Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Belvedere

Avenue Emile Bossaert N°5, Koekelberg, 1081 Brussels, Belgium

#110 of 115 B&Bs and Inns in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 86 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was forced to book here due to lack of suitable locations close to my project so it was further away. I also had a room in the attic and there is no lift, so that was a bit of a climb. But the staff friendliness and cleanliness more than made up for this.

    Very comfortable bed, nice and clean. Very friendly staff when I forgot my laptop in the room they agreed to put it in a cupboard to keep it safe. And a great response to the fact that I had to leave early on Friday, usually breakfast is at 7:30 but the staff got up extra early to provide me with breakfast. Breakfast is simple, but good with fresh croissants from the patisserie across the road and piping hot strong coffee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Conditions are awfull. Smoker room and nowhere written. Air was not breatheble. Bed cover without linnen. Shower in very bad conditions. Dirty. Dust not clean.( check also the photo with the phone cable). No window outside for the room. Not possible to rest.

    Was nothing that I could like.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom window was broken and wouldn't shut; horrible long brown bathroom curtain kept trailing in front of raised toilet seat when trying to open window but avoid being seen; stale smoke smell. Glad we didn't have to spend long in the room.

    Situated in a peaceful area which seemed safe. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    (1) The interior of the whole small, but high building looks very vintage, but everything is clean. (2) Although offered a bathroom IN the booked room, it was outside, shared with another room (roof etage) (3) No private parking place existing. In the quarter there is free parking on the street just between 18h00 and 09h00. At the other time you need a parking disc, but maximum time allowed is 2h. Btw. that is in Bruxelles usual. Tipp: There are several parking houses in the town where you can put your car 24h for 12€-18€ - have a look at google for this.

    (4) Very friendly and helpful staff. (5) Staff speaking at least French and English. (6) Good connection to the public transport: bus stop is directly in front of the house, tram stop just 50m away. For getting to the city center you need around 15min with tram and metro. (7) Quite good free WiFi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It smelled bad in the rooms and it wasn't neat. One of the workers was smoking hard. But staff was nice and friendly. The first room looked awfull. The sheets on the beds were dirty with someone's hair on it. They changed our room when we asked and it was little better. The whole impression is that it wasn't very cosy but affordable for Brussels.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had no light and low ceiling, the shower was a hand shower

    the people

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rules like 'no guests' don't thrill me.

    Perfectly decent place to sleep and if you like, have breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stairs are a bit steep and narrow

    Very friendly staff! 10/10 would recommend to a friend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    2 words: "shared bathroom" !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wasn't so much a room as a cell; cramped, in the attic so low ceiling at one end; NOT en-suite, person in adjoining room was taking all the toilet paper to his room; hand-held shower, couldn't fully stand because of inclined ceiling.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The manager is extremely nice and he is always willing to help. I have stayed in this hotel twice for a total of six nights and can confirm the beds are excellent and everything works well (wi-fi, tv etc).

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom very cold, no possibility to have dinner at the hotel, and the internet connection extremely poor with router not working at all. Building is located very far from the center, neighborhood didn't feel very safe.

    Room was clean and large but very cold, with basic furniture. Staff very friendly and helpful but if you only speak English you'll get frustrated, as in Bruxelles everybody speaks French.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The room was fine, but I got a different room from the one I had booked.

    Close to the tram and metro; Clean and quiet place with nice breakfast. I can recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Its very small, its fine if your travelling or if your on a budget.

    The staff are the best thing about this hotel, so friendly and very helpful! My room was cosy but overall the place was very small.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too small room with no attached bathroom, no lift, very narrow stairs, no AC. No Shower and Shampoo gel were available while checking in. Had to be requested the first time but later 1 soap was provided each day. Staff did not proactively offer guidance on how to travel around town on their own. No Hotel wifi signal. Used public wifi(lucky). Hotel rate is high with no complimentary breakfast.

    Friendly staff. They help when you ask. Relatively well connected via public transport. Neat and clean.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was tiny and was on about 5 the floor .....only one other room on this floor ..had to share bathroom , did not feel secure ...and God forbid there would be a fire ...The accommodation did not lot at all what it showed on the website .

    the hosts were very kind and very helpful . The room was very clean and bed very comfortable .

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Couple

    Water runned very slow to use a bath, poor isolation, you could hear the traffic of the road non stop. curtains didn't block the morning light.

    Very friendly and funny stuff

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room (7) was the attic room, with shared bath and toilet with room n8. That's sad. The room is really really old and dusty, you can write with your finger on the dust there. The location is 40 min walking from Brussels centre, or 20 min by metro (you have to change lines).

    it was the last cheap hotel available at Dec 31/Jan 1. Good value for the money. The price is nice, the staff is friendly. The room (n7) is really big.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Six stars stuff!

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    verfy friendly and helpful stuff

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff are very helpful and accommodating. I wish I had been able to stay longer.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    difficult but manageable stairs for suitcase carrying

    Excellent Wi fi, location, cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the stairs, but you can survive even with a big suitcase

    Location, reception, cleanliness, friendliness, great wifi, huge room

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    a bit far aways for my habits. you have around 10 min walk (fast pace) from simonis metro station

    very friendly staff and the area is very nice

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff n understanding

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The crew was very friendly, the room was clear and was cleaned every day.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very kind hosteler, give us a lot of guidance about traveling. The hotel is good, continent traffic as well.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    to much stairs

    location

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator, a weak cigarete smell in the room

    Internet worked properly, staff was really nice with us, quiet neighborhood.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Gentleman who works in reception is so kind, we were feeling welcome :) Great hotel :) thank you :)

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Price, cheap looking dated Hotel.

    Location is very good, in the centre of Brussels. Reception guy(owner) very helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Smell of cigarets in the room

    Location

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The do not have elevator so it is a long way up.

    Excellent location and service.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: