Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Belgium hotel reviews
  3. West-Flanders vacation rental reviews
  4. Bruges vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Bonobo Apartments

Reviews of Bonobo Apartments

Goezeputstraat 5, Bruges Historic Center, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#3 of 77 vacation rentals in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 628 apartment reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2019

    5.0
    Far too expensive and ruined our stay as the apartment was soo dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No handrails down steps into living area No slipmat in bath or handrails Living area too small for 4 people and too expensive for what it was We all got bitten heavily by mosquitoes as there was no screens on the windows, had to sleep with the windows closed which meant the room was far too hot. The whole apartment was dated and needed a lick of paint everywhere , it was very old furniture and not relaxing at all after a day in Bruge. DEFINITELY not worth Euro 175 a night

    The free coffee and bics

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2019

    10
    What more could we ask?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing amounting to dislike. If I may say so, only the electric kettle not that new.

    During our one month holiday in UK/Europe, this is the best apartment that we have stayed in. Though the owners were on holiday, their assistant Yvan and the rest of the staff did a good job. Yvan was helpful at all times and I was personally introduced to the cleaning lady to compliment her for tidying the apartment - it was very clean, especially the comfortable bed very neatly made, a luxury enjoyment after a tiring day. Due to its ideal location, we were able to come back for short rests during the day in between sightseeing. What more could we ask?

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2019

    10
    Very good hotel, with clean room and all equipements in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good hotel, with clean room and all equipements in the kitchen and bathroom. The hosts were friendly and helpful. The hosts make all that the guests feel as at home during their stay. I can fully recomend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2019

    9.6
    Third visit to Bruges ....if we came back for a fourth visit, would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The location of the apartment was perfect to explore Bruges and the surrounding area. We were provided with a map and the use of a guide book for a our stay. There was a helpful information folder which we used as guide for places to eat and drink. Nice to have free tea and coffee available in reception - only available whilst reception is open. Great also to have parking available which is secure.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2019

    9.6
    Best place in Brugge for a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The steps leading to the spacious living area was a little inconvenient especially for our toddler who fell while accessing it as we were not in time to stop him. Otherwise, this would be a perfect stay for families and groups with older children.

    Hosts were very friendly and orientated us quickly on arrival, they were also very family orientated and offered us a baby chair and cot. The apartment was beautiful and spacious with well thought out furnishings, everything was clean and comfortable including the bathroom! There were a number of eateries nearby and we were within walking distance to the Belfry which we could also see from our window. Highly recommended! We had a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2019

    9.6
    Owners very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Initially hard to get to because of Brugge one way streets.

    Owners very friendly and helpful. Great location, clean and good facilities including a terrace.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2019

    9.6
    Nice location, renovated building with its own parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice location, renovated building with its own parking (paid), yard. Owners contacted us one day before arrival to check the arrival time. I will return if I am again back in this region.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2019

    10
    It was spotless, in an amazing location, the hosts were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing- it was all perfect!

    It was spotless, in an amazing location, the hosts were lovely, the beds were extremely comfortable and we were very sad to leave.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2019

    10
    Great visit to beautiful Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely hosts informative and accommodating, we were also given a free upgrade as the superior apartment with a terrace was available. Great location with a beautiful view from our bedroom and central to the old city.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2019

    10
    Nice location, nice apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This apartment has the best location and the apartment has everything you need. Nice kitchen and bedroom and we enjoyed the coffee for free all day. We will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2019

    9.6
    A Lovey Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location not too far from the city centre. Our host was very friendly and helpful, even providing tourist guide books in our room. The apartment was spacious, very clean and kitchen was well equipped. Check in and out was very simple .

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2019

    10
    Excellent apartment in the fantastic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is excellent, 7-10 min walk from the station, the town center is nearby. Very quiet. The apartment is shining with purity. Additional bonus - lovely patio, where you can relax with a cup of coffee...

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2019

    10
    Lovely relaxed atmosphere,very close to the hussle and bussle of Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Loved the location, being able to park the car in a secure car park within the property, the welcome from owners Hans and Magda. The apartments were very clean and comfortable with free coffee and snacks at breakfast time. Can't wait to return

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2019

    9.2
    Great people, great accomodation, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a bit outdated and tired (worn/chipped furniture, some paint peeled of the walls. It really didn't didnt bother us, it's just something we noticed.

    Wonderful hosts, excellent location, lovely garden, spacious living room

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    10
    Great apartment, well located with a friendly and welcoming host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all, we were happy with everything.

    Super apartment located on a quiet side street but still right on top of the main tourist attractions. The apartment was easy to find by car and has secure parking on site, The hosts were really friendly, helpful and welcoming with plenty of local advice and Brexit jokes! The accommodation was of a good size, spotlessly clean and all the basics supplied including free tea and coffee which were available in the reception area. Good sized bedrooms with comfy beds and a really large bathroom. There is a lift for the apartments upstairs.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    10
    A beautiful apartment in a quiet location very close to the town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    This lovely apartment was on a quiet street but still really close to the town centre. Our room was spotless and huge - my husband and I had a bathroom each! The hosts were lovely and had thought of everything, including providing a guide book, a hair dryer (which isn't always remembered) and free tea and coffee. Would definitely recommend Bonobo to anyone visiting Bruges.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2019

    10
    Bonobo Apartments are a great option for seeing splendid...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was very good.

    Bonobo Apartments are a great option for seeing splendid medieval Brugge. The apartments are spacious, comfortable and clean and are well equipped for the occasional meal in. Hans and Magda run everything efficiently in an understated and generous way. The availability of tea and coffee during the day is very welcome, as is their advice on restaurants, places of interest and other services. The location of Bonobo Apartments, although in a quiet street, is central in the old town within walking distance of everything.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2019

    10
    Nice city, nice apartment => nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Central location in the city (15 min from the station), well equiped, nice, clean, quiet apartman, comfortable bed. Free and very good expresso coffee at the reception. The superior - first floor - apartment is the best!!! :)

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2019

    10
    Short break in Bruge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great location close to centre, very clean and comfortable . Lovely courtyard garden outside apartment. Owners friendly , free coffee available.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2019

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendliness of owners and advice given. Availability of teas/coffees/biscuits and chocolates included in price. Comfort of accommodation and location. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2019

    9.6
    Relaxing, comfortable and a central location. Perfect holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The apartment was in a central location, close to great restaurants. The bed was comfy with all the facilities you could want for a self catered apartment.we were celebrating my husbands birthday and the hosts were cute in providing us a bottle of fizz to celebrate. Was a great touch! Would definitely come and stay again.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2019

    10
    A great place to stay in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The double bed is two singles pushed together with separate duvets - ideally we would have liked a proper double, but the beds were very comfortable and we slept well, so it wasn’t a problem.

    We really enjoyed our stay at Bonobo. The apartments are well situated on a quiet street very close to the centre of Bruges and the train station, which was ideal for us. Our apartment was clean, freshly decorated, had a lovely view and had everything we needed for our stay. We had two bathrooms, which was really convenient, and the showers were great. Hans was friendly and helpful and we also enjoyed the coffee.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2019

    9.6
    Great value for money in an expensive location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No faults at all!

    A really clean and well kept apartment. Fantastic location and close to everything of interest. Helpful hosts-7th time in Bruges and I’ll be booking here again in the future

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    10
    Comfortable and clean and very welcoming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Honestly for the price we paid I wouldn’t expect anything more.

    The apartments were in an ideal location just a few minutes walk from the main square down a quiet little side street. Magda and Hans were very helpful and made checking in and out very easy. The apartment was simple, clean and had everything we needed. The addition of free tea and coffee was a nice touch as well. Upon check out we were given keys to an additional room to store our luggage so that we had the day to explore without the hassle of worrying about bags.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    8.8
    Location was great, really close to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy The regular owners Magda and Hans were on holiday so we were looked after by someone else. They weren't very friendly, didn't engage with us at all. Unfortunately they didn't even ask how our stay was upon check out. Would have scored higher with the hosts were in more communicative.

    Location was great, really close to the centre Clean Facilities were good

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything.... close to it all. Staff were very friendly and greeted us upon arrival. Beds were comfy, the apartment had everything you needed with an awesome view. Would highly recommend this place to stay, as very good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2019

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thank you so much Hans and Magda for a wonderful stay. Our apartment had everything we needed. It is in a perfect central location and only a 10 minute walk from the train station. Communication was brilliant prior to arrival and we were able to leave our luggage on check out day before a late train home. We would highly recommend Bonobo apartments to everyone!!! Thank you so much once again. Steven and Amy Hunter.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    10
    Even better than expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The apartment we were upgraded to was beautiful, very clean and felt like a home away from home. Also had a well-equipped kitchen. The location was even better than we'd imagined, with the main sites and many restaurants and shops within 5 minutes. The view from the room and terrace were perfect - definitely hope to stay here next time we visit Bruges! Host provided us with useful information, guidebooks and maps, including a discount card that got us great deals at a number of popular sites.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    10
    Location: You can easily walk to main attractions in Brugge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have nothing negative about our stay.

    Location: You can easily walk to main attractions in Brugge. Apartment had all equipment needed for a comfortable stay. Comfy beds and pillows. Very clean. Apartment divisions sizes are very good. Wi-Fi worked great.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    10
    Prefect location and amazing stay - we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower was a little cold on the first day at times when my girlfriend had hers, but when I had mine it was lovely and hot.

    Ideal location. Spacious. Comfortable with great facilities. Clean and modern. Epic showers. Amazing hosts and made to feel right at home. Lots of lovely little touches.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    10
    Excellent value, clean, warm, comfortable - great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was some inevitable noise from apartment above when other guests had a small child running round, but It wasn't so much that it caused a nuisance - just life !

    Lovely location that was very close to where we needed to be, and just a short walk to Markt and town centres and sights. It was quiet - little traffic noise. Very clean, warm and comfortable. Lovely hosts. Great that we could cook a meal on a stove when we didn't feel like eating out. A great place for a stay of 10 days which allowed us to explore the city in some depth.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    10
    Perfect quiet location and helpful, friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked everything.

    The location was perfect: five minutes walk from the Concertgebouw where we were going for two nights, and five minutes walk into the city centre however it was really quiet. Our host gave us excellent directions and advice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    10
    Absolutely brilliant and loved Bruges too
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. We were extremely happy with everything at Bonobo.

    Very very hospitable hosts. Location was absolutely perfect. Secure carparking which was superbly controlled. Very clean apartment and very well equipped. Free coffee at all times, free safety deposit box in the room - fantastic!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    10
    The location is perfect for exploring the city .
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing

    The location is perfect for exploring the city ...plenty of shops restaurants and sights in easy walking distance...the free tea and coffee in reception was a welcome bonus and Magda and Hans were very welcoming and professional ..the apartment was clean comfortable and perfect for our stay

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    10
    Central location, spacious, clean and everything needed to make a great family weekend easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very convenient for the historic centre, great lift, free coffee, well equipped kitchen tho we only ate in for breakfast, coffee percolator and paper filters provided.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    10
    5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect. Hosts were very nice and helpfull. Location was excelent, we could see the main atractions( the Church of out Lady, Belfort Tower) and was very close from the 2 markets, shops and restaurants. We were 2 persons who chose the basic apartment and we can say we had a lot of space. It was a room with a couch, table, tv and seif, a small kitchen but vert good equiped ( microwave, electric stove, fridge, sink, dishes and even salt, pepper, sugar, oil and vinegar). Also it had a bedroom, clean, spacios and with everything you need. The bathroom was small but it had enough space. They gave you cofee, tee and cleaning items. I would definetly recomend that place.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    9.6
    Looking forward to ours next stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have done with an oven in the apartment.

    Location to the centre of town. Easy to drive to and convenient secure parking on site. Lovely hosts. Area to sit outside. Could leave car in the car park on the day of our departure after we checked out.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    9.6
    Flawless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was comfy and apartment was very clean. Staff were extremely welcoming and helpful with the tips they provided on where to visit, and communicated well with us before our arrival. Free tea and coffee was a bonus and the location was fantastic, close to the train station and town centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    10
    Nice apartment in a garden setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette - Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The biggest frustration was getting there. The hotel is located on a small street that is easy to miss.

    Location is great, the garden area outside the apartment was beautiful, a perfect setting for a morning coffee. Having a kitchenette was very convenient. Overall, a great place to spend a couple of days in Bruges.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    10
    Excellent location, comfortable and great hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The apartments location was excellent and close to all the main attractions and sights. The hosts were also excellent and gave us a very warm reception when we arrived and were very helpful throughout our stay. Having a car park was great and the garden terrace area was beautiful and lovely to sit in with a coffee. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    10
    Great stay at Bonobo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-6 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The apartment is in a good condition, very clean and spacious. We had a great stay at Bonobo and I would definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    10
    The location is fantastic so central for exploring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is fantastic so central for exploring. Hans & Magda are great hosts. Who help you get the most out of your stay. The discount card attached to this hotel is very useful too. The hotel also has a beautiful terrace garden which is very relaxing. We would like to return again in the future as enjoyed our stay...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    10
    Loved this hotel we have stayed before and will certainly be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette - Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved this hotel we have stayed before and will certainly be back again! Location is absolutely perfect for exploring beautiful Bruges! The owners are excellent and are always on hand to offer advice, they recommended a beautiful restaurant for our last night with local food. Absolutely perfect!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette - Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had no complaints - everything was fine

    Clean, comfortable apartments with everything you need for a stay in the beautiful city of Bruges. Friendly owners and great location within a few minutes walk of the main sights.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    10
    Loved it. Bruges is a very safe place and all amenities is within walking distance from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Please note that you might get bitten by mosquitoes at night in the summer. We had to sleep with the windows open because of the heat which let some mosquitoes in.

    As a family of 4 the apartment fit our needs 100%. The kids had there own room and bathroom, and my wife and I had our own room and bathroom. The fridge/freezer is big enough to keep your food fresh and cold. No need to eat in the restaurants all the time. You can buy your food at the local grocer and prepare it in the kitchen area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    9.6
    The staff at Bonobo are exceptional, did everything we asked for without question.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was superb with fantastic views. Magda & Hans were so helpful and went the extra mile for us. Would definitely stay at Bonobo if we visit Bruge again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    10
    Another great stay in the centre of Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We have stayed at Bonobo three times before. We like the friendly welcome, the ease of access both to the property and the town. That is why we keep coming back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    10
    Everything was fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults) with Kitchenette - Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hans and Magda were really helpfull and the apartement was fabulous (you get exactly what you see on photos)- so close to pretty everything in the center of the city, great view, terrace and coffee - we were excited! Earlier check-in was no problem and Hans even found Glutenfree restaurants in the neighbourhood for us. I definitely recommend you to stay here!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    Excellent, perfect, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette - Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing perfect. Only complaint .......... is we had to leave to come home 💗💗💗💗💗👌👌👌👌👌👌

    Beautiful apartment, wonderful welcome from the hosts. Amazing secluded garden space. Two minutes from everything. Very safe if you have children. Supermarket just around corner. Plenty of hanging space for clothes. Safe in wardrobe. Large comfortable bed worth lovely linen. Towelsand hairdryer supplied. Iron available from reception. Free tea and coffee throughout day and honesty fridge for cans of soft drinks and beer just leave note of what taken. Cannot recommend this place highly enough, a little gem in a beautiful city. If we visit here again this is the only place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    9.5
    Lovely stay in a charming city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were greeted by Hans who gave us helpful recommendations for restaurants and attractions. Comfortable bed and spacious enough living room for two people. Excellent location - quiet yet near enough to main tourist sites.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    10
    Highly recommended, good value, good location, great hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette - Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great.

    The host was very accommodating for our needs, which required some flexibility on their part. The hotel is very comfortable, in a beautiful location with easy walking access to Bruges, and the hosts couldn't be nicer. Plus complimentary espresso!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    10
    perfect location perfect room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing just wanted a longer stay :D!

    owners were very friendly polite and helpful! rooms were amazing we had an XXL for 3 friends loads of room and space! perfect location for the city and the area was very quiet and the hotel was well equipment 10/10 and 100% go again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    10
    Superb in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette - Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A lovely apartment with a very comfortable bed. Everything was spotlessly clean and we lacked nothing. Magda and Hans were charming and helpful. The location was excellent. In fact, we cannot fault this accommodation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay, would request a room away from road if staying again. But definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedroom floor tiles not very warming. Room next to the road was a bit noisy at times due to the cars on the cobbled street.

    Room really nice and comfortable. Location perfect. Staff so friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    10
    Friendly and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked the location, only a minute from the main centre and one of the markets. Lots of good restaurants and shops and close to beautiful places of interest. The two bedroom apartment was warm and spacious and free tea and coffee in the lobby was a lovely bonus. Hans was lovely, we brought the wrong plugs he kindly let us borrow some.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    10
    Great location and accommodation, great parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This apartment exceeded our expectations, it was spotlessly clean, and very comfortable. The hosts were vey welcoming and obliging. The carpark was safe and secure. For accommodation with secure parking I am sure you would not get better in Bruges.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    10
    Great accommodation, highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This accommodation was great value for money. The location was incredible and easy to find. The property has good security. They offer paid parking on the premises. The apartment was large and modern. The bathroom was clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable. The staff were very friendly. The internet speed was quick. They provide towels and some toiletries. They offer tea, coffee and other snacks. I had no problem with any noise.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in nice and clean apartment in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults) with Kitchenette - Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only minus in the hotel is coffee which is free of charge, but not the best coffee to start a day. But it is really easy to find a perfect coffee in the city, so I would not say this is important when deciding to book this hotel.

    Place is the best value for money in Bruges. Location is perfect- in the city center next to the Sint Jans Hospital. Cleanliness is like 5* hotel. Kitchen has all needed facilities which look like brand new as well as bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    10
    Excellent. Would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette - Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tea and coffee making facilities available for all staying inside main building. Would be nice to have this for people staying in outside apartment.

    Location, staff. Everything top notch. Very good value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    10
    Friendly happy hosts that could not have been more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly happy hosts that could not have been more accommodating. We received a free upgrade, the car parking was secure, the accommodation was super clean with excellent beds and very quiet. Beautiful views from the windows extra bonus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    9.6
    A great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults) with Kitchenette - Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great apartment.Within walking distance of everything (station,shop's,canals,City attractions), also in nice quiet side street. Owners very friendly, helpful Apartment great for self-catering as well,spacious,clean .....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    10
    What a gem of a place - can't wait for our next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment was fully equipped with everything you would need for your stay; kettle, toaster, coffee maker, hair dryer... The beds were extremely comfortable and we slept very well. The living accommodation is light, airy and spacious. There is a fridge, hob and microwave; a full set of cooking pans, and adequate crockery, glasses and cutlery. Getting luggage to our first-floor room was no problem, as there is a lift. There is an outside terrace and free tea and coffee available during the day. The owners are friendly, helpful and are on-site during the day. The parking is secure behind a locked gate. This really is a wonderful place to stay - right in the heart of Bruges.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    10
    Wonderfully welcoming and in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only minor complaint was some noise from apartment upstairs - tiled floors meant you could hear scraping of chairs and also noise of screaming child at times, but only on a couple of occasions and everything else about this place more than made up for it.

    Hans and Magda were very friendly and welcoming and offered excellent local tips in welcome pack in the room on things to do, restaurants and local amenities. Room was spacious and had everything we needed like a little home away from home.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    10
    Lovely room in the centre with parking available - great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Nothing, very pleased.

    The location was excellent - we were really thrilled to find such a lovely place in the centre of town. The room was fresh and clean and the final lovely touch were the owners who really seem to make sure you are comfortable and happy. Very pleased with this choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    10
    bonobo hotel stay brugges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing to dislike at all

    it was in a good location so easy walking distance from all attractions. very clean and very friendly staff. safe car parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    10
    Great Hotel - We'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette - Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Great location - just minutes to all the best attractions, great owners - very welcoming and helpful, great room and facilities - terrace is fantastic and free Coffee and Tea plus free WiFi .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    10
    I don't have any complaint about the place, the room in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don't have any complaint about the place, the room in general was a 10, no details missing in my opinion. Just 1 minute walking to the center but situated in a quiet street to be able to rest. We really would like to come back again, we enjoyed so much. The owners so kind and helpful in our visit tp the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    10
    The best ... 2 senior ladies could get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette - Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The mosquitoes that visit us during sleep ... through the open bedroom window. Not our hosts' fault.

    We couldn't choose a better place for our 5 nights in Bruges. Perfect for 2 ... very clean, great location ... fantastic hosts ... comfortable beds and a fantastic shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff, large clean rooms, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, friendly staff, large clean rooms, good cooking facilities (which we used as eating out in Brugges is very expensive!), lots of information provided, maps and guide books in room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    8.8
    A wonderful city to explore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2-6 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This top floor apartment would benefit from air conditioning.

    Lovely helpful hosts. Great apartment. Fabulous location. Bookable secure parking. Great courtyard space at rear of property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    9.2
    A great property in a great location in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults) with Kitchenette - Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing that could have been better would be an oven in the kitchen to allow more meals to be prepared.

    We loved having the outdoor space and safe parking even though we were right in the centre of the city. It was perfect to walk out without needing the car and easy to relax on the patio between tourist adventures. There was good space and it was a bonus to have black out blinds for the children's bedroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    10
    BEST LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One little thing for future recurred i would say to set the children bed before we arrived ( we arrived a bit late then we said and the bed for our children where not ready) and after a long drive i though the bed will be done)

    Magda and Hans were absolutely amazing and explained us what activities we could do in Brugge...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    10
    Perfect, would love to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, staff and facilities. Lovely outdoor area and seating for coffee and tea's. So close to the centre. The train station is also an easy walk. They were happy to keep our luggage after check-out too 😀 Perfect, no complaints at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay with our children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was spacious and modern, the terrace was beautiful (especially to freely bring our food from apartment to sit and enjoy) Nick who was running the hotel whilst management were away was wonderful! Will be booking again in the future.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay at excellent apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults) with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike really.

    Very clean and spacious apartment in the medieval part of the city. Close to all attractions. Useful to have secure on-site parking. Hosts were very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Bonobo Apartments Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: