Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel de Flandre 3 stars

Place de la Station 14, 5000 Namur, Belgium

#7 of 10 hotels in Namur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 970 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Welcoming and helpful reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location around train station has mainly fast food - but only a couple of streets over to better restaurants.

    Welcoming and helpful reception. Comfortable bed. Room is light, and can open the window. Has a fridge. Lift works. Location is right outside train station so easy if travelling.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    I spent about one month in traveling and stayed in many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I spent about one month in traveling and stayed in many hotels in Europe. I would like to say that this guest house was the first on my way where I really got rest and enjoyed everything. Thank you

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.3
    Pity about the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The railway station area of Namur is extremely rundown and my daughters (21 and 18) were both approached by drunk or high men as they waited for me to get something from the room.

    The reception staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Good place for a short stop in Namur
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beeing near the station could be not so nice during the dark

    Perfect position for visiting Namur, very close to the center and with a good parking near the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Right in front of Namur station, very easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Right in front of Namur station, very easy to find. The room was tidy, clean and comfortable. With great AC system and kettle. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Great Value for Money, for its location & proximity to services .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff are very helpful & friendly . Location is ideal as just 100 metres from .Main Train station & in middle of many shops & restaurants .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Very central to Namur, the rooms were clean, and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very central to Namur, the rooms were clean, and nice. Air con was a relief from the heat outside. This was a perfect spot to stay in Namur, with the cooler boutique area 2 mins walk...literally. Everything was easy to get to. The staff were great too. Very helpful with information about parking a van. I would stay here again.!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.0
    Too noisy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the middle of the night, we woke up hearing an annoying noise. First thinking it was the aircondition, we stopped that one but the noise continued. Sometimes it was silent for a while, then it returned... over and over again. We could not sleep, but did not change the room since it was in the middle of the night. Very sad, since we even wanted to book one more night, we loved the city and surroundings...

    It was close to the railway station and close to the city center. And the personnel was very kind, but...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Central location, friendly staff, and close to restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small, but really OK.

    Central location, friendly staff, and close to restaurants. The beer festival was in progress at the citadel, do quite enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Think this hotel caters for cyclists or it seemed to on our visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to go to the first floor to reception When leaving the following morning you couldn’t move on the ground floor for people and bicycles. One fire hazard.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Amazing location to get to city center and literally just outside the train station. The facilities were great and the room spacious and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very fousty - no air flow in the corridors and the room had been shut up for a while. 12 euros for breakfast - limited choice and definitely not worth 12 euros

    close to ammenities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located in a scruffy area of Namur with several empty shops. There are beggars,drunks and addicts in close proximity to the hotel who accost passers-by. Parking costs 9 euro's every time you park your car. Breakfast is expensive at 12 euro's. Early every morning the cleaners entered our room by forcing the lock and damaging the door surround."Do not disturb" notices were not provided. We were trapped in the lift because the door would not open. Nobody responded on the lift intercom system. This is a low standard hotel costing over £100 per night without breakfast. Avoid. I will never believe Booking.com ratings again and will avoid using them in future.

    The bed was reasonably comfortable. The water was hot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking at the hotel, it is only 200m away but a pain with lots of bags

    Pleasant staff, helpful and efficient and friendly comfortable room with air conditioning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice clean hotel near the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice clean hotel near the station. No noise from the street but a little noisy from other rooms. You get a reduction at the car park near the hotel, unfortunately the clerck only deducted one day instead of two, so parking turned out a little expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Two night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from a couple of hairs in the shower and a used towel not being replaced, everything was great. Not a huge selection at the breakfast buffet, but what we had was lovely.

    Great location, friendly staff, good that you could open the window for fresh air.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    It was located in front of main station but it was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was located in front of main station but it was very quiet by double window. The room was also very clean. There was a hot water heater. I could drink freely a tea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Coffee was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double glass on windows. You do not realize that there is a double window, as the inner one has a huge glass; it should be marked to avoid hitting the glass (with the head).

    Coffee was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Good if you are tired and need a place to stay after being on a long train trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was near a night club. It was Friday but it finished around 12:00pm. Nothing that the hotel could not control. Windows were double insulated.

    The room were spacious and it was nice to have a bath. In Belgium they offer more tv channels in French, English and German.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable conveniently located hotel with helpful friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been better for the price charged. The elevator is old and small and three people each with a suitcase could not fit in so two trips were necessary. Not a serious problem though.

    This hotel is clean and comfortable and certainly had the best room and bathroom of the five hotels in which we stayed in Europe. Conveniently situated across from the railway station and on the edge of the old town we found that we could walk to wherever we wanted to go. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice room, clean and great location (literally in front of...
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a hard time figuring out the AC (the room was very hot, decreasing temperature didn't work and neither turning it off), but since we stayed a short time we didn't ask for help, so it's more our fault than anything.

    Nice room, clean and great location (literally in front of the train station). Restaurants and supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    A well located and no-brainer stay in central Namur.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although renovated the hotel shows its years :) The parking not immediately on site.

    The staff: extremely welcoming and helpful. They moved us from a cigarette smelling room to a more smell-less one. They proved very helpful to find the parking garage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable and clean room in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely helpful and spoke English well. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Location was great as it was directly across the road from the Namur train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    comfortable but stressing
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Problem of this old hotel is the location, difficult to get to with a car made worse by roadworks. Not easy to sort out the access to parking, though it was nbearby

    lift to bedrooms staff good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable & perfectly positioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted something quiet en comfortable near the centre's services such as bakery and coffee / burger places. This was exactly that. The ladies of the reception went out of their way to help us with the garage access and even showed us the view on top of the roof at sunset, it was amazing! Room was clean and bed was very very good 👍 Would come back any time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, very close to station, modern comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was quite small, although adequate.

    A very nice hotel, located right across the road from the station - very convenient. A short 5-10 minute walk to the centre of Namur. The staff were helpful, rooms clean and the bed was very comfortable. Room seemed to have been recently refurbished to a high standard.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Wouldn't rush back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for parking which was in a car park not owned by the property located some 200 metres away. When I went to park up the car park was already closed and I had to leave my car out on the street overnight. Communication was difficult as reception staff spoke almost no English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Very nice place with large rooms and good service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is almost no place to leave your car near hotel to check-in. But you can put your car straight to Leopold parking near hotel and pay for parking at reception.

    Room with double windows, no noise from the street. Dyson Tower fans in rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a weird mix of styles: the hotel looks like an Agatha Christie's novel but the rooms are renovated. There was, though, a cleaning lady shouting in the corridor from 7:30 am that we really wanted to annihilate, particularly because for some reason she was smoking in the corridor and we woke up with this digusting smell of cigarettes in our room.

    Lots of bacon during breakfast. Good location. Cool swivel chairs if you know what I mean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Great location and comfort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During the reservation it said breakfast was included and when we were checking out we were informed it wasn't. However, this was not the Hotel's fault since in the confirmation email it already stated it was not included but I will file a complaint directly with booking.

    I liked the location and the accomodation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really really nice hotel. Absolutely nothing that I would like to see different. After a dreadful stay in one of Accor's hotels, this was a big relief.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    The hotel met our requirements on our drive through Belgium
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact you had to park your car in a public car park when upon booking I specifically requested on site secure parking

    The room had been refurbished & the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    The bedroom has a lot of space, commodities, like tea and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Considering the price (12 euros) the breakfast could be much better, with fresh orange juice, for example. The wi-fi did not work!

    The bedroom has a lot of space, commodities, like tea and coffee and a fridge. The bed was wonderful, large and cosy, The bathroom was also large and with a good shower. The air conditioned works very well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.7
    Undertumined reputation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room 18 square meters at the hotel because it was the best offer of size/price/location and got a room (better say prison sell) less then 9 meters for the same money!!! Misleading information was officially given to the Booking.com by the managing service of the hotel. For the same price you could find a lot of rooms more close to the city center, bigger and more comfortable (I suppose!). What was really not clear and offensive for me - no excuse from the manager!!! It is really dissatisfaction. And it is definitely undertumin prestige of the Best Western

    Receptionist is very attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.8
    Fine for a quick stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has seen better days. It's FINE for a quick stopover but it's not "grand" in the literal sense. Somewhat understaffed when we were there, though the young woman doing breakfasts AND booking-in/out AND miscellaneous queries was working very hard and trying to help. It's right opposite the station so a bit grungy.

    Bed was solid and had nice clean sheets

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.1
    Excellent coffee at breakfast !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard pillow, small bed, small rooms

    Excellent coffee at breakfast ! Great location but difficult to find parking place, due to a lot of building activity and road blocks in the neighbourhood

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Good location across from rail station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room faced rear of hotel, so view from window was not very scenic.

    Good location across from rail station. Good breakfast. Room air-conditioning was very useful for late May visit. A few good restaurants in easy walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.3
    good base for namur and other interesting places nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    just across the street from railway station,easy to find, an old fashioned entrance and unusual layout but the room was modern,very clean and with a very good bathroom. good shower,comfortable bed and good wifi lots to see and do within walking distance

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.8
    Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you arrive in Sunday night be careful as there are very few places to eat after about 6pm (but this is nothing to do with the hotel)

    Friendly helpful staff. A secure place to store my bike. Easy access to eurovelo 3. Good location for station and town - including a helpful information center and a bike repair shop just opposite on either side of the station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent central location, very quiet room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi could have been faster / better to have a system that doesn't require continuous logging in.

    Excellent, helpful service - both before and during our stay. Great restaurant recommendations.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    Good, simple room at excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing major

    Very good and nice man at reception, who also spoke excellent English. Great location with parking nearby. Room a bit tight but perfectly adequate for a 1 night stay. Good bathroom and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Relaxing, comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, we found no fault.

    Although a little pricey, the breakfast was very good. The buffet was well maintained and there was lots of choice. The best bit was the hot cecemel drink out of a machine!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    6.3
    Last minute booking,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    stairs and corridors rather dreadfull, couldn't get wifi on my laptop; Noisy street, (i only sleep with open window)

    Last minute booking, easy access, reasonable prices, fair breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice and economical but with a congested room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not at all spacious as shown in the picture. We struggled to keep our suitcase and open it. There were so many unnecessary stuff like a chair, an ottoman that there was very little space to move around. The bed was the next uncomfortable thing. It was supposed to be a double bed, but actually there were two separate beds on top of which a stiff mattress was placed. It really gave us back pain.

    The best thing was that the hotel was just a stone's throw away from Namur station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    6.3
    Convenient place to stay, but don't expect much
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I requested an early check-in via booking.com and was happy to receive an immediate confirmation that this would be no problem. Upon arrival the concierge informed us that there was no way he could let us into the room early – and that he wasn't even sure it would be ready at the normal check-in time. I understand that the hotel was fully booked due to a conference in town, but they were completely unprepared and not even remotely apologetic. Also the TV in our room didn't have any signal – none of the channels came in, everything was black. The concierge said it could be fixed the next day (the day of our check out) and basically shrugged his shoulders. Overall, a mostly satisfactory hotel with a fairly convenient location, but not one I would ever actively recommend.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    5.8
    Fine as a last resort, not booking there again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clerk at reception was either very tired or just not very friendly / helpful. Rooms were not ready in time. Actual room smelled of dust: carpet everywhere, curtains, seating. If you're allergic to this kind of stuff, definitely stay away. Room clean at first sight but on closer inspection not cleaned very well behind the radiator in the bathroom.

    Close to the station, friendly cleaning staff, big room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.9
    Reliable old style small hotel 60 seconds from the station
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is cheaper at Starbucks across the way. It has had a bit of wear and tear but lets call that retro.

    It is bang opposite Namur station's main exit / entrance but not too much traffic noise. Straightforward staff. No fuss old-style hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    For me it was a good choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is not very diverse and it's, in my opinion, expensive for what it offers Near the station, in a crowded and not-so-clean area of Namur

    The staff was very friendly and helpful Quiet room Good Wi-Fi Comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    4.6
    Don't go there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    No would not return and parking is unacceptable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stop as we drove across Belgium.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly and quite helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Had a relaxing stay and woke up refreshed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    Good place for a one night stop-over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is rather poor.

    Close to the railway station, but still ok with soundproof windows. The rooms are OK, no luxury though.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Hard pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard pillows

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Good room , fridge and air con , quiet , for price paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok for what we expected

    Good room , fridge and air con , quiet , for price paid

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.8
    If you want to pass through other cities, you can choose this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no a bottle of water, shampoo in the room.

    The location is very good. It is located opposite the train station. And the rooms are clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    The Air conditioning was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor has not been cleaned before or during my whole stay.

    The Air conditioning was great. Service was good as always.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All about the the room and hotel were excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful place to be
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place to be

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    So close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so incredibly helpful and only too pleased to help. Location I’d great. Breakfast had great variety.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    central clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To close to the train station

    Convenient and close to the city centre and train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    My stay in Namur
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection was not fast

    Position in front of the station. Staff of reception are very kind people

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of thd room

    Wifi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Friendly, comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff friendly, helpful and spoke English. Room comfortable. Very good location, being opposite Namur station and a taxi rank.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Very comfy bed and nice bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfy bed and nice bathroom. Quiet and very nice breakfast. Extremely helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    The cleaners talking and laughing at 8am in front of my door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleaners talking and laughing at 8am in front of my door.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.7
    Clean, nice hotel. Staff was professional en very easy going. Good base to discover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sound of the cleaning ladies, talking right in front of our room, in the hallway made it hard to sleep in. That was a pitty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    The room was nice and quiet and the breakfast offer was wide...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice and quiet and the breakfast offer was wide and varied

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    3.8
    Crap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The areas outside and around the hotel were dirty, with many persons loitering. It felt unsafe.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location opposite the railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location opposite the railway station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Good choice for staying in Namur.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is just in front of Namur station.the room is spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    week- end in Namen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    water op de kamer

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice big rooms, very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice big rooms, very comfortable. Good location if you come by train.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Good location, close to the train station in Namur.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, close to the train station in Namur. Clean, large, rooms, would recommend when travelling to Namur.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Location is perfect for exploring the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar / restaurant on site. Many close by though.

    Location is perfect for exploring the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel in city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior needs an upgrade.

    Hotel located in the city centre next to the trainstation. Public parking in walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: