Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Brussels 4 stars

315 Avenue Louise, Elsene / Ixelles, 1050 Brussels, Belgium

#183 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2058 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was tired, carpet was so old and the room smelt of cigarettes. The taps sprayed water as they were blocked with calcium and the shower screen leaked onto the foor.

    Secure parking was excellent. Sliding door to the street for fresh air to get rid of the smell of cigarettes was a bonus otherwise the room would have been horrendous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The breakfast was caothic the 4 times we had it there. 2. None cleans tables, thus, you may arrive in the dinning hall and find several available tables that are untidy and without clean cups or plates. 3. Apparently hot showers are a privilege you can take in the morning but not in the afternoon, but the is something you'll figure out as a surprise coz none announces/warns you about it. Payment was also complicated until we find someone from the staff that was willing to prepare splitted invoices. 4. The icing on the cake is we were robbed (600€) from our own room!! The receptionist immediately explains that they only are responsible for losses ocurred inside the security box -which is obviously insane by itself, but worse if you consider there are no boxes in the rooms and only one at the reception which again wasn't mentioned or announcedvat check in-. I made a statement in the police station and an investigation should be ongoing

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No AC (requested a FAN it was blowing hot air ). Water was cold when showering in the morning, Bath tap was broken (tap case was coming off) Would've thought the hotel would at lease Provide Free Drinking Water for the stay. Small bottle was part of the Minibar Breakfast limited choice, serving cutlery was contaminated (Same Omelet serving spoon was mixed with Bacon and Mushroom)

    Staff where very Friendly and welcoming Room was cleaned every morning with Towels being topped up

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not a 4* hotel. Everything is old, broken, faded, dirty and smelly. If you there just to spend the night, it'll do however, if you go there for special occasions, please choose another hotel.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Something related to how the plumbing was set up but there was a flushing sound through a lot of the night which I can’t imagine was from people using the loo every 5 minutes or so. It was loud enough to stop me from sleeping properly. Also I think complimentary coffee and tea should be provided at the price I paid and instead there was a ever so slightly too aggressive mini-bar.

    Good location for Flagey and easily accessible by tram. Check out the Green Mango burger and juice bar around the corner! The staff at checkin were particularly nice. Room was clean though a little dated and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel looked like it was falling apart. I had cigarette stubs on my balcony that I did not dare to step on because it looked like it would collapse any moment. The bathroom was dirty and rusty.

    Good breakfast, good location if need to work in Ixelles. Also toiletries provided.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During breakfast we noticed flies. Cutlery and plates were dirty Entrance step too high- not good for disabled person. No air conditioning in the rooms. Carpets in the room dirty. toilet and shower facility too small We were given wrong information about the travel which meant we worked too far unnecessarily. My wife lost a dress in the hotel. Hotel very old and desperate needs of full refurbishment.

    We had warm french stick only one day out of three days. Coffee and tea choice was good.Although the cups were too small. Fruit choice was very limited.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is 2 stars, not 4. Very rude and arrogant staff. Room was old and dirty. The rooms do not look as in the pictures. Very expensive for what it has to offer.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioning and the decorating needs a bit of updating, the curtains definitely need fixing.

    The location was excellent and friendly staff. The room was huge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is very poor. Didn’t meet the four star standard at all, even worse than a three star. No kettle, no AC, no slippers.

    It’s close to the tram

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One time was without heating, last time no hot water for shower etc.. bed not confort for hotel 4 stars

    One time was without heating, last time no hot water for shower etc.. bed not confort for hotel 4 stars

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tired, tatty, doors can't be closed without slamming and waking everyone, curtains don't close, humid, stuffy, airless. Needs a facelift.

    Convenient no nonsense budget hotel; large room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is perfect, in the central avenue Louise. Staff was extremely welcoming and always ready to assist. Room was spatious and comfy. Definitely will stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Complicated shower, really really old furnishings the rooms are in big need of a makeover, not cosy, no air-condition. How can it be a 4 star hotel?

    Big bed. Nice big window, Quite isolated from noices outside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room windows had problems and I couldn't get good sleep as I heard wind noise the whole night. The hotel asked for a deposit upon arrival, was never asked for such a thing at any hotel in my entire life. When I said I do not have cash, the guy pretended not to hear and kept asking for money. This left a huge impression.

    Big room, nice bed, and cool staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It doesn’t have a working fridge, no electric kettle to make coffee in the room, the ac remote wasn’t in the room, WiFi connection very very slow and the city tax that had to be included in the original price was charged when we were checking out so we had to pay in cash and much more basic things were expected to be found but weren’t there

    To be honest nothing was so special

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of atmosphere & spartan reception area

    Unfortunately the water was cold. I was informed this was due to a fault in the external water supply system. The breakfast was “okay” ! The room was reasonably good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi is shameful. The building is rundown. The walls are dirty and it looks dirty overall, but it's sanitary, the maids do a good job. The invoicing software is inflexible, this hotel is no good for business travellers.

    Spacious room. Staff tried their best, but there's only so much they can do when e.g. there's no hot water or the Wi-Fi doesn't connect. The area is nice. It was cleaned ok, didn't feel icky.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked sad. Old carpet and accessories. The bathroom is of an old style and there’s not anti slippery protection in the bath tube. The sounding is awful, and you can hear everything for the rooms beside... There is no restaurant except for breakfast. So when you order food from outside, you need to ensure they deliver with fork and spoon, otherwise you end up eating with your fingers as I had to. Indeed, when you ask for a fork from the reception, they tell you there is no restaurant in the hotel....

    Well located. Good bed. Breakfast is simple and ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv could have been better Set up for all Channels

    Loved the hotel, great staff, overall nice and comfortable for a 3 night stay to relax and have room as a family! Good location , could have perhaps had better guidance on trips and transport .......

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet at the entrance is always dirty. I saw a toothpick on it. It only takes 3 seconds to clear it up though...The sign lamp over the side walk is dark and contains green moss? it looks so sad. The old taps do not work well. They are just too old. There was no shower curtain so water all over the place. The toilet sheat had holes in paint.

    Quietness. Closeness to where my activity takes place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant at hotel but several near Pace Stephanie that are good.

    The tram from Louisa tube station right to the hotel is good. Also direct bus from hotel to Gare Centrale.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating couldn't be regulated or only by opening the windows, so the room has been very warm. In contrast to that the breakfast room was rather cold. Facilities (coffee machine, juice machine) not working well at the first day, the holding furnace didn't work, so eggs, bacon have bene nearly cold and by that not realy delicious. Rooms should be renovated, but has been clean.

    Friendly staff!! Good coffee the second day (machine has been repaired)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes the plugs were not working. As well as the lights of the room.

    The staff was really helpful and very nice. Also, the hotel is very well located. Breakfast buffet really good and complete. :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite this Hotel owns big rooms, these are really old and quite insalubrious. The curtains are broken and dirty. Moreover, the carpet and heaters are dirty and with dust as well as worn. The mattress is uncomfortable. This hotel needs to be renovated quickly ! I travel really often and I have never seen a 4 stars hotel as bad so far. This is definitely not a four stars accomodation, it deserves none of these!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't control the heating. All in all the place looks as if it was created in the late 1980s and has never been re-done since then.

    Location next to a tram stop, large rooms, great view from the upper floors.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little bit small (for tall people), there was no kettle with tea or coffee. But we found out you could borrow a kettle from the reception. No British channels on the TV. Can't comment on the breakfast because we didn't take breakfast.

    The rooms were very spacious with big windows to let a lot of light in, the mattress was quite comfortable, the bathroom was big and comfortable with a towel heater. And there was a lot of cupboard space. Staff was multilingual, polite and efficient. The team stop was literally in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No proper invoice for company reimbursement when checking out! Must provide tax number of the company (not even in Belgium)? never experienced anything like this.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet on the floor with a lot of stains. No comfort for exemple no armchair, bulb doesn't work.

    I like the location and the fact they keep some old tiels (mosaic) in the bathroom some details of original architecture of the building, the sheets was good and clean also,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom could be cleaner. Noise from the street could be annoying especially in the morning. Free WiFi was hard to connect and very slow.

    Perfect location next to bus and tram stops. Spacious rooms and extra large bed. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was so cold,it was a dublex room for 4 people with a huge window.It was impossible to get warm.

    The price,location and carpark on the street was good for us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is old and was last renovated a very long time ago.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is very comfortable for business. The hotel is not far from the historical city center and is vell connected by trams and buses.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pictures online give you tmuch better impression then reality. I received a room with an old and moldy bathroom (I guess it hasnt gone through renovation) and the hotel doesnt give you the impression that you are on a 4 star hotel. The staff is nice, however due to a new system, they cannot provide invoices fo company names at the moment which is annoying. The internet was very slow, and sometimes did not work at all.

    The big windows.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to leave very early in the morning, before breakfast time, so I suggest they introduce an eary breakfast program.

    Nice staff, very helpful, the room was very big and nice, with a pleasant view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This Hotel need to be renovated - VERY URGENTLY!!! It has moisture on the ceiling and smells very bad. (Room Nr 614). Everything is so old that it's falling apart.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get more information at the check in from the receptionist, she did not even tell us where is our room and where will be breakfast and basic information.

    I liked the breakfast and cleanliness of the sheets and towels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room we were given had a smelly bathroom (when opening the tap). Room we were given was different than what we booked but the receptionist moved us to another room which wasn't bad. We were overcharged by 103 euros by mistake, this was sorted after several calls to the hotel, But it took 1 month to resolve. WiFi wasn't great.

    Receptionist was nice, proximity to public transport. We booked 2 rooms but only needed one finally, hotel had no cancellation policy but were nice to offer us free breakfast instead

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very cool staff, dirty everywhere from the reception to the rooms plus the rooms with no tinge of mold and all the old one I was afraid to take a shower but I stayed at the 4 star hotel I would not recommend any further

    Mi-a plăcut zona in care a fost amplasat hotelul...atat

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The picture shown on website has nothing to do with the looks of exterior on hotel, very misleading, the room was dirty, very rundown, hairs in tub, tissue all over floors, downstairs double bed on twin bed pedestal so bed slanted on both sides, balcony dirty and full of leaves and when we asked for different room they showed us one that was worse than what we had.

    Can’t say there was anything about this property that I liked

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities: outdated elevators, the room was smelly due to the old carpet, the beds were outdated, the bathroom was full of mould, there was no equipment at all (no kettle, no iron), there was a very bad isolement beween the rooms, the tap was briken and fixed with glue, that was clearly disappointing for a 4 star hotel

    only the location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift to our floor was old and a little difficult to use. The heating was via an AC and it's positioning in the room made the upper level of the loft very hot and the lower level extremely cold. Linens were not very comfortable and heating in the bathroom was not spread out so the tiles were very cold to walk on.

    The space was massive. Floor to ceiling windows made the experience extra grand.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is disgusting. It is extremely dirty, smell of smoke, dust, and pee. Sheets and towels had yellow and brown stains with some random hair all over. Curtains were dark grey instead of white, floor was so dirty it got black at the edges. Bathroom was yellow instead of white. Wi-fi in rooms didn't work at all. Even walls were stained with variety of dirt. Windows don't reduce outside noise or prevent cold air from getting in. This was by far worst place I have ever stayed at. It is not worth 1 star.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is definitely not a 4 star hotel. It is old, needs a renovation. Breakfast is poor and the fridge in our room didn't work. We had to ask for blankets in the middle of the night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby, smelly and needing a deep clean hotel. In the bathroom I didn't even want to touch anything, there was actually a mushroom fungus growing on the wall. There is no chance I would ever stay here again!

    Nothing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor signal for wireless internet in the room. Was not working. The breakfast does not have variety and it's the same every day ( for the 10 eur extra for it you can enjoy a really good breakfast somewhere else )

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My pillow was to flat.

    Nice and quiet place, if you are a normal human being who needs to sleep at night. The room was big and comfortable and it had a big bathroom, with a bathtub.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel was great, easy to travel to city center. The hotel and the services were ok considering the low prices, the room was exactly like in the pictures and the staff is young and nice and available at any time. We had no problems during our stay and I would recommend this place and if I will have the opportunity I will choose this hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sure how this could be a 4-star hotel. The floor in the lobby and the lifts were not clean. The floor covering (also in the rooms) is old and outworn.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However, from the hotel to EU institutions one needs to change from tram to metro and it takes about 30 minutes. My room was not heated (in November!) And the floor carpeting was stained. The rooms are old and not renovated for a while.

    The hotel was available for a fair price for a last minute booking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rude stuff dirty room old building that is best to demolish and rebuild, rather than renovate They charge 15euros to park a motorcycle, whereas you can park for free literally in the next corner. Hotel stuff didnt even recomend that, rather he insisted we pay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed sheets were dirty. Bathroom was dirty, even with some black mold on the walls. The tap is half broken. The curtains are dirty and broken. Glasses are dirty.

    I liked the price only. It was relatively cheap. But still, 60 euro is 60 euro.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was too far from centre to walk anywhere, although tram did stop right by hotel. Whole interior was tatty and dated. Carpets stained, curtains full of dust, mould in bathroom, toilet smelt. No kettle in room to make hot drinks

    Breakfast was good - wide choice available and lovely fresh breads and fruit

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel should have 2 stars, let's say almost 3. Everything inside is very old and wasn't refresh since many years. The chamber is large but with a TV of 60 cm it this become an issue because the bed is far from the TV. In the bathroom it is missing shampoo or conditioner or any other cosmetics beside the soap. If you want to open the windows you will have a lot of noise. Very disappointing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in my room was not working the toilet was not very clean. I had to wait ages to have a shower. The room had a very strong smell which made us open the door for a long time. The walls was peeling off and mouldy.

    The beds were comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathrooms could use a renovation. Just one tiny working lightbulb in the bathroom.

    The staff was very kind and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. The location is great, right on the main avenue.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not comfortable. The breakfast is too expensive. The elevator is too small and seems not secure and the stairs are narrow and uncomfortable.

    I have been here two times. The second time was really better than the first one: the room was bigger, fancier and more comfortable; the staff was much kinder and very nice! I had also a beautiful view on Av.Louise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had to leave hotel after one night due to poor accommodation, far below standard of 4 star hotel. The rooms are stinky (used by smokers for many years) , cupboards are falling apart, carpets and windows are dirty, there is no ventilatiaon and it is not possible to open windows. I changed 2 rooms with the same standard. It seems that other part of the hotel are better but I was not offered to stay there. My request to talk with the hotel manager was rejected. I had to pay cancellation fee.

    It is close to the place of my meetinga

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am sure that the place has seen better days. However it is in a very bad state of disrepare and of bad maintenance. As a result it also gives a feeling of general uncleanliness. I was informed by others that many delegations stay in this hotel, but I will not stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - The fronts of my ID and credit card were copied upon registration, and they didn't ask if that's okay with me. - The safety deposit door is at the reception and require a receptionist to be present in order to access it. - No air conditioner in the room. - Some of the lamps and the phone were unplugged. - The wardrobe door, the bath tube, the toilet and the phone socket were broken. - Light switches were dirty and old. - They forgot to clean the room the day before my departure. - They don't seem to check if the shower gel and liquid soap containers are empty. - They seem to change towels regardless of whether they're on the floor or not. - The layout of the room was obviously changed and there're some redundant doors and panels. - People at the reception sometimes don't pick up the phone and don't call back.

    The WiFi was of a decent speed and strength, there's a tram stop right in front of the hotel as well as a few conveinience stores, restaurants and cafes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather than 0.4km from the city centre as advertised it was actually 3.6km. The taxi from the airport cost €60. Upon arriving at the hotel we noticed the carpet in the room was stained, some of the tiles in the bathroom had been replaced with wood. The balcony had broken tiles making it dangerous to walk out onto, the glass on the balcony was filthy.

    Very little

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms have not had a proper clean in years. We looked at 3 bedrooms and picked the best out of the three, still I found it difficult to breathe in the mouldy and 'old dust' filled air. Carpet was worn, frayed and black dirt all along the skirting boards and corners. Shower tiles were coming off, tile grout were falling off in bits and the basin and shower water outlet was very slow. Why does this hotel have 4*?

    The hotel entrance and dining area looks like a lot of money was spent here at some point in the past.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    horrible for 4 stars hotel. . I wanted to cancel my stay but I could not they told me I have to check with booking i was not stasfied for price / quality I was not happy at all .. it smells bad in the lift and also in the room. I could change the room the second day because the reception guy of the second day was nice otherwise the check in guy was rude and not welcom at all .. he told take it or leave anyway you are charged we have your data credit card ..even he was speaking Spanish with his collegue and his French was not understoodabale at all.. well I was feeling bad all my stay there .. horrible !!! Catastrophic hotel sooo old and not clean at all .. I don't recommend any one ..

    The old guy who was working the morning shift was nice otherwise nothing in this catastrophic hotel ..4 stars

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very worn - certainly for a 4 star hotel, the hotel clearly needs more than just a coat of paint

    very large rooms, located in a lively and cosy area, some traffic noise, but not more than what can be expected for a location near the city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water and a very low water pressure in the bathroom. Old carpets, old furniture, urgent renovation needed. Bad wifi signal,bad smell in the elevator, heating is not working.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms had very thin walls, so I can hear the neighbors clearly. The rooms also had very old carpeting and smelled musty.

    The rooms were very spacious and well located on Avenue Louise, close to public transportation, and some great restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely noisy location, with 9 (!) lanes of road in front plus 2 lanes of street train. Interior partially falling apart, taps leaking, windows covered in dirt, balcony covered in cigarette butts, room smells like ashtray.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad and expensive hotel. Poor furniture. Problems with payment and credit card processing during the reservation. Poor breakfast. Unfriendly staff. I do not recommend this hotel. There are many better places in this area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the room is large, the bathroom is very small. The walls also need some attetion - one wall was moldy and I think this made me sick for a few days!! One would usually expect better from a 4-star hotel.

    Considerably large room, which included tv and mini-bar. Breakfast was also excellent. Although outside the city-centre, it is still an interesting location with a lot to see. City centre is reachable by tram.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is far from deserving of 4 stars. Everything is really outdated, the bathroom seemed dirty, the shower and toilet leaked all over the floor. We saw holes in the wall by the doors of other rooms, carpet everywhere is dirty and matted. Location is not horrible, but it's a really long walk from the city center.

    Two huge beds which made for lots of space

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the noise lack of pillows and the breakfast could have had more choice than so much carbohydrates.

    it was alright just to put your head down for one night or 2 in our case but was noisy the first night, when we came back the 2nd night we asked for a quiet room and we were given the requested quiet room but we had to ask for more pillows for both rooms, the staff were polite and helpful, explaining the local area and how best to travel, they accommodated my dietary needs for gluten free too

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi Clean but very very old hotel Everything is old

    Staff are good With bus, you can go to city center in 20minutes Rooms are large Beds are comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel rooms/bathrooms need major renovation the second bed meant for two out of four people was actually a couch made to bed. It wasn't stable.

    elevator big duplex room with 2 wc and one bathroom (a room for four people) parking on a street nearby free on sunday clean enough

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were okay could have been cleaned a little more thourally wouldn't rate it as 4* It was also quite noisy through the night not sure what the noise was but it was constent through out the n8ght

    Bed was clean, although had to ask for more pillows. One receptionist was nice and helpful. We asked for a quieter room the second night we stayed and the receptionist accommodated our needs

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property was is in need of a major renovation that should include the addition of air conditioning. Wall paper is peeling off of walls, no lotion, tissues, shampoo or conditioner in bathroom, only one small elevator working which took forever to access. Parking is iffy and took forever to be provided with the necessary codes. No response from staff on request to change rooms or end stay early. Overall, a very vexing experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The conditions in the hotel room were very poor 1. The carpet was very dirty and in many parts it was faded, they must change it 2. One of the windows had a broken handle and I could not close it. 3. The wall next to the toilet has a lot of moisture and is a very nasty picture. It seems that no one cares about it 4. i found in the shower used soap ..... i guess from the person who was before me in the room. 5. i tried so hard to connect to wifi but i couldn't ... if you want to have good wifi connection you have to go out of the room..at least if you stay in one of the corner rooms.. I am very disappointed ... a lot of money for very bad services

    close to down town polite stuff

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Brussels traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: