Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bero 4 stars

Hofstraat 1A, Oostende Centre, 8400 Ostend, Belgium

#10 of 34 hotels in Ostend

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1294 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel. Great service. Great value. Bravo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could have been larger. Bed could be softer.

    Excellent breakfast. Excellent service. Clean. Convenient. Great location. Parking close by. Room was not large, but everything was first-class.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Not a bad hotel in a very good location but some rooms need renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some rooms have no air condition which comes at an extra price but we were never asked if we wanted a room with air condition. The tap in the shower was leaking making an annoying noise all night. Rooms need renovation

    Location is very good. Room space was ok. Breakfast was fine. Staff friendly. Bed comfortable Kids liked the swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    It was an OK stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not as I expected. Toilet and shower were in different corner of the room which was special. Bathroom and shower curtain/doors were annoying. Windows could not be open more than 30 dgre.

    Facility such as Swimming pool. Being close to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool cold, family room not air conditioned so rather hot.

    Better to pay the extra and get the air conditioning rooms. Pool rather cold, car parking expensive but at least you know your car is safe. Breakfast ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely perfect place to celebrate our engagement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite hard and the hairdryer in the bathroom wasnt the greatest. Parking was fully booked so had to find places on the street. Maximum stay was 2hrs so had to keep topping it up.

    They gave us complimentary champagne to celebrate our engagement and access to the spa with robes and slippers. They allowed us late check out for no extra cost. We had our own balcony over looking the city which was amazing! The staff were amazing and we just couldnt of enjoyed our stay anymore. Perfect location to the beach and the town!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.8
    Nice hotel well situated, shame about the lack of checks on the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon did not work, the room became very hot as it was blowing warm air on a very hot night. The shower head was broken and had not been checked, so you could not have a decent shower. discussed this with the lady on reception and her approach was very defensive saying we should have reported the situation earlier and they would have moved us, but we did not know about the air con until about 0130hours when we returned to our room. The shower I did not know about until 0900 hours No apology and she acted like it was our fault, surely the hotel should check a room before they make it available?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    5.4
    For sure, I will never choose this hotel again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet and shower was in a different room than the sink. Furthermore, it had neither a Ventilation nor a door which closed well. Also, the condition of the toilet and the shower are not acceptable, yellow strip respectively molded. And after having taken a shower, the floor is flooded with water. Finally, the front desk People should talke some Training how to talk with a customer. You do not really feel appreciated, more a work creating subject. And it Looks like the booking.com System does neither orward the request for a invoice on the Company Name nor the data like VAT number.

    The Location is quite good. Close to the beach and not far from the City Center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely location, lovely hotel with great rooms and an exceptional breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ecology Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a a bit of a pain, but don’t let that put you off - there’s a number of car parks close by but expect to pay 25 Euro.

    Beautiful rooms, lovely location. Staff were attentative and kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location, great espresso, very good facility, I will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    furniture color of the room. It should be lighter

    Espresso coffee at breakfast was great. We are very demanding on espresso and the level was excellent, far beyond expectations!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Everything, especially the sauna and swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ecology Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel says they have a parking, but it's only for 15 cars, and it was full when we arrived. We couldn't even park our bikes inside.

    Everything, especially the sauna and swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.3
    Beautiful hotel but has some weak points
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ecology Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning couldn't keep up with the room so it stayed hot all night. Very expensive hotel just to sweat all night. When I brought it up they offered to cover the 15 euro city tax. Thanks a lot considering I paid 320 euro to be uncomfortable all night.

    The bed was amazing, the jacuzzi tub was phenomenal, and the room overall was ver luxurious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Perfect! Loved it! Want to come back someday..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing :)

    We absolutely loved it and are going to come back someday! Very good beds, good size rooms, the most fantastic breakfast (I miss it already). Our girls (age 6 and 8) loved the pool, we loved having a pool and the spa. We also loved the playroom, it was a very good place for the girls to go play (and for us to walk upstairs to the bar and have a beer. The owner was wonderful and sat and talked to us in the bar in the evenings and his girls played with our girls. Such lovely people. He gave us tips on where to eat. We took his advise and had a very good meal at a restaurant just around the corner. Location is very good. Short walk to a fantastic beach (where I wanted to stay forever) and also a short walk to a shopping center, restaurants ecs. We all love Hotel Bero :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First they gave us the non air condition room and very old furnished style room then after complain they changed it to better looking room , Car park was too expensive .

    Breakfast was good.staff fantastic too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    A good hotel, with super breakfast but a serious problem with the room keys.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ecology Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At 2h30 in the morning we had a surprise visit from 2 other guest that just arrived at the hotel and got a key to our room... we got an excuse from the lobby and the hotel manager, but no compensation in any way for this unexpected wake-up... after breakfast our own keys were even deactivated... so they had to reactivate our room before we could get in...

    A very very good breakfast, very nice room and very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    4.6
    A fair 3-star hotel but not a good value for money (4 stars)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy (air conditioned devise behind the window and that is always operating) Old-fashioned style Overpriced and 25 eur for bath towels

    Breakfast Well-located

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    6.7
    Great location, close to lots of restaurants and to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overnight desk clerk wasn't much for service with a smile but was effective nonetheless. Be very careful when booking because the "Classic" room we booked was not what was shown in the pictures on this site. It was old with badly worn and outdated furniture and the bathroom "door", an old sliding curtain thing made out of dirty, old, broken leather, was terrible.

    Great location, close to lots of restaurants and to the coast. The swimming pool is very nice. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    5.4
    Very disappointed - over-priced & rooms are dated & poorly designed with no air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was awful - no air conditioning, plastic sliding doors across the bathroom & shower & toilet rooms & with the bed next to the toilet not pleasant. No where to hang towers other than on the toilet when having a shower. No access to car in garage other than requesting it at reception. We wouldn't stay here again or recommend the hotel.

    The pool was nice to have

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ecology Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    English guests arriving around 4AM at their room. Making a lot of noise in the hallway...

    Everything. Great hotel with nice pool. Relaxing spa center that's open from 17 to 22. Great neighbourhood, close to the sea. The breakfast Reem is recently renovated and very beautiful to eat. The breakfast was good, a nice choice of bread, toppings, fruits, coffee and there's even cava. Overall a great hotel to stay!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Our stay at Bero hotel, Ostend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the weather was exceptionally hot during our stay in Ostend, it was very warm in our hotel room some nights. Air conditioning would've been appreciated !

    The room was comfortable and situated next to the roof terrace. Also there was a good choice of food at breakfast, and unlimited.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    Great beach vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ecology Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was full and I had to go look for parking elsewhere.

    Breakfast is very complete. The amenities are great and staff was super friendly. The location is superb and the rooms spacious and modern. I had a big balcony but unfortunately without chairs or table. Rates were a bit high, the as the hotel was full, I guess in line with location and season.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Please rênes rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Il was as in 1930 Very very old No airco

    Location, pool, breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Bero - always a nine above zero
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ecology Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We come back in this well known family hotel every year. The staff treats you as a customer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ecology Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The powder milk in the room was off

    Very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Great , we will be back 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great buffet , nice swimming pool and children playground

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff friendly, room comfortable, good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast very busy and children running around

    Staff friendly, room comfortable, good facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.8
    Very expensive for what it is, breakfast very basic, nothing of good quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ecology Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, no value for the very high prices

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location easy access to all touristic attractions
    • Couple
    • Ecology Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The communications with hotel staff wasn't not precise not clear also not helpful.

    Great location easy access to all touristic attractions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Really clean hotel. The breakfasts were really very good and great choices
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to the best bars and restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel with lovely staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel with lovely staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming piol ok. But cold!

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.9
    Clean, good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ecology Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, good service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    2.9
    Heating not working
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating not working No welcome No recommendation for dinner No help to carry the bags

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    very comfortable in all areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    cheaper parking

    The room all accommodation warm and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    alles was perfect 100procent
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    alles was perfect 100procent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very welcome and feiendly staff, good service, an excellent breakfast. we will be back again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.0
    Mr & Mrs Bero were very nice. Huge collection of whiskies but they ran out of beer and red wine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cheap plastic glasses in room

    The beds were comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Fab !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was our second stay as all the facilities were excellent. We would recommend Hotel Bero to friends and family as a short break in Ostend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Luxury place to stay in Oostende
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ecology Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Wellness ( very clean, comfortable), view tto sea from the room. interior of the room, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Wot to hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ecology Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found a dirty nappy under the bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    central position
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was hot needed air conditioning pool was cold

    large room nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    Good location but would have liked more info on parking and restaurant facilities at hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con and not told in advance about parking costs

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.9
    E-communicatie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    E-communicatie

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    7.9
    Overall a good place to stay but not exactly value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna is not free before 17.00! It needs reservation and costs 25 euros/person for 2 hrs.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable room with a nice "rainforest" shower.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ecology Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable room with a nice "rainforest" shower. Great location in Oostende whether you are there for shopping, beach, or on business.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.5
    Very good breakfast and close to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ecology Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast and close to the sea

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ecology Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff ... a wonderful hotel... perfect facilities....

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.6
    very nice hotel at a perfect location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ecology Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    opening hours wellness could be more flexible, a jacuzzi would have been nice

    the excellent and clean wellness

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.1
    The pool is really lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a little dated. Parking is difficult around the hotel.

    The pool is really lovely. The large family rooms are great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.6
    Outstanding breakfast selection.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ecology Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Outstanding breakfast selection.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Would go again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disabled bathroom

    Good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    staff friendly and helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff friendly and helpfull excellent breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.3
    Very good breakfast buffet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ecology Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very good breakfast buffet. Large, quiet room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Wellness center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wellness center

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    8.8
    Everyone is supportive and breakfast here is very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furnishings are a little bit trickey

    Everyone is supportive and breakfast here is very nice. Wifi works well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    5.0
    Mosquito central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was too warm and mosquitos came in when the window was open. Seriously needs air conditioning. Very poor sleep

    The breakfast was very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    5.4
    Ok but a smile would help
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ecology Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than Mrs. Bero the staff was not friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    5.0
    Parking is not included in the price and requires and extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ecology Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is not included in the price and requires and extra booking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    8.8
    I wished I could have stayed longer.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I wished I could have stayed longer. Perfect service and attention to detail from check-in onwards. Wonderful whisky lounge. The room exceed expectations especially for the price. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    7.5
    Everything fine.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is clearly two kinds of rooms, renovated ones like in photos posted and old ones. I got an old one. All fine but a bit old fashioned and not what I was expecting.

    Everything fine. Free wifi

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    5.4
    Swimming pool, relaxing area, fitness, close to the beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Too old and worn furniture, lots of dust in the room , having to pay for high speed internet , only 1 sink for a family room, stains on the wall, no water at breakfast

    Swimming pool, relaxing area, fitness, close to the beach, towels lent

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    7.1
    Kindness of staff at reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    heavy works outside on side of building (rooms on that side should not be proposed) Smoke smell everywhere

    Kindness of staff at reception Location Wellness Centre

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.2
    Room very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The windows in the room were hard to close and did not appear very secure for children (room on the 5th floor).

    Room very good. Swimming pool / towels from the reception. The bar and the kids playroom. Breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.1
    The room was very nice and big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was not very friendly and as the hotel was full there was no space for the car in their garage so we had to find a parking place on the street which was extremely difficult and pricy.

    The room was very nice and big.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quality of wifi & bed, uninterested staff, check-out time of 11 am with no possibility of a late check-out, very average breakfast. Price of 180 euro a night, not including city tax.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On the roof terrace there was a bad smell (tout a l'égout?) One evening the Sauna was cold at 9 PM. Expensive and very little parking

    Very friendly staff. Excellent and plentyfull breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    6.7
    Room and bathroom were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Toilet had only sliding door that did not close very well. Window facing wall and above a/c, very loud when open. Bed too soft. Overall we have already stayed in much better rooms in 4* hotel for similar price.

    Room and bathroom were clean. It was next to the elevator but still it was quiet. Personnel very kind and helpful. Good indoor playroom for small kids.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is just 2 minutes from the beach but not right in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom arrangements in the comfort room are a bit strange as the toilet and shower are separate from the sink so you use the toilet and have to go to the other one to wash your hands. Also the gliding doors are old and don't move without a lot of noise. We had no hot water one evening around 8 but towards 10 it was fixed.

    The hotel is just 2 minutes from the beach but not right in the noisy area. The rooms are really big, they serve an excellent breakfast and the pool and wellness area are free for use.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    10
    We had our young grandson who is 9yrs with us he loved the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not have any bad experiences.

    We had our young grandson who is 9yrs with us he loved the pool and he chose the king size bed and also loved everything about this hotel. Everyone was so helpful and loved the breakfast and there was plenty for everyone.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    8.3
    Thank goodness for the swimming pool as the weather...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was very spacious my only complaint is it was very easy to bang your leg on the bits that stuck out on the pull me down bed it wasn't very safe for little kids

    Thank goodness for the swimming pool as the weather wasn't good during our stay, the kids loved it

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.2
    Room - Bed - Bar - Breakfast were all O.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room - Bed - Bar - Breakfast were all O.K.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.2
    Outstanding location, wonderful staff, awesome breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Outstanding location, wonderful staff, awesome breakfast would stay there again!

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    5.4
    There was an awful stale water smell in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was an awful stale water smell in the toilet/shower room.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    7.1
    - Kindness of staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Room interior (too old-fashioned) - Parking

    - Kindness of staff - Wellness facilities (Swimming pool)

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    j'ai aimé la piscine hamam .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    j'ai aimé la piscine hamam . Excellent week end

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Bero traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: