Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Budget Flats Antwerp

Van Stralenstraat 108, Antwerp District, 2060 Antwerp, Belgium

#69 of 76 Holiday rentals in Antwerp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 232 apartment reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check-in time is a bit late (16:00) The room and its facilities should be renovated The towels could be cleaned better A small and inconvenient shower And some other small problems in details

    The location is not too far from both of the train station and also city center It's a studio with a kitchen and facilities like refrigerator

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be noisy at night, i’m a heavey sleeper but the noise disturbed my sleep. And the wall a bit thin i can hear the person next door coughing. One of the lamp was broken near to the kitchen but we didn’t bother to report and get it fix as we are temporary okay with that.

    Flat was spacious. The facilities kettle, heater was good. They allowed us to put our luggage after check out. The residence manager welcome us, cheerful & helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old property, specially the bathroom. one of the beds crashed during the night. intermitent hot water in the bathroom. on late arrival, we got the key of another room in which we found people sleeping!

    low price and great location. parking in the property

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Studio Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was not working. There was not hot water in the shower. The sink was clogging with each use.

    Located in the center is ideal to visit all major places. The staff is super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Solo traveller

    TV afstandsbediening stuk

    The fact that the host was still available after check-in hours were passed. He was very helpful and got me the room i wanted. Late check-out was available and i used this option as well.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very basic facilities, it said on the confirmation we'd have a kettle & hair drier but it wasn't included. Also we had only 1 mug for coffee, however the manager did provide one extra mug upon request. Basic bed linen and towels.... The bathroom is very basic and outdated, with a strong sewer smell coming from the sink. -> The neighborhood is very 'ethnic' mostly populated by emigrants, at night it can become 'unsafe' so bare that in mind. Although it is centrally located and the price is good for what you get, specially if you're staying more than 5 nights.

    The apartments are located in a very central location, 10 minutes walking distance from the Train central station (Antwerpen Centraal). (It's behind the China Town of Antwerpen). If you don't mind walking it is also at 20 minutes walking distance from the main attractions like museums & Mair Street. Grote Markt is also 30 minutes quick walk or 10 minutes on a tram. The main square is 5 minutes away with all the trams to the main locations too :) You also have groceries stores around! The wifi was incredibly fast, it didn't go down a single time. We were working during the day during our stay so that was a big plus. The entire building is for touristic stays and it has several apartments so the internet was very fast and good considering the circumstances! The manager was polite and very friendly :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of TV a bit weird. I think it should go up somehow. Too many German channels on the TV. Nothing else.

    Location was great. Room big enough (triple studio)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed on the side near the wardrobe had a slat missing & the matress sank down when a mate sat on it; other slats had come out & had to be put back in, there were no staff to report any problems to, the room got hot at night but we didn't feel safe enough to leave the window open all the time due to the surrounding area, the corridor smelt of garbage due to the disposal in the hallway, our room had a smell of smoke/musty smell when we entered, the bathroom door was stiff, the bottom of the sink in the bathroom looked like it had been kicked in & the furnishings could do with updating.

    The room was on the ground floor which meant we didn't have to climb any stairs, although there were no staff around I was given instructions on how to get into the property, the apartment had pretty much all the basics you'd need & it was close to the station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is quite old and it could be seen especially in bathroom. Watch for the machine in the hall - it doesn't work :)

    Great localization in the city centre, very friendly and informative staff ;)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very dirty, lot of the furniture was broken (even the door of the bathroom was completelly broken) Poor quality wifi.

    Near to the station and 1,5km away from city centre. Very good price.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Large Studio Twin
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was too small and beds were not comfortable .

    It was so smelly by the lift area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not clean after last visitors.

    Good location, near the city centre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Host was waiting for me upon my arrival out of hours (had notified him of my arrival time). Ease of Check in and Check out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbourhood is not great

    Reasonably close to the city centre with private parking underground

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Studio Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was full with fungus. Really discusting

    Beds seemed to be clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location. clean and cosy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Group
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Everything was way better than we expected

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many things

    Position in town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    VERY difficult to find car parking.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can't get it any better for this price. Very close to the city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    almost all pieces of furniture were broken, esp. for beds it is quite uncomfortable

    location was quite good underground parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had bed bugs.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Studio Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room and one bed was broken so I had to sleep on the floor.

    Location is ok

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the furniture wasn't in the best condition, especially beds (rails holding mattress were broken). Thin walls - great audibility.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The appartment looks much worse than it is in the pictures here and on the official web site (it's definitely quite a time since it has been renovated). Lack of light and isn't cosy at all. But perhaps you can't ask more for this price!

    Good location (very close to the central station)! The room is rather big!

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The water boiler was not working, and the bed was very average comfortable but is ok.

    Super well located, within 10min walking from the central station! Self service of check out simple and clear.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was understaffed and not very friendly because of that. I could hardly get any service other then the basics. Still too pricey for the service and quality that you get.

    The location and the housing was ok. It fullfilled the basic need. It has a kitchen with refridgerator and for a long stay its ok. Expect no luxury. Easy short walk to the city centre.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Two towels were dirty, wi-fi signal on my 5th floor was so poor that my devices couldn't even obtain IP-address.

    Location, price, full equipped kitchen, staff is helpful and polite.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The smell of garbage in the lobby. The noise from other flats. Constantly having to log in to wifi because of poor connection. The slow running hot water.

    Having plenty of space. The price. Very quiet street.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Behavior of staff was very bad. First I had to struggle a lot to get the room key.They have fined 250 Euro because I was a bit late in check out.

    location of flat.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing to really comment here would be that one of the boards to support the mattress was missing so it was a bit uncomfortable.

    I like the fact that the property was in walking distance to the train station. We could have taken the metro to the old part of town but we decided to walk. The accommodation was clean with lots of room and great view.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Location in the main station area + rather old building - Personell only rarely present, thus check-in & -out only possible in narrow timeframes

    - Good value for money appartment - Well equiped for almost anything - Kind personnell

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The limited check-in hours with no front-desk service. It could be difficult for people who do not travel with a cell phone or a laptop.

    The space with furniture, the kitchenette with tools and the location.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The guy on Check in was fantastic. Really helpful and recommended a brilliant restaurant which we had the best meal of our stay at. Real ambassador for the Company.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    shower -- the shower tube was almost broken -- it doesn't cost more than 13 euros to get a new one... cleaning staff should have checked this basic item. The heating made a horrible noise...

    wooden floor

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Location and price along with security suited me well as a solo traveller. It is not my first stay there so that speaks for itself. Also the lift is handy

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Reception is limited, and even though there is a number to call in case of emergency, the number is never answered

    The location was excellent. Also in a quiet street far from noise of the City, but close enough to be able to go shopping

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the street was very noisy at night and the heating machine in the room was noisy. I had to close all heating at night so that I can sleep. But, then, it was so cold.

    as above

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi did not work.

    Nice large room with large windows. Kitchen is great.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    security

    friendly staff, great location

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Solo traveller

    They have animals in there bed which made me sick

    Location

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no reception, nowhere to leave luggage. extremely inconvenient.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Garbage smell in the hall , a bit noisy !

    Cheap, good value ! Central

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Check-in wasn't the best

    Location, kitchen, size

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi is not working inside. there is too much noise inside.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The Internet was poor

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi didnt work

    The place had everything we needed

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have been bit by bugs......

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi (only 200Mb free). No stuff, automatic system.

    Wifi (but only 200Mb). Location.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The manager is so helpful

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Worth the money!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom had a bad odor.

    Easy check out.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed, room, everything was a mess

    There is nothing to be like

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Basic facilities, non thing too shiny

    Location, decent price

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Besides the value for cost and convenient location the staff was exceptionally polite and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Whole apartment was dirty and there is a problem with cleanliness. Mold on the walls. Free Wifi connection was breaking down every 2 minutes.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    no contact with anybody from the presonel from 20.00

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    One of the nights there was a noisy group in one room, and no control, no chance to sleep!

    I liked very much the hotel!

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the internet the flat was dirty had problems with the water

    the location the system with the keys in the safe

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower was a little slow / and not much water

    The kitchen facilites

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Browse Budget Flats Antwerp traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: