Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of NH Brugge

Boeveriestraat 2, Bruges Historic Center, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#65 of 101 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1982 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    5.4
    Good bed size, close to the train station, ample room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only reason why we chose NH was because it is one of the few properties offering air conditioning in Brugge, it's an old city and most properties do not have one, it is not necessary most of the time. But my weekend had been forecast as hot and it was indeed near to 30 degees. Unfortunately, the AC was not working in my room, or at least not strongly enough, we had to sleep with the windows open, and we could not get a good night sleep.

    Good bed size, close to the train station, ample room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing much really. One of the lifts was out of action during our stay but there was another lift so that was fine. Only issue really was that every time you used the shower lots of water would leak onto the floor so there would be a big puddle after you showered. But I think this was just a design flaw in the shower glass.

    Amazing location. Great value for money. Facilities good. Quiet. Easy check in/out. Good cleaning staff. Close to the train station and to the centre of Bruges. Near lots of restaurants and shops etc. Would stay there again if I was to return to Bruges.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    7.9
    Customer service was really good, bathroom and room very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the breakfast. Ordered it as a room service one. I really recommend to go out for your breakfast.

    Customer service was really good, bathroom and room very clean. Mini bar with snacks and drinks very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    10
    Hotel was quite close to the centre but far away from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Hotel was quite close to the centre but far away from the too many tourists . Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms comfortable and not too small.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    9.6
    In the heart of Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was warm the weekend we were there and the air conditioning in the room was not effective. Although they did give our family next door a fan when they inquired about the air conditioning.

    The property was located within walking distance to all of the sights in Bruges. It is nicely decorated, and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    4.6
    Not good for a 4 star hotel, the AC did not work and the bathroom was dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room AC was not working and the room was really warm, the staff gave has a fan and we hopened the window but we did not manage to sleep until the morning because of all the noise and room temperature. They did not changed us because the hotel was fully booked. The bathroom was dirty, we asked them to clean it. We payed 200 euros for a night we couldn't almost get any sleep. They offered us breakfeast and a 15% cut on the value, however I don't find this enough or acceptable. Also, be aware, we've booked a superior room which was supposed to have a big queen size bed, the room had two (while no information said this would be possible, and we were not interested in that).

    The staff is nice and always ready to help. The lobby of the hotel is always fresh and with some nice fresh water. The rooms are really big. The Hotel is between the center of the city and train, which for us was really good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    8.8
    The hotel, weather and the city of Brugge were very good and I would definitely recommend a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All was good, no dislikes

    Very good hotel, close to Brugge train station and all attractions. Rooms were very clean and comfortable and breakfast choice was very good. Both dining room and bar were very good and staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    9.6
    Accessible and pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds too firm

    Bed was a little too firm but everything else was great. Friendly staff and good location. Shower was powerful and room was cleaned well daily. I visit bruges1-2 times a year for aroud 7-10 days at a time and like to stay at different ends of the area but I would look at staying here again. I read some rooms are dated but our superior room was lovey and also had a fridge

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -NA

    -Welcoming/ helpful staff, a real gem of a hotel! -great location just 15min walk from centre of Brugge - I asked them to bring me some toothbrush and shaving stuff around 2am in the morning. I received it quickly. -There are lots of good restaurants close to the hotel on the other side of the square. So you have lots of choices! -Goof breakfast with lots of choices, I especially enjoyed making my own waffle with the machine 😋 -we had a suite which was quite spacious with two shower & toilets. If you are ok to spend a little bit more money on your stay, I definitely recommend their suite. -very clean room. Very good room service. Comment: I parked my car in the same street and receive 30€ fine. So don’t forget to pay for your parking even on Sunday!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable beds but smelly and away from the action
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room in the 1st floor is actually the ground floor was extremely smelly and stuffy. It smelled like toilet and we could not open the windows since there were right on the street with people passing by! The beds were comfy but the odor was pretty bad 🙁 would not stay there again. Also it is quite off the center about one kilometer and the area around the hotel is not nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable traditional hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Square outside is under re-construction. Once finished the location will be top marks.

    Friendly stuff, air conditioning, spacious rooms, quiet, location great for exploring town, large car park 100m away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    8.3
    The location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was quite pricey, but still cheaper than other hotels in Bruges!

    The location is perfect! Very close to Bruges central train station and to the city center! The staff is very friendly and willing to help you with everything you need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    7.9
    Good family stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were surprised about the breakfast selection. Based on the guest reviews we were expecting a lot of choices but we were disappointed. We arrived shortly after 9am and there were mainly leftovers of bread, fruits, cheese as well as an empty bowl of a strawberry yoghurt (obviously a popular one). At one point there were even no clean plates... Next day we just went out for breakfast.

    Great location, in a walking distance to the city center and the parking garage (‘t Zand). The staff was very friendly and helpful. A baby bed was arranged upon our arrival which was great! We also had two big beds which was excellent especially when traveling with a small child. The family room was spacious and clean! We enjoy our stay (even though there was a loud amusement park outside next to our window). On Saturday morning there was a street market next to the hotel where you could buy fresh bread, waffles, cheese etc! This was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    Perfect choice for a quick family break in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very spacious and comfy room (family room), amazing choice of sweet and savoury food for breakfast and very good location! Also huge public parking at walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    8.3
    Great stay beautiful city all within walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking, had to park and pay in underground car park, not too far away. Had to unload the car take to car park and in reverse when leaving

    Great place to stay convenient for walking about Brugge. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.5
    Great location for the city, and without the fair, would be a nice quiet spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Funfair right outside the window made it a bit noisy until about 12:30, but after the first night we decided "if you can't beat em, join em" and had a nice late night wander around the fairground. Haven't eaten candy floss in years!!!

    Location superb for the city centre and the station. Walking distance to both. 2 big double beds in the room made for extra spacious sleeping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bit old... didn't look like in the pictures. The carpet in the room needs some care and the furniture was not well maintained. It feels like a 3 star hotel.

    Excellent location and staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    4.6
    Nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning in the room was not working, the room was a oven due to the temperature outside. We had to sleep with all the windows open and hear for the whole night the noise of kitchen fan that was on the roof in front of our room. And because of spring time all the mosquitoes came inside the room and bites me several times during the night. I complained about the air conditioning with the staff but they said the system was off for a technical problems. A nighmare!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    7.9
    Overall nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were a little outdated (but clean), AC was not working.

    Great location, cheap parking very close to the hotel & very friendly staff! Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    4.2
    Great location but not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in took a very long time and there was only one person available. On the evening that we stayed there was a fun fair happening and so the hotel placed us in a quiet room, which was appreciated. However the air-conditioning was not working and the room was like an oven for the entire evening which made sleeping very difficult. If you opened the windows then you had flies coming into the room as well as all of the street noise. The bed was a fold-down from the wall type of bed which was not very comfortable. The pillows are filled with foam cubes and seriously uncomfortable. The hotel overall looks tired and was not worth the price that we paid.

    The location of the hotel is very good. You are right in the middle of a large selection of cafes and restaurants and a short walk into town. Once all of the development across the street is finalised then this will be a lovely square.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend this hotel to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only complaint was that the bedside lights were too dull for reading.

    Location was great. walking distance of the centre and all the sights on our to-see lists. Friendly, helpful staff. No vegetarian dish on the dinner menu but when asked provided a tasty vegetarian lasagne

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    7.5
    much more than pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff was great, unless an old man who worked in the reception and screamed on my father because we didnt know how to use the credit card machine (we dont have such in our country) no parking!!!!!!!!! there is a public parking nearby- cheap one:)

    the hotel is so nice, located walking dostance from the city center. we were in the 5th floor- there was a really bad smell between the rooms' not in the room itself the rooms are so large and the bed is super comfy we got a baby crib and the staff helped us in everything and they were very kind

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    8.8
    3 Nights in Brugge
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had do not disturb sign on door but someone still entered our room which made us feel very un easy. Front desk staff were very apologetic. Many thanks to Julie & Tobias. The corridor had a strange damp smell but we put this down to the building just being a bit dated. However bedroom/ bathroom was ideal.

    Location was ideal for what we needed to do & only a short trip from the train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    9.6
    Very spacious, amazing staff, would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A double bed with a double duvet would have been more ideal, and the main walkways also had a bad smell about them, but the helpfulness of the staff (they really were phenomenal), the value and the hotel's location made up for all of it.

    Very spacious, amazing staff, would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing stay in a romantic city:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is a construction going on in the city now, so the road connections are really poor if you go with the car. Parking is tricky.

    The location was amazing, right at the heart of Brugges. We booked 2 rooms as a family, in one room we requested a baby bed. Everything was arranged perfectly, they even left baby kit in the bathroom. Our 2 rooms were connected to each other with an inner door, which was super good😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.2
    Very nice place with atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom cleanness is a typical issue for many hotels. Here some black mold should be removed and checked regularly for reoccurrence.

    Very nice place with atmosphere. Good location within walking distance of Brugge centre. Very nice restaurant and bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The carpets sink badly, like they haven’t been cleaned in a long time. The beds were below average (specially for an NH) as were the pillows.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    8.8
    We came to see Brugge, the hotel served its purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Apparently no staircase near lifts. One of the only two lifts was out of order.

    Big bed. Tea making facilities in room (not all hotels, even expensive ones, provide them). Very helpful and friendly staff. Drinking water and sweets in lobby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    7.5
    Comfy bed good location but in need of a refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I get that it’s a old building with character but threadbare carpets and in need of a good paint inside and out just make it look worn out and tired Room was big but bath was damaged tiles needed cleaning and whole room was very worn Massive comfortable bed saves this hotel could be very special with a refurbishment

    Great location good friendly staff unusual building with history

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    5.4
    A huge disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathrooms are terrible-old broken, discoloured fittings, terrible dirty tiles. The shower curtain was filthy and smelly.The place looks in desperate need of refurbishing.

    Beds were good as also the quality of toiletries. Proximity to the railway station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    A great time and not to far to travel to :get away"..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Construction out front, but not an issue as will be completed this summer. Cannot wait to see what it looks lke when finished.. Deff going back and deff will try and book the NH..

    Hotel convenient to city center and stores/restaurants and sites to see......Terrific walking city..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    6.7
    Could do much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were not as friendly as I would have expected.

    I had great expectations of the hotel having stayed at another of the group. This one was let down by scuffed furnishing and fittings, and poor housekeeping but the breakfast was fine and the room was spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    5.0
    I really did not enjoy my stay. €3 for a glass of cold milk was just ridiculous and a total rip off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The position of the hotel with all of the landscaping going on looked dreadful.

    I didn’t have coffee the English tea was very poor quality. I didn’t eat at the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    6.7
    Very dated hotel and in need of a big overhaul
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old, tired. Rooms were really dated and not up to the high standards of the NH brand. Very disappointed. You pay for the location rather than the quality.

    The bed was comfortable and clean, breakfast good, location was fantastic right on the corner of the main square where the bus station and visitor centre is.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    8.3
    nice hotel but the facilities could improve in terms of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice hotel but the facilities could improve in terms of maintenance, will need some refurbishing in rooms anytime soon, new painting, etc. Still a good hotel. The room we choose was big enough for 4 adults however the bathroom was not up to that capacity

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    9.6
    Calm, relaxful,respectful and thoroughly enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The temperature in the room seemed to be always very cold after leaving it for a few hours, not helped by the air con not working, however again when we mentioned it we were given an electric heater that did the job perfectly.

    The bed was exceptional, dont know how many hotels where ive asked for a double bed and its just two singles pushed together, however nh brugge bed was both comfy and very very big had an excellent sleep... too much maybe 😁😂 also the barman in the hotel was nothing short of exceptional through his service and friendliness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    7.5
    A bit tired, but very welcoming and comfortable, and overall good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows a bit soft for me and the décor is a little tired.

    Comfortable bed, and a decent dinner. I did not have breakfast. Staff generally friendly but a particularly warm welcome on Friday evening from the receptionist - excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel for a romantic stay in Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view from the rooms are not nice - either back of the hotel or busy street currently being dug up by road works. It's not the hotel's fault but if someone is expecting the charming view of Bruges then you may want a different hotel.

    Breakfast was a real feast. The room had high finish to it. Parking was hassle free - next door public underground £8 per 24hrs. I would happily stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    10
    The spacious room, the cleanliness of the hotel, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only thing that could be improved is the heating as i had to put the dial to 30 degrees and it seemed like it was blowing out cool air which isn't ideal in Winter.

    The spacious room, the cleanliness of the hotel, the friendly staff , the gym in the hotel and the location of the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    10
    Jack and paul from lreland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stay were very helpful and food and bar were beaitiful just fpund the landed way to the room a bit smelly

    Beautiful place in the centre of everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    7.5
    Lovely little hotel however did not live up to our expectation of a superior room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had stayed in NH gent Belfort prior to this stay in a standard double and it was better than our room in Bruges which was supposed to be a superior. For example shower head was dodgy and awkward and thus flooded bathroom. We didn't get city view as stated in booking or robes. Vent outside room was really loud so hard to sleep and toilet smelled somewhat. Also check out in gent was at 12 so we assumed same for Bruges but was actually 11 so felt rushed to check out. was also loud construction outside. Lighting in room was very poor and mirrors in comparison to NH gent.

    The old fashioned decor,coffee machine in room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff ... great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The booking.com description said there were parking facilities. In fact there were none at the hotel just the the municipal facilities on the street and under the adjacent main square. This should be made clearer in the descriptions.

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    10
    Perfect location to visit Brugges
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very well positioned, in a quiet area but very close to the centre (not even 5 minutes to arrive on the street with shops which goes in the grand markt). There is a big public parking in the vicinity (8.70 eur/ 24h). We liked it very much, we had a family room with 2 large beds; our son received a toiletry bag for kids. The staff is extremely welcoming. We really enjoyed our staying.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    7.5
    Good and comfortable hotel overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Construction in front of hotel made it hard to access. We drove a few times around before we figured out how to park the car in the underground garage.

    The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    10
    Comfortable and welcoming hotel near the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smell from drains was strong Bathroom a little worn esp shower

    Bed was briiliant. Reception area seating comfortable and welcoming. Bar very friendly. Good bar menu.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    9.2
    Overall staff @ facilities as always very good but very uncomfortable with no heating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The heating in our room broke down for a day and a half it made it very uncomfortable l came home wth a very bad cold.

    Breakfast always very well presented lovely. Restaurant very friendly food really good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    10
    Fabulous find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was great, just far enough away to be quiet, but close enough to walk. The staff was amazing and super helpful. The breakfast was great and the bar was nice and cozy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    3.8
    They didn't vacuum-clean the floor every day, it is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They didn't vacuum-clean the floor every day, it is very dirty on the carpet, and the WC room is also not clean enough, there are so much dust on the table and mirror.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    10
    Great hotel. I will definitely visit Bruges again, and will stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful, charming hotel. It is within walking distance to everything. The rooms are very big and comfortable. The staff was very friendly with check in and check out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed attitude taken by hotel staff to our complaint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed over New Year’s Eve and were not informed that the main Brugge festivities were taking place directly outside of our room approx 100m away. See photo from room of next day. Whilst we accept there will be celebrations we did not expect it to be directly outside. We were not notified about this at the time of booking and would NOT have stayed here had we known. This made for an extremely noisy and disturbed night. Despite raising this hotel staff and a request for a complimentary breakfast there was no good will shown towards us whatsoever. The whole experience took the gloss off of our stay and was a very disappointing attitude and stance taken by the hotel staff for what was not a cheap 2 night stay.

    Location very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    10
    Worth every penny
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lift didn’t work between 4th and 5floor

    Excellent location, 10 min walk to Market square, walking distance to train station. Large room and bathroom (5th fl).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    7.1
    Staff were very polite on arrival and departure and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would not recommend the hotel restaurant. Were left standing for 5 minutes before being seated (the restaurant was not even half full). When we were finally shown to our table we were not provided with a menu until we requested one, at which point the waiter provided us with a specials menu and nothing more. We ended up leaving after there was no more communication with the waiter for an extended time. The whole affair took over 30 minutes of waiting and we weren't even asked if we wanted a drink. This bad experience really tainted what would have been a brilliant stay.

    Staff were very polite on arrival and departure and the hotel was immaculate. Very warm and cosy feel to the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    5.8
    Good general stay, close to station but nothing to write home about
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Heating wasn’t too great- dated system. Necessities such as cotton buds were not included. Overall interior design very dated - wooden panels, old furniture and dark etc. Bath tub had chipped and browned - not a pleasant look at all. Media selection on tv very limited.

    Bed was big, location was fairly decent. Bar downstairs was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    7.9
    The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The coffee and tea facilities in our room lacked any kind of milk - not even UHT. There was a sachet of dried coffee creamer, which is not something that should be anywhere near a cup of tea. A minor issue, yes, but one that is easily fixable. The water pressure in the bathroom was a little low.

    The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel's common areas were decorated to a high standard.The location was convenient. The bed was very comfortable. We slept very well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. There was some work being done on the road outside which obviously isn't the hotels fault but we never heard it inside.

    Lovely hotel, rooms spacious, beds really comfy and a lovely little bar. This was our second stay here and we will definitely be back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    7.1
    Loved Bruges, loved the location but disapointed with the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very tired room, bathroom very badly maintained, stained and chipped sink and tiles. Chipped and tired furniture. basically the rooms are in need of refurbishment plus a there was a strange an aroma in the corridors upstairs and for the price wasn't what was expected. However,they did give us an upgrade voucher for if we stay at NH hotels again.

    Reception and bar very good, as was location. Breakfast good but a bit pricey. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    5.4
    Ok for a one night as
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately there was a nasty smell in the room.

    Good location for bruges centre. Room was clean. Front desk staff helpful. Parking at nearby public car park.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    9.6
    Bruges is lovely & the hotel suited us well, nice and local
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We think the pillows for such a large bed are ridiculously small. Other hotel chain- Marriotts have same size beds with longer pillows, much better. There was no milk in the room for tea although tea was there. Being in the country of home of chocolate it would have been nice to have hot chocolate in sachets in the room. The decor in the hallways does need touching up, look tired .

    The reception area is really nice-Christmassy! Our room was lovely, enormous bed & really comforting. Breakfast was goog

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    6.3
    Nice, except cold rooms due to no heaters.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ho heaters in the room, only portable electric one. Was cold in December. Cold floor, would have liked slippers. No second power socket next to bed for phone etc (first used for lamp). TV remote didn't work. One bedside lamp didn't work. Some stains on the curtains.

    Nice cosy hotel interior, friendly staff. Large, comfortable bed. Kettle for tea in the room. Good breakfast buffet. The staff kindly completed a "special request" of placing a picture in the room upon arrival.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel near amazing restaurants and cultural area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the walls had broken paint. There was a draft underneath a window which brought in cold air and cooled the room down. Also aircon didn't seem to warm up the room as much.

    Very big room and amazingly big beds. Lovely Decore. Comfortable and pretty bathroom. Really close to central Bruges with easy access to loads of lovely restaurants. Also walking distance to the train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    7.1
    Traditonal hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a strong sewage smell from the bathroom continuously. Shower was very poor, no power and wouldn't sit on wall properly.

    Great location. Easy to walk from train station on arrival. The hotel bar is so nice, we spent a lot of time in there. Staff were helpful and the water and sweets available in reception are a lovely little extra. Room was a great size and bed was huge!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    5.4
    Great location, OK accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We requested a quiet room, but we’re placed on the second floor right along a street over by a bar. There was no way to turn down the temperature in the room (although it had a thermostat in the room), so we had to turn the heater off at night or else it was too hot. Doing so, however, made every sound outside sound as if they’ve were in the room. There were people going by at all hours of the night yelling and talking loudly to one another (I’m assuming leaving the bars just down from the hotel) that kept me awake all evening. the tub had quite a lot of mold in the corners, which could easily be cleaned with just a bit of bleach. The sink in the bathroom poured water from the hot water faucet whenever any water was turned on. Also, housekeeping didn’t really do an amazing job...we had 4 people in our room but only received towels for 2 the first day, and the seconds day we had to get our own towels, as we had never received any housekeeping service as of 16:30 and weren’t sure if they’ve would ever come. Overall it was a decent hotel and the location is great for doing the tourist thing.

    THE hotel was in a great location in Brugge, with easy access to the buses, an easy walk to the Grote Markt, and easy access to parking once city construction is completed. The front desk employees were very kind and helpful. No parking onsite, but the parking garage wasn’t very far away at all. The hotel was beautifully decorated for Christmas, which really helped me to get into the Christmas spirit

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel with a poorly trained employee at the check out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower wasn’t working. When we claim it was the morning and we already have to leave, so intead of offering a late checkout so that we can back for a proper shower, the employee at the reception just said “you should have reported earlier”. This things happen, that’s not the problem, but the way the employee handle it was very poor. A nice hotel with at least one bad employee that ruined the experience!

    Very nice hotel, nice room and good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    8.8
    The hotel has a great location, right by the concertgebouw...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn't have the breakfast because it felt quite expensive. The bathroom could do with a bit of bleach/treatment for a couple of tiny patches of mildew - otherwise room was lovely and clean.

    The hotel has a great location, right by the concertgebouw and a short walk from the centre. There are some lovely little guest areas downstairs to relax outside of your room. The room was spacious and quiet with some nice little toiletry treats for kids in the family rooms. The staff are really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    10
    Great Hotel - 10 Minute walk from Station.. 10 Minute walk into the City .. great facilities,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only 2 sachets of Coffee given.. We drink a lot of coffee and the staff were very happy to give extra but I guess it's the hotel policy. Nothing Else - Great Hotel & Great Staff.

    Staff were wonderful. Beds nice and big, Great Air conn - UK TV BBC1 & BBC2 TV was a nice unexpected bonus. Free Safe in the room.. Usually have to pay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    10
    Incredible hotel with superior staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The road and other construction near the hotel. This has absolutely nothing to do with the hotel however should be considered for stay in Bruges. Lots of construction going on in the city center at the moment, be prepared.

    The staff were the best part of the hotel. Super friendly and incredibly helpful. As a world traveler who stays in hotels in different countries on a monthly basis, I experience hotel staff an average of every three weeks in different hotels. This staff are superior.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    8.8
    the hotel infrastructure and style of it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All works around it making it a bit difficult to reach it (they should finish in summer 2018) and no info on how to reach the nearby garage

    the hotel infrastructure and style of it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The construction site in the corner made it complicated to reach the hotel with the car, but only a little bit

    The room and he hotel are great. 5 min walking from the historic city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    8.8
    Very nice, would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is construction right I front of the hotel, so it was a bit difficult to get to. And the parking is very limited, especially when you have a large vehicle.

    Wet cool place to stay, unique and the location was awesome! Easy walk to the center of town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    7.1
    Comfy beds and nice bartenders
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Showers ran cold by times and not a lot of pressure, air conditioning didn’t work, windows could be openend luckily but not secured (which isn’t great on ground floor level). Staff at the counter weren’t overly friendly unfortunately.

    Comfy beds and nice bartenders

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    8.3
    A great trip will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If I was at the front of hotel I would not be impressed as lots of building work being done at front

    The bed was very comfy asked for a quiet room and this was perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    10
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Don't judge it by the outward appearance, it looks completely different on the inside. The hotel is situated within walking distance to the centre of Bruges. Staff were friendly and helpful. No issues at all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    9.2
    NH
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like that the hotel hasn’t parking and even there is one very close the access was difficult due a construction besides it. You need to pay for the parking when normally the hotels include the service.

    The reception staff y very friendly and like to help. The room was confortable and big enough for a family. The breakfast was not included but it was good quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    6.7
    Very good hotel with authentic building renovated inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy outside, conditioners opposite the windows. Bed was too hard.

    Very good hotel with authentic building renovated inside. Few minutes to the main see sights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    7.9
    Excellent base for our leisure trip to Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Connecting door with next room increased disturbance from neighbours. Hotel used by fairly inconsiderate, large tourist groups.

    Very comfy bed; some British TV channels

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Brugge Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: