Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lido **** Mons Centre 4 stars

Rue des Arbalestriers 112, 7000 Mons, Belgium

#12 of 23 hotels in Mons

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1286 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    8.8
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. When we go again we will make sure the Festival is happening!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much! Others in the hotel complained that they could hear noisey students passing by the hotel after midnight, but we did not hear anything ( we had a room at the rear of the hotel).

    The room was clean, warm and comfortable. The hotel was placed within an easy walk to the town centre; the route took you past a number of fast food outlets and shops. The Town Square had a good number of bars, restaurants and shops set in pleasing architecture. The town felt vibrant with many young people enjoying themselves (Mons is a university town) and many locals of all ages. There were museums to visit and much was happening as we happened to be there during a Festival Week. The final night was fantastic with a live show in the Square and a tremendous firework display. The hotel was also close to the railway station and we took the train to the centre of Brussels (a short, cheap journey which delivered you to the main sights) - well worth a visit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Great Hotel. Couldn't Fault It
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park was very cramped and you have to be very really careful not to hit anything trying to get in and out.

    Staff very friendly. Spoke great English. Room very large and clean. Comfy bed. Great shower room. TV has mix of French and English channels which was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.4
    Very good breakfest, good location in city center, free...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price totally not adequate to the quality of the room. I will never give 4 stars to this hotel. Weak 3 stars. Wall paper coming off the wall in few places, empty space in the bathroom after mirror. Cleaning need to be improve, sediment in the toilet, dust on the mirror frames in the room. No restaurant in the hotel. I can easy find better hotel in better price.

    Very good breakfest, good location in city center, free carpark availble in front of hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.1
    Excellent breakfast, good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our room on the fourth floor looked out over the rear of the hotel where services (air conditioning etc) were located and due to the humidity we had to leave the windows open at night and we were both badly bitten by mosquitos. We have stayed in the hotel on other occasions with no issues, but were located at the front or side, so we presume the upper rear rooms are more prone to mosquitos. A fan was provided but was too noisy to leave on all night.

    Excellent breakfast, good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    4.6
    Good breakfast and location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm period... End of July beginning of Aug. No air conditioning system available in the room only a small fan... almost Useless. Bathroom need renovation

    Good breakfast and location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Boutique Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very smiling staff; there was a broken tv in one of the rooms that we were given and the first reaction of the staff was suspecting us to have broken the tv even if we have just checked in,

    Location; clean; fairly big rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Great comfort and value for money with loads of fantastic extras
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although mentioned during the booking process and on the confirmation, it would have been nice to include the City Tax in the price of the initial booking.

    Really friendly and helpful staff, went out of their way to ensure all our needs were met. Our room was spacious and comfortable with plenty of extra bedding, the bathroom was well stocked with towels and toiletries. There are free "spa facilities" for that extra spot of luxury, so don't forget to pack a swim suit!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    OK hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us a ROOM ON THE LAST FLOOR (under the roof) and with the temperature around 30°C outside the temperature in the room was really high too without possibility to change it. PARKING IN THE UNDERGROUND GARAGE isn't easy, the space is really small, just exactly enough for a car, entrance/exit hill really steep. Only for experienced drivers or those who feels lucky! BREAKFAST costs 15€/person - too expensive.

    Very nice staff, nice bathroom, possibility to print the tickets from the guest pc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Great place if you want to be a super short walk from oldtown.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was given room key and told it was on 1st floor. Had to go back to the reception desk and ask how to get there as the elevator that went to those rooms didn't have a sign saying what rooms were in that direction.

    Location was great because old downtown is just around the corner from the Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy during the night since nobody reminded the guests that some people need to sleep early.

    Clean and well located. Staff is friendly and ready to help. Good price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.3
    Decent enough, but they’ve raised prices and it is no longer even close to worth the money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Boutique Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was very inconsistent. The fitness centre has ridiculous hours (not open until 8 am at a hotel with mostly business patrons). Others in my company who stayed at the hotel had tiny rooms with tiny showers.

    Room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Boutique Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Mosquitos in the room, even though the window was always closed. I was not ready for it. - would be nice to have a shower instead of the bath or both

    Good breakfast, big room (superior boutique)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and cosy stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The computer at the 1st floor that printer was attached to, was drastically slow, it literally took 2 and a half minutes to load the browser. Since all I had to do was printing my boarding cards, that was bearable.

    Hotel staff was really very helpful. From the moment I walked in to the moment I checked out, they answered all questions I asked, and solved the credit card problem I faced. The attitude was professional and helpful. Room was clean, no smoking at the facility, bathroom was very spacey and there was a small refrigerator. Place to hang your clothes was more than enough, and a safe was available for your precious belongings, big enough to store a laptop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    About a 5-10min walk to the square. Underground parking including motorbike bays. Breakfast was outstanding scrambled eggs (the best) along with bacon and baked beans. Freshly baked pastries along with many other choices. Room was warm at night (no air on) but a fan was supplied. Even a shoe shine machine by the stairs. Gentleman on reception was very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable hotel in good location for town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we stayed there was a bit of a heatwave and the room was very hot as there wasnt any air con. We did have a fan but that was quite noisy.

    The Hotel has excellent underground parking. The room was spacious with very good bathroom facilities. The bed was very comfortable. The Hotel location is a short walk from the main town area. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    First class central hotel & facilities for exploring MONS whether passing through or staying longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not applicable

    We loved the new room no.161 which was apparently located in the new part of the hotel. We always stay at this hotel once or twice a year - usually at Christmas when we are en route for Austria. In fact we have stayed here for around the last 10/12 years. Brilliant location - car park ensures our vehicle is safe. Breakfast is very good although on this occasion we got up too late. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel in order to explore the beautiful region of MONS. And I will definitely use the Gym next time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    Grate
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in the room, No drinking water in the room Far from Brussels airport

    Location near all facilities ,walk area, resturant ,supermarket and shops, it is clean and quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    A great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pairi Daiza Special offer - double or twin room with access to animal park
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, room was correct as specified. Breakfast was good too.

    The person assisting at the reception made us feel very welcome and provided great advice for our visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    A good personal experience during a proffesional assignment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Breakfast was very varied, fresh and tasty. The location was very close to the city center, barely 500 meters, and easy to access. Also the personnel at the hotel was very kind and professional and the premises where comfortable, clean and elegant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall good stay, and I'll stay there again when in Mons.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The WiFi was patchy and sometimes slow. Some of the staff were very nice and some were abrupt and unhelpful. Temperature controls in the room would have been nice because the room was a bit hot at times, but of course unnecessary.

    Great selection at breakfast. Necessities all very nice and location was pretty close to the entertaining downtown/old-town. Overall good stay, and I'll stay there again when in Mons.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel staff!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could use a little upgrade to make them a bit more firm for my taste.

    Close proximity to city center. Parking was very easy and convenient. The rooms and facilities are very clean and the breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.5
    Not my first choice in Mons
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very old rooms, no AC. Bathrooms are from the 70's era. Poor insulation hear everyone in the halls. Small TV's. Overall the price is to hight for what you get. They have newer rooms but they are asking a premium for those

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    The breakfast at The Lido was excellent with lots of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were checked into our room and soon discovered that the rubbish from the previous occupants in the bedroom and bathroom had not been collected. There was no on3 around to ask so we left some f the rubbish outside our room. Over half an hour later Reception phoned us to say that the bathroom needed cleaning. If that were the case, why were we checked into that room? This seems to be a case of bad communication. The room did get cleaned as we were out. Not enough bathwash was provided. We had to ask for more. The hotel is about a 15 minutes walk from the town centre. So we were not very centrally based.

    The breakfast at The Lido was excellent with lots of choice. The breakfast room was also light and airy. Very pleasant experience. We enjoyed the tea-making facilities in our room. However, we were not given enough tea bags and milk. Our room was of a good size with a view or the street. There were radiators. There were many English speaking TV channels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    Good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located right next to a busy junction which causes some noise on the room if you have one of the rooms right above it.

    The hotel is located right in the center of Mons with shops and restaurants on a 5 minute walking distance. Check in and checkout are really quick and personnel is very helpful with any requests.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel in very convenient location in Mons town center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi connectivity was very poor, and I am still very gentle here.. They should definitely to take a look on this.

    Nice hotel in very convenient location in Mons town center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Our room (a triple room on the top floor) was large and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The garage may not be suitable for someone with a van or larger sort of car. My car was small and I found the corners very tight, but doable.

    Our room (a triple room on the top floor) was large and comfortable. We appreciated having 2 good/fluffy pillows per person. The parking is secure and under the hotel, accessible through a locked door. A lift takes you directly from there to your floor. The receptionist was very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.3
    It is located in the main street where you can find all...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was OK

    It is located in the main street where you can find all shops and restourants in walking distance. It also have good price and quality ratio.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Great stay. Will definitely remain my first choice for stays in Mons.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking is awkward. Outdoor parking is in high demand as it is public; the hotel car park is 'compact' and not easy to manoeuvre f you have a large vehicle.

    Great hotel - everything you need. Clean and friendly, and a good variety of breakfast options in the buffet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so much a dislike but just a warning for future travelers/guests...they have a secure underground parking facility but it’s a tight fit. Not sure a large SUV would fit but all others are ok.

    The location, food, staff, rooms and price were a total package for the stay. Really thought it was worth the money paid and I will stay again:) Close to city center and near restaurants/shopping!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    4.6
    Book earlier to have good room in this city!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - room was too warm - not cleaned - smell smoke - book an exclusive room trough booking.com, exclusive room was not available, so I had a discount but this discount 10€ didn’t cover the quality of the room, at the top floor. - too expensive for the quality.

    - Staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    Car park access from road down a very shear (steep) ramp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Car park access from road down a very shear (steep) ramp. If you took too long to negotiate, the doors at either end of the ramp closed. there was also the possibility of a car wanting to leave the car park via the same entrance at the same time, causing one of the vehicles to have to reverse either into the main road or back down the ramp.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyed staying at Mons in very good room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Enjoyed staying at Mons in very good room. Breakfast selection varied and more than sufficient. However, as other reviews have suggested, parking charge is frankly a rip-off!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable three days close to centre of delight Belgian town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to underground garage is narrow and steep. There's not much the hotel owner can do about that but the system for controlling the two doors needs to be improved.

    Good location, only eight minutes stroll from Grand Place. Friendly & efficient staff. Quiet, spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    4.6
    Hotel was fine but they say that guests should book directly with them to get the best deals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Primarily, I felt that the booking system was disingenuous. I booked at this hotel because the listing said that breakfast was included. However, for some reason one room booked was with breakfast and the other was not, thus I needed to pay extra (ironically for the room that was already more expensive). The two rooms were exactly the same, with the only difference being a small bed in the three bed room versus a temporary camping bed as a third bed in the twin room. The hotel policy is that all children, up to 12, can stay for free on the camp beds in the twin rooms, and thus it would have been good to have been offered this rather than being charged extra for the three bed room (without breakfast). The hotel response when I questioned them was unhelpful; all they said is that I should have booked direct with them (I did point out that without Booking.com I would not have even seen their hotel). The underground parking is also very tight for those with larger cars. Overall, I was left with a feeling of disappointment...I am not sure if this was down to the hotel or the booking process on Booking.com. I have previously recommended other hotels in Mons to guests of ours, as they drive down to Austria...I will not be recommending the Hotel Lido.

    The entrance lobby and restaurant look inviting and modern, with the rooms being tidy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Well done Hotel Lido see you again soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautifully clean modern hotel, central location, parking on site and within easy walking distance of the main square. The square is lined with bars and eateries on three sides, while we were in Mons there were street entertainers performing continually. Brilliant experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditionning (only a fan) and Belgium can be very warm (it was 30°C), the room and especially the bathroom looked a bit old

    The location, the size of the room. Parking for 10euros/day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Comfortable accommodations in Mons
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Good location for access to public transport, and walking to museums, Grand Place, restaurants, etc. Bedding included extra pillows -- very comfy. Staff was very helpful with questions about transportation, getting online, ordering a taxi, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel close to the city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A very narrow garage which requires a lot of patience and maneuvers with big cars and if the best spots are taken.

    hotel conveniently located 5 minutes walking distance from the Grand Place. I have been here already several times and I recommend it for the friendly staff who speaks English, for clean and comfortable rooms, beds and services. WIFI is provided free of charge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Decent hotel at a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was on the 3rd floor, somehow the ventiallation did not work well and it was extremely hot in there. Bed was a bit too soft but it is personal, some people might like it.

    Breakfast was good, fresh croissant, nice assortiment. Staff was very friendly, parking easy in the street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Great room, top location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative points for me on this stay.

    Bright airy room,friendly helpful staff, nice bar area. Really enjoyed our family weekend at this hotel. Great location in a lovely town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    hotel is very good shame about the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the town of Mons has changed since my last visit 18 years ago, the town now is untidy and run down, with homeless beggars lining the streets and the constant smell of dope being smoked , there is also a large immigrant population and warnings signs not to leave your car over night in the street or in a car park,

    rooms where large and comfy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Good reception and nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice staff, even though Dutch is a problem, English is ok though. It is still a stupid language struggle. Not being able to talk Dutch is 'normal' in this part of Belgium but in most restaurants etc. English is also a problem...and that is very old fashioned and stupid.

    The only thing that was really 'old fashioned' - no climate control/air conditioner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.1
    Good for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of veggies on breakfast. The entrance to the garage in basement is creazy, very steep and narrow, only for good drivers. Lack of swimming pool and spa in ****hotel???

    Breakfast was good, tasty with fresh products, however there were a lack of fresh veggies and not to much various fruits. Friendly personnel, Clean rooms, all you need for the short business trip.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    The place to be in Mons!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was really nice, fast and polite. Great facilities in the room. Excellent location in the city centre. The beds are very comfortable. I will definitely chose this hotel for my next trip in Mons !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    5.8
    Noisy, but comfy.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were accommodated in view of the bar - when we complained (at 11:30) about the noise we were told that as the bar did not shut until 0000 they could do nothing. We were offered a room move, but at 2330, this was not really a satisfactory solution. We did take the room move for the next night, and were given one of the executive rooms, which was much better. The running machine in the gym worked only once before being declared out of service. Also - despite the reception being manned 24/7, the gym is only open from 0800-2100. Being military, and starting the working day early, this more or less precludes the use of the gym. Finally - breakfast was good, but if you were not there in the first 5-10 minutes, the "nice" pastries were all gone. Clear up and re-stocking of the buffet were poor.

    Excellent location for both SHAPE and Mons centre. Comfortable rooms - but they need soundproofing!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    8.3
    Be careful with noisy rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night was horrible. The room was big and nice but it was incredible noisy. Number 213. It seemed like the cars were going to hit my bed. I asked for a change and the next day Inwas given another room. That night was perfect. The room was in the newest part of the hotel. Nuner 156. Nice, big, new and QUIET!! However, heater is airflow and it doesnt heat properly. Another negative points are the shower and the lack of bathtub. Such a big room with no bathtub! And no refrigerator in the second room!

    Bed is very comfortable and the room I booked is huge The staff is nice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Continental Breakfast was not included in the room, pretty typical for Europe. Small Elevator for a major hotel.

    5 minute walk downtown, Continental Breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    9.5
    Nice place to stay, but be warned for the booking policy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What I definitely didn't like is the hotel's booking policy. Once I booked the room they immediately blocked 89 Euro from my account, despite the fact that I booked the room 2 weeks before my arrival and they say 'free cancelation'. After I checked out and paid, the amount is still blocked. This is not fair !!

    I liked the location and hearty breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    A great hotel reception clerk sets the tone for a wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Alice the front desk clerk was welcoming and informative. Her excitement as she described "her town" was infectious. We couldn't wait to explore Mons.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.6
    Location was perfect & the rooms were very spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think a continental breakfast should have been included in the room rate - the charge of 15 Euros per person for breakfast was too much I felt so we didn't have breakfast in the hotel .

    Location was perfect & the rooms were very spacious & the mini fridge was a bonus !!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice new spacious rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Boutique Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prices a bit steep for the quality of the room?

    Nice new spacious rooms. Friendly staff. Very good breakfast buffet. Gym facility looked excellent (didn't have time to use it...)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. I totally recommend it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Boutique Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the WiFi was rather poor, maybe because of my room was a distant one.

    Breakfast was very good and the room exceptional.Staff was very friendly as well as professional.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    I enjoyed my stay .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Boutique Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent location, spacious rooms with all facilities like tea maker, mini bar etc. cleanliness was of highest standards. Nice lobby . Gym is an added advantage

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Nice and comfortable Hotel in the Mons City Center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast and really close to the main square.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.3
    Excellent hotel, staff very pleasant, helpful and informative
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t ready when given our key, but it was resolved straightaway.

    Reception ladies very helpful. Overcame a difficult situation smoothly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.9
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    size od the parking place in the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    OK in general
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Boutique Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed 2 nights, perfect location and facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Nice place to stay. Would go back.
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room and great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Underground parking for motorbikes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground parking for motorbikes Central location easy walk to main square for bars and restaurants

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed our time there, would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff ok, a little quiet, but pleasant.

    Loved the room. Clean, well equipped and stylish.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Boutique Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Very clean hotel fab room & breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was good

    Very clean hotel fab room & breakfast. Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    The location and the kindness of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of AC in my room

    The location and the kindness of the staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel clean friendly staff parking on site good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel clean friendly staff parking on site good breakfast,only let down no air conditioning it was hot,would stay again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Boutique Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Good place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stay here couple of times. All time the same. No changes, no improvements. Very good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having airconditioning

    It was very warm so I really missed An airconditioning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    great breakfast friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great breakfast friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No central air conditioning

    We only stayed one night. The bed was very comfortable and breakfast was good. Private parking and quick check out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic cleanness, free WIFI
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic cleanness, free WIFI

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Boutique Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy rooms facing the street

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel! Yummy breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Powered milk in room. Even UHT milk would have been better. Only a tiny thing but would have made the world of difference

    Staff we extremely helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    I am please with the hotel except of temperature in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Temperature in room, there was no A/C available.

    Breakfast was very tasty. Fitness facility.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Lido **** Mons Centre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: