Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Britannia 3 stars

Elizabetlaan 85, Knokke, 8300 Knokke-Heist, Belgium

#16 of 27 hotels in Knokke-Heist

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 176 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    I’d stay here again
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t lock my door from the inside, but at least it seemed safe. I just put something in front of the door to wake me up if anyone was trying to get in...

    Overall great experience. Quiet and quaint. Just what I was looking for. Great location and friendly staff. The breakfast was delicious too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.6
    I reserved for 5 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I reserved for 5 days. I told them I was coming on the 3rd day in the morning. The 3rd day I come in the morning . I cannot go in my room because the room has been sublet to somoene else. I can only come in the room at check in time. I should get a refund for thos sublet days. I was ver unhappy that morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    5.4
    Uncomfortable, noisy stay for 175 €
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensice parking 15€. Bed matrasses worn out. Carpet in bedroom. You can hear everything of the bathrooms of your neighbors...curtains let light through.

    Hotel is Well located

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    I will book this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front desk personnel not very helpful or welcome like the customer service in USA.

    The location was perfect, not on the beach but not too far into the town either...many shops and stores around and easy access to the train station (I walked for 15 minutes, 1.7 km to the train station, easy walk). Amazing breakfast at the hotel, it was worth 15 euros to pay extra.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Free parking in the street after 19.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Free parking in the street after 19.00 hrs, within walking distance of the beach and main shopping street, clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    Old fashioned, cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worn out furniture in our room, dirty carpets.

    Old fashioned, cosy. Wonderful, welcoming front desk lady ( Sigy)!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    N/A.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A. Breakfast was not included

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Everything was nice .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice ... Very good hôtel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    great staff, very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great staff, very friendly. excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't comfortable

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in the room

    Good Location Staff very friendly Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.3
    The Building is very nice, as is the breakfast room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room.

    The Building is very nice, as is the breakfast room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    8.8
    I have no complaints as it suited my needs completely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only thing I could fault is the cost of breakfast at 15 euros extra, but this seems to be the norm nowadays anyway.

    I have no complaints as it suited my needs completely. Lovely building, well located for the shops, restaurants and promenade. Staff were very pleasant and more than welcoming. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    6.3
    Location, breakfast, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too expensive stay in a cheerless hotel that doesn't offer facilities like a hotel bar. In the room there was a minibar without drinks, the safe could not be used, the showertub was not ok- needs repair!

    Location, breakfast, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    7.1
    This hotel is centrally situated for the seafront, the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is centrally situated for the seafront, the main shopping streets and the numerous restaurants of Knokke-Heist. We received a fulsome welcome from the receptionist despite our early arrival. We had reserved a car park space (€15 per day) which was prudent though not cheap. Our room was spotless with good space and a very comfy large double bed. Much to our surprise our room included a kitchenette with cooker, sink and fridge. Breakfast was given a big build up but whilst plentiful and well laid out we had tasted and seen better. There is a large lounge with plenty seating though we hardly spent time in the hotel to comment further. As an overnight stop before catching a ferry it was a comfortable stay but at €171 an expensive B&B. But everywhere in Knokke is the same!

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    5.8
    Breakfast was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    2/4 days no wifi 2/4 days no hot water 4/4 days safe in room not working 4/4 days no parking 4/4 days no cycles for rent 1/4 days room not serviced

    Breakfast was wonderful

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    Bed was indeed like a cloud, good shower and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed was indeed like a cloud, good shower and room

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    9.2
    spacious rooms, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    spacious rooms, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Comfort cleanliness and friendliness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Water in the minibar we were told was free but in fact we were charged for it

    Comfort cleanliness and friendliness of staff

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    8.3
    The style
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Soft bed

    The style

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    5.4
    Rooms are too small :-(
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are too small :-(

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: