Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Imperial 3 stars

Van Iseghemlaan 76, Oostende Centre, 8400 Ostend, Belgium

#28 of 34 hotels in Ostend

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1953 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    A comfortable, somewhat old-fashioned hotel, helpful staff and a good quality breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We would have liked to have an extra pillow and a blanket provided in the room. We really missed the presence of a kettle. I think that, for this price, a sliding mount for the shower head and a shower curtain would be appropriate. The tap water smells odd; we read somewhere that this is a general problem in Ostend. Other reviewers mentioned a musty smell; I did notice this once or twice and tried spraying the carpet with textile steriliser. Whether that was the cause or not I don't know but anyway it didn't smell musty after that. Please note that if you book a Special Offer and then cancel, you forfeit the whole cost of your stay!

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was a good size with a built-in wardrobe and built-in cupboard, TV on long desk with more cupboards, a comfortable chair for the desk and a comfortable easy chair. The decor of our room was stylish, modern and friendly: the walls were in taupe and the curtains in a patterned light blue-green. It was a very pleasant room and it was soundproof towards the other rooms. The breakfast was very good quality. We had a view to the sea along the side of the Kursaal. The windows kept the street noise down well. The bathroom was large and clean and I had the impression that the towels were replaced every day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.8
    For one night it was OK but I would not spend there more time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signs everywhere that if we brake something we will pay it, missed fresh fruit and vegetables for breakfast, cleaning tables after breakfast was slow and main problem is with bathroom, there were glass doors so you could see your roomate sitting on toilet. Also the smell of cigaretes in our room wasn’t nice

    The hotel is nearby seacost and lobby with fireplace looked nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    2.9
    Disappointed in most aspects of the hotel, would not use again and would not recommend.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds too soft, pillows rock hard. Rooms dated, with limited facilities. No fridge or kettle. Bathroom very dated, no stand-up shower holder or shower screen. No parking available and only partially pet friendly, do not believe options on Trip Advisor, and photos not representative of standard rooms. Over-priced rooms and limited breakfast options.

    Convenient location for beach and city centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.6
    I like only location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not clean and the cleaner they are not clean the room properly just vacuum the floor the dust everywhere especially the mattress and the rooms tables

    I like only location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Okay, room was adequate but was the small cheapo room, bathroom was spotless and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luggage storage room was one floor down from the lobby with shared access code, when I went to put my luggage inside the door was wide open... I kept my luggage in my room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    Would stay again
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My single room was located in the corner, at the back of the building with the firestairs right in front of the window and it looked straight into the neighbours living room, 3 meters in front of it. Gave it some darkish, depressing atmosphere. The pillow was very thick and hard. Even for side sleepers a bit much. Wifi dropped sometimes.

    Breakfast was very generous. Hotel is just 50 mtr from the beach, in front if the casino. Clean, comfy place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heating is floor heating, which is probably very nice in winter time, but I've been there when the weather was hotter and so it was really hot in the room and it wasn't possible to regulate the temperature in the room as it is controlled for the whole hotel. The single rooms are really small, so even if you travel alone, I would recommend to take a double room. Also in the single rooms there are no bathtubs. I was able to change the room for a double room with bathtub, and though having a bathtub was really nice, the bathroom was tiny and the bathtub very small I'm not very tall so it was ok, but I guess if you are taller or bigger, it can get uncomfortable . There are rooms with a bigger bathroom, so be aware of that while booking.

    The location is perfect, near the sea and not too far from the train station The breakfast buffet was nice Staff was friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    good quality for price, in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only point that i did not like was the allowed dress code in he breakfast area. Very short shorts and lots of naked skin in summer time is not always attractive for people eating at the table. Would be nice, like in many hotels, to suggest decent or adequate coverage for the eating area of a hotel.

    Room was small but very clean and just what i needed for 1 person. Just very close walking distance to the beach and shops

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    There was no parking available despite the hotel shows...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no parking available despite the hotel shows parking and the staff didn't help as well. We had to park the car in a parking garage and pay €22 for a day extra.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was unfortunately not nice due to the previous persons smoking in there. The staff could only helped me the next day. I think they should have made sure that the room does not smell like smoke, as I have explicitly asked for a smoke free room due to severe asma. So although they helped me the next day, I had a big problem the first night.

    Staff was very helpfull and I appreciated the luggame room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    not again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room left in her park cost 22euros

    No water or little no coffee or tea shower did not work bath to small which didn't matter because no water pressure in 7th floor .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    3.8
    We felt deceived by the photographs of the rooms on Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were dreadful. In fact,they were in desperate need of being refurbished. The paint was chipped, the furniture and fittings were out of date, the bed was two divans put together and very low to the floor. Sound echoed everywhere and the corridor smelt of smoke. We intended staying for two nights but left after one - something we have never done before.

    Very little. The staff were helpful and the breakfast acceptable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Everything you need.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single room is very small (as everywhere).

    I like the location and the price. I' m coming in the hotel since many years and I know what to expect. It's quiet and you have everything you need, for a very good price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    The location of the hotel is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is a disaster. No free tables, very unfriendly staff, poor quality and very limited offerings. The coffee tastes like tea. There was no shower, only a bath.

    The location of the hotel is perfect. The check-in process is very smooth.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.3
    Hope you get a better service than I did.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staf was not correct. I ask for a Quiet room at the backside of the hotel and I got a noisy room at the front/street side! I ask a other room and got a room were I could hear all conversation at the reception. Finnaly I got a other room, but here the toilet was very noisy of the people above me. Breakfirst was good, but the coffee was in containers. The croissants were 1h later than the opening of the breakfirst room. Difficult to find a free parking place.

    The location is good, rooms are OK.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was superb,even a view of the sea from our room. Breakfast was basic,continental buffet but was sufficient. I missed having a kettle in the room and tea was €3 per cup,which when you're a teapot as I am soon mounts up!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.4
    Info about Playstation was misleading.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Info about Playstation was misleading. We were very dissapointed about that. It was what our kid was hoping for. We don't have tv at home and no playstation, so this, being mentioned on your website, was not true. We could have stayed somewhere else. Not happy about that. You lied. Our neighbours were very loud, but that is mainly because the rooms are not that well isolated. We could verbally follow their conversation. Trough the walls. Untill 00:30. That's when I decided to knock on their door and ask for some peace.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.3
    I BOOKED A 4/5 STAR HOTEL ON THEIR FACITILITES OFFERED, BUT NOT ALL WERE THERE. I.E.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    BREAKFAST

    THE HOTEL ADVERTISED HOT BREAKFAST AS WELL AS COLD. THE ONLY HOT FOOD ON OFFER FOR TWO OF THE THREE MORNINGS WAS SCAMBLED EGG AND SMALL COCKTAIL SAUSAGES, NOT THE USED HOT BREAKFAST THAT OTHER HOTELS IN REGON GIVE, I.T. EGGS, BACON, PROPER SAUSAGE, BEANS, TOMS, MUSHROOMS ETC. SO NOT IMPRESSED, BEING ENGLISH I LIKE MY HOT BREAKFAST. ALSO ONLY GIVEN OPTION ON TWO OF THE THREE DAYS BOOKED.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    A very comfortable stay after long days of work at the meeting.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet bowl was located between the wall and the bathtube in a very narrow corner, so that its use was quite uncomfortable for a tall person like me. Furthermore, I would have preferred a shower, but this was not an issue.

    I participated in a scientific meeting at the Casino. The hotel is just a few meters both from the casino and the seaside, and it is at walking distance from the city centre. The room was warm, quiet and comfortable as well as the very nice room with a fireplace near the reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was too dark (38) stayed here before and do not remember the dark maroon paint everywhere and the dim low energy bulbs with no main overhead light. No proper shower facility, which is very odd, there is a shower head fixed just above the side of the bath but you can’t even stand in the bath and use it as a ‘hand held’ because there is no shower curtain. It has a very small bar area which makes it even stranger that they prohibit drinks in the (rather pleasant) sitting area just beyond reception. The walk to the hotel car park seems a looong way when it’s bad weather, also seems rather pricey. Too hot in the room first few days then too cold after that, told reception and he just shrugged when I insisted that it was too cold he just said “I will look” No croissants one morning but as we were going out other guests were sat there with them.

    The staff are always friendly and helpful. Ideally placed for a nice stroll to all the restaurants, shops, promenade etc. Nice to be able to pull up right outside the hotel to load/unload the car. Breakfast choices are quite varied (if kept stocked up!).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.7
    Lovely hotel in a nice location with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were quite small and very warm, for a one night stay this was tolerable, however, it could possibly get uncomfortable in the summer months. The pillows were also very plump and hard, you could get neck ache!!

    The location was good, near the seafront and close to all shops, bars, casino etc. Breakfast was plentiful and varied. Bar open beyond mid-night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable but basic room. Location is a big plus. Will probably try another hotel next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows far too hard and thick. No coffee/tea making facilities in rooms. Very noisy if given room on street side.

    Excellent location and breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    No shower
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not a proper shower in the bathroom only a bath with a shower head mounted on the wall at a low hight so you had to sit down in the bath for a shower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    we had a lovely stay at the Imperial hotel and would visit again if we could have the same rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    didn't like the plastic covering on the bed as it is uncomfortable.

    property in excellent location near beach and town centre. Travelled with family and were pleasantly surprised to have adjoining rooms which was excellent. Would recommend to family and friends. rooms very spacious and we were very lucky to have a sea view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Would recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No complaints

    The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful . As consultants the length of stay can vary at short notice however the Hotel Imperial did everything they could to ensure we were able to stay in the same rooms following any extension of stay .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Oostende Belgium North Sea Fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grumpy tourist tired manager. Take her with a grain of salt. No shower curtain in tub. Good bed. Love the sea view. In room 42.

    We were lucky and had a view. Close to shore. Great neighbourhood.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.4
    Have expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned, the room had nothing to do with the pictures available in the net, smelt a little strange, very limited breakfast.

    Located near the beach in the second line but still with a direct view to the sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Great central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel great location right in the centre ideal for everything. Lovely room and excellent breakfast. Staff really lovely. Really enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a short walk from the hotel but nothing to worry about.

    Nice room, very close to seafront and centre. Very easy to route find to the eurotunnel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    4.6
    uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were so noisy that you cold hear every single thing happening in the next rooms. There was a que for the breakfast every single day because the room was so small it could not accommodate the people staying despite their efforts of organizing times. The rooms look much bigger and nicer on the photographs than in actual!

    The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    5.0
    Will never stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single Rooms located at the back of the Hotel, where no daylight could be seen. Like a room in a Dungeon. Single Travellers are treated with contempt. Who likes a Hotel room with no natural light and having to have rooms lights on all the time. WI-Fi difficult to log onto. Rooms could do with Tea or Coffee making facilites.

    Having stayed at the Imperial many times before I thought that this time it would be different it was not

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    2.5
    Terrible hotel location good but very expensive for what you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible hotel location good but very expensive for what you get

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Not many electricity “contacts”
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many electricity “contacts”

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    the hotel has a good location but has outdated rooms and no value for money at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Army coffee , no air at all in the breakfast room , everybody around us said they'll never come back , very hot even on a cloudy day .

    fresh bread

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Everything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition

    Everything else

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture little old, breakfast room wasn’t boiling hot, there was no ventilation, I skipped it for this reason.

    Very good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Location, animal accepted, balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reassort of the breakfast buffet (need to wait for a croissant, for water...)

    Location, animal accepted, balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Frindly, clean
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Frindly, clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is next to the beach!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was quite dark and not really inviting to stay inside any longer than necessary.

    The hotel is next to the beach!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.3
    A little expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tables to close together

    Good variety hot food fresh

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Very helpful staff, beautiful character building, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff, beautiful character building, great location, accommodating for bikes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    Extra early breakfast, 24h check-in.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Always difficult to get an invoice.

    Extra early breakfast, 24h check-in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Stately and fancy hotel at a perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather small single rooms

    Very good location and a stately traditional hotel like you see in the movies.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    good location,friendley staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom facilities, toilet in an inpossible lace to sit on.

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    24 hour reception, extra early breakfast on demand, friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not that easy to get an invoice.

    24 hour reception, extra early breakfast on demand, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.0
    Not clear that parking is in a local car park so had to pay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clear that parking is in a local car park so had to pay and extra €20 to park overnight. Makes other options with free parking more attractive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.4
    Lokace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold in room, not possible warm up (no heating). Old bed.

    Lokace

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    24 hour reception, friendly staff, early breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    24 hour reception, friendly staff, early breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    Bal rat mort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening meal

    Location close to the casino

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.3
    Good cheap and cheerful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic room, no water

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Central location in city, shops,restaurants nearby hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location in city, shops,restaurants nearby hotel Breakfast perfect !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic friendly clean hotel nothing was to much for them I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s nothing that could be better

    Everything was so fantastic the scrambled eggs with ham were amazing there nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.1
    Overnight stay during shopping trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be better decorated

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    would of liked tea making facility in rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would of liked tea making facility in rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the worst hotels I've had the displeasure of staying at, rude unhelpful staff

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.0
    the walls of the rooms are too thin, too much noise.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the walls of the rooms are too thin, too much noise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful decor. Very helpful staff. Situated in a perfect spot to get to every corner of the town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    convenient, practical, professional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location was good for us for a business meeting

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Inconvenient to park car, but others are perfect
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inconvenient to park car, but others are perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    Overall good price-quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, matras ringen zaten erdoor.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Showerhead very low had to sit in the bath
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showerhead very low had to sit in the bath

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Otherwise it was a good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Again Instand coffe not acceptable in a good Hotel

    Breakfast was very good ,but no décaféinés coffee ,that was missing,instand coffe is horrible

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    4.6
    Too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room (small and dark) Bathroom (tiny) View (shabby backyard) Breakfast (poor)

    The end of our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.1
    The room had a musty / sweaty smell.
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a musty / sweaty smell. Being next to the fire escape you could not leave the window open to try and air the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    the hotel was okay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    15:00 checkin hour.

    the hotel was okay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    Ostend a surprise, very nice for a w/e and given glorious weather and Tall ships there excellent tim
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No team/coffee making facilities, no air conditioning, this weekend was exceptionally hot.

    Central and convenient for Ostend

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very close to the tram. It was very clean and at a good price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    It was fine - as described on the web site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was fine - as described on the web site

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath rather small and no proper shower facilities. Only soap dispenser provided.

    Great location opposite Kursaal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    4.6
    Great location, 2 steps for the coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bathroom, no kettle in the room.

    Great location, 2 steps for the coast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.1
    Central comfortable accommadation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price was a little on the high side.

    Bed ok, good selection for breakfast,comfortable seats in dining room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.7
    Poor bed and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor bed and bathroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    4.6
    room too dark, not enough lights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room too dark, not enough lights

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.2
    Alles was perfect in orde!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Alles was perfect in orde!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.8
    Good location in opposite to the cursaal from Oostende
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mayby a waterkoker could be helpfull

    The bed and the breakfest was exellent

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Imperial traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: