Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Orchidee 4 stars

Aard 1, 9880 Aalter, Belgium

#4 of 5 hotels in Aalter

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1186 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was excellent: there was a wide choice of different dishes, including fresh salmon. The room was super clean, and the bed was comfortable. Good the location, from where it is easily reachable the highway. The staff was friendly, and professional. Finally, considering the prices in Belgium, and the quality of the hotel, I would say the price offered was competitive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar closed at 22.15 and when I asked for some more coffee sachets as I couldn't buy a coffee at the bar 22.30 I was told they allow two sachets per room per night and as someone who doesn't drink tea thought this petty.

    The shower was excellent. The bar was reasonably priced with an acceptable choice L

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The location of the hotel was close to the motorway and town's restaurants. We paid extra to have a larger room which gave us more space and comfort. The free parking is in front of the hotel. The breakfast was to a high standard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving

    This hotel is an ideal stop-over being an hour from the Dunkerque ferry. Although the restaurant is now closed their are many good restaurants within a few minutes walk. The hotel has thoughtfully listed them in the directory, most speak English to help the lazy Brits.The rooms are very practical and include a kettle and safe. . The staff are very helpful and also speak good English. Free parking is also available opposite the hotel entrance. Good Breakfast bar. The beer is also to be recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not a 4 stars hotel, it is rather a 3 stars. The cemetery in front of the hotel isn’t the best window’s view...!

    Near to the motorway, it is in very useful position if you need a break on your way to Belgium and Netherlands. Clean rooms and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably the most comfortable room I have stayed in this year and nice to see tea/coffee facilities in the room. Friendly staff; excellent bar; good beer; nice atmosphere; good free parking; close to town centre with restaurants etc. Good breakfast. Quick and easy check out. I will stay again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfortable , room perfect , lovely place to stay , will stay there again lots to do lovely little town with shops bars even fish & chips Chinese .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. This is a great hotel

    This is one of our regular stops when travelling. It is so good to park outside the hotel, and be expected, with a kettle in the room. A good wine is always available and the staff is welcoming. Now that the road changes are complete, access from the motorway is good again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smells a bit manure

    Ive stayed a few times and i would describe it as more than comfortably adequate. I recommend that if you want a goof hotel for a reasonable price then this is for yoh

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a nice stay with colleagues in the hotel for 1 night. The hotel has its own parking free for guests. Everything was perfect. The room is spacious, clean, good furnichured. There was a kettle. Breakfast was good. Staff is very friendly. To had a dinner we were recommemded to go to a restaraunt which is only 200m from the hotel, where we had a fabulous meal. I would definately recommend to stay in the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a lot of spider webs inside the toilet, It looked like it wasn't use for long time or not cleaned properly, and the plugs are in the wrongs place, No area to use the kettle, Not good

    It was quiet and close to the motorway, Amazing Breakfast, No many staff but somehow everything looked so well look after

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy hotel. A lot of noise from - I do not know - aircondition, elevetaro, corridor, water pump. Unconfortable bed with hard pilows. A lot of problems to sleep without earplugs. It was my second stay in Best Western franchize and I will not make this mistake again:-(

    Fast stable wifi, good parking lot with a lot of space. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked on booking.com on the day we did there was an offer that breakfast was included. However when we got confirmation of the booking it said that we had booked rooms without breakfast for the same price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Window shutters were closed fast and black curtains also closed so couldn't see outside.

    Comfortable room although a bit gloomy due to the dark décor. Very good breakfast. Parking good but on Tuesday night we had to move the car around the corner to the car park near the church 150 yards away as the car park opposite is used for the weekly market on Wednesday morning. Hotel provides a complete list of restaurants in town with opening hours. Only one brasserie open nearby in the square on a Monday and Tuesday night - but it was fine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower did not Drain very well. Poor selection of bread rolls at breakfast given bakeries are fabulous in Belgium Coffee was poor but that seems to be a universal issue in Belgium

    Very convenient for Ghent and Bruges. Great restaurant in easy walking distance of the hotel Make your own breakfast waffles was a great idea.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The television reception isn't good

    We loved everything, the location is great with lots of bars and restaurants nearby, the rooms are spacious with a lovely comfortable bed , easy parking, the staff are great , we've stayed here many times and it seems to get better and better

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant to eat in the evening but plenty to choose from within a 5 minute walk

    Convenient location if travelling across from Calais to Netherlands, Germany etc. Very comfortable, ample parking for vehicles of all sizes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable and well-equipped room, clean and spacious bathroom, helpful staff. Breakfast is superb - wide variety of food and beverages, everything was fresh. Really close to highway, it was easy to get there. Parking was free of charge, we could park our van easily.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The threats of charges if you were found to take any food out of the breakfast room and restriction on taking bags in. Maybe after customer abuse but made you feel that you were being treated as a potential thief

    Central location. Well stocked breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed on a Monday evening and found that most restaurants in the area were closed, except for a fast food restaurant. Had a 15-minute walk before we found a decent restaurant that was open.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a good size, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom scrupulously clean. The two guys on reception and bar duty were absolutely brilliant. They spoke perfect English and were so happy and friendly it made our stay so much more enjoyable than the dry efficiency and false friendliness that one frequently encounters in hotels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no negatives what so ever !!!

    Great friendly staff, went out of their way to help me. e.g. the manager put a bottle of water in my room when I was leaving to have dinner with friends. The hotel was very clean, welcoming. Had a walk in shower - yeahhh

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor point, really, but the lower half of the window was obscured with a picture of a bird on a blue background which meant you couldn't look out without opening window, made room a little gloomy.

    An excellent room, good welcome at reception, comfortable bed and good facilities. Very quiet. Plenty of parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find this hotel listed on Best Western's own website so although I am a member of their loyalty club, I receive no points or recognition for my stay here because I could only book online through Booking.com. I booked a good value non refundable deal through booking.com

    Lovely modern room with aircon. Very comfortable bed. Lovely bathroom. Kettle in room to make tea/ coffee. Friendly, helpful staff who directed us to the restaurants abut 5 mins walk from hotel. Plenty of free parking close to hotel. Would definitely stay again and return to the lovely brasserie/tearoom in the square for meals.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit expensive so we went to local cafe100m away less than half price.

    Very modern and clean.short walk to to town square great restaurants to choose from. Private garage for couple of motor bikes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    A really good hotel, great location, easy parking and great rooms.The hotel doesn't have a restaurant but there are lots of good places to eat nearby and the hotel gives you all the details. Love it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only twoEnjoyable minor points - would have preferred a softer larger pillow. With just an overhead shower (good) not so easy to rinse soap off private parts (my wife says!)

    Clean, practical, convenient and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The social areas of the hotel lacked coziness. I suppose it was quiet busy at the time of our stay. It also appeared that the locals were using the hotel.

    The bed was comfortable. There were two comfortable chairs in the bedroom and the television pictures were very clear. Ironing facility was in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner in our did not work, nor did the air conditioner in my daughter's room. We contacted the front staff and they provided a fan.

    We spent one night and reserved two rooms. The breakfast was very tasty. There were many food options to include waffles, coffee, omelets, croissants, cheeses, cereals, and juices. The bed was big, roomy and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about.

    Nice clean hotel with a fantastic breakfast & in a great location for onward travel as it is very close to the motorway, the town centre with cafes, bars & restaurants is just around the corner, I had no issue with noise it was very quiet & the bar has a good selection of drinks and being able to sit outside in the sun with my drink was great i will definitely use again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Total RIP Off Breakfast! Charged Me 33.50euros, 12.50 Each For Me And My Wife, And 8.50 For My "3 YEAR OLD" Who Ate Nothing, Perhaps we should have tied her to a tree out side, while we had our breakfast, Which incidently consisted of hard Bread Rolls and soggy coiussants, old cheese and salami, I will Definately NEVER Stay Here Again, And Will Not Recommend A Best/Worst Western To Any Of My Friends Or Work Colleagues, As I Work For An Internațional Film Company, And Travel All Over Europe For Most Of The Year, I Shall Express My Wishes To My Secretary Not To Book Me Into A Worst Western Ever Again!!!!!!!

    No nonsens booking in, Room was usual best Western, Great! Bar staff good service nice polițe, helpful, good Value, all round, love Best Western, usually stay at wienbrugge in loppem, First time at Alter Orchidee, AND LAST!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could sharpen up on the tea and coffee facilities in the room but apart from that excellent hotel

    Check-in was outstanding, breakfast was excellent, night porter/ manager superb

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one elevator available. But luckily it worked well.

    We liked the location between Brugge and Gent. Good location, ample free parking, and lower costs than in a city like Brugge and Gent. Large rooms and very clean. Good working internet. Excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our second visit. Not disappointed , comfortable , clean and excellent breakfast. Very tired after a long drive in UK to get to Dover and had a really restful sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cant find anything to speak of

    The choice of food in the buffet great all machines eg omelette maker with full instruction how to use.We were give a suite which was brilliant The staff were very friendly and spoke English. We are of the generation who can only speak English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good

    Public car park is opposite hotel and was good to park car with trailer. All rooms face car park if you want to keep an eye on it. Town square a short walk with choice of bars and restaurants. Hotel is convenient from motorway

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better. There were no hot food options unless you cooked them yourself. In a 4 star hotel I would have expected ready cooked hot options. Not on a par with other Best Westerns

    The room was adequate and the bed comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms are a little bit small, but no problem if you are only sleeping there.

    perfect location if you are travelling by car and want to visit Ghent and Bruges! After a busy day of tourist activities, the location is quiet and nice small town restaurants nearby. And much better value for money than anything in Bruges itself.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very convenient travellers hotel with very clean but basic facilities. Local restaurants are just a few minutes walk away, and open surface community car parking was excellent and free. An excellent place to stay 'en route' when travelling

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Nice room, the bed was really comfortable, the on site bar was good with a terrace for outside relaxation, great price for a four star hotel, lots of restaurants nearby, plenty of parking opposite the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress was too soft for my liking and pillows were not very comfortable.

    Close, but not too close, to motorway. Convenient for Gent, Brugge and the coast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we love the restaurant round the corner we wish the hotel would also try to do evening meals with the same attention to detail as the breakfasts.

    Excellent restaurant nearby in the square -nice atmosphere,not cheap but need to spend time to find what you like on the menu.The restaurant is popular and most tables are prebooked so get there early to have a table.The restaurant is the icing on the cake at the end of our holidays.Hotel is superb,breakfast is extraordinary self service and faultless.You can make omlettes,waffles,boiled eggs,loads of cereals,cakes,fruit,yogurts etc.If you arrive on a Saturday there is a great Farmers market in half of the car park.Tea making facilities in the rooms.As we have said before nearly everything appears to be done by one man,booking in,bar,breakfast and very welcoming too!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In all honesty, we could not fault the hotel. It had all we needed, excellent room, good breakfast provision and close to the motorway. Would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely choice of hot and cold food for breakfast, and the croque monsieur from the bar was excellent. Staff polite and helpful. Bedroom and bathroom, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have visited Brugge and Ghent and we decided to stay at this hotel being between this 2 locations. It was a great decision. The room was very clean, the bed very big and comfortable, the staff friendly , the restaurant modern and very good breackfast with a lot of choices. I will definitely choose again this hotel if I will visit Belgium.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second time staying here. Only downside is no evening restaurant. We'd eaten already, but the last time we stayed here, the concierge directed us to pop round the corner into Aalter town square for a nice meal. Although we didn't need to eat, we went for a walk and this time there was even less open, just be aware!

    Great location off E40 motorway, handy if you have a journey to/from UK across into Europe. Comfy beds, very little noise if facing the car park square. Great breakfast and plenty of it!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensive so I declined. This hotel has no restaurant facilities for dinner! Would be nice if staff could smile.

    Room had everything needed and was clean modern and very comfi. Tea facility in room. Safe. Block out curtains. Lots of space. Ice machine in passage. As well as food and drink automat. Free good parking in front of hotel. Great bar area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were terrible, room was boiling hot and the thermostat kept resetting itself to 22C but felt more like 30C. The ventilation was very noisy and if you open the window there's a lot of traffic noise.

    Good location for a night stop driving across Europe. The man at reception was very friendly and helpful. Plenty of parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were 2 mates sharing a room, so great that it was quite big, with comfortable armchair, table and space. It was both easy to find off the main road into town, with loads of parking, but also very close to the bars & restaurants in town and the local sports centre (with great facilities, pool, etc). We were in Aalter for just one night to race a marathon (the excellent and highly recommended Bossen van Vlaanderen trail - a half and 10k also possible) - pre-race breakfast was great, coffee was good, and we were able to leave our car in the car park for the day after checking out while we raced. You can explore or run the forest trails any time...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I booked is called a suite but is clearly designed for a family who looks for comfort instead of quality. E.g.: a big white refrigerator next to your bed is not what I think of when booking a suite. Or a very used sofa that is clearly only there because of the bed option. The note is probably perfect for people who look only for comfort and don't care about quality.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After 9 pm city is getting ghost town and if you come into hotel hungry, no chance to find an open restaurants.

    The city close to highway which was between Gent and Brugge. Hotel price was reasonable than the other hotels in both cities due to they are historical places. Front desk personel was kind. And free wifi and parking makes me will to stay there one more time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked some diet tonic to make my gin "wetter". But this is a minor thing.

    The bed was very comfy, the room clean and spacious. The shower was excellent. Wifi was also good. Breakfast was really good. Free parking outside and only minutes from the motorway.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was obviously worn out and had a dent in it from use. Not comfortable.

    Good stop off the highway for those wanting an overnight rest. Not recommended for sightseeing as it is very far from the city Center but perfect if you are just passing through. Free parking was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcoming excellent breakfast, room clean warm well appointed. Pete the manager and his staff were amazing and a credit to best western and deserve recognition.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was unfriendly - especially while checking in. Requested an early check-in and the guy reacted almost hostile, that we dared to ask again - even a little earlier than early check-in. Set the tone immediately. No friendly words to explain the situation. The bar was more a local bar than a hotel bar - strange setting.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late in the evening, only downside was you can't get a meal or bar snack. The restaurant is set up for breakfast only, but within 2 minutes you can find somewhere in Aalter. Hint; try the 'tea room' restaurant.

    Minutes off the E40 motorway, great for a cross-Europe journey break. 2 minutes walk from Aalter town square with some eateries/ bars. Quiet, very friendly staff with the fastest room check-in ever, in the whole world! Great breakfast and car park right outside.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I received instant help with the safe in my room when it jammed. The hotel picked me up from the railway station (I rang them by mistake but they picked me up anyway) Personnel in reception were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a 4 stars hotel... poor breakfast (no vegetables available, poor choice of bread or ham/meat), missing toilet paper in the bathroom, low battery for safety security box.

    Close to motorway, friendly staff, free parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite expensive when compared to Premier Inn (who have really nice rooms at lower prices if you can get a bargain stay).

    The bathroom - really nice shower. The beds were super comfy and bouncy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety of different breads would be great, still nothing to be said wrong about this hotel

    Great hotel good service nice modern and spacious room I really liked my stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Points to my Best Western rewards card were not credited because the reservation was made through Booking.com which is nonsense. Breakfast was very expensive and preferred not to take it.

    Clean and nice facilities. Good location between Bruges and Ghent. Big parking lot. Good wifi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable hotel in a small town conveniently located between Bruges and Ghent. Great base for a trip to both towns. Staff were friendly and efficient - smoothest check-in ever! Large carpark and fast WiFi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A word of warning, there are massive road and Bridge construction going on at the junction/Exit which will last until 2019, so it might be useful for guests to know to take another Exit to get to the Hotel.

    This is the fourth time we have stayed here and the Equipment in the room is even better i.e. there is a kettle in the room to make a hot drink. So should we Need to stay the night in the area we will definitely book here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fun fair outside hotel on car park, we were given no extra directions to find other parking, noise first night from the funfair and noise on the second night from drilling in the hotel reception (changing floor tiles) when we asked what time noise woukd stop and directions for parking staff were rude and unhelpful.

    Good location to access Bruges and Ghent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening meal not provided but like last time we stayed here we went to square round the corner for a lovely meal.Not that easy to understand how to find hotel-but managed it better this time.

    Brilliant breakfast-thought of everything. Lovely comfortable bedroom and windows and grills that open if you don't wish to have air conditioning on.Tea/coffee making facilities in room.One person still seems to run everything beautifully and with a smile.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, special bed wish was handled without problem. Nice bar too with great selection of local beers. Very comfortable room, nice bed, great bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didnt like the shower head in the room. Thats all,

    Easy to find, great location, wonderful facility. Just off the E40, plenty of parking. We arrived after the reception had closed however the key and information was there ready for us when we arrived. It was a good experience

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillows were terrible, corridors smell of smoke. shower head too high meaning water pressure wasn't strong enough to wash long hair. no restaurant in hotel.

    clean modern rooms, nice and dark in the morning. nice bed. good help yourself breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a suite room but that didn't meet the four star hotel's standards, not even close. Some of the personal were really polity, some not so.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little too warm during the night. Unable to adjust the temperature down. Opened the window, life improved .thank you.

    Well set out breakfast room, good selection of fresh goods.Liked the way one could glide up to the table quietly on wheels. No scraping of chairs.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the room without the breakfast option since we wanted to see first what they serve in the breakfast. We asked the receptionist if we can enter the breakfast room to see the breakfast offerings. With a very rude and annoying manner, he said that he can only "granted" (!) the chance of entering the breakfast room to one of us and then he entered the breakfast room. In the meantime, we decided who will enter the room. When I tried to enter the room, he blocked my road and said, again with his rude/unfriendly/unprofessional/discriminatory manner, they will not serve us the breakfast. We check-outed from the hotel immediately after this disturbing conversion. This is the worst hotel experience I have ever had.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not have breakfast, we find it expensive. There is refridgarator in the room, as well as water cooker, so you can buy something in the supermarket and make your own breakfast.

    Free parking in front of the hotel, 2 drought beers and a couple of bottled ones, big room, good WiFi in the room, easy acces to the highway, refridgarator in the room, water cooker for tea and coffe.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff is not very happy to be there but very flexible with our requests ... A smile would be perfect !

    bed extra comfy nice room very beautiful breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was good clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel great, staff great, parking great, Price great. In fact Job done as a hotel 👍

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: