Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Serwir Hotel 4 stars

Koningin Astridlaan 57, 9100 Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

#3 of 6 hotels in Sint-Niklaas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 675 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I never been to a Hotel in my life and have the window could not be open. I am really very surprised about the window? Can not be opened ? Where is the health and safety regulation ? Also the bed was too small , also bed been located next to the bathroom and there was no door of the bathroom honestly I feel I slept next to the toilet because there was no door and my bed was 1 meter far from the toilet :-( that so bad I will never come back again If I use the toilet the smell will be in all the room And window can not be opened, I told this to the receiptionist already

    ...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast Coffee arrangements

    Hotel is ideally positioned for our first night stop when driving on holiday into Germany. Breakfast is good only preference I would have is that they bring back thermos of Coffee they used to offer instead of the self serve machines - otherwise breakfast is good. Room comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is good for the main road but not too good for walking out to town,shops, bars. Soulless shopping centre nearby.

    Staff were very pleasant and the food in the restaurant good quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't take breakfast as we thought €18 a little on the high side as not big eaters in early morning

    Clean smart,ample parking very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkout-no one asked me about my stay! toilet was dirty, sticky stuff on the desk, very dusty(could write my name on the tissue box in the bathroom) noisy , small breakfast choice, expensive food in the restaurant(10€ tray charge????!)

    Feee parking, free WiFi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I travel a lot and the room was the 2nd worst I have seen and lived in over the last 10 years. Freezing cold and not updated. A horrible experience! I asked for another room but could not get a new room. I will never go back to this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are in terrible conditions, very outdated. It's the second time I am given a not refurbished room and again I got: - dusty carpet - very old bathroom (this time even the toilet flushing got broken in the evening and had to wait for a technician to come and fix it) - very small bed - outdated heating system, the room was very cold when I got in and had to wait the day after to get a decent temperature

    Breakfast is good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a later checkout and was able to get an extra 1 hour and a half, but throughout this time the cleaners kept knocking on my door so I put the lock across and had to tell them I had a later checkout.

    The bed was comfy and the bar at reception was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was rather noisy from traffic. The room had a couple of items on the floor that shouldnt have been there had it been cleaned well (a water bottle lid and a large button)

    The size of the room was great and comfortable beds

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could have been slightly cleaner and a coffee maker in the room would have been appreciated.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This was a change of about 6 months ago where the breakfast staff was still below par. We were in a delux room. The sound proofing was good and the internet Wifi access was superb. Breakfast improved a lot since last visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not possible to open the window, and the room was a bit too warm. The bathroom got a bit flooded after the shower because the glassdoor didn't seal properly.

    Nice breakfast, helpful staff, clean and quiet room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our third visit. Do not book rooms on first floor, dark and dingy and small. Stayed 3 night and moved twice due to availability. Single rooms like a cupboard and no air con. Staff communication bad, left luggage in reception to be moved to a new room, came back from a wedding late and night receptionist had no idea where our luggage was or what room had been allocated! But as long as we were given a better room we accepted the moves.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a room with air conditioning but when we got to te hotel we were given a room without - it seems a wedding party had got the room we should have been given - when we asked to have one with air conditioning we were told they did not have any free. Breakfast has a single Coffee machine that you have to queue for - they used to do the table flasks which was so much better.

    Breakfast is good for Belgium standard (compared to German standard it does not hold up so well). Rooms are good provided you get them with te air conditioning. Evening meal is good - bit on the pricey side but good quality food and drink.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a lot of dust in the room (besides the television). The room was really dark. A few more lights would help. Breakfast was OK but there was only one coffee machine, resulting in a queue when things were busy.

    Staff at reception were friendly. The room was large and the wifi was excellent. Bathroom was clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a great hotel in St. Nicklass. The room was very comfortable and even had a couch in addition to a desk. The included breakfast was exceptional including hot and cold items. The staff was very helpful and friendly. also, they all spoke English which was a great help for us. We highly recommend the Serwir hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was not kind. There wasn't fridge in the room , even if it was confirmed in booking confirmation. I mentioned it to recepcionist and I even didn't hear the word : "excuse" . Bad was unconfortable and on wheels and very unstable, mattress was very soft . I think that 4 stars hotel should offer higher quality of service .

    The breakfast was ok and big as for Belgium .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    About an hour after leaving the hotel phoned my mobile to say I had not paid the bill for dinner the previous evening. In reply I said I had paid the waiter. When I checked my credit card account I saw that I had indeed paid for dinner, yet the hotel did not contact me to apologise. The bedroom decor was rather dark. The bedroom corridors are gloomy.

    Convenient for Motorway. Nice restaurant with good food. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Car parking close to main entrance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff all deadpan and uninviting apart from lady at breakfast. Payment demanded on arrival with no explanation. Drinks and dinner had to be paid separately This was not done in any of the other hotels on this trip

    Large clean comfortable room. Exceptional dinner and very extensive breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of the rooms were a little high. They might want to consider if you are staying for a week they would give you a discounted rate. That would definately make me visit again and stay at the hotel.

    Breakfast was great every morning. Definately a good start to the day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was pretty good with a wide variety of food

    This hotel is definitely not a 4 star hotel: the room was very small and very dark, there were no good illumination. The cold air was getting to the room through the closed windows, that it was impossible to sleep because of cold, the bed was very tiny. The hotel is old and shabby. Wi-Fi didn't work in the evening and in the morning, i had to tell this to the personnel several times, but they told that everything was ok. After insisting to go and check, they found out that it really didn't work and switched it very quickly but we were already leaving. If you want to have a comfortable stay, don't choose this hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is great for visiting business in Sint Niklaas. The hotel restaurant serves excellent food at a reasonable price. I would like to have dinner at the hotel all 3 nights, except the restaurant was closed on the 3rd night for a private function.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of tea and coffee facilities in the room, limited food options in the hotel with just a pricey restaurant.

    Packed lunch/breakfast due to very early checkout. Free car parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception, bar and restaurant are open plan, cold and lacking a pleasant ambiance although the beer and meal were fine.

    Unfortunately I left an article in my room, there Customer Services was able to find it and send it to me for a small charge, excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little cold. No tea making facilities in the room.

    It was exactly what I needed to recuperate. The staff were good. Breakfast in bed as I couldn't go downstairs. Evening meal superb. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a good business hotel with all what you need with it. Quiet place. Nice breakfast. Own parking. Good bar and friendly stuff. If price is reduced next year would like to return about same time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good would recommend!

    Very comfortable with friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too small, a man or a "big" woman couldn't sleep in it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms and floors are dark. Lighter would be better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no airco in the room and therefore is was 29 degree celcius. And the windows could not be opened.

    The breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea coffee facility provided in the room. The single bed provided is too small and not comfortable

    No

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Singlebedroom was small

    Food was ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was missing facilities to make tea/coffee.

    The room was clean with a powerful shower and the food at the restaurant was delicious :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night we stayed there was a lot of noise in the hotel in the rooms etc. We could only sleep for +- 3hours.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no complaints

    It was a nice hotel, at a good price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was great and very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lady at reception was rather unfriendly, did not know how to smile or make contact.

    Service in the bar was friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeeky bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The recepetionist could have been friendlier

    Very good price, loved the bottle water in the room on arriving

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in room. Restaurant prices very high .

    Clean and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable room and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Meals were good, but to my (and fellow course students) rather expensive.

    Very friendly and customer driven staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer not working, slow draining sink in the bathroom

    Location, bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashion room

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    By checkin they said breakfast included after I took a juice and eat one egg they asked me 18€

    Location and free parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was rather small

    Good beds, very friendly staff, great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rude reception

    clean, Value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The so-called 'deluxe-room' had just a very small TV and the bathroom was not deluxe, either.. I had expected something better!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tes-making facilities in bedroom. Too far from centre (20minutes walk) Bed rolled forward on sitting up to read.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    the best hotel around, staff are excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast, excellent room, good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in restaurant rather slow.

    Nice clean room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Special Offer - Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant quite expensive

    Luxurious + simple with a lovely breakfast + great staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Level of lighting is so low that it is impossible to read in the bedroom

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic welcome great food comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast staff did not bother with a "good morning" or anything else. The rooms could be cleaner, there were traces of dirt in the bathroom and a lot of dust in the room.

    The reception staff was friendly and competent. The restaurant has a good selection of dishes. Parking facilities are great and the hotel is very close the motorway and the Waasland shopping center. The Wifi internet connection was excellent and free.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's a problem for me when you are not able to open a window in my room.

    Location. Breakfast is good or 1 or max 2 nights, not more due to limitation of chose.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room seemed a bit messy and the furniture was pretty old.

    The location is excellent! The morning buffet was ok too, especially the perfect selection of croissants and sweets.

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a bit dark by which I mean we would have liked more lighting. It is about a mile's walk to town although there is a vast shopping centre over the road. This is mainly for business people so expect large groups.

    Excellent access off the autoroute, plenty of parking. Spacious rooms, good room facilities.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tiny closet, no shelf space, no drawers, weird beds, poor service (hard to get them to even replace toilet paper when we ran out). I know it's a European hotel, but it's not quite on par with a Motel 6 in the States.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mostly very unprofessional/rude staff (not all), room service is terrible lift is just silly as it does not open normally, its like opening up a wardrobe then you open the lift door then you realize only 3 people can fit inside,and its very very slow, its really a lift from the 1950's painted over. parking is limited and in terms of location you are in the middle of nowhere, when i say nowhere I mean nearest town center is a good 30 minutes walk. train station is just to far away to mention. As long as you dont have to interact with anyone in this hotel, or talk with anyone you should be fine if your driving. But in reality you have to for example when you check in and out. or wanna eat something in the restaurant. My advice find another hotel, or even better find another country.

    Breakfast was good, lots of variety. Only other thing we liked about the hotel was leaving.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are starting to get tired but still of a good standard

    The position of this hotel is good as a first night stop for people from the UK going on holiday in Europe. It has air conditioned comfortable rooms, a good (but not cheap) restaurant and a good Breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was a good size but a bit dark and tired; the bed was small, low and squeaked.

    Handy location 3 minutes off the E40 to break the journey, 24hr reception, free wifi (didn't use it though), free parking, very good breakfast included in the price - excellent scrambled egg and fruit salad. Helpful staff, good value

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant staff were very rude. Food was overcooked and expensive. Very inflexible too. We wanted a the fixed menu with wine but because the whole table didn't want it we couldn't have it despite asking. Furnishings very tired throughout. Their other hotels are much better.

    Reception staff was brilliant. She went out of her way to help. Whilst the place needed a good renovation it was very clean. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was poor. Definitely not a 4 star hotel.

    Fairly conveniently located if you're travelling from London to Amsterdam. Staff was great.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I really do not like the comfort of the beds and pillows. but they use the standard stile of most small hotels in Europe.

    I like the location of this hotel, and also that it has free parking in the property. The restaurant is really good but as usual and in most European restaurant the food takes long time to arrive.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bar service practically non existent although amazingly when you walk away from the bar after waiting 20 minutes for a refill you are pursued !

    Simply a very clean spacious 4 star hotel.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    poor signposting at entrance; also, at the time of my visit, non-motorway access from the east was complicated by road works closing a long section of the westbound N70

    friendly staff; rooms seemed recently refurbished to a high standard; good food

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor lighting in the bedroom

    excellent situation near autoroute, parking available, comfortable room, excellent dinner (with pianist on Saturday evening) and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The double beds in the hotel are rather small and the matras was not very comfortable. Staff on checkin and checkout were friendly but the lady in charge of the breakfast rook barely said a word and just plonked things on the table.

    The location of this hotel is close to the main shopping center and the hotel is easy to reach by car. Parking is free. The Wifi in the hotel is one of the best I have come across.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything about hotel.very clean.staff very helpful.breakfast very good.will be back later in year.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Couple

    Lighting in bedroom was not effective.

    Very helpful staff, wonderful food. Great location for shops.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent business hotel - easy to get to and plenty of parking with good restaurant onsite

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The same food for breakfast.

    Big room.

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: