Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Aparthotel Casteau Resort Mons 4 stars

Chaussée De Bruxelles 38, 7061 Casteau, Belgium

#1 of 1 hotels in Casteau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 455 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been useful if the onsite restaurant opened on Monday- as many of the other options around the hotel were also shut on Mondays... Was the only grumble. The hotel is absolutely fine!

    Location was good for Oburg 4k away. Comfortable rooms and bathroom- all good. Provided with a useful list of restaurants to eat at- as the one on site is closed on Mondays- however as is many of the other options! Pleasant 1 night stya

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was suitable for our stay close to the SHAPE base. Bed was comfortable, bedroom was spacious enough for one night but bathroom is very small.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small. Also there was only 1 channel that was in English.

    I liked the location. Also the hotel had a breakfast buffet & 2 restaurants within walking distance. I liked the gym & sauna. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is good but it could be better and there is no possibility to pre book it, you have to order it on arrival. The jacuzzi and sauna closes at 11 o'clock PM and they don't want to turn it on if you go there after that.

    The place is very close to SHAPE. It has jacuzzi and sauna. Some rooms are equipped with USB charge outlets. There is also an cloth iron and an ironing table in each room. The bed is comfortable. The place is surrounded by green stuff. It has a large parking lot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The standard room was kinda small, but still manageable. The wifi at the second level was disconnecting a lot and some of my gadgets were not connecting at all but I managed to make a host-spot with my phone and connect other stuff (tablet, laptop) to that hot-spot. The price was a bit high, but my employer payed for the room so I didn't care. Breakfast was not included in the price.

    The place was near to where I work so it was the best option for me or for someone that works in the vicinity. They have apartments that are very large and equipped with most of the appliances you may need. The area was surrounded with green stuff. Large parking lot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Consider the price of the hotel, there were a few negatives. The hotel itself is very far from the city of Mons and public transport is quite expensive. There was also quite a funny smell inside of a room and windows in the room had the best time years ago. The bathroom looked like under construction.

    I don't know what was possitive about this hotel. I guess the yakuzi was good as well as the sauna but I don't enjoy either none of those.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Sauna is "kinda" with no quiet room attached. The selection of provided TV-channels is outdated and of bad quality measured against the offer of usual telecommunication satelites. If you are eligible to NATO rates, do not book through booking.com but directly through Best Western, you will then get a better rate and the breakfast included in the price.

    Great breakfast. Receptionist was very helpful to find a pizza-service late at night. The gym is well equipped.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist totally without a smile, no questions about how my stay had been, or a "welcome back". Totally indifferent to me as a guest.

    Nice bed, small room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't stay long enough to enjoy it.

    comfortable bed, clean hotel, prepared for our visit and try to meet our needs. The staff was very friendly and help with all the questions we had. Despite the fact that we arrived very late they greeted us with a smile and ready to get us to our room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I came with another group of business travelers and we compared notes. I did not like the price. The other group received a much better deal. You can stay at a competitor's hotel and have breakfast included. The staff really was not friendly on arrival or on departure. It was kinda dirty. I would stay somewhere else if I was going to SHAPE.

    The location to SHAPE was exceptional. There are two decent restaurants right outside of the property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no restaurant on the site and the two nearest were closed We had quite a walk to the nearest and I wasn't impressed

    The hotel was beautiful and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small-had to go out because it was not a reasonable place to be in. Bathroom too small!--shower too small. Curtains very clumsy and difficult to operate to darken toom. The optional breakfast was 30 euros. That's the cost of a meal at a real restaurant with a chef and a staff.

    Did not like it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is really tiny especially the shower. There are no good curtains so it was very bright in the room early morning

    Bed was comfortable and the location is very quiet so we had a good night of rest

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent clean overnight stop on our way to Tuscany. Friendly helpful staff. Good restaurant over the road. Did not have breakfast because of the size of the evening meal

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived the room we were given was dirty,and work was being carried out in the room. The TV kept waking us in the night turning on and off, there was no phone in the room to contact reception. Our room card was not working in the night when i had to go to reception so my wife had to stay awake to let me back in the room. Also the coffe,tea and milk was inadequate. When i spoke to the reception about my issues there response was that they couldn't do anything !! We regularly stay at your hotels in other places and have always been happy. Very expensive for an uncomfortable stay. I hope this is some help.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice and quiet location. Breakfasts very good and tasty. Hotel personnel very kind and helpful. If you are not with a car - good bus connections to Mons. Worth recommendation.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. good breakfast in the 1st day 2. quick reaction hotel manager on a complaint concerning the unpreparedness of early breakfast. Hotel quickly returned overpayment to my bank account.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue was that I booked via Trip Advisor and paid for 2 nights, at 8pm when I arrived was informed that there was some mistake and that they had me for 1 night. They refunded me right then and there, but I had to cut my trip short. So instead of getting dinner and a good nights sleep, I had to drive back. The room was nice, plenty of hot water, good wifi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small rooms that were unbearably hot. Lots of loud music at the neighboring disco, so you could broil in your bed or open the windows and listen to rap music the entire night (it stopped at 3 AM). Breakfast was not worth the extra 15 Euros.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy. Understaffed reception / early evening and later in bar. lack of large glasses at bar. Lack of air conditioning in reception entrance area/bar. Lost off cleaning/room tidy rota!

    Air conditioning. polite reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air conditioning. Had an aged sort of electric fan/cooler in the room. Very little sleep as so hot. When I asked what food was available to eat- they said it would be microwaved food only, so I didn't try any. Room very small and dated. Expensive in comparison to other hotels for what it offers.

    Handy location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the hotel was a little out of the way and had no restaurant. There was two close by, but were expensive. the hotel provided micro meals, or sent out for a pizza for people.

    some of the staff were excellent. Realy nice and cheerful. And the bar lounge was quite comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was too warm (rooms don't have airco) due to the hot weather. This time my bathroom was not so clean. (stayed here before many times).

    No noise from the airco. Close to my meeting place. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    15 Euros a head for breakfast was a bit of a rip off when compared to the other hotels we had stayed in during our holiday. Limited choice. We had dinner in town the night before for just slightly more per head which was much better value, including drinks. General cleanliness in the hotel was not brilliant and could have been better, especially in the public areas and breakfast area..

    Rooms were good, although bathrooms a little tight on space but adequate. Limited staff on duty, but those that were did a good job - just a receptionist who also did the bar and 1 member on in the restaurant in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very difficult to communicate with the staff, they only speak French. The lock of our room did not function properly.

    It was very close to Paira Diaza and that was the main reason we selected the hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    cleaning only once a week for long-term guests, no security on Wi-Fi, very few tv channels (no compatibility with the list of channels given in the hotel book)

    Very spacious apartment (Apart hotel) with all necessary kitchen facilities. Efficient air-conditioner. Iron in the room, excellent Wi-Fi quality, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location of the hotel was excellent with respect to destination of my business journey. The hotel is modern and tastefully furnished. Facilities are also at a good level. Although the hotel offers only the possibility to buy breakfast, the hotel staff is very polite and helpful to arrange food for you from an external source.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, undercooked bacon, eggs tasted like powder version.

    Location was important. Room was nice, clean, had a fan and small fridge. Pictures above urinals were funny.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was going through some upgrades and the AC unit was not connected. If it was July, it would have been a sauna. No International news channel.

    It was in walking distance to SHAPE front gate

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff support is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got the room without AC and I felt like in the oven.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy first night till 3am so not much sleep due to Inconsiderate guests! Second night was ok.

    Cleanliness, comfort and location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet serene location and the facilities were perfect for a family of five. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were too firm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    dirty towels, tv remote doesn't work, bed uncomfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice area good service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, English speaking which helped, very clean and comfortable, ideal location for S.H.A.P.E, also good continental breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was fine for one night

    Staff are always helpful and my room is always clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncomfortable beds, sheets feel slippy and seems to move alot.

    Good location for my businees trips

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, good quaility bed, friendly staff, english speaking reception. Satisfied. Thanks

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No issues in my view.

    All was good to what I required during my staff in SHAPE.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt Shower booth was bit small.

    Reasonable price but my room was very clean. There is not noise very much.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness may be better.

    The hotel looks new, staff is kind, Easy parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, outstanding location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great variety of different food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a special request and they didnt even contact me back to inform it could not be fulfilled

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was too small !

    Very good hotel next Mons and next Pairi Daiza. Room was very nice . Easy parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were uncomfortable, limited facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quick service. Quiet rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi is fairly poor

    Nice bed and decent shower

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff terrible. He was offended that he has to pour berr and give a invoice

    Clean room with needed accomodation

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was below expectations.

    Nice location and very helpful stuff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - no pubs or restaurants opened late;. No air con

    Close to motorway; quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Valentine Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good

    Parking for our jeep and trailar

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    small bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    No evening food offer.

    Good value, friendly hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    No aircon in the rooms! Not acceptable for this type of hotel!

    Friendly staff, good sized room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited coffee in room. Did not always refill these items. No refill of plastic cups.

    Location to SHAPE. Provided extra servi ce .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unpleasant staff in the hotel. Extremely hot room without air-condition. Poor breakfast much overpaid.

    Internet connection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of air-condition.

    Very close to the location where I had my meetings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the desk, was a guy and could not sort a bed problem out , bad!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very overpriced breakfast for the light eater

    The room was clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cirque du soleil photos above the beds were hilarious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I waited for 25-30 mins for check-in. Breakfast was expensive, it was not a 15 euro breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was ok

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked breakfast included for theprice. They charge €15 EACH for it so wedidnot partake.

    Comfy bed, )good sized room, great facilities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillows were really hard.

    loved the diy juicer and egg boiler at breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely ideal for work at SHAPE, just two minutes away! Unfortunately I have no idea if the area is nice, but the staff was great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean well furnished room. Comfortable bed. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    need more electric pluggs to charge convineintly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Exorbitant price for breakfast.

    Professional and kindly staff. Neat hotel, good atmosphere there.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited dining options nearby in evening.

    Convenient location; good parking. Comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    A thicker douvet or an additional balmket would be excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bread for breakfast

    Bread could be better.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel & Aparthotel Casteau Resort Mons traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: