Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bonobo Apart Hotel 2 stars

Goezeputstraat 5, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#2 of 101 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 650 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Loved it. Bruges is a very safe place and all amenities is within walking distance from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Please note that you might get bitten by mosquitoes at night in the summer. We had to sleep with the windows open because of the heat which let some mosquitoes in.

    As a family of 4 the apartment fit our needs 100%. The kids had there own room and bathroom, and my wife and I had our own room and bathroom. The fridge/freezer is big enough to keep your food fresh and cold. No need to eat in the restaurants all the time. You can buy your food at the local grocer and prepare it in the kitchen area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    The staff at Bonobo are exceptional, did everything we asked for without question.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was superb with fantastic views. Magda & Hans were so helpful and went the extra mile for us. Would definitely stay at Bonobo if we visit Bruge again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Another great stay in the centre of Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We have stayed at Bonobo three times before. We like the friendly welcome, the ease of access both to the property and the town. That is why we keep coming back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Everything was fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults) with Kitchenette - Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hans and Magda were really helpfull and the apartement was fabulous (you get exactly what you see on photos)- so close to pretty everything in the center of the city, great view, terrace and coffee - we were excited! Earlier check-in was no problem and Hans even found Glutenfree restaurants in the neighbourhood for us. I definitely recommend you to stay here!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Excellent, perfect, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette - Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing perfect. Only complaint .......... is we had to leave to come home 💗💗💗💗💗👌👌👌👌👌👌

    Beautiful apartment, wonderful welcome from the hosts. Amazing secluded garden space. Two minutes from everything. Very safe if you have children. Supermarket just around corner. Plenty of hanging space for clothes. Safe in wardrobe. Large comfortable bed worth lovely linen. Towelsand hairdryer supplied. Iron available from reception. Free tea and coffee throughout day and honesty fridge for cans of soft drinks and beer just leave note of what taken. Cannot recommend this place highly enough, a little gem in a beautiful city. If we visit here again this is the only place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.5
    Lovely stay in a charming city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were greeted by Hans who gave us helpful recommendations for restaurants and attractions. Comfortable bed and spacious enough living room for two people. Excellent location - quiet yet near enough to main tourist sites.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Highly recommended, good value, good location, great hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette - Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great.

    The host was very accommodating for our needs, which required some flexibility on their part. The hotel is very comfortable, in a beautiful location with easy walking access to Bruges, and the hosts couldn't be nicer. Plus complimentary espresso!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    perfect location perfect room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing just wanted a longer stay :D!

    owners were very friendly polite and helpful! rooms were amazing we had an XXL for 3 friends loads of room and space! perfect location for the city and the area was very quiet and the hotel was well equipment 10/10 and 100% go again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Superb in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette - Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely apartment with a very comfortable bed. Everything was spotlessly clean and we lacked nothing. Magda and Hans were charming and helpful. The location was excellent. In fact, we cannot fault this accommodation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay, would request a room away from road if staying again. But definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom floor tiles not very warming. Room next to the road was a bit noisy at times due to the cars on the cobbled street.

    Room really nice and comfortable. Location perfect. Staff so friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Friendly and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the location, only a minute from the main centre and one of the markets. Lots of good restaurants and shops and close to beautiful places of interest. The two bedroom apartment was warm and spacious and free tea and coffee in the lobby was a lovely bonus. Hans was lovely, we brought the wrong plugs he kindly let us borrow some.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Great location and accommodation, great parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This apartment exceeded our expectations, it was spotlessly clean, and very comfortable. The hosts were vey welcoming and obliging. The carpark was safe and secure. For accommodation with secure parking I am sure you would not get better in Bruges.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Great accommodation, highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This accommodation was great value for money. The location was incredible and easy to find. The property has good security. They offer paid parking on the premises. The apartment was large and modern. The bathroom was clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable. The staff were very friendly. The internet speed was quick. They provide towels and some toiletries. They offer tea, coffee and other snacks. I had no problem with any noise.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in nice and clean apartment in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults) with Kitchenette - Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only minus in the hotel is coffee which is free of charge, but not the best coffee to start a day. But it is really easy to find a perfect coffee in the city, so I would not say this is important when deciding to book this hotel.

    Place is the best value for money in Bruges. Location is perfect- in the city center next to the Sint Jans Hospital. Cleanliness is like 5* hotel. Kitchen has all needed facilities which look like brand new as well as bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Excellent. Would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette - Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee making facilities available for all staying inside main building. Would be nice to have this for people staying in outside apartment.

    Location, staff. Everything top notch. Very good value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Friendly happy hosts that could not have been more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly happy hosts that could not have been more accommodating. We received a free upgrade, the car parking was secure, the accommodation was super clean with excellent beds and very quiet. Beautiful views from the windows extra bonus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    A great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults) with Kitchenette - Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great apartment.Within walking distance of everything (station,shop's,canals,City attractions), also in nice quiet side street. Owners very friendly, helpful Apartment great for self-catering as well,spacious,clean .....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    What a gem of a place - can't wait for our next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment was fully equipped with everything you would need for your stay; kettle, toaster, coffee maker, hair dryer... The beds were extremely comfortable and we slept very well. The living accommodation is light, airy and spacious. There is a fridge, hob and microwave; a full set of cooking pans, and adequate crockery, glasses and cutlery. Getting luggage to our first-floor room was no problem, as there is a lift. There is an outside terrace and free tea and coffee available during the day. The owners are friendly, helpful and are on-site during the day. The parking is secure behind a locked gate. This really is a wonderful place to stay - right in the heart of Bruges.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Wonderfully welcoming and in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor complaint was some noise from apartment upstairs - tiled floors meant you could hear scraping of chairs and also noise of screaming child at times, but only on a couple of occasions and everything else about this place more than made up for it.

    Hans and Magda were very friendly and welcoming and offered excellent local tips in welcome pack in the room on things to do, restaurants and local amenities. Room was spacious and had everything we needed like a little home away from home.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Lovely room in the centre with parking available - great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Nothing, very pleased.

    The location was excellent - we were really thrilled to find such a lovely place in the centre of town. The room was fresh and clean and the final lovely touch were the owners who really seem to make sure you are comfortable and happy. Very pleased with this choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    bonobo hotel stay brugges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing to dislike at all

    it was in a good location so easy walking distance from all attractions. very clean and very friendly staff. safe car parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Great Hotel - We'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette - Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Great location - just minutes to all the best attractions, great owners - very welcoming and helpful, great room and facilities - terrace is fantastic and free Coffee and Tea plus free WiFi .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    I don't have any complaint about the place, the room in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have any complaint about the place, the room in general was a 10, no details missing in my opinion. Just 1 minute walking to the center but situated in a quiet street to be able to rest. We really would like to come back again, we enjoyed so much. The owners so kind and helpful in our visit tp the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    The best ... 2 senior ladies could get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette - Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The mosquitoes that visit us during sleep ... through the open bedroom window. Not our hosts' fault.

    We couldn't choose a better place for our 5 nights in Bruges. Perfect for 2 ... very clean, great location ... fantastic hosts ... comfortable beds and a fantastic shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff, large clean rooms, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, friendly staff, large clean rooms, good cooking facilities (which we used as eating out in Brugges is very expensive!), lots of information provided, maps and guide books in room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    A wonderful city to explore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2-6 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This top floor apartment would benefit from air conditioning.

    Lovely helpful hosts. Great apartment. Fabulous location. Bookable secure parking. Great courtyard space at rear of property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    A great property in a great location in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults) with Kitchenette - Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing that could have been better would be an oven in the kitchen to allow more meals to be prepared.

    We loved having the outdoor space and safe parking even though we were right in the centre of the city. It was perfect to walk out without needing the car and easy to relax on the patio between tourist adventures. There was good space and it was a bonus to have black out blinds for the children's bedroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    BEST LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One little thing for future recurred i would say to set the children bed before we arrived ( we arrived a bit late then we said and the bed for our children where not ready) and after a long drive i though the bed will be done)

    Magda and Hans were absolutely amazing and explained us what activities we could do in Brugge...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Perfect, would love to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, staff and facilities. Lovely outdoor area and seating for coffee and tea's. So close to the centre. The train station is also an easy walk. They were happy to keep our luggage after check-out too 😀 Perfect, no complaints at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay with our children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was spacious and modern, the terrace was beautiful (especially to freely bring our food from apartment to sit and enjoy) Nick who was running the hotel whilst management were away was wonderful! Will be booking again in the future.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay at excellent apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike really.

    Very clean and spacious apartment in the medieval part of the city. Close to all attractions. Useful to have secure on-site parking. Hosts were very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Had a lovely time, owners very friendly and helpful, apart hotel is lovely and clean in the Center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all fab.

    We had a lovely time here. Everyone is really friendly, owners were brilliant and very helpful and knowledgable about the area. Apart-Hotel was very clean and safe. Car park within the property. £10 euros per night. Excellent location right in the heart, little courtyard beautiful garden, very well maintained and beautiful hotel. We all had an amazing time here and would definitely recommend it and return. Thank you

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    We had a fabulous few days in Bruges. Bonobo is really well located for seeing the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-6 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a warning remote the mozzies - bit pesky. Insect repellent recommended but this is the location rather than the property!

    The owner was very welcoming. Everywhere was clean. The courtyard garden was very pretty. I loved the rooftop views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Great Bruges Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults) with Kitchenette - Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with air conditioning, it got very warm at night.

    Bright and clean apartment well equipped with everything we needed. Very pleasant host who was very informative and flexible with check out time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to the centre of Brugge. Everything was walking distance .we really enjoyed our stay. Shower was in the bath so that was a little small ,we loved our stay here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Bruges, near everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing wrong.

    Great place to stay in Bruges, near everything you need. Really comfy, and you have your own kitchen felt like come! Hans and Magda are super nice!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Adorable, perfect location, great for families, but too hot to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults) with Kitchenette - Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soooo hot! It was 90degrees outside and there was no way to get air through the apartment. I had to ask for a fan, but it was a useless one. Do not stay here if it is above 75 degrees outside. You will not be able to sleep. When we opened the door for ventilation, we got tons of mosquito bites.

    Adorable apartment; Very clean; nice shower and bathroom; lovely patio area and pretty garden right outside; wonderful location next to the old St Johns Hospital and Church of Our Lady of Bruges (where Michaelangelo's Madonna and Child is); great off street parking (we drive a mini van); Our three girls loved the apartment (aside from not being able to sleep due to extreme heat)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Relaxed and friendly accommodation in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road closures impacted on finding our way in to Hotel, but not something that is readily rectified.

    Perfect location for walking around central city. Easy access for vehicle. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Central quiet location with secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generous accommodation with everything possibly needed for a relaxing stay. Family run apartment hotel who go the extra mile to ensure you have an excellent stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Good value hotel in a fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a room at the front which could be quite noisey. Also as there is no air conditioning we left our window open the first night and my husband was covered in mosquito bites - i realize the hotel can't control the insects but if you go between june and august take repellant with you.

    Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff friendly, superb location, free coffee and as the weather was great when we were there we loved the terrace at the back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    2.9
    Stay away from this hotel.With the defective elevator,People are carrying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    faulty elevator.He stopped between floors.we ara closed in the elevatör.The owner of the hotel was panicked. He yells at us how to get away from the elevator.What will happen if you do not know English. Why are you running the bad elevator?He did not even apologize.Those with claustrophobia could die.I was going to complain to the police,My wife discourage me.

    location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Family Reunion in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although we had 4 beds, it was sad not having any sitting place (couch).

    This place was just perfect. Hans took very good care of us and was very accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. The location couldn't have been better. We loved the terrace but we wish it would have been open all of the time because it was nice to sit and enjoy out there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the bedroom windows had no mosquito net. It would be very helpful to have mosquito nets in all windows as this time of the year there are many coming by.

    the garden outside was great for having breakfast or an evening meal. Kitchen facilities were great, we could prepare our own food. It is a spacious flat for 4 people.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Perfect trip to sample the delights of picturesque Bruges!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2-6 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Central apartment with good humoured staff and beautiful courtyard for breakfast. Very clean and well appointed. Clear instructions and plenty of room for 5 large adults! Right beneath the tall tower of the church of our lady and the Gruuthusemuseum.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    will definitely recommend the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall happy

    The property is in the city centre, within a walking distance to tourist attractions, also 10 minutes walk to the train station, yet it is in a quiet road, and you don't hear any noise. Very clean and modern.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment shower/bath was quite small and I am 5'2. Really tall people would struggle a little.

    It felt like we lived in Bruges because this was a little flat. Plenty of space for 2.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    great position for walking around Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great position for walking around Bruges. Accommodation had everything you could possibly want. very clean and comfortable. Hosts very pleasant and welcoming. would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely views of the church from our bedroom and living room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was 2 beds pushed together, not the end of the world, but we met in the middle where the beds kept trying to separate during the night.

    Lovely views of the church from our bedroom and living room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Value for money!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Excellent location as it's a short walking distance to Markt and Burg; the room is very comfortable and well equipped (the kitchenette is amazing!), and I love that each bedroom comes with its own toilet. Magda and Han are very friendly and helpful; and we really appreciate the guidebooks loaned to us. Coffee and biscuits in the lounge are extra bonus!! 😄

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    fabulous, comfortable and welcoming accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-6 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Friendly owners, very welcoming and accommodating. the 2 bed apartment was very clean nicely decorated, spacious, good shower plenty of storage. kitchen was small but contained everything needed for self catering. very central to centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owners of the hotel are wonderful. I was traveling on my own with my 6 month old baby, and they made every effort to help me out, including holding my baby so I could get situated. I would highly recommend staying here with little ones. Easy and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    The perfect place to stay in Bruges!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing, everything was excellent.

    Close to central Bruges yet in a quiet neighbourhood with the option of B and B or self catering. Spotlessly clean with comfortable beds, lots of soft towels, well stocked bathroom and kitchen and different sized apartments to suit your needs. The hosts are amazing, so friendly and easy to talk to and nothing is too much trouble for them. Add to this the onsite parking (payable) and free tea and coffee to drink on the lovely sunny patio, in the small but beautiful garden. All these contribute to making the Bonobo the perfect place to stay in Bruges.This was our second visit here and it will not be our last.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    More Bonobo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was our second time there and, despite lots have changed in the rooms and facilities since 2010, everything was once again near perfect. Beds and hosts are awsome. There's no point talking about location as everything in Bruges is within walking distance (I really like Minnewater and drinking @ 't Brugs Beertje, so this adds a little to location value as Bonobo is close to them). There used to be breakfast included (always nice) but now the former breakfast space has become part or the ground floor rooms I think (rooms are now much bigger btw). There's still free coffee/tea and candy snacks provided; whenever you need one just drop by the reception and get as much as you need for you and your loved ones. Super neat, super clean, warm and welcoming with a great set of tips about where to eat/drink. Bathrooms are great too. I'd surely return to Bruges in the near future and I'll definitely pick Bonobo again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2-6 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We took the apartment for 2 nights. Everything was excelent, starting with the host Magda&Hans and ending with the view and location right in the center of Bruges.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and clean, modern, light, and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed cereal bowls and a couple more plates would have been helpful.

    Location was excellent. The apartment had its own little patio space table and chairs. We had everything we needed for our stay. The owners made us feel very welcome as if we were old friends not just clients. Relaxing atmosphere, quiet and secluded although a stones throw from the centre of Bruges.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Great location, amenities and hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing location and very helpful hosts! And a great patio to rest and recuperate. We loved our stay and will definitely come back. We were traveling with our baby and they even provided a high chair in the apartment.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    Great modern apartment in fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette - Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really could have been improved!! Great apartment for our weekend stay in Bruges

    When we arrived we got an upgrade to a larger apartment which was spread over two floors. Large kitchen/lounge area and very large bedroom and modern shower room upstairs. Hans was very friendly and helpful with free guidebook to use during our visit. Free tea and coffee in the reception and a great location with only 5/10 minute walk to the main square

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Best value apartment in bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot fault anything

    Brilliant stay , large apartment, well equipped, helpful cheerful hosts/owners. Very convenient to historic centre prob a two min walk but apartment is next to a large beautiful church down a quiet side rd. Apartment very modern and clean, parking and town tax added on to final bill. On last day able to leave car in parking after booking out whilst in the town until we had finished. Great to have free wi fi in room and free tea and coffee in reception and English channels on the cable tv.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, nice & friendly service, good value property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall it was excellent. Could have done with more cable TV programs. But no major complaints there as by the time we got back we were quite tired out by the day's activities.

    Excellent location, personable & friendly hosts in Magda & Hans.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would like some pics of restaurants so we might recognise them while out walking and a little more info on address of restaurants. Able to access beer in the evenings as reception is closed, perhaps a vending machine might work?

    Loved the location, White linen and warmth of apt. Hosts are very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    would recommend to all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette - Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only thing that could have made it better was an oven but that is minor, there was a microwave and a hob.

    Great location, friendly helpful owners. Really comfortable apartment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Look no further!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is spot on, close to all the attractions. The owners of the hotel are very nice and caring people. The rooms are very clean, beds are comfy. Wish we could stay for longer.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    A wonderful place to base yourself to explore Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the front room which was slightly noisy when people walked past late at night. It's a quiet street so this wasn't a huge issue.

    Warm welcome from Magda and Hans. Free tea and coffee and an incredible location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Fabulous and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer.

    Lovely welcome, staff were so nice. Great location - 13minute walk from train station, 3 minute walk from Belfry. Every facility in the room, kitchenette, 2 showers. There were 4 of us and we had plenty of space. We would stay again

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect for a short break with the girls!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like!

    Magda and Hans were very friendly and helpful. The apartment was ideal for the 3 of us, comfortable, warm, clean and well equipped. We were within easy walking distance of everything we wanted to see. Self catering suits us much better and Bruges is an easy place to eat out. Clean towels etc were readily available when we asked for them. We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    You're lucky if you can book here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Weather was cooler than we expected, so we couldn't sit on the patio.

    We liked everything. Super clean and well equipped apartment accomodations. Our host Hans was most helpful about restaurants and sightseeing options, providing us with a guide book and a map of the city. The coffee available in the reception area.was much appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Surprisingly wonderful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I felt missing, although it's minor, are a pair of slippers. The floor tiles can get pretty cold.

    Cosy studio in a very good location. Clean and tidy, very welcoming hosts. An excellent terrace behind the hotel, green and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Amazing accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults) with Kitchenette - Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect accommodation! The hotel has very nice location in historical Brugge. The apartment was superb and we like very much our yard terrace; it was very clean and with excellent wi-fi. We have really great time in Bonobo. Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Convenient comfortable apartment close to the sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing could be better.

    Nearly perfect location, on a small quiet side street close to the square and the museums and with parking! Even if arriving by train, it would be convenient. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and spoke perfect English. The apartments were clean, the showers worked perfectly and had everything we needed to cook meals (which saves a great deal in Brugge). Free coffee and tea in the lounge. Absolutely perfect. A great value, we will be returning!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    I REALLY WANTED TO LEAVE BUT JUST SO I COULD COME BACK AGAIN.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'll let you know when I think of something but don't hang around.

    Everything from the friendly greeting to the comfy bed and also the cleanliness of the apartment. Location couldn't have been any closer to the heart of Bruges. A real gem.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    One of the best places I have ever stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we had a completely wonderful stay.

    Everything about our stay was wonderful. The room was lovely. The owners was fantastic. Location is brilliant,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Perfect location to explore Brugges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette - Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrific location so close to everything- restaurants, shops, pubs and major sites. Hans and Magda are wonderful hosts. Great apartment with wonderful terrace with a view to the cathedral tower. Bruges is magnificent!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    Great Place To Stay, we will visit again and again, I am sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette - Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was clean and tidy and the position was great, it had everything we needed. Parking on site, made our holiday experience even better, less to worry about and more time to relax Staff were helpful, we arrived a little early and it was no problem. Great Place to be.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Amazing location in the old heart of Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette - Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was unseasonably hot and there is no AC but we asked at the desk for a fan which helped a lot.

    The location was amazing and the garden terrace was a lovely place to sit out and relax

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    Clean, comfy, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Clean, comfy, perfect location. Was genuinely surprised. A very fair price for a good sized room and bedroom. Everything was crisp, clean and new. Clean throughout. Lovely rear garden. Cracking location, all the major attractions were less than a ten minute walk anywhere.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bonobo Apart Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: