Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Chamade 3 stars

Koningin Elisabethlaan 3, 9000 Ghent, Belgium

#20 of 44 hotels in Ghent

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 992 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.1
    Location biggest plus AND minus
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although the tram stop in front of the hotel is a big plus point, and the closeness to the station another, it also makes for a lot of noise during the night (drunk people in the street, tram stopping and departing). If you stay here, ask for a room that is not on the tram side. I was also disappointed in the fact that I couldn't get coffee 24 hours a day (I wake up early in the mornings to work, and had to make do with instant coffee in my room). There is also no public space if you want to work elsewhere but in your room. Breakfasts on Saturdays are only from 08:00, which is inconvenient if you have early morning meetings, or if you have to catch an early train/flight.

    Friendly and helpful staff; Located very close to St Peter's Station; Tram stop right in front of the hotel that takes you to the city centre

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.1
    very loud
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had stayed there before and all was well, reason I returned. This time I had a room on the 1st floor. When the room next door closed their door, the radiator made the wall of my bathroom tremble (litterally). When people took a shower on the 2nd floor, or next door, I had the feeling there was someone taking a very loud shower in mine. The noise level was really unacceptable. Reception explained that the bathrooms on the first floor hadn't been redone yet. So be warned, never take a room on the first floor !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good. Staff was helpful and really nice. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable. It’s a 25 minutes walk to the centre, however the tram stops right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Close to Central station and also trams to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Central station and also trams to city centre. By walk you are within less than 30 minutes in the main shopping street, Veldstraat. Own underground parking, very friendly reception staff, delicious breakfast !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    The hotel has friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel did not provide many required facilities. For instance, the pillow is too huge for a tiny bed (no options to change it for a smaller one), no toilet brush, etc. The shower cabin was placed ON some kind of platform, so the water flooded the washroom each time I took shower. The lamp in the corridor has never been fixed, so the room was mostly dark even if I reported this. The complimentary teas/coffees and toiletries were not refilled on some days. No air conditioning...

    The hotel has friendly staff. I liked the location - next to the train station, and the tram station is located right outside the hotel. The washroom was always clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had no air conditioning and mosquitoes came in through open window

    A few minutes walk from the station. Tram stop outside. Substantial breakfast included

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Good location - great breakfast room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor thing: hairdryer was not very functional.

    Good location ( few hundred meters from the railway station) - spacious room, spotless clean recently refurbished, quiet surroundings. Very pleasant, luminous breakfast room on upper floor with nice views over adjacent buildings. Nice support staff.( front desk, house keeping, waitress).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no a/c in my room during heat wave

    tram stops in front. walking distance the centraal station. wonderful neighborhood, well turned breakfast (complimentary. helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.8
    OK, but felt rather cramped and noisy - better value options elsewhere?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was tricky to find in a warren of busy streets, and the underground parking was tight on space. It is located on a street with a busy tram line, which creates a lot of noise throughout much of the day and evening, so we had a bit of a disturbed night. Few facilities at the hotel and everything felt a bit cramped. I suspect that there are better options for about the same price in Ghent.

    It was fairly easy to walk from the hotel into the centre of Ghent using the riverside walk, which you can access quite near to the hotel (takes about 25-30 minutes). Or you can can take the tram that runs past the front of the hotel. Breakfast at the top of the hotel was fine, (but the stern signs warning you not to take food from the room seemed a bit OTT.) Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.1
    Overall a decent hotel especially the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t want to sound too fussy. Very hot weather and needed to open the windows as no air con- i was asked if I wanted to change- yet the drunken and stoned nosies from outside were juvenile and intrusive and went on till after 3 am. Ok when it was the festival but this was the following day. However I was on holiday and didn’t let it bother me too much and not sure what the hotel could do. But along with the frequent tram noises, the rooms over the street are not for anyone wishing a quiet stay.

    Staff were very nice, helpful, kind and special Location was good next to Citadel Park and the train station with a tram stop outside and a few stops from the historic centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    A comfortable and clean hotel with pleasant, helpful staff. Will stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All positive!

    A great location with easy access from the motorway, 25 minute walk to city centre or a short tram ride from outside the hotel. Free parking on adjacent street. Clean and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Best Western Chamade will be my 1st choice to stay in Ghen .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nil

    Reception team on rotating times are all polite and helpful and provide clear explanation on our enquiries . Room is spacious , toilet is clean . Surprisingly, noise is minimal heard even though it is next to main road . Breakfast is good .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, max 5 min walking to Sin-Pietersstation and 20 min to downtown. Nice big room, quiet one, double bed with the most comfort matress ever. New and clean bathroom. Everyday's service was very good, as well as breakfast provided. Whatever I asked for in reception was fulfilled. Wi-fi'speed is good as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Had a lovely stay, staff were nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a lovely stay, staff were nice and friendly. Location was brilliant, 5 minute walk to the train station and there was a tram stop right outside the hotel. The city centre is a few stops away on the tram. Because it's on the tram line it can be a bit noisy but earplugs solved that easily and the trams don't run all night. My room was spacious and clean as was the bathroom. Breakfast was cereal, bread, fruit etc but also had bacon and eggs which was ideal. Luggage storage was also available which was great. I will definitely stay again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Not your typical tourist hotspot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really.

    Quick access to transportation - next door to tram stop. 5 minute walk to Train Station. Pretty quiet location in residential area allowed for some time away from the crowds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, applied for a late checkout and were very accommodating. Location is perfect if you have to be around the station/university area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Friendly ambience and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh orange juice!

    Staff very helpful at the reception desk. The girls guided us on what to do and how to do in in Ghent. It made our visit very easy. Well done. Good breakfast. Sat out in veranda. Lovely Sunday morning looking out over Ghent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    The location is excellent: near to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sound proofing of room is not really good. We can hear the tram goes by and people on the streets talking.

    The location is excellent: near to the train station. Tram just right at the door step. Staff: Very helpful with information. We reached on first Sunday of the month, therefore staff told us it's free tram travel for the day. Able to purchase 1 Day travel passes from the front desk as well. Breakfast: Good bread, cheese spread, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, bacon, museli, fruits, variety of coffee... it's a bliss to have breakfast in the cosy breakfast room. Room: clean and with bathtub. Has an elevator in the building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Very convenient location, comfortable if somewhat dated. Most helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The red carpet, a little pricey.

    Location very convenient. Staff couldn't have been more helpful.Breakfast good. Bathroom upgraded, comfortable bed. Tea and coffee supplied.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Wish I could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single room was very good for both size and comfort. The breakfast was very good and plenty to choose from. Easy to get into the city center with tram stop just outside the door. Staff were helpful and welcoming .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    no great selection for breakfast, but all standard basics...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    could serve complimentary mineral water bottles.

    no great selection for breakfast, but all standard basics were there and tasty :). Clean! Nice view from breakfast room at 6th floor in the building. Room clean and spacious compring to rather tiny reception hall. If you dont like airco you can open the window. close to main train station and walking distace to city Centre (or convenient tram connection) Nice sourrundings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    a hassel free and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing that i can honestly put down.

    The receprion was always very frinedly and helpfull. our triple room was spacious enough with 3 adults and the shower/bathroom was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    Would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast didn't quite live up to expectations.

    Very helpful staff, who some English well. Short tram ride into Ghent centre. Nice and quiet in my room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant stay in good location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was a bit damp around the air conditioning unit. Would have liked milk sachets for tea in the room. Few hot options at breakfast.

    Bathroom was brand new and had a great rainfall shower. Location was quiet and very close to train station/buses/trams. Beds were very comfortable. Many pastry, fruit and yoghurt options and freshly baked bread at breakfast. We checked in very late with security box at back door and it worked perfectly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    As a woman travelling alone, felt safe in the area of the town, and cared for by the staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little hard for me and pillows a little lumpy.

    Perfect location near station and trams. Helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Several restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.9
    the parking possibility is very poor, you are close to the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking possibility is very poor, you are close to the center, and you feel that. Wifi was not working, and the internet in building was also very weak

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    The front desk is helpful and willing to answer your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking space is limited, both in numbers and sizes.

    The front desk is helpful and willing to answer your requests. Besides, you don't want to miss their cozy and delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel near the station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ask for a room away from the lift

    I wanted a hotel near Ghent station - and this is literally 2 minutes away - it's about a 20 minutes walk to the city centre, or there is a tram that runs right past the hotel. Really comfortable, spotless room, great bathroom and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.0
    Its fairly inexpensive and for one night OK but I wouldn't stay more than that
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a city centre hotel, slightly off the centre and near a station. Its not a bad place but the rooms are quite small and I would not like to have to work in one of the rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Close to central station, quiet room with AC, excellent breakfast. What else can you ask for?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 min walk from Ghent-St-Pieters train station, 15-20 min walk to city center (it was a nice walk!). Friendly reception staff, she gave me the map and recommended the nicer way to walk to city center (thank you!). We requested a quiet room with AC (oh heaven!). Good wifi and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice spacious clean room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance and room ok but not very stylish. Feels a bit average. Highly recommend Hotel Carlton around the corner for the same price

    Nice spacious clean room. Very nice bathroom. Big bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Bathroom - the shower is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception struggled with questions about visiting other towns

    Bathroom - the shower is amazing. Location was perfect for me because I was visiting other towns a lot and this hotel is very close to the railway station (it takes about 25 min to reach the center on foot). I'd definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Recently updated bathroom with a great shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Recently updated bathroom with a great shower. Room was large, if a bit outdated, but had a good comfortable bed. Staff went out of their way to get gluten-free bread so I could have breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel staff and food.Spoiled by pushing in and ignorant guests with no respect to tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room very full at around 7.30 and workers seemed to want to push in and in a hurry as opposed to tourists wanting to relax and take their time. Think breakfast room needs to be bigger.

    Hotel close to station and short walk to historic centre. Nice large single bed and friendly staff. Nice choice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Reasonable place to stay for one night if you want to look around Ghent
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite old... You can feel that they have been trying to make what they have last as long as they can. Our room was a bit noisy with the tram sound.

    Had a tram station right in front of the property. Also the property is a short walk away from the central station. Location was excellent for our purpose.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Location near the main station and very comfortable beds.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked a restaurant within the hotel, and my TV couldn't access the BBC as advised in the TV Guide in the room.

    Location near the main station and very comfortable beds. Quiet at night and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Great weekend stay for 2
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No A/C in the room, which was a shame in the heat we had, so we opened the windows for some "fresh air" but then we'd get a bit of noise from the road our room overlooked. The coffee machine was a no-no for us, it felt like the machine used granulated coffee to make coffee, the taste was not nice. Limited spaces for parking, and very tight spaces - it would be good if the hotel specified that as I think someone with a big car would not be able to park there.

    Fantastic place for a short stay, we enjoyed being located outside of the city centre for some peace and quiet. There is a tram right opposite the hotel, otherwise it's a 25 min walk into town, and with the great weather we had it was a pleasurable stroll into town each day. Breakfast was very nice, from sweet to savoury , with lots of choice of breads and pastries. The room was very clean, decently sized, and the bed was comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. The parking space we reserved was a good call as the streets nearby have paid parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.0
    Too expensive for the services they provide
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit old and expensive. The breakfast is very basic. There is a lot of noise from the street during the night. The room was smelling weird. There is no air conditioning. The reception closes at 23, which is not nice considering the price.

    Close to train station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    The hotel was a 20/25minutes walk from the old town,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are only 6 parking spaces available, booking in advance is essential. Entrance is secure but via a steep hill, be careful if you have a low car. The trams run until 11.30pm at night and due to no air con, if you have the windows open for air, you can hear them. They start again at 7.00am in the morning.

    The hotel was a 20/25minutes walk from the old town, easy route and accessible by tram. Has a lovely canal walk as well. The hotel receptionist was very helpful when we arrived, giving us plenty of literature to help with our visit. The breakfast was served on the top floor, it was adequate but could have done with more selection. There is a small bar with a good selection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel if you will be using the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No 24h reception (not acceptable in a hotel belonging to a chain, like this); when the reception closes, lounge was also closed, as was the bar. Very far way from the city center

    Nice breakfast and nice breakfast room on the top floor. Spacious individual room and nice and clean bathroom. Close to the train station, but not too close.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    3.8
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking there is a nightmare. Room was not clean (strange smells). Very warm and airco worked with a big noise so you could not sleep while it was functioning.

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    nice & helpful staff (I could buy 1 day ticket at desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some facilities are old but clean and neat a little bit far from downtown (about 15-20 min by walk)

    nice & helpful staff (I could buy 1 day ticket at desk. thanks!) great location - near to train station(about 3-5 min) and right in front of tram stop (10 sec) delicious breakfast!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Nice hotel at a very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located nicely, we got a very spacious room. The breakfast on the 6th floor was facing the fabulous street view. The choice of meal was varied and delicious especially the bakery goods.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, amazing breakfast (a lot of choice). No noise. Clean and big room. Free bottle of water per person, free coffee, tea, kettle. Highly recommended. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    The location is great for getting to the city center via...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit small and had a strange layout

    The location is great for getting to the city center via tram and on foot. Breakfast was decent, staff was very hospitable. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was perfect - four minutes' walk from the station. The tram into the city stopped right outside the hotel and the hotel staff were very helpful and made everything easy as we just ordered tickets from them. The bathroom was nice and modern but the room a little tired. Perfect for us though as we were out most of the day and only needed somewhere comfortable to sleep which it was.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Very nice clean and quiet hotel located walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wify good, some interruptions for short period.

    Very nice clean and quiet hotel located walking distance to railway station and just oposite is tram station. Breakfast very good and cooperative staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable room, good wifi, minibar if needed, good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked in advance for room with bathtub but got a shower. Too tired to ask for a change. No big deal. Good value comfy hotel but no restaurant.

    Comfortable room, good wifi, minibar if needed, good breakfast included in rate. Parking on street free from 1900 to 0900 which was ok for me.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    6.7
    OK value for money, but slightly dated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room and bathroom was quite dated and could do with a make-over. The city centre is a 20-25 min walk away.

    Conveniently placed near the station and my meeting location. Breakfast was good and a good variety to choose from.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    5.0
    Early morning contractors spoiled stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Contractors working outside our door early in morning made no effort to be quiet. Rather, they spoke loudly and banged on our door while spackling the floor. The spackling was in so many spots we had to carry heavy luggage instead of rolling it. Hotel did nothing to compensate us for inconvenience, even when brought to their attention.

    Walking distance to train and tram.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For some people it may a bit too far from the city center (20 min walk) however it is still fairly ok.

    Best value for money, 5 mins walk from the Sint Pieters train station, plenty of bars and shops within walking distance. The breakfast is good, staff is friendly and responsive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    8.8
    Helpful staff. A good hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in the surrounding area is the stuff of nightmares.....then I found that there is a car park under the hotel. Only downside is that the entrance to the car park is scarily narrow and steep...be brave, it will save you a long walk in the morning, and it might be raining!

    On-site underground car park

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.1
    Room and breakfast were ok and the tram to Ghent Centrum...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating in the room was not working properly and was very loud, so we had to turn this off.

    Room and breakfast were ok and the tram to Ghent Centrum stops just in front of the hotel what is very convenient.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.1
    Reservation for parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel as parking is available. However, when I arrived at the hotel, I was told that the parking space was full and I should have made a reservation. It was not indicated in the web site that the reservation for parking should be made.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    Comfy and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good as it is next to the train statiom, but about 15/20 minutes to the city centre...walking distance anyway, and quiet rooms.

    The breakfast was great and bed very comfortable. Nice staff also willing to answer any question. Good sleeping time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.1
    Convenient and efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were too hard ... would haved preferred much softer pillows so as to avoid neck pain. It would also have been nice to have separate shampoo and conditioner that's different from the shower gel in the shower .. the combined hair and shower gel didn't clean my hair well, and left it quite tangled.

    The mattress was great -- firm but soft.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could stay open longer - till 11am would be help (now only 7/8am-10am). Having said that, they do leave it open slightly longer if you come in late. Can be a bit noisy as it's on the main road - the price of being in a central location!

    Blackout curtains helped keep the room dark even with Christmas light right outside, bed quite comfy, but could be more firm, room was clean and had tea (including exotics)/coffee facilities. If you're going to the Convention Center, the location is unbeatable - just a 5 minute stroll away through a park. The hotel is also a 4-5 minute stroll from the train station. Cafes, restaurants and pharmacies just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    6.7
    Well but can be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't really clean when we arrived. Disappointed by the overall quality/finition of the bathroom (room 106).

    We liked the bed really smooth and the breakfast included with the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    8.8
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning machine was noisy.

    Nice hotel,very close to train station.big rooms and and 15 walk to city centre. Ludwig the guy at reception was nice and very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud tv sounds in lobby. But they didn't mind turning it down after asking. Little bit too far from city center

    Nice staff. Breakfast on the 6th floor

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.3
    Good location, tasty food, unsatisfactory heating level in bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was good, except for the lack of heat in our bedroom, whilst the bathroom was very warm and comfortable.

    Food was of good quality and variety. The beds were very cosy and comfortable. The room was cold and even after seeking advise from reception desk, we failed to bring room temperature to an acceptable level.We missed breakfast on our second morning, as we'd to leave too early.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    6.7
    soso
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise from trams and from other rooms, no toilet paper holder in bathroom, have to put the rolls on the floor.

    helpful and friendly staff, nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Everything perfect..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The professional mentality from the reception

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.6
    Helpfull staff, good location between Central Station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpfull staff, good location between Central Station and city center, nice park nearby.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    Rooms are big and breakfast is very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are big and breakfast is very good!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    The underground parking was difficult to navigate because of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The underground parking was difficult to navigate because of how small it was

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Very good value for money and the receptionist was really...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast didn't start till 7

    Very good value for money and the receptionist was really friendly. Right at the tram stop and train station too

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    The single room I booked was very small and dark.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The single room I booked was very small and dark.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    They sell public transport cards
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough power sockets in my room (just one at the desk), I had to charge my laptop in the bathroom

    They sell public transport cards

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room very warm, dining room small and very warm

    good location. nearby meter parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Friendly staff at Chamade
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    No comment, it was a perfect location, accessible tram to city centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    It was a good last minute find on a longer journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    25 min walk into town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Rooms are ok, but are a bit outdated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms lack good ventilation Breakfast is so so

    Rooms are ok, but are a bit outdated

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, happy reception and lovely top floor breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Badly in need of air conditioning! Otherwise, top marks!

    Friendly, happy reception and lovely top floor breakfast room!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Parking garage is very small and difficult to park a mid-...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking garage is very small and difficult to park a mid- size car.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: