, Facility to leave baggage very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    9.2
    Great value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One full bed was actually 2 separate twin beds that were put together. I would advise the hotel to differentiate between these two options, as it's not the same level of comfort because of the crack in the middle.

    Great value for your money. The room was very big and very fairly priced. Location is great as well, you're right in the centre of Brussels. Staff was friendly as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    10
    Amazing Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sort of waterloo of the hotel is breakfast. But I may also be wrong. Most likely, my Asian palette was looking for something familiar.

    This is my second time at this hotel. The first time I was here, it was not really an outstanding experience. But this time, it is quite different. Staff members are friendlier and very accommodating. Kudos, especially to the person in charge of making sure the pieces of luggage of guests are intact and safe. He is the warmest hotel personnel I encountered in the last three years of my travel. The location is also good. It is a ten to fifteen-minute walk from the Central Station and the South Station. The places of interest are also very near the hotel: Menekin Pis, Grote Mart, Gran Palais, etc. The room assigned to me is really amazing - not too cold, not too hot; significantly lit (compared to other hotels I have tried so far; comfortable bed, pillow, and duvet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    6.3
    Its near to laundromats, eateries and few minutes walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi access is very poor, cannot connect in the room. Front desk staff need to be more friendly and accommodating as they are the front liners and go-to-people of the guests.

    Its near to laundromats, eateries and few minutes walk to town centre. The housekeeping staff were great, they immediately change the hair dryer when they checked that it was not working.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    8.8
    Will definitely repeat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in process was quite slow and we had do wait in a queue for a while.

    The rooms were quite big, the beds were very comfortable. Staff was polite and very helpful. The location of the hotel is very good - close to the center and railway and bus stations. Breakfast was nice and fresh.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    10
    All up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the morning you could here other people shutting their doors (that have the automatic mechanism so you really need to push them hard) and it was not so nice because you constantly wake up

    Really good hotel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    9.2
    Incredibly convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decor a little dated, but not enough to turn us off the property - we would stay again in a heartbeat.

    The location was perfect! Everything is clean and organised. Breakfast buffet was good and the rooms had perfect air conditioning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    7.9
    A nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They should fix these rooms where the electricity is a problem.

    I first got a room where the electricity went out after some hours. One from the staff ckecked it and said they have problems with the electricity in some rooms!! But he changed my room and I got a bigger one then. So I was satisfied with that. Even though it was at level 3, four levels below the first one, so I lost the great view I first had from the room at the 7th floor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are big underground parking lots close to the hotel. Don't even try the hotel parking with an SUV.

    GREAT location. Perfect for a quick overnight for a beer festival. Breakfast was good! Great spread!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent service from staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For me the bed was too soft as well as the pillows.

    The property is clean and the staff are so friendly. I visited with my autistic son who is so impatient, but he was made to feel at home and at ease. We had a wonderful time. The only thing I would have like is a kettle in the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    9.6
    Everything was good except that the pillows in the room were not comfortable what so ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows were horrible, old. They need to improve with getting new pillows. We have to request extra pillows and still did not help .

    The room was spacious

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant and worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking, don’t go into the hotel parking with a suv or long car, very tight and low (expect damage)

    Friendly staff Good price Nice breakfast Good location to walk into the city center

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    7.9
    very good hotel would use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very nice hotel very near the centre of brussells.rooms nice and clean staff very friendley breakfast very good for 7 and a half euros .is in walking distance from the eurostar

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place - highly recommendable!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good hotel with excellent staff, very clean and comfortable rooms. It could easily be considered a very good 4-star hotel, even if classified as 3-star. The breakfast was very good, for the relatively low price in Brussels. Very good location in the centre of Brussels, a short distance from Grand Place but quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    3.8
    Only good thing about this hotel is the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Given wrong room number on check in so couldnt get into room - needed to go back down to lobby to get that sorted. Only 1 bath towel in room - instead of room service taking it up swiftly, was asked to go back to lobby again to pick them up. Unreliable wifi. Pillows too soft. Weak shower.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    6.7
    A mid point between midi station and the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor staff attitude that a staff advised us could be back to the hotel for check in at 2pm, earlier than the scheduled time at 3pm, however we turned out getting the room at 3pm after long waiting with staff members’ long face served.

    A mid point between midi station and the old town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful city with lots to see and loads of entertainment, be it street performers or in bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were basic but fine.

    The hotel is in an excellent location very close to tourist spots, shops and restaurants with easy access to transportation. Hotel was clean. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    3.8
    BED BUGS WARNING, GOT BITTEN ALL OVER
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BED BUGS WARNING, GOT BITTEN ALL OVER I didn't even spend my last night on the bed, no kidding. I even killed 2 bed bugs on the bed I swear to god. The location and price of this hotel definitely make it a popular place. But if you have any concern for your own health, DO NOT STAY HERE

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    10
    A perfect location very close to the Grand Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect. It is only 10 minutes walking from the Grand Place. The rooms were spacious, bed were comfortable and everything was very clean. Breakfast it is a continental breakfast, buffet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    8.8
    Clean, nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room is on the side with no sun, too cold.!!!

    Clean, nice room. Nice, helpful staff! Safe feeling as a travelling alone customer. Very good location (followed Google map to find). 10~20 min walking to pretty much every tourist attractions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    7.9
    The location is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel porter could have helped more with obtaining taxi. We loaded our bags into a taxi only for the driver to refuse to take us and the door man to the hotel simply walked off.

    The location is fantastic. Beds and bedding were very clean and comfortable. Bathroom could do with a little tlc but still fit for purpose.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    4.6
    bed bug bites, will never order again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel definitely needs a hygiene upgrade ASAP. I cannot believe I am bothered by towels with yellow spots(didn't bother to use at all)and mouldy smell in the bathroom. That I can live with, but I've got bed bugs bites all over my hands and arms, that's totally unacceptable and could ruin every mood. I would go to Belgium again for business trip but there's no way for me to stay in Bedford ever again. I would like to warn everyone since the place is actually popular because of the location and price. Be ware of your own health and happiness, DO NOT GO TO BEDFORD.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    5.0
    The location is perfect just near the main tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They were so happy being a 3 star hotel that whenever we ask them for anything their simple answer be we are a three star hotel we don't do that. I had to ask for an extra pillow for three times and completed the whole stay without getting it. Plus there is a lady in the reception afternoon shift who was so rude I think it is part of being a three star hotel to recruit such people. The hotel has the capability to be great but they opted not to do so.

    The location is perfect just near the main tourist attractions, the surroundings are also convenient and don't need to go far for any day to day stuff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    10
    Confortable.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No boil kettle facility in the room.

    The Hotel location was great, the staff very professional, very confortable room and also the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    7.9
    Overall this is very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good. Make sure you put don't disturb sign out side your door or you will have early waking call by housekeeping team.

    The location of the hotel is very close to the main square and local attractions. You can live your suitcase for safe keeping after checking out,very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    10
    Great value for money, aircon in room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The interior design is a bit dated?? But tbh I couldn't care less about that.

    This. Room. Had. Aircon. We were in Brussels while it was 35°C and my god, the fact that this hotel room came with aircon made us have such a good sleep. The hotel offers an unlimited continental breakfast for €7,50 per person which is a very fair price. Location wise, it's only like a 10 minute walk of Grance Place (Grote Markt) although it's a 20-30 minute walk to the nearest train station Garde du Nord.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Overall it was a great stay. We have stayed there before. Breakfast is always plentiful. The hotel is in a great location. It is always clean. The staff are always helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shampoo bottle hard to open but the orange style was cool

    the hotel exceeded my expectations. had all the facilities and grandeur you would normally get in a four star. breakfast was good. the guy at reception in the morning (Indian I think) was very friendly. look forward to coming back to this wonderful place!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, good price and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints at all.

    After more than a week with continental breakfasts it nice to have a full English breakfast with eggs, beacon, toast, ect. Good location in the heart of the old town. Close to Brussels Central and Brussels Midi/Sud train stations. Less than 10 minute walk to the palace square. Nice hotel at a good price. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    7.1
    The location is good - 10-15 minutes to both Brussels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was in the end of the corridor, that's why wi-fi signal was very poor

    The location is good - 10-15 minutes to both Brussels Central and Midi and to city center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    8.3
    CHOOSE A HOTEL NEAR THE TOWN CENTER IF YOU ARE TOURIST
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No way to have early check in or late check out ( Middle of August) Everyday after cleaning the room the housekeepers set the mechanical room thermostat to 10 Celsius. When we get to the rooms it was freezing. The funny is, in the bath there is a label saying to the gusts to safe water and electricity. I visited the reception firstly to ask them to set the temperature at least to 20 degree Celsius and as Mechanical Engineer I advise him to inform the management to change the Mechanical thermostats with digital ones, because are much more accurate. I was very disappointed and to be honest angry with the answer of the receptionist. On the first request (room temperature) he replied " these are the instructions of the management to housekeepers" . On my second advice he replied " this is not my business" I asked him to give my advice to management and he replied again " No this not my business, you have to do it”. This is not a correct attitude an approach of a European Hotel and receptionist.

    Excellent location with very good rooms. Breakfast very good as advertised. The room has everything you need, cosmetics , safe box, fridge, towers (they change them every day). Since it was impossible (according to them) to have early check in or early check out they arrange to put our luggage in a special room. But with no traceability for a four star hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    7.1
    Advertised as came with parking, which it didn’t, and on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Advertised as came with parking, which it didn’t, and on arrival the street outside was being relaid and we had no idea where to go. There was lots of street parking, however, it was all full and we were driving in circles for nearly 2 hours. Ended up in a car park over a mile away, which we found by chance. It would’ve been nice to have been told in advance of the road works and what the alternatives were instead of driving round aimlessly. Gave a tainted view of the stay, which was nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    5.8
    The shuttle service organised by the hotel spoilt out stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shuttle service organised by the hotel spoilt out stay. The driver was rude, speeding and dropped us at the wrong location. We paid 25€ for a 5minute journey and being dropped off far from our station . Complete rip off. Be careful of the so called shuttle service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    6.7
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were roadworks going on outside of our window. I went to reception to ask for a socket adaptor which they didnt have. I asked at reception for a good area to find some good restaurant and the best the three receptionists could come up with was to reccomend the restaurant next door.

    The location was good. The room was clean and very affordable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    7.5
    Nice room, nice staff, DO NOT eat the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was the WORST EVER. First, on check in, they tell you where the breakfast is - but the next morning SURPRISE! You need a breakfast COUPON, so we had to wait 20 minutes at check in the NEXT morning for Fernando to give us the two coupons. The breakfast was relatively cheap - €7.50 - but still not worth it. There were four coffee machines for about 100 people and three of them were down (needing beans or empty grounds or whatever). It took just about forever to get a cup, plan to spend a while if you want two. Additionally, the kaiser rolls were ROCK HARD and watch you don't break a tooth ....oh wait! There were only Kaiser rolls and supermarket bread. There was little to no meat left, only one type of cheese. Oh...and should someone from the hotel leave a lying comment that either "I must have been late" or similar - I was there at precisely 9:00 am with a breakfast that goes until 10:30. I would have enjoyed a trip to McDonalds more.

    The hotel was very nice, great room, great staff, location a bit of a walk but not too bad to see the sights.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    7.5
    It was an OK stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not professional service. The receptionist doesn't give you the necessary information for you stay at the hotel. With a reservation for two adults and a child, I have been charged additional €25 for the sofa bed at the room and additional €7.50 for the breakfast for the kid!!!! There is no parking at the property, but for a €16 a night, one of the city parking is a cross the street.

    The hotel was clean, even outdated furniture and carpets. Located downtown.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    7.9
    good hotel with great location and fine facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wi-Fi connection is really a problem. It did not work and the staff couldn't help with that.

    Overall the hotel is good. The facilities are in good condition, the location is really great for visiting the best places in Brussels and the staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    7.1
    A lot of irritating aspects
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was very old. We had to take a shower in the bathtub, for there was no shower head. The room was a bit noisy. We had to leave early so we asked if we could have breakfast at 6.30h and that was possible, the reception said. The next day it wasn’t possible at all! The receptionstaff was busy doing other things when we were checking in, we had to wait a long time.

    The location was good, right in the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel for a short or a long term stay, got my recommandation and I'm picky. ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Actually I can't find anything that could've been better.

    Great location. The lobby of the Hotel was magnificent. No street noise and other noise in the room, slept really well and the bed was comfortable. The room was always clean and the staff was eager to help with everything. We had breakfast one time and I wish I had breakfast every day there of my stay, really good breakfast buffay for only 7 euros per person.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    5.4
    Very good location, close to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't know if that's the hotel's policy, but guys, easy on the AC!! The bathroom was very small and the shower very uncomfortable. Kind staff, but the front desk too much crowded.

    Very good location, close to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is very central and everything we very efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was much bigger than I would usually choose and wifi was very limited. We were told about this at the time though so expected it. The room we were in although fine could do with some updating to make it brighter

    The hotel is very central and everything we very efficient

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.2
    Good location, big room, AC provided
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the staff locked me inside the luggage room on purpose, he thinks it’s funny but I think it already made me uncomfortable

    Good location, big room, AC provided

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    6.7
    Lovely quiet room with super comfy bed and great aircon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea or coffee facilities Check out staff were abrupt and charmless

    Lovely quiet room with super comfy bed and great aircon. Clean towels and bedding every day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    6.7
    Centrally located but poor nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is well outdated. The beds are uncomfortable (two singles pushed together with nothing holding then together), awful pillows and air conditioning which is like a gnat farting

    Staff are super friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    7.1
    A hotel in need of sprucing up and of reeducation of its reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Uninterested and somewhat arrogant staff. First we were given an unlisted accessory room on the top floor with facilities for a disabled person, with windows level with a flat roof full of air conditioners. When we complained, the same receptionis tried at first to stonewall us until, suddenly, someone senior to him appeared out of nowhere and we were given a normal room within seconds. After that episode, the first receptionist consistently ignored us and even conspicuously avoided to bid us farewell, although present at that time. The others were marginally friendlier. The breakfast was generally of good quality but of poor variety. The low-ceilinged room packed tight with tables and people milling about trying to avoid collision had the charm of a factory canteen.

    Relatively central location (about 10 min from Grand Place). Nice lobby. Acceptable room with two working area instead of the usual one (Business room). Quite a few elevators, never a long wait. Garage right behind the hotel with a reasonable (discounted) price of €13 per day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    8.8
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception staff are a little stand off-ish but perhaps its just the way they are. Not to the point of rude but certainly not welcoming. Still it's not enough to be a concern.

    Air conditioning was strong and effective. A very welcome respite from the horrible Summer heat. Location was extremely convenient. Minutes walk from the Subway station which takes you directly to Gare Midi. Short walk to the touristy areas with plenty of dining options around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    7.9
    good value, close to the everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fitness center was a bit outdated. And it was very warm in there. Still, a nice space to use to workout. My bed was not the most comfortable, but otherwise, the room was fine.

    Great location, close to the central square and lots of restaurants, bars, cafes. Easy to get to the hotel from the train station. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, perfectly located, would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The speaker in the room didn't work.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was big and clean and the location was situated perfectly. There was a good selection for breakfast too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    8.8
    Loved the American breakfast, so much choice, all fresh and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a pain. We had no idea where to go to park and had to abandon the car to seek help from inside the hotel. Parking was also very expensive at 15 Euro a day, if you are staying more than a night this cost will sting.

    Loved the American breakfast, so much choice, all fresh and totally yummy. We had a large room, with an additional table and chairs which was lovely, also had a fridge which was much welcomed. Comfy beds, we slept really well. The fact the air conditioning continued to work after we had left the room was lovely as the room kept cool. Super location, just a short stroll to Manneken Pis and waffles.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    6.7
    It was a fairly comfortable stay with a couple of shortcomings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was in need of renovation - particularly the bathroom. The room was poorly sound-insulated: we could hear clearly when people walked along the corridor, closed doors, had a conversation, used the bathroom.

    The shared areas of the hotel were well presented. The staff were professional and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    8.8
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Central location. Good breakfast and air conditioning. There was a problem with the shower in our room. The mixer seemed to be broken. We spoke to reception. They sent up someone immediately. As the problem was still there that evening they moved us to a different room. We were impressed by this as we don’t like to make a fuss and we didn’t ask for a different room. Thank you Bedford Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is located in a very nice place, which is only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is located in a very nice place, which is only 150m away from Manneken Pis & Grand place. The facilities are a little bit old but still comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    9.0
    Very comfortable hotel in the center of Brussels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had arrived early, were told to put luggage in a closet - but the man at the closet said it was full. Thankfully the reception staff squeezed it into their area. The check in was horrible - the line at 3:30pm was out the door. We had to wait about 45 minutes to check in, there were only 2 workers.

    Very comfortable hotel in the center of Brussels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    9.6
    Overall good weekend but double check your housekeeping items
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Housekeeping was a little disappointing. Each day something was removed. Day 1 - spare toilet roll, day 2 hand towel for 2nd person , day 3 soap. Caught housekeeping for towel & soap but had to go through embarassment of asking reception of a toilet roll & receptionist ( mark ) thought it was funny to pretend to slice roll in half ( as if it was on ration). No Mark it was not funny.

    I read previous comments and was a little concerned, but we asked for 2 rooms together & high floor & thats what we got. Arranged a twin bed instead of a double which was also great. Checkin was good, got breakfast vouchers for 4 days stay. Very warm over last weekend but air con was great. Clean rooms fresh towels every day. All round good result

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    10
    Amazing place for an excellent price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing place for an excellent price! Cozy and comfortable room with a small fridge. The breakfast buffet was very good too. I did most of the attractions by foot. The farest is 20min walking from the Hotel. 10min walking from the central train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    10
    Amazing stay in Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stayed in a Single Room on the 7th floor. It had its own terrace overlooking Rue de Midi which I didn’t expect so it was amazing! Fridge perfect to cool drinks during hot weather, AC, great shower. It was spotlessly clean! Check out at 12 noon. Excellent value for money. Situated minutes walk from Grand Place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    10
    Excellent Location with a horrible car park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Car park, most difficult car park where the ramps between floors is so tight, in most cases you will damage your rims or bumpers if your car is bigger than the tiny mini as my car was BMW 7 series long wheel base. Find another car park if you don't want to damage...

    Location excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    8.8
    Great Hotel in Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We liked everything

    Great hotel and great value for money. Good location, clean, comfortable rooms and beds. The only thing on the downside was that we did not get twin beds but double bed. Good wifi and aircon too

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    8.8
    Armchairs are comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel didn't have any kind of coffeepot or teapot in the room. I have to go to ground floor to get a cup of coffee or hot water.

    Armchairs are comfortable, I enjoy sitting on it to read the city map. The A/C and refrigerator in the room is very helpful in this warm summer. Staffs are good, kind and helpful. A little far from train station, but just 5 min walking distance to the central square.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    8.3
    Great cost benefit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Plastic shower curtain and bad smell in the bathroom (coming from bathroom drain) . One of our bedroom lamps would not turn off unless we disconnected the card from the wall.

    Central location, good breakfast with plenty of options and good price considering the area, comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff. Easy parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    9.6
    Great location and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is adequate but not particularly comfortable for tall people who may hit their head of hands on the roof of the shower.

    The location of this hotel is excellent, just a short 5 minute walk to the centre of the city. The rooms were comfortable, quiet and well air-conditioned. The lobby has some charm to it as well. Parking is available for a reasonable daily price but make sure you bring a small car, the garage is scary tight.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    4.6
    Nothing to mention
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Receptionest I can give them below zero. Why I do not know because I not from Latin America? ... I have embresed when asked and bad repled NO No No without a polite way. I will not recommended any one to stay. Really I get hart.

    Nothing to mention

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    9.2
    Brussels is a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no coffee/tea making facilities in the room The staff members are not that nice

    ‏Excellent location ‏The room has a small refrigerator ‏The room has an air conditioner ‏Basic but good toiletries Excellent room service Impressive lobby area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    9.2
    Brussels old world charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The WiFi was intermittent and frequently lost the signal. No room service. No concierge but the front desk staff did give me a map. Wait time was very long at checkin with only 1 person at the front desk.

    The hotel had an old world look to it that I found charming. My single room was comfortable and fairly large. It was near lots of restaurants and shops and close to public transportation. Walked most places because it was so easy to get around. Lots of waffle stands and chocolate shops aimed at tourists nearby, but also lovely cafes and ethnic restaurants geared to locals within a five minute walk. I could walk to the Central Train Station or the Grand Place in about 15 Minutes, but it was in a quiet area at night. I would have enjoyed another day there as I found it so fun and the atmosphere in Brussels is engaging with lots to see and do.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    5.8
    Location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very bad wifi and it is useless A/c is good but cannot be adjusted Very basic breakfast No clear direction for the parking location Some staff are rude

    Location is very good Very clean hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    7.5
    Good location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The attitude of the front desk personnel wasn't very welcoming or helpful. Some of them were nice but I would count them as exceptions. When I asked help regarding the parking situation, I was just barely given driving directions to the park house behind the hotel, nothing more, if my parking would be comped because of my stay, or at least discounted or which exit or how would I exit to reach the hotel. The park house itself was horrible and yet extremely expensive. Also during our stay of around 56 hours there was no internet, no internet at all. The hotel seemed to be not bothered about it at all.

    The breakfast was nice. The location of the hotel was just perfect. The room was nice with much needed air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    7.5
    Nice, but there was a long line to get checked-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A young guy working at reception tried to make me wait in line just to return my card keys when I was checking out, after I`ve already paid the previous day, and was told by a colleague of his to return the keys without waiting in line.

    Amazing central location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location on the Rue De Midi, very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I dont tend to be too upset over wifi issues at hotels but the wifi in my room on this hotel was fairly poor. It tended to work well in the hotel foyer so may just have been a function of the room location

    Excellent location on the Rue De Midi, very close to the Mannekin Pis and the main square. Spacious single room which was clean and tidy. Air conditioning was fantastic given the warm weather and the facility of having a fridge in the room was very helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I reported the problem of the airconditioner twice on the first night. They didn’t had any technician at hand until next day. We a family of 4 including an infant and a kid had a sleepless night as the it was a very hot day 30deg with no ventilation. My 1.5 year old all night. We Paid for a airconditioned room with AC not working. Whose reponsibilty is it to check if things are in order before you check in the guest?

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    8.8
    Great location for exploring the Grand Place and Central Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is an older property, built in the 1950s I think. Its not that there is anything particular that was bad, you just need to set your expectations that things aren't ultra modern. Also, wifi isn't available in the guest rooms so make sure you have your own Internet - I tethered off my cell phone.

    So first a shout out to Marc who checked us in - he really took care of us and got a nice quiet room. My wife is pregnant so having the king bed was also a big plus. The location of the property was also perfect for exploring central Brussels. You're literally a 5 minute walk from the Grand Place and everything around it. We arrived by train and appreciated that it was only a 5 Euro taxi from Midi station. The bed was comfy, there was a nice desk in the room, plenty of hangers.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bedford Hotel & Congress Centre Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: