Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Begijnhof Hotel 4 stars

Tervuursevest 70, 3000 Leuven, Belgium

#16 of 27 hotels in Leuven

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 929 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is worth three star hotel. The food variety is more or less OK, but its quality is very average. Bad coffee, cheap juices (no fresh juices). As a plus they serve sparkling wine during breakfast, but I never tried it. Another thing is that they tried to charge me for a baby bed per day instead of a one time amount as it was stated during booking.

    Probably the best neighborhood in the whole town. Very picturesque and quite place. You find yourself in a medieval town. There is very nice and quite backyard with small fountain, flowers, and benches. The rooms are clean and the hotel is welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel doesn't match the price at all. The rooms are old and have a hospital feel. The bathroom needs urgent renovation. For this price, car parking and breakfast should be included. Would not recommend.

    The garden is nice... but we were not allowed to have our bottle of water in the garden (it was 27 degrees). Even when we ordered drinks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - parking pricy, charged per day rather than per night of stay - furniture/bathroom slightly worn out

    - location and area around are amazing - friendly stuff - offered to return the forgotten sweater - room for three was spacious enough, comfy beds, coffee/tea in the room - nice small sauna

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mini bar could have been free of charge.

    Comfortable room, clean and tidy. Personal ironing equipment. Nice and quiet area. Beautiful gardens and friendly staff. Relaxed atmosphere in the lounge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are very thin, making the rooms very noisy (if the people next door make noise). The beds we softer than I like, but most people might be happy. Paid parking seems a bit excessive, especially there are no alternatives. Yet another breakfast at Eur 19 p/p, which misses the value price point.

    The location is beautiful (if somewhat inaccessible), the building fits in well with the area and the general ambience is quite nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff of this hotel seem unable/unwilling to respond to any form of contact/requests entered through the Bookings.com app or website. Very poor...

    Unfortunately, I was ultimately unable to visit this hotel. Even though I contacted the property owners of my cancellation through the functionality of the Bookings.com platform, as well as contact Bookings.com itself, I was never graced with the courtesy of a reply.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was very noisy, it waked us up a lot. The 1st floor was very very noisy and it also woke us up a lot, it sounded like people had parties in their rooms. Breakfast was very expensive for what we got, expected a lot more for 20 euros pp

    The room and bathroom was very clean. Parking was easy. Liked the terrace a lot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If the room had been warmed up before our arrival which we had asked for we might have been able to stay in the room although cold

    Beds were very good. There was parking space. It is good value for money, but we were unlucky we arrived late and were quite pleased with our room. But some hour after the arrival the heating system broke down and could not be fixed on the spot. We had to change room two o clock in the night when we were already in bed. The night - the end of March - was very cold. NO way that we could have stayed in our first room. Anyway I would not hesitate to stay there again. it was just bad luck.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was defenitely my very last stay in this hotel. This hotel should'nt be rated 4stars. The management as well as the reception are not 4star level, would rate them like an Ibis budget.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee makers in room were terrible--very loud, and lots of plastic. They were so bad I suffered without caffeine until breakfast. Would have strongly preferred metal electric tea kettles. Boiling water in plastic is known not to be good for you. Toilet smelled a bit. Also, wish there had been hair conditioner. Finally, it was a little weird that all 3 of my co-workers were in the same hallway--one was next door and another was directly across the hall. Made me self-conscious about making any sounds.

    Good location. Charming old building.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-con/fan. We couldn’t figure out how to make it work and it was too late to call reception as the kids were already asleep.

    Location was absolutely fantastic and the rooms were very comfortable. We love the coffee machine in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t change floor of our room and heed to sleep on first floor. I don’t like first floor, but in this time it was good and without some troubles

    I like that our room was clean and comfortable, for one night it’s a good place to stay for this amount of money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way to reach the hotel. No other parking facilities except the parking of the hotel, but its price of 12 euro is correct.

    Facilities and location. Discovered Begijnhof of Leuven and small streets.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm regularly at the Faculty Club next door and expected the Begijnhof Hotel to be of the same level of stylishness and design. WS very disappointed about interior design and furniture- very outdated and not worth the money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the hotel needs an update. Everything looked like it was nice, 10 years ago... - our room was not cleaned very well (on the terrace, the ashtray was full, the desk was still dirty, the paper to order breakfast in the room of the previous guest was not replaced. - Breakfast was not top. The hot items were not there, some items (like the salmon) were not tasty anymore since they were lying there too long).

    - Very good location with parking (parking is not free). - We stayed with 2 kids and had a large room with 4 beds and a large bathroom. - friendly staff - there is a bar and a restaurant in the hotel. The food is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a promotion of free breakfast and drinks for customers who stay on Friday till Monday. We arrived there on Saturday and requested free breakfast as well however, they didnt help us and we had to pay for the breakfast. staff could be more helpful

    location of the hotel is really good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is nice but not 4* level. Parking and pet also overpriced.

    Location is beautiful, historic setting nicely preserved. A bit of walk to the center though, depends on your preferences. Nice bar and restaurant, food is good and staff very attentive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit overpriced given the rooms are a bit dated. Rooms can get quite cold. Bar closes quite early and their staff isn't as great as the hotel ones.

    We went during the light festival of the Begijnhof monestary; this is most certainly the place to stay during it! Walk around the corner from the main entrance and you're in the monestary. Hotel staff is great. Room is quiet with nice view to a calm landscape.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking.

    It is clean, peaceful and quite convenient for groceries. Also has free wifi with good speed. However, you would need to walk further to find some restaurants but it is still within walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. At first at the reception my booking.com reservation number could not be retrieved, which was a bummer as I checked-in late in the evening after a long conference day. Fortunately in the end the issue was resolved 2. Breakfast was too expensive for what it was

    The location and the overall feel of the hotel was very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms feel very outdated. They don’t match the vibe of being part of the Begijnhof. We expected higher quality rooms, matching the vibe of the surrounding Begijnhof. This was not the case. Bring your earplugs, you can def hear your neighbors and everything that goes on in the halls. The 25 euro breakfast is also obscene (though it’s probably because they cater to business visitors). This hotel is more of a place for a nights stay during a business trip than for a leisurely or Romantic weekend. The “fitness center” is one very old cross trainer and one multi-functional fitness machine. The cross trainer needs a total overhaul - it makes a lot of noise when in use.

    The location is great - nestled in the Begijnhof, and a 10 Minute walk from city center. The Finnish track nearby is also a hit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very dated. Shower poor and black mildew in places. Twin beds very small. Breakfast was not great for €20. I had the worst Cream Catalan ever... top was not hard and the custard was thin and cold. I couldn't find the waitress to complain so just left it. Not enough staff on in the bar in the evening.

    Wifi was free and quite quick. Outside areas nice but it is dark and wet so not much use.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dated, and are not sound proof. So you can hear noise from adjacent rooms. Hotel made a mistake on my bill, and charged my evening meals twice, requiring correction.

    Cosy and friendly, doesn't not feel corporate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor rooms are heaven for those of us who travel with pets. Spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. So close to the greater begijnhof a enchanting medieval quarter now owned and renovated by the university were wandering around takes you back to another era. Extremely close to the expo Halle

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was good. Rooms were good size and well laid out, blisteringly fast WIFI, very friendly staff ... nice boutiquey feel, modern design and the restaurant is also excellent with nice ambience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a last minute reservation, which wasn't a problem. The cost seemed very reasonable considering the level of accommodation, compared to other Leuven hotels. Quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    standard of room not in keeping with public areas of hotel or the price. they were a bit cramped, basic at best (shower particulalry poor, but it did work) decor v tired and bit grubby. Room perfectly fine in itself, but for the proce expect more. kettle would have been handy!

    location great, v quiet, atmospheric yet central. bed v comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 12 nights

    If free a bottle beer and a bottle of water , that would be better for visitors.

    The hotel is so quiet and clean, there is also a big private garden behind the hotel and you could take your own food and beer to enjoy the quiet night and moon light. The breakfast is concise but good taste. There is also a fitness on the thidr floor and you could running and muscle excercise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our opinion, breakfast was over-priced at EU25 per person so we didn't indulge. Sorry that we were so rushed as we would have liked to have checked out the property, having had an historical past as a convent.

    Free parking with plenty of spaces. Good room on the large side. Had a valet (clothes press) in the room which came in very handy as we were attending a ceremony the next day. It was nice to have our clothes looking neat and fresh.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived back to the hotel at 10.30pm on a Saturday evening and wanted a drink to take to our room. Whilst we did eventually get this the person on reception was quite reluctant to do so. Also having to pay for car parking

    The location is great and set in beautiful grounds. We had drink and dinner in the bar/restaurant on the Friday evening and the 2 ladies working where very good but did everything from take orders for food and drink, serve the food and cook the food (which was very good). The room was extremely clean and spacious (as we had a suite) and the bed really comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff was a bit surly. The cleaner was the only person smiling. The exrtras such as breakfast and parking was very expensive.

    Location was good and convinient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is too expensive and no other choice but the buffet. We wanted a simple breakfast, but this option is not available. Why?

    Hotel surroundings is very pretty and quiet, very restful atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stopped over at Leuven on our way to Frankfurt, Germany, mainly for sentimental reasons (one of our grand-daughters was born just 200m from the hotel!) and because we wanted to explore it's world heritage site, the Begijnhof . The two main city market squares were within walking distance of the hotel, which was easily accessible from the motorway. And the Begijnhof has a peaceful, tranquil atmosphere of its own. Like we have come to expect from historical Belgium towns, the market places are just a bit special and there certainly was no shortage of bars to choose from, to have a drink and savour the friendly, vibrant atmosphere where English is the common language spoken by everyone, it seemed. The hotel staff seemed to want to retain the hushed past of the Begijn nuns, and spoke in a calm quiet manner which all helped to provide a peaceful environment. The breakfast selection was one of the best I have come across, anywhere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room has no a/c and bathrooms needs modernising (functional but no style).

    Beautiful setting combines historical buildings with modern facilities in a tranquil garden at heart of ancient Louvain. Only ten minute walk into centre with no cars to be seen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I parked my bicycle in the bicycle shed in the hotel. A member of the hotel staff tossed our bikes aside so they could park their moped. A disgraceful lack of respect for my property given I had spent so much money on the room. I had to waste my time finding who the person was so I could get my property back. Ruined my experience as it made me so angry. Staff seemed to think this was normal and accepted behaviour. As I say, perhaps if it was their property they might actuallly care, but no, guests are a last consideration at this hotel.

    They give you nothing at this hotel, not even a bottle of water.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a pity that the hotel does not have a real restaurant, there is only a (very nice) bar, where you can eat but very little choice

    Nice bar and garden, room was ok but nothing too fancy. Ideal that you can park at the premises

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit warn down bathroom's. Decent value for money but a bit too pricey.

    Really nice location and awesome garden. Having drink there are relax is priceless... Good breakfast as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mainly foreign staff did not have a clue, except for the lovely and clearly competent chef. It was not possible to get any food when we arrived, not even room service, after 9.30pm!!! And nobody could help us find anything that was open for food in the area. We had to go searching. The fitness comprised a tiny room with one cross trainer and one multigym. No tv, no music, no space for more than one person and no water, paper towels or disinfectant to wipe down the machines. No decaf nor water in the rooms - despite that fact that we paid for a suite. The first wine we had was off and then there was nothing left to chose on the wine list other than house wine...... they were apparently in the process of changing their menu..... Terribly disappointing. We only changed to this hotel because we wanted a gym. Martin's Klooster is by far the best choice for a gorgeous, special and perfectly located hotel in Leuven for the same or better prices. However - if all you want is a pretty garden and a great location to walk to town, and assuming you don't mind paying 5star hotel prices and getting 2star service, then this hotel is ok.

    The location is good and the garden in beautiful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was already checked in by someone else using same booking.com sheet so took a while to sort out room. Hotel was fully booked

    Breakfast are excellent. Bed very confortable nice little room Quiet area and quiet hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They charge extra for parking but you can (sometimes) park for free at the Faculty Club car park. The staff are correct and helpful but not really welcoming and hardly smile.

    Nice to be in the scenic Begijnhof and yet within 10 minutes walk from downtown. My room was spacious but the window was very small. Breakfast was really good. And open very late in the weekend. Beautiful backyard with views of the Begijnhof.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No heating facility as I was freezing, power sockets weren't working, breakfast was bad, shower was old. Everything about the room was poor and I would not definitely come back.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was not open in the afternoon. Only limited menu in the restaurant. We had to pay for the car park. Our stay turned out to be quite expensive.

    Very beautiful location, very beautiful garden. Excellent breakfast, very comfy beds.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not honoring reserved fare !!! (and not responding to email claims !!!) Ridiculous gym Rooms are outdated

    Convenient location to access the University's sport center

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No plug in sink - not useful when you prefer a wet shave.

    Breakfast was simple but tasty. Like the coffee machine in the room. Evening meal was very tasty (vegetable lasagne) and recommended draught beer great, only needed one at 8.5%!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very accommodating and helpful staff! I didn't take advantage of any of the facilities or eat at the restaurant so can't speak to any of these.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    client service was mediocre, lacking any hospitability and overall friendliness. Receptionist made me wait for my room that was not ready upon arrival (no problem to wait 30 minutes), at check-in time she had to give me yet another room as my room still was not ready. I ended up in a twin room instead of the double requested. Receptionist handed me the key, giving me the room number. Interaction ended there. Uninspiring and totally not interested in the client would be a correct way to describe this person. Rooms were lacklustre with old furniture and extremely thin walls. One could basically hear guests speak, sneeze, cough in the neighbouring rooms, even when they put in the code for the room vault the bleeps were audible, flushed the toilet, used the radio and TV. Bathroom was old and scruffy, bath has a small screen to enable you to shower. Bath is slippery and my husband could feel the base of the tub move as he stood in it showering. Breakfast was not bad, quite elaborate choice but service here as well quite poor. We were never asked for our room number, could have walked in from the street.... tables were cleared after guests left and crumbs were simply swiped from the table onto the floor. not what I would call basic hygiene. I would not recommend this hotel as I believe the price is overrated for the quality you get in the end. We paid 146 EUR for a double room including breakfast. Next time I will book another hotel if attending an event in Leuven.

    the location was excellent as we were invited for an event at the Faculty Club. Garden and terrace look really nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very cold for first two days, bathroom heater not operating. Used towels not picked up when new ones were delivered on one day. Restaurant food good. It menu very limited. One time seemed very understaffed-- had to wait a long time to pay the bill.

    Staff very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some stuffs speak little English. There are some souvenir of hotel, NO souvenir of KULeuven!!

    Best experience in Belgium. The location of hotel is just next door of world heritage. supermarket is on the opposite of road. Environment is beautiful. dinner in the downstate is also good and price is fair. Although the facilities are old, but clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to eat breakfast wearing a thick winterjacket because the breakfast area was freezing cold. We were not the only ones feeling the cold, as regular guests also wore their jackets. No waterbottles in the room. Only one set of towels for 2 people! We booked the hotel because of the restaurant in it, but when we arrived we were told they could not handle the service and eventhough the restaurant was half empty we were send away in an abrupt manner. This hotel is poor quality for the price we paid and we travel several times a year to Leuven, so we know what we are compairing with.

    Staff at reception was friendly and the matress in the room was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor acoustic insulation of interiors: I was awakened in the middle of the night because someone was trying to shut the window in his/her room

    Excellent position, immersed in a green and very quiet area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - heating didn't work - TV didn't work - no hot water between 10 PM and 8 AM - coffee machine didn't work

    - the bed was comfortable - the breakfast was ok

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit too expensive: 25 Euros per person (I travel extensively in Europe and am used to 12-19 Euros in this class of hotels). So we skipped the breakfasts and despite this they tried to charge them in our invoice at the checkout. Bar was closed in 2nd night: a 4 stars hotel without a bar? Front desk understaffed, forcing guest sometimes to wait several minutes before being able to speak with reception staff, while reservations are processed over the phone ...

    Location, garden, aspect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of this hotel is great, just a short 10/15 minute walk into the centre of town. The staff are all really friendly and helpful and it has a lovely courtyard style garden where you can sit and have a beer. We liked it so much we went back when we were passing through Leuven two weeks after our first stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not have dinner at night they had a coach in of 50 people and said we could not eat until 7 30 (not impressed) as i had early spoken to staff about dinner and nothing had been said then. We wanted to eat early as were checking out at 4 30 . We were over charged 90euros and when we came to check out and get the code for gate there was no one to be found it took 5 mins of us shouting for a man in t -shirt to appear.Not impressed at all

    clean thanks it

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the cost of 25 euros for a very ordinary breakfast- outrageous. Shower unusable without flooding the bathroom floor. Bathroom needed refurbishment - new shower and tiles

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms looked tired, especially the bathroom. Also had an issue with their system so they couldn't print our invoices though they did email them after we left.

    Location is good and the outside area of the hotel is quiet and relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at the reception: uninterested, unfriendly and SO SLOW. How is it possible to spend 10 minutes to hand out a key for an already reserved room and to spend 15 minutes to produce the bill?

    Perfect location. Staff in restaurant (during lunch and breakfase) were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did spend here one night and I was not able to discover any inconveniences. The regular price might be a bit higher than average.

    It's a great location in the very center of Leuven. The personal was very helpful and welcoming and I have got an awesome corner room with great view.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom was superb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    perennial interior, hard beds

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't have checked in a little earlier.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit old-fashioned

    Nice and quiet location, close to the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nope

    clean quite comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have breakfast thought 25 euro per person to expensive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice small hotel. Good, adequate service, nothing special.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi very unreliable in my room ALL staff should know information about public transport near hotel.

    Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn't great.

    Clean room, wonderfull environment, great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    flexible bar / meeting / working area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast and no noise for sleeping

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strange chemical smell in room

    The breakfast delivered to the room was really tasty

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old bathrooms, old furniture; hotel need to invest in refurbishing and getting everything to standards of today!

    Nice food, good service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    amenities were not enough.

    Hotel is in the good place, and very quiet. The room was very clean, and staffs were very kind. I was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the triple room, it was perfect for me and my family.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Begijnhof Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: