Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place 4 stars

Rue August Orts 3-7, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#58 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 813 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

  • Paid WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was superb. Hotel was clean and the staff all very pleasant and helpful. They wen the extra mile for my husbands 50th birthday which was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Visiting Brussels? Choose the Marriot Grand Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were given had a bathroom obviously designed for physically challenged guests. Very uncomfortable toilet that was so far up the floor that our feet could not touch the ground when using the toilet. Thick hand railings in the bathroom made it look like a hospital instead of a hotel. We did not request a change as we were staying only for 1 night.

    Helpful staff. Every staff member we approached were very helpful. Breakfast is rather decent with a wide range of options. Liked that the hotel was right next to a Metro station and walking distance to the Grand place. This is quite handy for any tourists. Overall for a Marriott this is good value for money and I will stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location, very attentive staff but the nearby outside party noise spoilt the experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being close to the market square we suffered terribly from the outside revelry on a Saturday night . The noise persisted throughout until morning

    The hotel was in close proximity to the historic epicenter of Brussels

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    NOT HAPPY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I HAVE STAYED AT A SENIOR SUIT AND PAY A LOT OF MONEY FOR THAT SUIT , BUT IT IS SO SMALL AND NO FACILITIES AND I HAVE WASTE MY MONEY EVEN THEY DID NOT RECORD MY POINT ON MY CARD . VIP LOUNGE OPEN ONLY AFTER FIVE AND LIMITED SELECTION OF FOOD AND DRINK. IT IS NOT MARRIOTT STYLE.

    CLOSE TO CENTER

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym only has cardio equipment and no weight machines which is disappointing

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Large room and comfy bed. Excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Can't get more central than this! GREAT staff, would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom slightly outdated in terms of decor, so is the carpet in the bedroom (quite old). I got three insect bites in my 24 hours in Brussels (don't know if this was the hotel's fault!). Fitness centre could be bigger and could have changing facilities / WC etc.

    Receptionists very friendly. I asked for an early check-in and they were really accommodating. Common areas are comfortable and spotless. GREAT breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    The name of the Hotel is misleading, as it is not right at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff does not speak local language (french or flemish) properly - or at all - and some do not speak great english either.

    The name of the Hotel is misleading, as it is not right at the Grand Place. But this is actually good thing, it is still close to it and the location here is much nicer - a few meters to Saint Gery. The room in very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Good times in Belgium
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a kind of congested area, but then most of Brussels is like that.

    Great location, close to Grand Place but not too close. Also, Brussels central train station is nearby with metro access in bad weather.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The espesso in the morning. On Sutarday it was good but on Sunday it was terrible (we asked more than once but everytime it was not good). The breakfast could be better.

    The comfort of the bed and the location, perfect for our tours. The taxi station just out the hotel hall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location right nearby the Grand Place in central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little tight with a bathroom installed under the eaves of the roof - a minor inconvenience if you are taller with an angled roofline. Price was a little higher than smaller boutique hotels in Brussels - you are paying a bit more for the Marriott name & the central location.

    Great location right nearby the Grand Place in central Brussels. Nice property with typical amenities expected of a global hotel brand like Marriott. After a long overnight flight from the USA, I enjoyed a comfortable and convenient stay in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    The concierge Harvey was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction in early am was very loud on street.

    The concierge Harvey was wonderful. Knowledgeable, personable and extremely helpful. Aileen in restaurant at breakfast was also excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel but could be better
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a double bed but they gave is twins, and told us all the doubles were taken. While at the same time another customer said they were given a double when they requested for a twin room.

    Large and clean room, good location, comfortable beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    The hotel is perfectly located right in the middle of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is perfectly located right in the middle of Brussels and less than a five minute walk away from the Grand Place, bed was very comfy and the room itself was great. Hassan at reception was very welcoming and helpful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was very good, VIP lounge was excellent, staff was...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The junior suite was too small for three people ans we found the bedsheets and towels only for two and we needed to ask on arrival and repeatedly a few times later for extra towels etc. The fitness room was also quite small

    Breakfast was very good, VIP lounge was excellent, staff was friendly and heplful, the location was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    The show cooking at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast: Some food (like the cheese) without protection and not on a cool plate. The cheese was sweating and disgusting to eat actually.

    The show cooking at breakfast. Very nice omelets and pancakes. Super!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Good location, the main point is all of the staffs are warm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Good location, the main point is all of the staffs are warm and nice to the guest, I need to say thank you to reception, housekeeping and concierge. Very nice experiment during the stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel in the centre but only use if you aren't bothered by sleep or pack very good earplugs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is noisy. They supply you with one set of earplugs for 3 people !! Every night we had disturbed sleep and the duvets are very old and thin so its cold at night. Big let down for the Marriott

    The room was large(junior suite) it was clean and well furnished. The hotel has the best position so that you can walk to everything. Staff were great. Executive lounge excellent and breakfast was good with make your own waffles.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    The location is SUPERB!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything seemed a little dated and could definitely use an update. I don't think this hotel was worth the money.

    The location is SUPERB! Right next to the Grand Place. Great for a one night stay in Brussels. The beds were comfy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    Top locatie, goed hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is difficult to find and just a one way. Staff didnt open the gate, so had to wait on the pavement. If parking is better accessible then all is perfect.

    Good room, what you can expect from Marriott

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    Not worth the money paied and low customer sevice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and the bathrooms show it. No showers only bathtubs and the marble in the bathroom begins to show hos age. No robes and slippers in the rooms. We booked two rooms but one of them had a serious noise issue as the window did not properly close. No apologies nor compensation was proposed at check out

    The location is perfect. All the tourist highlights are around the corner. Train station only 5 min walk. Best restaurants around and the rooms are comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel for a city sightseeing trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking situation is really bad: the garage is very narrow and small, the single spaces are suitable for maximum economy-sized cars you can be lucky if your pre-reserved space is available

    The location for a city trip is excellent! The hotel staff was really helpful and friendly. I‘d like to single out the Concierge who was helpful far beyond his duties; we had problems with the garage (we had booked and paid in advance but there was no space available) and this Concierge offered us his own parking space. Furthermore, he was extremely helpful in finding us a restaurant on New Year‘s Eve. Our room was big enough, the beds comfortable, the bathroom was also big enough. The only thing we did not like was the bathtub - we prefer a walk-in shower but that is our private privilege and does not influence our overall rating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Location of the hotel is perfect for the weekend tourist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location of the hotel is perfect for the weekend tourist. Staff are friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Brussels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    4.2
    Breakfast was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely dirty rooms; the hotel is on the main pedestrian area where the Christmas market is and because the windows are very old and even broken (one couldn't close properly), you could hear music and loud speaking from the street and so sleeping was very hard. A room for 2 adults with 1-2 children features 1 SHAMPOO, 1 BATHROBE, 1 PAIR OF SLIPPERS ETC. - ridiculous. Also, no mini bar. Overall, expensive old hotel which is not well maintained.

    Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.7
    Disappointed with the bad neighbourhood the 🏩 is in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    🏩 is located in a bad neighbourhood and we were warned several times to not go out walking at night.

    The location is in the downtown near the Grand Place and the rooms are good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows in the room did not seem to be double/triple glazed. Noise from the street was very annoying and went on all night as we were situated above a 24hr McDonalds restaurant. Also the bathroom floor did not seem to have been mopped from previous guests. There should have been 2 bathrobes but only 1 was in the room

    Bed really comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Comfy hotel in a great location - would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to control temperature in the room; it was quite cold. As we only stayed for 1 night this wasn't a big problem + I'm sure if we'd mentioned it to staff they would have looked into it for us.

    Such a central location - can see the Christmas markets from the hotel entrance. Really easy to get to on public transport - metro station is a couple of minutes walk away. Comfy rooms - lots of complimentary toiletries provided which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable indeed. I look forward to visiting Brussels again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooked breakfast (9.30.a.m.onwards) was a bit ‘tired’.but there was plenty to choose from and the service was exemplary.

    Staff were very friendly, helpful and immaculately dressed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Absolutely wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window was not designed to be allowed to open.

    The bed, duvet, & pillows were out of this world! I find it difficult to sleep if it's not my bed, but at the Marriott, I slept like a baby! In addition, the staff were extremely friendly & kind... A wonderful team!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    The staff is very friendly and accommodating.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The fridge was not working, the WiFi had a few interrruptions, and if your window facing streets, it can be quite noisy at times

    The staff is very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    A lovely stay and we enjoyed the Congolese wedding too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sofa bed wasn't brilliant. The windows wouldn't open.

    The Executive Lounge was an absolute bonus! We had a lovely weekend, the staff and facilities were great, as was breakfast. We had other family staying in different hotels but this one was definitely the best.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    4.6
    Wouldn't go again
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't sleep, far too noisy. Could hear all drunken people's fight and shouting as if they were in the room with us. We had young kids with us they couldn't sleep all night

    Breakfast was good, plenty to chose from

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.3
    very expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    really needs a referb. decor looks about 20 years old. very dated. i phoned before i arrived to ask for the sofa bed to be set up but when i arrived it was not set up. business lounge was closed in the evening for my whole stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent Breakfast
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    locating the parking was difficult, you had to go around several streets to find it, with lots of streets being shut off or now one way very difficult.

    Excellent Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing breakfast experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough staff at reception when we arrived at 3pm. Most mornings the restaurant was full of uncleared tables and it took ages for someone to attend to us for cutlery and coffee. Really quite disappointing for a Marriot.

    Location and air con

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Very well located
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is a bit too expensive for a buffet. Check-in took more than an hour because a trainee took care of us.

    Bed was comfortable and hotel very well located.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.0
    Manage your expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has a number of unpolished important aspects. The parking is right behind the hotel, but you can't get to it because of roadblocks; the staff hands visitors an illegible map with how to get to that street from the other end, but I found it impossible to navigate; we asked the bartender to help us (there was nobody else around) and he joined me to take me to the parking. Then we got offered a room that was clearly too small for an extra bed, which they promised they would fix in a few hours. It was 4 PM when we arrived, but by 8 PM there had been no attempt to install the extra bed. We called reception and were told that they don't think it's possible. They sent a person to try, and when it didn't work they moved us to another room which was slightly bigger. The extra bed did fit, but it was very hard and gave me back pains (note: I'm in my thirties with no back pain issues). Add to this: you need to pay 20 EUR a day for Internet (seriously, we are in 2017), and 20 EUR a day for the parking I described. The hotel has a feeling of an old and dull place, that tries to make a penny from inventing services. Surely not a family place either.

    It's ideally located within 5 minutes of the center, but because it's not right in the center it's a bit more quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Good location, excellent breakfast reception staff need refresher training.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, staff member (young male) who booked me in was not good...didn't tell me we had access to excecutive lounge and didn't put access on our room key so felt embarrassed when it failed to let us in so had ask at reception. They put it right but no apology...he didn't tell us we had free wifi in the excec room so didn't login then found out later that night we should have had it,.....room was good and breakfast was outstanding....good job we'd stayed before or we'd have missed out. Did leave bad taste in mouth for quality of reception services.

    Perfect location, room was good and breakfast was outstanding....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room appeared to have a balcony view on the booking website but it did not. It would be nice if there was an option to select the Balcony/city view rooms.

    Staff was very friendly and spoke English, easy to communicate with. Rooms were very modern and nice with air conditioning. You can't beat this location!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower completely stopped up - stood in 6" of water Maid staff would have know because you couldn't clean tub or run water without it filling up immediately

    Staff, location, ease of check in and overall value

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Comfort A+
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was SO comfy!! I wanted to take it home with me, one of the best nights sleep I've had in a hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.3
    location and staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Business lounge (more a lobby than business lounge) area is not managed and public areas are dirty . Rotten fruits, no water....

    location and staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    Very nice and secure location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was in the tub not a stand alone shower. In which, the showerhead was not up to date resulted in swiveling and did not stay put. The hotel is not easy to get to due to road construction currently going on in the down town area. At night, you have quite a few homeless people sleeping on the streets. which makes it feel not so nice...People were yelling at all hours of the night. In addition, individuals who play loud music for instance a Guitar or a loud speaker while they are sitting to collect donations.

    The beds were nice and comfortable, Breakfast was Awesome! The lounge was also cozy! The location was close to subway and shopping. Just a few minutes walk to All main locations - Grand Place, Town Hall, Hard rock, Chocolates stores everywhere. A 20 minute walk to MIM (Musical instrument Museum) I felt safe in this Hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic location and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tea and sugar replacements minimal, only one tea bag? and raw sugar used not replaced, no wine glasses.

    Great location, friendly desk staff, comfortable bed, Good furniture eg easy chair

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The halls smelled of old wet carpet. The elevator was old.

    I liked that the room was clean and that the location was perfect. It located on the old stock exchange building which is closed now. The boulevard is closed now for cars and transformed into a big walk way.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    5.8
    Poor management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No apparent supervision of staff. Breakfast service ridiculous: when plates and cutlery ran out they were not replaced, so if you came late, no plates, no spoons. Room not made up by 1600 h when we returned one day, and often towels not replenished. Hotel tired and generally sloppy. Would avoid next time

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Incredible customer service in an absolutely perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredible customer service in an absolutely perfect location. You could walk to everything you wanted to see in Brussels, and the hotel itself was great. Great breakfast and easy location to park as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    Very nice location in the heart of Brussel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bad room was outdated, no douche cell. The menu of television was almost not or very slow reacting on the remote commands,too less television channels.

    Staff very friendly and professional, very good location in the center of the city

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.3
    Staffs at reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noice around the hotel very loud until 3.00 am very night (ppl, police silent sound) Always don't have still water during breakfast

    Staffs at reception

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location Staff are great- very helpful, friendly Small but comfortable rooms Good breakfast Gym is too small as in pokey Noisey if your room faces the Bourse- it's a party all might on the square

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old hair dryer Extractor not working in room Call to get toothbrush, sleepers and setting up WiFi.

    Tea/Coffee facilities Great location Overall experience

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    5.4
    Twin beds were big and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked dated and worn. In the photo of hotel they have photo shopped out the MacDonalds and Pizza Hut that are next door!! The cleaning maid woke me twice to come and clean the room before 9am. So use the do not disturb sign even if you are checking out that day!

    Twin beds were big and comfy. A quick walk to the Grand Place and Central station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Wow....what a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The bed/pillows were sooooo comfy. Plus the breakfast was absolutely gorgeous - well worth incl. breakfast in the price. The hotel was perfectly situated and central to the restaurants, bars, shopping and was only a 6/7 minute walk away from Brussels Central train station..... We would go back in the morning.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel & staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant quality + breakfast was very low quality, indeed. Our best suggestion: take evening out in the city & also don't buy the breakfast (total disaster).

    The location and view to the city was fabulous. Staff was fabulous and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    6.3
    The hotel needs a renovation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room dark, needs a brunch up. Food a bit limited given the cost. Omelette oldfashion and looked more like a heavy lunch omelette.

    Service was good, staff nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was delicious! We had a room overlooking the Christmas markets, which was lovely! The concierge was super-friendly, as was the rest of the staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    7.5
    Great Location. Wifi is not free
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is 10 euro per person, per night Had to pay 10 euro for UK to EU plug I would expect both to be included in a hotel of this rating

    Location, Beds are the best

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have free wifi in the rooms. Not just in the public areas .

    The room was very comfortable. The staff very helpful and friendly . In a great location within walking distance of all attractions.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.7
    Location, beautiful hotel, and very comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service - kept tipping them at the front desk for a service or amenities only to not have that service delivered. After a third time the reception lady did send up fruit. Do not pay the ferry man 👍

    Location, beautiful hotel, and very comfy beds.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two people on booking but only one bathrobe/slippers in room....but sorted out very quickly on request!!!

    Location, minibar and excellent staff in bar Friday night!!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    Staff make this place worth returning 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wear and tear. Bathroom particularly looked tired. Peeling wallpaper and worn towels and robe.

    The staff couldn't do enough for us! The food was fantastic and the executive lounge an added bonus.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the executive lounge is excellent value for money 25 euros extra each, includes breakfast ,tea, coffee, soft drinks all day and then snacks and beers, wine from 5.30 until 7.30. very comfy room, lovely hotel in an excellent position. After staying here I would actually look for Marriott Hotels in other cities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    7.5
    Centrally located at the heart of Brussels downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They lack the little essential stuff. Like an electrical adapter plug (You have to buy it from a nearby store!!!!)

    Centrally located at the heart of Brussels downtown. It's fantastic for a solo business traveler or an adult group of friends. Fast check in check out. They also have their own Car park which is great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.3
    Good staff and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not possible to sleep before 6 at clock because of the screaming outside on the street front of the hotel all this weekend in a night.

    Good staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.5
    First I had a twin room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First I had a twin room. After a complaint they rebooked me to a room with a large bed. No free internet connection if you are not a groupmember. No minibar.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    2.5
    I told the receptionist very rude, I told her that I booked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I told the receptionist very rude, I told her that I booked a king size bed and it show on booking.com was granted, her responsed no it wasn't granted and then I asked about the wifi was included and her answer no you have to pay for. and then she said next time you should book directly with Marriott Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.5
    Not a 5 star hotel, to pricey for an average service and acommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking lot is far away from the hotel and the staff was not very welcoming to help us find it. We ended up using a private parking lot. The street is under construction and the location at night can be a little sketchy. I wouldn't rate as a 5 star hotel

    Actually it was what I would expect from a 3 star hotel. Not worth the price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Really lovely
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit outdated details, like the doors in bathroom with falling parts, but it is more minor issue

    Breakfast is very nice and rich in a cosy and comfortable restaurant. All staff very friendly, great location and calm executive lounge just near the entrance if you stay in the executive room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.9
    Duvets and pillows very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but over priced and a bit confusing with the different tariffs.

    Duvets and pillows very comfortable. Staff really helpful and friendly . Excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Location Location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As other reviewers have noted, the hotel overlooks a busy street so it can get a little bit loud at night. This didn't bother me, but if you're a light sleeper, ear plugs may be beneficial.

    The location is absolutely amazing. Especially as a solo female traveler, security and location is a key concern. I felt perfectly safe and it was a quick 5-10 minute walk to all the sites of interest.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    You have all the ref. on my stay on 5 Star Hotels >> Europe >> the far east >> the US and Canada...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All >> 1.0. Exceptional from check - in to Depart >> 2.0. Management and Staff superior and professionals >> very high standard. 3.0. Restaurant and service better than any 3 star Michelin. 4.0. Executive Room and Launch Perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    Excellent n contented! Mariott is still our preferred hotel worldwide
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who check us in was quite new, she shud be trained further . Pls offer free bottle water n free wifi. Breakfast is quite pricy .

    Bed was perfect, d room was cozy, enough lighting, The concierge staffs Nelson n Jose r great n helpful, special mention to D lady bartender/server Arlene at d lounge was efficient n friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Easy to find and staff excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Easy to find and staff excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Thank you for the experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every things

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely city to explore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easier map of city supplied

    Location of hotel. Help from concierge with planning our stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard time finding and parking the car as there are limited parking lots in the Marriott parking.

    Location and good customer service

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: