Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Beverly Hills Hotel 3 stars

Rue du Prince Royal 71, Elsene / Ixelles, 1050 Brussels, Belgium

#126 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1314 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Spacious room near high-end shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit farther than I had thought it would be from Grand Place. About 1 mile walk. It was close to shopping but we did not shop as we were there for the Flower Carpet. The ad promised parking but it was full so another 10-minute walk.

    The room and bathroom were spacious. We loved the loft! The water pressure was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no safety deposit box in the room nor air condition, although there's a fan which sort of did the job. Our room had 2 single beds, but they're narrow so I kept feeling like I was going to fall from the bed.

    It is centrally located, very close to shopping areas and restaurants. 5mn walk from metro and trams. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    It was a comfortable stay within a reasonable budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The light in the room was not working properly and there were not enough plug points to charge the phones/camera etc.

    location, room space, comfortable bed, a fan was given to bear the heat and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    Standard stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All rooms need air conditioning to improve air ventilation!

    We were moved into a better bigger room with air conditioning as the first room they gave us was terribly small and stuffy with no air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    Good location, nice bathroom, and that's probably...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we received in the hotel was not in the hotel building but about 30 meters down the street in the next building. There was no reception, and every time we returned to the hotel, we had to ring the bell to open the door. I think the hotel should inform customers that they can get a room outside the main hotel area. The room itself was fine, except for a few flaws, such as moldy and cracked walls. Also, I think 3 mattresses are not the most comfortable sleeping solution.

    Good location, nice bathroom, and that's probably everything. I think the hotel has more negatives than positives.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    The room was exactly the same as on the photo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice, but the furniture looked rather old, it looked like all this was in use for a long time, e.g. one of the power sockets did not work, etc seemed a bit too expensive for such accommodation. So not wow, but all good

    The room was exactly the same as on the photo. It was pretty clean. Breakfast was very good. Good location. Kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    Nearly OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that it was within 7mins walk from the subway was the one positive thing about this hotel. I stayed in a twin room that had a mix match of furniture and deco. The bed was uncomfortable you can feel the the springs in the mattress. You can hear people talking and taking showers in their rooms you also get the noise from the street especially in the night - you can hear people after a night out very noisy. Thick cobwebs everywhere! The buffet breakfast was ok, pastries, bread, cheese and meats as well as cereals, yogurts and boiled egg.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff and basic needs all available.
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No luggage room to leave my bag. No tea making faciliities and during breakfast no one was available to help and direct me.

    Although room was extra small it had all the amenities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.7
    Cheap and cheerful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The general facilities were tired. We had a faulty plug socket coming out of the wall which made things a little tricky.

    Breakfast and staff were great. Location ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.8
    The only bad that I have to say about the hotel is that the...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only bad that I have to say about the hotel is that the breakfast was a disaster it didn't hav coffee because the machine was broken and the waitress was so angry.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Would reccomend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No downsides really.

    Everything was really nice, room was cozy, even breakfast was cozy with only about 20 tables in the breakfast room. It wasn't crowded, it's just right. Nice bathroom, clean bed, everything you need for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable room/bath, good breakfast, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice room, comfy bed, wonderful bathroom with walk-in shower and traditional comfy toilet. The weekend student night porter was particularly nice and friendly. The breakfast ladies were so friendly and I like the traditional strong filter coffee on offer. Big plus for me was the lift. Incredible value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was so nice and spacious. It had a loft and a bath tub. Better than expected. The facilities were nice and clean and located in a quiet neighborhood near the shopping district and city center. Breakfast was typical European breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    I would recommend this hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was OK really.

    People at the reception desk were very polite and ready to offer help. The location is pretty good, walking distance to the city centre. Everything was clean. Breakfast was OK, but nothing special.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was without egg as usually in hotels, but in general it was enough.

    Possibility to leave a car in garage after check-out for additional few hours. Very nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Good and affordable. I'll go back next time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small TV-screen (will be replaced during this year). No eggs at breakfast.

    Good value for money. Enough space in room and bath-room. Very friendly and helpful personnel. Breakfast was simple but good. 25 min walk from center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.0
    Ideal location and helpful and lovely staff, but do not get breakfast, not worth the price.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The main disappointment was the breakfast for the price I had expected a full breakfast option (including all hot and cold breakfasts options), such as sausages, eggs, baked beans, bread that can be toasted, fresh fruit (like watermelons, melons kiwis) etc. The breakfast was all cold items consisting of a small deli option, croissants and bread rolls(that were quite hard). Two cereal options cornflakes and muesli. A fruit salad that clearly came from a can. Apples and on some days boiled eggs. Again for the price I would not have included breakfast I would much rather take a stroll into the city and grab a hot croissant a and coffee.

    The location of this hotel is ideal it is within 5 mins walk to the nearest metro and with amazing transportation in Brussels its 20 mins via train and metro to the airport. The staff were helpful and very nice. The hotel room was comfy and the room design/decor was very artistic. If you plan on staying here only thing would be to not pay for breakfast in the room rate. You have coffee and tea facilities in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.8
    Comfortable bedding
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inadequate lighting in my room, not helped by the fact that the light by the bed didn't work. Adequate lighting is a MUST when on a business trip. Both coffee jugs empty, and no staff in the breakfast room to make more

    Comfortable bedding

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.3
    Great for a cozy weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was really clean, bed really comfortable modern decor and great heating. Great location, close to the center but not on a nosy street. The bathroom was really conformable with a large shower. Breakfast was decent also.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    A really great stay, I would certainly return one day!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man at the front desk wasn’t very cheerful or welcoming, he didn’t smile once or sometimes didn’t even acknowledge us as we was walking in and out of the hotel passing the front desk.

    We had a good view out onto the pretty street where it’s situated. The room was a bit bigger than I expected after looking at pictures online. There was a mini fridge in the room. The room was very clean and modern. There was a huge wardrobe and the bathroom was a decent size. The hotel was very close to all of the shops, restaurants and bars, however it was far enough away from them that it was very quiet at night. I didn’t use the public transport but there was very frequent trams going to many different places and many buses and taxis and even bikes that you could hire. I stayed bed and breakfast and the breakfast was a continental breakfast, all of the food was very nice and the lady who was working there was very cheerful, polite and welcoming. And the WiFi worked really well in the room I was in. I would definitely stay here again!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.0
    I really liked the staff at the Reception and at Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was really tiny. The moquette in the corridors was not very clean and old. The last day I was waken up by the cleaning ladies who knocked on the door twice. I was supposed to leave the room at 11 a.m. and it is inadmissible that you wake me up at 9.30. The building is old and not renovated. In the elevator many times I saw the sheets of beds on the floor. Inadmissible! Pictures on booking should be more faithful to reality.

    I really liked the staff at the Reception and at Breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    very good quality/price ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the only negative things was that we could hear everything from the corridor.

    we stayed there for 4 days. our room was bright and big, the bathroom was quite clean. I especially liked the double bad, it was really comfortable. We had a continental breakfast, same stuff every day, but decent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    Girl was lovely and helpful at desk, beds comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a bath which I got but on the side of hotel that has bath's but no bath plugs😢😨. Bit far from Grand Place.

    Girl was lovely and helpful at desk, beds comfortable and clean. Let us use the garage which was great. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Great place for reasonable money. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a bit poor. Parking is not for free and should be booked in advance.

    A big room and a very spacious bathroom. Everything was extremely clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Close to luxe shopping district. Nice modern bathroom. Comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi in petite room L4 was weak and dropped out many times.

    The petite room is small and perfect for one person. Loved the modern bathroom and the comfortable bedding. Good location for luxe shopping (Tiffany, MaxMara etc). Continental breakfast had a lot to offer. Nice staff too. Very happy with the stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Magnifique!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Trick Question, I liked everything about the hotel. It is a great place to stay at whilst in Brussels.

    The space in the room, the lighting, the heating, the television, like everything. It was a really nice double bedroom and it was absolutely value for money - no doubt. The staff were very helpful and welcoming - speaking to me in both French and English.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    5.8
    The hotel is well located mainly with public transport.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was not so kindly. When I asked them for un umbrella because of rainy days in Brussels, they looked at me than I was a Marsian. They told me that they did not have it but no further instructions were given to me for example where I could buy one. The wifi was very poor on the 4th floor and it worked really hectic. The heating system was weird because it was working in the morning and in the evening but only a little bit weak and only few minutes. Sometimes you had to ask the stuff for milk at the breakfast because there was not it on the main table. Once I got the answer from the stuff that drunk the coffee with cream not with milk.

    The hotel is well located mainly with public transport. The breakfast is not very well but satisfactory. The room was silent and was mainly tiny.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    good value hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Public transport from hotel was a bit complicated in the early morning. So for transport to airport I would recommend either taxi or approximately 25min walk to Schuman station to catch a train to airport there.

    For what I already tried in Brussels this is exceptionally good hotel for the price. Room was small, but clean and comfy. I appreciated the shower that really has "a good flow" of water without weird regulation etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    This is a hotel I would like very much to come back to.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was open, not secure.

    I had a small cosy room in nice colours with an excellent bed, everything you need was there. The location is also perfect, close to everything in Ixelle and to the metro and busses.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.8
    Bed sheets - very comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold! We found the window wide open and the heating was off. Even when we turned it on to max., it couldn’t heat the room enough

    Bed sheets - very comfy Decent breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    5.8
    Will be great if you manage to get a room in the main building
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was in a different building, a few houses away from the main one. This secondary building was not so well taken care of, no reception, room walls were deteriorated, and you have to go to the other building through the street for breakfast, not so great in Bxl weather.

    The location is great and the room was clean. The staff was very nice. Good breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was plentiful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi did not work at all for the first evening which was frustrating. I needed to go to another hotel nearby to send my emails. The hotel is comfortable, but needs some updating - considering the amount charged, I felt that the décor could be better.

    Breakfast was plentiful. Beds comfortable. My room was much bigger than I needed and had its own balcony. Staff were very helpful when there were issues. The location is convenient and the surrounding are is very quit, yet close to all amenities, metro etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    Towels, bed linen, pillows etc.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Towels, bed linen, pillows etc. It was clean but you can see it was really washed out and old. Also, you can hear closing doors in other rooms very loudly which might be disturbing at night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Very nice little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice little hotel. Room correct and very clean. Good bed. Public common spaces and bar are very confortable too! good location. very nice breakfast from 7-10am, large and comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    Very nice little hotel close to the center, european commission and public transport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast can be improved

    Very nice little hotel. Room correct and very clean. Good bed. Wonderful shower jet. Public common spaces and bar are very confortable too!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    4.2
    i do not recommend the place !
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were lodged in annex and not main building. i asked for NONrefundable rate 2 days before stay and never got any answer. room was COOOOOOOOOOOOOOLD ! very noisy street

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Decent room (not luxury), good value for money, close enough...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom ventilation a little bit noisy, cannot be switched off, a little bit annoying over the night until you fall asleep...

    Decent room (not luxury), good value for money, close enough to public transport, quiet street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.4
    Average 3 star hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had chosen this hotel for the parking... but when I arrived I have been told that there was no place, I should have reserved. This was not specified in the reservation. The room was pretty noisy and the comfort was basic. The location was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.4
    The cost of the room was completely overrated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cost of the room was completely overrated. I suppose it is a question of demand/offer but in any case it is hard to understand the price policy. The consequence is I will never return...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.4
    Fresh look of the room and bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy and narrow corridor. Limited choice for breakfast. No wardrobe for your clothes.

    Fresh look of the room and bathroom. It was clean and nicely decorated. Was surprised on the tea making facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    The location is spot-on;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On my first arriving in my room I discovered that the sheets were not changed. They were dirty with stains and hairs. When I complained I was upgraded to a better room for my whole stay.

    The location is spot-on; you can if you want reach all the best sites of Brussels by foot from the hotel. Besides, They're at least two subway stations nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Small, friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room a little small and tv and fan not working.

    We had 2 rooms. Both very clean and nicely decorated. Top floor room had a mezzanine level and air con which was great. Breakfast was all you can eat continental style. Secure garage car park. Staff very helpful. 20 mins walk from Grand Place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    This hotel locates in quiet and nice neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First of all, breakfast. Very poor choice, there were no eggs at all and there were only three type of tea. Hot water in the kettle always cools down, when it needed. Second of all, wi-fi. Very slow and always requires password, I mean even when you entered it recently.

    This hotel locates in quiet and nice neighborhood. Near you can find many shops to buy some food or water. Also there are many boutiques, big shopping mall, and pharmacies. Don’t worry about transport, 10-15 minutes to walk through beautiful places and you at the Grand Place. Speaking of hotel, there were friendly and helpful staff. The room and bathroom were spacious. Cozy and big bed, also fridge in the room! And I like pictures on the wall in your hotel, James Dean, Elvis, Clint Eastwood, Brando, Monro. It looks very stylish!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location and breakfast, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel restaurant didn't have some things they offered in the menu, parking was in dirty garage in line with other cars. Once a car is left in the garage, it is necessary to give keys to the receptionist to be able to move it once another guest wants to use his/her car..

    Great location and breakfast, clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower. Water runs on the floor, so you have to clean when you have a shower.

    Friendly staff. Breakfast - ok: coffee, tea, apples, boiled eggs and ets.. Room was small but nice. They have garage near the hotel, so its perfect parking place, if you came with car ( price 15 eu/day). In room you have everything you need. Its perfect choise for this price. Location - perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.4
    Don't book the single room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Most importantly, there room didn't have a fan and there were 30 degree outside. I asked for a fan on the first night, but they said they couldn't do anything about it for that night but they'd ask their colleagues next day. They never asked. The single room was extremely small and not comfortable to walk around. The curtains were very dirty, something that doesn't reflect a 3stars hotel.

    The staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location, short walk from Avenue Louise - friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wet room shower - nice idea in theory, but unfortunately the floor was on a slope so in practice water runs right across the floor, under the door, and into the bedroom!

    Good location, short walk from Avenue Louise - friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    5.8
    Ok, but could be much better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was quite smelly and the bathroom not very clean, I had to keep the window open for a while. Also, the room wasn't located in the hotel main building, but in another building three doors away: no big deal, but technically anybody can access the building by just ringing the bell and also you gotta get out the building to go to the breakfast room.

    Ok hotel, nothing great but acceptable given the rate. My room was acceptable, bed confortable enough. Breakfast is quite good, nothing special but good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.1
    Great location and friendly staff at the reception,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was badly designed - impossible to take a shower without splashing water all around the bathroom. Poor breakfast - although we arrived at least 40min before its end almost everything was already empty and was not replenished.

    Great location and friendly staff at the reception, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    4.2
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very small. On the internet site of the Hotel was written, that they have parking space, but is not true, I had to look for a space on the street, the personal of the hotel only offered there I can finf a place for a car. On the internet site of the Hotel was written, that they have VERY GOOD BREAKFAST, but the breakfast was only cold food like a sandwich, tee/cofe, cake.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    5.8
    Room door key would not work, and it is a long way back to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room door key would not work, and it is a long way back to the main building. Then tried to get back into accommodation block and no one would answer the door. Reception staff not very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.5
    Clean & comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was really bad - shaky & super slow. Not recommended if you're traveling for work/have work to do at the hotel.

    Clean & comfortable room. Good location near the Avenue Louise shopping area & some tourist locations.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    Abosolut nothing to complain about the breakfast or the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water did not go out from the bathroom. They promise to do something about it, but it did not help. Very bad Wifi connetion

    Abosolut nothing to complain about the breakfast or the room. Very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    6.3
    Nothing special but also not bad.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi in the room was very slow and the name of the network had not been updated so had to clarify this with the reception. Breakfast was rather unspectacular, not so much fresh stuff and there was only powder-coffee but besides that it was ok.

    I liked the location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.5
    Good location, reasonable deal, nice breakfast and reception area, a bit weird rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms are clean but the size is small or weird (not usable), think of a typical weird Dutch-Flemish house that is not very renovated.

    The breakfast was nice, staff was friendly, reception area is nice, the rooms are clean but the size is small or weird (not usable), think of a typical weird Dutch-Flemish house that is not very renovated.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room's unfrastructure is decaying - There was an area of the wall where a plus is located which was ready to burst.

    The fact that breakfast was included in the price. Also the fact that there was private parking

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    4.6
    Ghosts?
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noises in the night time within the hotel, someone walking on an old cracking timber pavement at any hour. No sleep. The whole structure needs to be restored. Worst thing: rooms outside the structure, had to walk outside to reach the lobby and the breakfast hall. Very bad for the very expensive price. Will not come back at that fee for sure.

    Croissant, staff at reception quite gentle

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift was slow, but this is nitpicking. Not too far from center on foot, but not right next door. Good area.

    Good value for money, newly renovated rooms. Friendly and efficient staff. Good location for us, very clean. Good breakfast. Would definitely come back here for the quality.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    6.3
    Avoid rooms on the 4th floor!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I got a room on the 4th floor and it was extremely noisy, because of some kind of generator on the rooftop, which buzzed all night long. After the 1st night I switched rooms for another floor.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.6
    Super clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think they were renovating at the time, so there was a little bit of noise, but not before 9am.

    The staff was really nice and helpful. The room was super clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    5.8
    It was... okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were quite old fashioned. Weird smell by the lift. TV small and far away in the corner. Remote controller stopped working. Not as central as we would've liked. Had to take the bus to the more livelier part of the city. Not given any maps or tourist information- usually a nice touch when visiting a new country.

    The bed was very comfortable. Good night's sleep.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.7
    It's ok only if the room is in the main building
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room initially allocated was in another building and it was awful, totally different from the ones shown in the presentation pictures. They gave us a decent room only after long and unpleasant discussions.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.8
    A good value-for-money place for short-term stays
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -The room was really-really small. -The room was equipped only to a very basic extent. There was not even a glass to drink from.

    -Really helpful staff -Good location, close to the European Parliament -Good value for money -Very good wifi

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    Service done to a 'T'
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't say really...

    Super nice and responsive staff. 2 points that stood out: 1. I was kindly offered coffee & breakfast upon an early arrival, that helped, especially after a 26 hr flight. 2. Some days after checkout, reception staff were kind enough to assist me with some scanning and printing without asking for anything in return. They really went above and beyond!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    Very happy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast had a wide selection, the location is very central and within walking distance of most working offices, the staff are very helpful, the bathroom had an actual bath which was a nice touch, the bedroom was spacious!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.8
    Good bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was ok. Fairly basic hotel: not particularly charming or romantic, but fine for short (business) stay.

    Good bed. Good and spacious bathroom. Good breakfast. Pleasantly quiet area (no noise at night).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Bed very comfy, very good breakfast, nice staff, warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    maybe more light. it could be repainted, as the ceiling doesn't look too good. but these did not disturb us. there are just suggestions

    Bed very comfy, very good breakfast, nice staff, warm

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    5.4
    Clean an decent, good location, but expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't worth it the price. I paid 165 euros, and I think Its price because of the conditions would be half of that.

    It was clean, and the staff were very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.1
    Staff very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean. Sheets and towels were smelly. It's more like a hostel than a hotel.

    Staff very nice and helpful. Location very good especially for shopping

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    reasonable choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just fine. It is not a place I would remember well, there was nothing to complain, nor was there anything really remarkable. I prefer this location to staying in the very noise old twon centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.4
    Problems with hot water should be fixed asap not after two days !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two days without hot water !

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    Room is good with AC and kettle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is good with AC and kettle. Comfortable for family stay. Public parking close by.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Spacious and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plugs near bed. Kettle didn't work.

    Spacious and clean room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, comfortable beds, good location with shops...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, comfortable beds, good location with shops nearby and close to the interesting places in the Bruxells.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.0
    Internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Internet

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Beverly Hills Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: