Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Brugge Parkhotel 4 stars

Vrijdagmarkt 5-6, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#93 of 101 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1716 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar didn’t appear to be open but there are plenty to choose from in the area.

    Room was very clean and plenty of room in there, the family room was huge with a separate seating area. Comfy beds resulted in us all being well rested. Rita on check in was super helpful!! Perfect location for exploring. Great breakfast choice too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Instructions to find hotel's very expensive parking garage were terrible. Receptionist sent us to the wrong part of the building where the lift didn't work. We carried luggage up 3 fights of stairs to discover that the rooms were not in that part of the building. The receptionist made a mistake in determining the costs for each of the parties. On checkout, different receptionist rudely demanded that we pay more money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no proper shower, just a bath and a shower head that had to be held. I also was not informed about the parking charge of £20, until it was time to check out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were accommodated in a grotty room which I can only describe as a hovel, it had nothing at all to do with the room displayed on the website. Sloping ceiling, tiny window, safe not working, carpet filthy. At no price would I have stayed in a place like this, let alone for 104 euros. Shame on you, hotel management.

    Good central location, underground garage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we was given a bill for €460 for two rooms,one family room and a double room.which was fine then we asked if we could pay in English pounds to be told we would have to pay £760.00 ,which to my calculations should have been around £460. When we opened the door to the family room the smell was awful it turned our tummy’s, if it hadn’t have been so late we would not have stayed there with our girls. Beds in the room must have been 15 years old,my daughter sat on the bed and your saw the dust float from underneath ie was like dead skin floating in the air. My husband went for a shower and when he turned it on I shouted to him what is that smell and he shouted backed it was coming from the shower it was like a rotten smell it filled the room where me and my girls was sitting,my girls was nearly sick it was that bad. It was that bad me and my girls wouldn’t even have a shower after four hours of travelling which I think was absolutely terrible. There was no kettle in room so when arrived at 11pm couldn’t even have a warm drink.Breakfast ok but nothing fancy just standard would have expected more for the cost for one night. Would have rather slept in car!! Don’t waste your money by staying here specially if you have children.

    Nothing worst hotel ever stayed at

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exchange rate 80 cents for £1 when the rate is at the time 1.15 Euro for the £, car Park was expensive when car park 2 min from hotel is 8 Euro per day

    Close to town centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was lovely in a bright airy conservatory and the staff were excellent. The only thing, and it was not a big thing for us, was that there was no lounge in the hotel for a late evening where you could relax with a nightcap.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small not much space to walk. Toilet separate from bathroom. You have walk around the to the bathroom to wash your hand. There is no tea coffee in the room.

    The room was nice cleaned location is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was rated 4 star but it would struggle to be a 2/3 star. The rooms very quite dated. There were no tea/coffee facilities in the room which was disappointing. We requested parking but due to road closures we couldn't access the parking easily. However, we parked in the local underground car park a few minutes walk away which was half the price.

    The location of the hotel was very good and the staff helpful. The buffet breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway and room we're too dark and almost scary... Bathroom could use see cleaning... And I booked for a certain prices and at the hotel I was asked a different price of 30 euros more

    It was easy to reach and the lobby and breakfast area were nice and pleasant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was good. Traditional hotel service nothing to rave about. There could have been a coffee machine or service in the hotel as there were no coffee making equipment in the room.

    Hotel in an historic building. Reception was very helpful. Secure parking at the hotel and the train station was a 150 meters away. Central location with easy access roads. There are a number of very good restaurants close by. Restaurant La Civiere d'or on the main city square is worth a visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very dated inside the hotel even though the outside was lovely. The bedrooms were dark dated and bathroom was not very appealing or particularly clean no shower curtain in the shower so the whole bathroom got wet and shower seemed to be broke.

    It was in a brilliant location near everything you would want.parking was good when we finally found it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no WiFi except the free one from the city. The common parts were too old fashioned, The desk, The breakfast room are from another time. The breakfast was not very good.

    Great situation. Not far from a public parking and the center of the city. The room was sober and comfortable. The room was also clean. The breakfast was included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is not a 4-star hotel. I don't know who awards these star ratings but British travellers would be disappointed if this was a Travelodge. The rooms are definitely in need of refreshment. No kettle/tea/coffee facilities in the room. It felt like a very average 1970's hotel room that hadn't had anything done since then. The worst point though was that there was a temporary fairground in place in the town with a Basketball game right outside our first floor bedroom balcony that stayed open with lots of noise until well after 11pm - Not the best thing to open the balcony window onto (see photo). This should definitely have been referred to in the hotel advertisement info in the same way that building work often is.

    The location was really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our 4 nights stay they didn't change the bedsheets. They never hoovered the room. The breakfast buffet is not a 4 stars buffet. The rooms are very Old, the lift also. On conclusion, does not meet 4 stars standards.

    Bonne location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception was first absent. After waiting a few minutes together with another arriving couple, and as there was no bell available, I called “Hello?”, in a friendly inquiring tone, after which the receptionist appeared and said he had not ever in his career had a customer who was as impatient as I. He went on for minutes expressing his indignation and blaming me, though I tried to explain that I merely wanted to give a sign of life. Speaking of a warm welcome!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is very far from the definition of the 4-star hotel; actually, I've seen much better 3-star hotels. The hotel staff is not polite. You will pay even for water (part of minibar) and (!) dental kit. If you try to pay by card (even EU debit card) less than 20 EUR, they warn you about the additional fees, which is basically ILLEGAL under the EU 2015/2366 PSD2 since Jan 2018. The below applies to the basic room. The facilities at the hotel are extremely old (beds, furniture, shower, hairdryer) and the room itself is very small. Pictures at the website are misleading. Carpets all over the place (even walls and doors) and therefore felt dusty (you literally feel dust in the air unless you open the window) - asthmatics, beware! No real AC (you cannot control it in the room). No sign for 'Do not disturb' or 'clean the room'. No soundproof whatsoever. No robes in the room, just towels. In addition, the sheets are of a poor quality and felt itchy. Basic breakfast with low quality coffee, no real bar/restaurant.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is the second worst hole that I have stayed at in my life of 61 years and travel and stay around the world in 29 countries. The worst hole was somewhere in the Himalayas on Nepal border. This hotel does not deserve the 4 star rating that is given by Booking.Com. The rooms, furniture, carpeting, floor area, the lift, parking - basically everything was absolutely run down and slovenly. The hotel has some rooms that are renovated but they apparently sell those as 'Luxury' rooms. Anything that is 'Standard' is of a quality that is worse imaginable. The bathroom was also very small and the bathtub just sufficient for one leg and nothing more - so small. Bad ... bad ... everything bad ... so bad ... so terrible ... Never again. I had wished to enjoy the city of Brugge but the hotel stay contributed to a great extent to a bad experience overall.

    The location is good. That however does not mean anything. One wishes to also live well in a good location. Otherwise there is no difference between a paying hotel guest and bums lying around in the city square who are also doing their bumming in the best possible location. So ...overall bad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was very friendly. We were provided with maps, suggested restaurants, directions to sites, discount cards upon arrival. Thought I had lost my plug adaptor and they were ready to loan me one. Breakfast was excellent. The location is an easy walk to the Markt Square and all of the tourist sites.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very 1970’s, carpet on the doors (yes doors) walls were white artex, needs a bit of TLC to turn it round to a proper 4* hotel again. Hot breakfast disappointing,Scramble egg looked like it was made day before to lay bricks with, bacon wasn’t the best and that was the choice, very clean dining room, staff were very helpful.

    Very welcoming,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was terrible, with musty smelling. Bath and bathrooms in bad condition. Really, by the EUR 245.00 per night for 2 adults and one kid that was quite disappointing. TV image so bad, looks like the TV of my grandmother 30 years ago. I can't recommend this property, mainly considering the price.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think some of the decor in the coridors and rooms need to be re-decorated and there was quite a strong smell of tobacco in the coridors.

    This hotel reminded me of the seventies in every way, but not in a bad way. The lady at the desk could not have been more helpful and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somewhat difficult to drive to given the surrounding construction, so call ahead for driving directions, our navigation systems had trouble.

    Wow! our family room for 4 was large, with a big sitting room that insulated us from hallway noise - not that it was very noisy even though we were right by the elevator. The staff was very helpful in directing us how to drive to the parking area given much construction and a busy market on Saturday morning. They allowed us to check in early, and provided a map of town with many suggestions for activities and a walking tour, and a great place to eat. The walk in to the historic center only took a few minutes. This was a terrific place to stay for a night. Breakfast was very good as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No warning beforehand about external roadworks that made getting to the hotel difficult. No tea making facilities in the room.

    Cleanliness. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Good car parking Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fault of Hotel but road works outside was a shame. Hotel Parking expensive at 40euros for 2 nights. Eating out with a few beers was really expensive in Brugges. Even if there were 2 euros to the £ it would still be expensive to eat out there

    A very nice hotel. Comfortable. Room was good value (apart from Parking) and close to all we wanted to see

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other staff were all below expectations for a four star hotel. No kettle in the rooms which is such a simple thing every hotel provides. When we asked we were then charged for two tepid cups of tea. When this was questioned on the bill the response was patronising and unhelpful.

    Rita on the front desk was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities. The glass desk was cracked. The lift didn't work at times and the whole property is very tired. Breakfast was adequate at best and it was the worst on our trip.

    Car parking was cheaper than other hotels. Hot chocolate was provided at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could have been abit cheaper. Occupancy rate in Bruges dont seem to be high.

    very clean hotel and even breakfast setting was prepared very well. Food served is definitely of better standards then your typical inclusive breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Twin beds in room, would have preferred a double (queen) bed. No sign or explanation that heating turns off if window is opened even for a second (out our water outside to cool and couldn't figure out why heat wasn't working)..

    Well located within pleasant walking distance of town center. Close to train station. Good breakfast. Helpful front desk staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the square out the front was a building site and being dug up, the bathroom was very out of date, dirty, rubbish shower head. The bar was shut on a Saturday night, having travelled with young children was a massive disappointment. And the fact that these points were not communicated ahead of our trip, if advised, for this money we would have stayed somewhere else, we were not booking a budget hotel.

    Great location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't like the fact that we had to wait for half an hour for Rita to make an appearance on reception upon our arrival. No tea or coffee facilities in room. Wasn't aware of the work going on right outside of our bedroom window and the fact of being awoken by the workmen at 7am in the morning when you are on a short break away.

    A short walk to the town but that's it!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and rooms are old. Needs to be renovated from inside.

    The hotel staff is super friendly!Great breakfast. Very good location in the city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds are a bit tired, as is the whole hotel's decor. Outside is extremely noisy with an early morning market and late night revellers. Breakfast is adequate but could have been a whole lot better. Value for money is poor, a bit expensive for the overall hotel.

    Good location, friendly staff, duvets very warm

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bed, you can feel springs. Breakfast - not so much choises, old chicken ham (smell), coffee from machine is colour watter. Wifi only from city.

    Locate

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating in room was not very controlable. Even though control panel indicated a high tempreature no heat came into the room. We did tell reception who sent a person to check. They eventually got it working but it soon failed again. The view from the room would have been excellant if the excavation work in the square had finished. No tea/coffee making facilities in room. Had to ask for it at reception who were very obliging and supplied some.

    Nice touch with champagne at breakfast on New Years Day. Thanks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a major roadwork in front of the hotel when we were there around late December, it was quite a muddy walk going to the town proper specially when it was raining.

    Breakfast was ok. Rooms were spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very outdated, beds were not too comfortable.

    The location is good, very close to the center. However, the square right in front of the hotel is under major renovations at the moment, so expect some difficulties in getting there by car.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road works outside covered in mud Pretends to have a car park which turned out to be a public carpark First room we were offered was smelly windows wouldnt open Ended up in a twin room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no bar and or restaurant in hotel. Being a tourist and also during the new year that was a miss, as where else to go if area unknown, Also terrible weather ( again not hotels fault) caused city to cancel their new years fireworks show and we were left with the only option of going back to the room... Last but not least, found a single old running shoe under my bed! Cleaning staff should look more closely as I left it there until day we left. Then I threw it int the garbage myself...

    The hotel itself is close to the restaurants and shopping areas. Easy to get there by walking, but due to the massive construction project ( understood ready end 2018) in front of hotel a bit messy. This deff not hotels fault in any way, but a consequence of the construction activities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a quadruple room and the lounge area had uncomfortable chairs - no sofa to actually lounge around on. It felt a bit spartan and it was not comfortable to spend time in unless you were in bed. The front of the hotel was being dug up and this was an unexpected and disappointing view. There was no facility to make a cup of tea or coffee and having paid over £500 we could have had a complimentary drink on arrival or bottle of wine or something so that was a bit off.

    The bed was very comfy and it was lovely and warm in the room. It was also very nice and quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is only a 5 minutes walk away from the central Square so not bad but if you have kids with prams be prepared for the walk. At the moment outisde the hotel there is lots of construction work so if you have prams or wheelchairs this place is not one for you and i would recommend one closer. But value for money the place is good.

    The car park was underground. The beds are very comfy. The buffet breakfast offered is very good a variety of things to eat. Staff very good to accomodate my son with heating food and milk bottles at reception and offering us a flask of hot water as weather was cold. The heating system in the bedrooms are very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only kne person at desk spoke English well enough to properly Interact. Americans and Brits not liked. by staff, very stuffy to point of looking straight through us if at all. The city has the big area in front of Zentrum and Zand torn up for big city renovation of area but no safe place to walk , only the usual bus stops, not even pathways for taxis = very dangerous, no lighting at dark except bus headlights. Bad attitude to us and dangerous construction location for two more years.

    clean. updated. good bathroom. good elevator.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Breakfast can be improved but not necessarily.

    - 12-15 min walk to Train Station. - 10 min walk to anywhere. - Bus Station round the Corner. - The most comfortable bed you can ever find in a hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    being told of work outside - on doorstep ideal location and great staff made up for it

    appalling breakfast- only people at breakfast and hardly any food on offer - hotel was deserted because of work outside which we were not made aware of

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for what it is, didn't feel like a 4 star hotel. Unfortunately there is magic construction work going on outside the front entrance resulting in an unpleasant smell in the communal hotel areas and access to the hotel is accross a muddy track.

    Good location, clean rooms and helpful staff. Rooms were nothing fancy but perfectly adequate and fit for purpose. Great location only 10 minutes walk from the bell tower and main square with old Bruges also easily accessible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    See above. Cannot believe this still warrants 4 stars.

    The room was far smaller than we anticipated from the photos when we booked. Comfortable bed. Cheap looking furniture. The bathroom fittings were poor the toilet roll holder wobbled as did the soap dish. First day three shampoos were the only toiletries the second day one shampoo and two shower gels. A little of everyting preferred seemed slap dash to us. The contraption for hanging our clothes looked too fragile for hour winter coats so we put them over the chairs. We had room overlooking the building works but as we were there at the weekend there was no noise. If you are staying before June 2018 ask for room at the back unless you are an early riser. Very disappointed for what we paid.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the room was dated - broken bedside table - minimal options for breakfast - parking on site was declined - No help was offered in reception

    Location was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We paid € 144 per night for a total stay of two nights (€144x2). The cost of room does not reflect the service you get and the facilities you would expect for such a cost. The reviews left on Booking.com are misleading. We arrived at 9.30pm on Friday 15 and been given a twin room. I asked for a room with a double bed. The owner said they had only one available. I perused it and decided to change it. Only after moving to the new room, we found out that the safe was defective and reported it to the owner; I asked him if they could send somebody to fix it; he said that "in his experience it could not be fixed"; he offered to store our valuable downstairs, at reception in a safe that according to him was monitored 24/24. We would have a key. Really? A safe behind your reception desk ? We asked if the bar was open for some warm drinks; the bar was not operative because of "outside road works" we were told. The room size was overall acceptable; the bed mattress was so spongy that we have barely slept for the whole duration of stay; the bathroom had cracked tiles and a loose shower cord which splattered water everywhere when bent; the minibar would have a selection of water and soft drinks; as the bar at the hotel was not operative and it was late in the evening when we arrived, we took a bottle of water from the minibar; this was a mini bottle; we were charged €3 for it on checking out. An overall disappointing stay; the cost of hotel is a rip-off for what you get. There was not friendliness or courtesy as you would expect based on the reviews on booking.com. It was all about the money they could get from the guest rather than on the quality-price of your stay. Our advice: If you plan to go to Bruges, make sure to book your hotel months in advance to have enough choice; this was one of the least priced hotels when we made our reservation and we booked it mainly on reviews left on booking.

    The only positives of this hotel are the location (few strolls away from high street and main landmarks) and the breakfast which was overall fine ( a part from an acidic fruit salad and acidic natural yogurt).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room. No iron. Although the room had plenty of space there were no bedside drawers for socks/ underwear.

    It was very clean. Maid service each day. Breakfast included. This was a bonus as Brugges proved to be quite expensive to eat out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was road works going on outside the hotel which was a bit unsightly. Also the cleaners left our room unlocked after cleaning one day.

    Staff were friendly, there was a good breakfast selection which was included in the room price. Excellent location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath had no shower curtain so the bathroom got flooded when you had a shower; not helped by the fact the shower hose leaked from behind. Rooms are clean but dated and sparse - have stayed in better for less but breakfast was included. Also didn’t like the fact that reception did not check ID when you return to collect your key - anyone could ask for any key - didn’t even have to give name just a room number.

    Central location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise nuisance from loud music, also from construction work at both front and back of hotel. Only way into underground car park blocked by road closure for Saturday market when we arrived. Construction work to rear car park commenced at 5.15am and as thunderously loud. (Digger dropping rubble into metal container.)

    Staff as helpful as could have been expected

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/tea facilities in room. Maybe our fault for not checking the facilities before we travelled. I did check other hotels and some do in Brugge. So check to take kettle if like us you wake up to coffee before breakfast or hot drink before bed!

    Location was excellent. Parked the car in the hotel car park, quite expensive, and didn't need the car for the weekend. Breakfast was good and room spacious. Bathroom good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in both rooms we booked ran as a trickle, the bathrooms were cold, the bathroom fittings were loose and hanging off the walls, the towels were very thin, the room heating turned off continuously, the room did not look as it did on their website, no table in either room, no bedspread, no curtains. This hotel is rated as 4* but it more like a 2* hotel. The breakfast was OK but the orange juice in not freshly squeezed and the scrambled egg was a huge lump of solid egg which looked as if it had been cooked in a microwave.

    The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we first arrived our room was not very nice (in the roof) and was particularly cold. However, we saw the lady on reception who moved us immediately to a lovely room which was comfortable and warm. My experience with booking through an online agent is that the rooms allocated are not the best. However, as mentioned, the room we were upgraded to was perfect.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a problem when we first arrived which was sorted out immediately and nothing was too much trouble. Parking was a bonus and was well worth paying the extra for. Breakfast was good with a good variety of food. Proximity to the town centre was good, only a 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road works infront of hotel, Hotel entrance, improvised bridge on top of big hole. Smudged pillowcase and dirty towels. Extra 20€ for parking.

    Friendly stafff, location, breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was missing one leg. I set on the border and i fell on the floor. The hotel seems to have two parts. One old and one renovated. We were in the old part. Looked like very old carpet around everywhere. The parking was expensive. On the description of the hotel is written that is possible to rent the bicycles. Now when i read this, i understand that they have it there in the hotel and that someone really shows where and how and so on. But all that was told to us was that accross the street there is a red house and an info point. In the end we could not rent anything. In the vicintiy we didn't see anything and everything else we found online was a bit far. This was the main reason we decided to book this hotel. Very disappointed. Infront of the hotel there were constructions. Pitty for them but also for us. It kinda ruins the idea to get into a 4 star hotel and have a romatic time. Staff was ok, but rather indifferent to the guests. Maybe it was a bad time, but we had a much much more comfortable and happy time at other cheaper hostels. The parking is kinda pricy, but maybe is just Brugge like this. The breakfast was ok. But nothing really special. The bathroom was not good. The toilet sit was not fixed and one had to be very careful otherwise you would slipper and the toilet top would fall on your back. Painful. The shower just uncomfortable. And i mean this for just one person at a time. So really no chance to call this a 4 star hotel. I wonder how the inspection is done or how the rating is given. But definitely another level, much much lower. Also another negative point. At the very beginning we were asked to pay in advance. I mean not that i could complain in principle, but it just makes you feel very unwelcome.

    It was central.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was supposed to be tea n coffee and other things in the room. Only 1 small shampoo/conditioner and soap between four. Room itself large and excellent. Only two large towels and 4 small towels. No tissues. Not good enough for a four star. Staff excellent though. Breakfast very good No bar at hotel. but was very close to restaurants.

    Location perfect Staff very good and friendly Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom took a lot to be desired. The sink was so far back I had to stand on tiptoes to spit in the sink when cleaning my teeth. The toilet cistern was under the shelf which pushed the seat forward and made it difficult to sit on. You could not adjust the shower head so unless you was 7'6 you had no chance of the water hitting you, most of it went on the floor as there was no shower curtain only a small glass screen. So as you got out the mat was soaking. We found a screw but couldn't locate where it came from, but we soon found out when my husband sat on the chair and ended up on the floor. One screw was holding the seat pad on. Luckily he didn't hurt himself. When reported there was no apology. Breakfast could have had a bit more variety, bacon and scrambled egg every day ( which you cut like a cake) as it was baked under the heat lamp with not even a stir.

    The staff at the hotel were very helpful and knowledgeable. The decor was pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of building work going on directly outside the hotel, boards covering deep excavations at hotel entrance. If you use the car park and exit on a Saturday morning, you will need to drive through the local market, navigating a sea of pedestrians and market stalls directly outside the garage exit. Room was a little tired and dated, not worth the money paid for it.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit old fashioned and could do with updating, carpet on room doors and the doors opened out to the hall which is weird

    Location was excellent but don't arrive on market day's as streets blocked off and hard to get to car park.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunaely Zand square outside is a construction site and a little hairy getting to hotel..not the hotel fault breakfast good but uncovered,flies evident. would definitely stay there again...over the years best hotel in Brugge that I STAYED IN

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. The extensive building work to t'Zand opposite - which is not the hotel's fault but limits access to the car park at weekends due to relocation of the market and closure to the streets and square behind. 2. The bar never seemed to be in use - but again, probably because of the excellent choice in the city streets nearby.

    The room card provides discount for many city facilities, including the Museum pass, brewery tour, etc. Staff advice was excellent, although not always followed up. After several days I was soon known by name.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lacked tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Also unfortunately noisy due to roadworks outside hotel.

    Comfortable beds. Good location , near train and bus stations, restaurants and town centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thought it was a bit expensive, and the additional cost for parking was too high. Shame the square it overlooks is currently dug up.

    Liked the location and the staff. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Think we got an older room as some rooms looked like they were being renovated although it was very comfortable

    Great Location - near shops, bars and restaurants but still quiet.Th Staff very friendly and helpful with local information. Great choice at breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We asked for quiet room at arrival as all square in front of the hotel was under reconstruction. Lady at the reception said hotel is fully booked and can't change the room, murmuring we just booked the hotel a week ago which was not true. We saw up to 15 guests in the hotel during our stay (half empty). Safe in the room was broken but no one was willing to come and fix it, we got recommendation to store valuables at the reception

    Breakfast was tasty, in the nice breakfast room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its just a 2 star hotel. Everything very old. Room temperature controlled via reception, so you have to call them each time. No tea machine in room. Bad water heating system.

    Courteous staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed at the Park hotel about 20 years ago and it was very good. It has deteriorated into a bed and breakfast with comfortable bed and average breakfast. When we were there before it was on a tree lined square of great character. This square is currently being renovated (not the hotel's fault) and is a building site. This is possibly why it has downgraded to a B&B. It is a pity I was not aware of these problems before booking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A restaurant in the hotel.

    The position of the hotel, though it is a little tired. The staff are very nice & helpful. But we always seem to be given a room at the side or back of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was excellent, location is perfect, just on the edge of the historical downtown. The hotel was clean and well equiped. If next time came to Brugge, I would stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ! The room was damp and smelly with windows locked making it extremely difficult to breath. The bathroom was tacky.The staff discourteous. The breakfast options were absolutely limited. In short, it was an absolutely embarrassment calling it a 4 star and paying 120 pounds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All good

    The hotel was easy to find in a great location. Parking was great. Hotel was clean, staff helpful and breakfast was very nice. Bed was comfortable. I would definitely return to this hotel next time I'm in Brugge

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No allergy rooms, carpets all over the place. Quite dusty room and also the communal areas. As an allergic and asthmatic person it's a no go.

    Location of the place was just perfect and the breakfast was ok. Staffvery friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were small and it was outside the main city attraction area. We had to walk a few blocks to get to shops, restaurants, museums etc.

    Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Good quality for $. Breakfast included - fresh, good variety.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Brugge Parkhotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: