Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Charleroi Business 3 stars

1A Boulevard Pierre Mayence, 6000 Charleroi, Belgium

#15 of 19 hotels in Charleroi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 476 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.7
    There is a instant cafe in room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door is not work, but a staff help me. The bar in hotel is very expensive. Not nearby market. Very bad people eweryvhere. Migrant!

    There is a instant cafe in room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    It was a good stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was not easy to reach with the car because of a building site in front of the hotel and they charged extra for the parking place.

    They waited for me late in the night without problems.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Good for an overnight stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was difficult to get to the hotel as the road we were directed off the ring road to was closed. We therefore had to find our way through a different route. We did manage to get there eventually. Charleroi was not a particularly interesting town from a tourist point of view.

    The hotel and its facilities were very good. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    4.0
    We arrived at the late evening, that's the only reason...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at the late evening, that's the only reason why I decided to stay in such a dirty hotel. The carpets wasn't hovered since generations, the wall tiles from the bathroom were contaminated with undefined stuff. Around the drain hole were black and dirty, at the corridor were dirty bedclothes stored, the elevator is dirty e.g. Quite open, I stayed never before in such a hotel. I stayed for several times in Leonardo Hotels in Germany and the stay were every time nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    I'd not bother going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and shower in bath for this price and less I expect not to have a shower in a bath toilet flush system much to be desired

    I liked pics on website but was not as good as the pics

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location and quiet....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The twin room was a little short on space. OK for one person but a couple would probably find themselves tripping over each other. The shower rose wasn't able to be tightened into a set position, making showering difficult.

    Very courteous staff and good location just near the town centre but in a quiet street. Clean rooms although a little dated. Most amenities a short walk away. A quiet, enjoyable 3-night stay, particularly after a couple of weeks of sleep deprivation in German hotels....(-other than the couple in the next room one night who decided it was OK to argue loudly with each other well after midnight - they got the message soon enough...)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    Good place to stay if you're in passing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old bathroom and you have to be very careful where the taxi takes you because there are two hotels going by the same name. We were taken to the other one and had to walk for 10 min in the middle of the night to get to the right one.

    The hotel is in the Centre of Charleroi and the staff was very nice; very comfortable bed also.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    4.6
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a hassle as it is behind the hotel and very small. Rooms are very small. NO A/C even though they advertise it. Staff said that they have a fan in the room and they consider that AC (????). It is true they have a fan in the room and it is very loud. Bathrooms are small. Whole hotel has a very old look and smell to it. Lobby is really nice and makes you believe the hotel is modern, but it is far from it. Wifi barely makes it to the room but works well in the breakfast room.

    Breakfast was outstanding in a very nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Okay for a stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Okay for a stop over. Much of the town centre closed down.

    Did not have any breakfast so cannot comment. But speaking to another guest he said it was ok. Under the impression restaurant was closed, so went to a pub not far down the road for evening meal., if we had known restaurant was open we would of ate there. Food did look good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    We booked at the Leonardo Hotel and I had the surprise to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked at the Leonardo Hotel and I had the surprise to arrive at the Leonardo City Hotel, 1 km away. I think the hotel where I had the reservation had to notify me in advance of the change made!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.0
    Value, if it is not hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con, the window was partially openable but the curtain blocked any fresh air, they did supply a fan, but noisy, acceptable 2* but would not stay again, breakfast was reasonable

    Value, if it is not hot

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.8
    Average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that there was no hot water in the morning and the hotel was pretty outdated. Overpriced for what it offers.

    Not much really, it was just convenient on our way to Dinant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.7
    Overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in Charleroi only briefly but what we did see was a little bit scruffy with a lot of building works and road works going on. the whole place felt a bit past its sell by date with investment needed throughout.

    We used the Hotel for an overnight stop when returning from Germany to Northern France.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't book a second night as the hotel was full.

    We booked late and were allocated a huge family room. Despite arriving late at night staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.7
    There was some mold in the mini fridge.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some mold in the mini fridge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    2.9
    Awful stay. Never again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unprofessional service

    Unpolite staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.5
    The furniture and design was great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to repaint the rooms and remodel the bathroom, it was a bit old.

    The furniture and design was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was super! / Minden szuper volt!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.1
    to pay for parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    to pay for parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Location, clean room, warm atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price list from Zinc Restaurant are too high

    Location, clean room, warm atmosphere

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent - would recommend without hesitation.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    STAFF EXCEPTIONALLY HELPFUL and helped with some essential translation for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Ordinary place
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Allmost nothing for breakfast and usually overcrowded.

    Kind of close to transportation hub and reasonable price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Clean and excellent staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and excellent staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    Sympa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La situation de l hôtel 👍

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, the receptionist (Charlene) was very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    €8.00 to park when it's free on the street 10 feet away. Very annoyed with that!

    Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    nice, a bit anonimous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    friendly staff, clean, well managed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    The sat nav took me to the wrong one as two hotels with same...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sat nav took me to the wrong one as two hotels with same name so address is weird but swapped booking all good and easy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been a bit cleaner, but that's just being picky.

    The best croissants in my life, really good breakfast, comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Not far from city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not far from city centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.3
    The personal was really nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fridgo was warming up instead making coolder!

    The personal was really nice!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    breakfast was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    other than at hotel not much English spoken.

    breakfast was very nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Clean and best receptiom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and best receptiom

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.3
    Friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Comfortable room lovely breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    5.8
    parking should be free in that place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking should be free in that place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    GOOD
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The maintenance staff, door lock broken, two days prior it got fixed.

    The staff was very pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Alles was prima
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nieks

    Alles was ok

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: