Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Brugsche Suites - Luxury Guesthouse

Koningin Elisabethlaan 20, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#59 of 148 B&Bs and Inns in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 45 hotel reviews

10

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    10

  • Location

    10

  • Facilities

    10

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    10

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only bad for people who are not willing to take the stairs - no elevator, otherwise do not even hesitate :)

    Most amazing stay ever. Had one day to spare in Belgium before a work trip so ended up in this gem thanks to the reviews on here. Honestly, the host Peter was incredible. I was on my own and he literally gave me an itinerary of what to do and where to go. Also, he cooks breakfast and makes amazing eggs and coffee. The property itself was out of this world. Full of antiques and art and class. So tasteful!! The views from the bedroom, the gorgeous bath tub and furniture - everything. Thank you Peter it was a pleasure 😊😊😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely spotless

    Peter is an excellent host: careful and helpful. Attention to detail is elevated to perfection: interior, furniture, even small details like cutlery are stylish & luxury. Very nice a-la cart breakfasts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay at Brugsche Suites exceeded all our expectations. Everything from the cleanliness of the place to the perfectly decorated suites, the delicious breakfast, the comfort of the bed and the warm welcome made our stay unforgettable. We will most certainly come back in the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a fabulous place! Everything about Brugshe Suites is superlative. Great location - just out of the busy noisy centre but only 5 minutes' walk from the centre of town. Beautiful rooms - with a gas fire to make things extra cosy when unwinding from a chilly walk around town. Peter could not be more helpful. From the pre-arrival email, to sorting out our parking, to helping us make a plan for our weekend, to tending to our every need at breakfast; nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn't like at this amazing hotel!!

    The place is so wonderful and peaceful that makes you wish to stay much longer or come back real soon! An extra plus is the very kind and helpful owner who makes your stay even more relaxing by accommodating everything!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. You normally find something to complain about or something that just didn't meet your expectations but i can genuinely say after 3 nights there was nothing i would have changed.

    The decor in the room was stunning and very luxurious. The breakfasts were amazing and the host Peter could not have done any more for us. He constantly went the extra mile with giving us local knowledge of the area, shops and restaurants etc and his attention to detail in the room and overall building was faultless. The location was also perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Firstly, thank you Peter for a wonderful stay, you were an amazing host and it was so lovely to meet you. We we very lucky to have stayed at Brugsche Suites for three nights which was part of our honeymoon. When we first arrived Peter picked us up from the train station just 5mins drive from Brugsche Suites. The suits were stunning, we were able to see two and picked one on the second level. Everything felt very luxurious and in our suite from the linen to the furniture to the classical music CDs to the view, wow we felt special staying there. The antiques within the restored home were very impressive. Breakfast was personalised and plentiful. Our stay was incredible and we would recommend anyone who visits Bruges to stay with Peter at Brugsche Suites.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Peter was a very welcoming and attentive host and he made us feel very welcome in his beautiful home. He also gave us some great recommendations for places to eat out in Bruges and sites to see during our stay. The interior design of the house is stunning and is beautifully decorated with fine antiques and artwork. It was a lovely stay and the perfect base to explore the town. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an absolutely magnificent sejour in this gorgeous and stylish "hotel particulier" in the heart of Bruges. The location was great, the house was absolutely exquisite and beautifully decorated with antique objects, attention was paid to the last detail with welcome chocolates, parfumed towels and linen, water, etc., and the host was extremely friendly, service-oriented, kind and welcoming. Also the breakfast was wonderful. I will definitely go again and would warmly recommend this place, especially for couples for a romantic weekend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay at this property was well beyond our expectations. This is because the host Peter went out of his way at every opportunity to make us feel comfortable and provide the best service with a very personal touch. Besides the outstanding service,the rooms and bathrooms are exceptionally maintained with all amenities of the highest quality. Even the breakfast is far beyond the level of any guesthouse or BnB I have stayed at. The host certainly has passion for what he does and that is reflected in every element of the place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - felt like royalty for the weekend!

    Absolutely faultless, we loved everything! Rooms beautiful and comfortable. Peter was the peter host. Great location. Delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike about this hotel.

    A perfect stay from beginning to end. Everything in the hotel is immaculate and the attention to detail superb. The hotel is perfectly located on the outer ring of historical Brugge meaning that it is easy to access and park (no charges) but also within walking distance of everything you would want to see. We easily walked from the hotel to the other side of Brugge. Guests essentially get a suite for a similar price to a room in an equivalent standard hotel. Peter is an excellent host, friendly, attentive and informative but not intrusive. We were made to feel welcome and relaxed . Listen to his recommendations. He has a wealth of knowledge on Brugge and the history of Belgium. His restaurant recommendations were spot on. The breakfast was excellent and very personal. Others have mentioned it but Peter's fresh fruit salad is one of the best and not to be declined. For me everything on offer is what I like and of good quality. We didn't need lunch after Peter's breakfast. This is definitely one of the best (possibly THE best) hotels I have stayed in. If you are looking for a hotel with bars, restaurants, pools, gyms etc. this is not for you but if you are looking for a personal touch surrounded by luxury then I can highly recommend it. Not the cheapest hotel in Brugge but for what you get I definitely think it is value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peter has been a great host. He was always there when we needed something e.g. we got a very nice introduction on the city of brugge/ the history/offered to bring us to the restaurant in the evening/ recommended us nice places to visit in the city but it was never to much! The rooms were spotless clean and every room has its own history - Peter can tell you more about it. Perfect place for couples as everything is very romantic and really looks as nice as on the pictures. I was kind of skeptical that breakfast was served on one table for the six guests but it turned we had the breakfast room completely on our own, as people just eat at different times. So we really could enjoy this very unique atmosphere in the breakfast room on our own. Further everything on the breakfast is freshly made.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here in November and had the most wonderful time. Peter the host was so welcoming and knowledgeable. The hotel is amazing and the location was very good and within a few minutes walk to everything.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - absolutely 1st class from start to finish

    Breakfast fantastic. Room exceptional. Staff incredibly helpful. I have nothing but positives to say.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    As many other reviews have stated, Peter was impeccable. The service, warmth of character and attention to detail deserves nothing less than 10/10. Peter dropped us into town for our Saturday evening meal and even when I temporarily misplaced my key, kindly got up in the middle of the night to let us in without fuss (apologies again Peter...!). The décor of the house is gorgeous and you really do feel the love and care that went into creating and continues to receive, in maintaining, the property. I can safely say I would 100% recommend Brugsche Suites to anybody visiting Bruges

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful appointed suite and indeed the entire building. The owner was exceptionally helpful and went out of his way to make your stay enjoyable. Thank you again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just wish we stayed longer

    The host Peter was incredibly nice ! The place per se is simply outstanding and the decoration perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Louvre doors on the bathroom.

    Superb room in a superb house in a beautiful city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just perfect!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to detail. Warm and friendly welcome and extremely hospitable. Beyond anything we have seen. Outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    I can't recommend staying here highly enough. Is a beautiful + luxurious property, lovingly restored and maintained. Peter was a wonderful host, with amazing attention to detail, warmth and looked after us with great respect and kindness. We are very grateful to have been able to experience his property and hosting!

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect but we did have some bug bites when we left. We are confident if we mentioned this to the host at the time he would have sorted this immediately but we only realised on the morning we were leaving.

    Host was very good and friendly. Breakfast was brilliant. Beautiful room at the top with lovely view. The house is fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The building and rooms were beautiful, the photos don't do them justice. Ideal for a romantic or special weekend away in a house filled with history, antiques, open fires, and luxurious comfort. Peter was such a great host and couldn't have done more for us, from delicious continental breakfasts to driving us into town on an evening. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service we received was great.Peter was great in sharing important information that helped us to make the trip an enjoyable one and the service was excellent.The atmosphere is also very good and the room was clean and we feel similar to home.The breakfast was a great experience as well.Peter always was ready to take the extra mile.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The magnificent decor is the first thing that catches the eye... But, everything - from the quality of the facilities to the outstanding service - was beyond perfect. Could not recommend more!!!!!! Special thanks to Peter for making our stay unforgettable.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would have preferred a king size bed

    The owner is amazingly friendly and helpful, the entire hotel was clean, great eye for details and a super place for couples to be on a romantic weekend

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little bit of a walk to the town center which would be fine in the summer. However, Peter was kind enough to drive us into town on both evenings as the weather wasn't particularly great.

    We stayed for a long weekend as a birthday treat and had a simply superb time. Peter is a splendid host. Nothing was too much trouble and we were very well looked after.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Peter the host was just a dream. From the offer of a glass of wine on arrival as we sat around an open fire to the lift he gave us to a local restaurant. Peter was unobtrusive but looked after every little detail to make our stay superb. .... and the best breakfast ever!

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The decor and comfort was amzing. The host made every effort for our comfort and enjoyment.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse Brugsche Suites - Luxury Guesthouse traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: