Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Navarra Brugge 4 stars

Sint-Jakobsstraat 41, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#18 of 101 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2829 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Well-prices gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff felt somewhat unresponsive in our visit, could be really variable but it would not prevent us staying again

    Fantastic air conditioning, nice bar and areas to relax, the best location you could ask for. Also a lovely eclectic interior.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful place, excellent staff, helpful and very kind. Location is just perfect. Quite place almost in the middle of the center. Love it! I reserve initially for one night and I stayed for another one. Very recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Location is okay, private parking is good, allowed park for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive, there is chopped shape in the ceiling because of the shape of the rooftop.

    Location is okay, private parking is good, allowed park for whole day after checkout.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Over 20plus visits to Brugge, for me it’s an ideal weekend or stop over city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The centre square restaurants are expensive and average, some much better restaurants off the main square.

    Great city, night life and restaurants. Great weekend visit town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to be able to have an evening meal at the hotel.

    Excellent location. Nice size hotel. Good breakfast. Nice garden for a drink at the end of the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    highly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff on reception were friendly and helpful even during busy times, the hotel is lovely and clean in every part, swimming pool, jazz bar, breakfast room and our room. Jazz bar had a nice feel and was nice to be able to sit outside in the garden, swimming pool was quite small but fine for a quick swim. Our room (11) was ground floor and looked out to the court yard but it was quiet and complimentary ear plugs were available but not needed, the bed was comfortable and the entire room was very clean. Complimentary tea/coffee were available too. I would definatley recommend this hotel as it was in a great location, bed and room were comfortable and breakfast was fresh and plentiful. There was also car parking charged at a daily rate but we didn't need this.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable stay in a good location. Excellent breakfast and hardworking staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were in the modern annex at the rear but would have preferred a room in the main part of the building. The room was excellent in itself, but being new and modern lacked the character and charm of the original hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Excellent a really enjoyable trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely accommodation , relaxing atmosphere great to have access to a pool after walking all day. Very near all the sites. Excellent breakfast and the bar was a great place to relax enjoyed the piano players session. The room was clean comfortable and quiet and a bonus uk tv channels .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location with wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside about this hotel is that the rooms are quite small, but that didn’t bother us at all since there is so much to do outside!

    The hotel itself is beautiful and within walking distance of everything! It is only a five minute walk from the markt which is basically the center of bruges. Also the hotel staff was very nice about helping us find our way around the city. I definitely recommend this hotel, Bruges has now become one of my favorite cities in Europe!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable bed and the rooms were clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lift - our room was up on third floor. You had to go in lift to first floor then go along corridor to find another lift to take you up to third floor. The lift on first floor was extremely hard to find. We then had to climb up a few stairs to our room with our luggage. Also the shower was over the bath and the bath was high - no good if you hav mobility difficulties.

    Comfortable bed and the rooms were clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Stylish, comfortable and elegant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At the time I made the booking (almost a year before travelling) it was not entirely clear that the restaurant only served breakfast but as there are so many excellent restaurents and brasseries within a stone's throw this does not really matter - it's more important to have a bar and this one was most enjoyable! I'd asked for a quiet room but we were very close to the reception area and on one morning there was noise and loud voices at 6.30 am which was a little annoying. However, these are minor niggles and we'd be happy to return. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Convenient central location. We had a very large room that was beatifully decorated, light, airy, exceptionally clean and very well maintained throughout our stay. The bar was comfortable, the barman very engaging and the prices were reasonable (for Bruges), with a great range of Belgian beer. We were given a box of chocolate to mark our silver wedding, which was a nice touch. All the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    A lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved this hotel. It had several attractive features with a touch of old-fashioned charm. The room was a generous size with a lovely power shower/bathroom. There was plenty to choose from at breakfast with a range of delicious breads and croissants. The staff were welcoming and helpful. The fitness room was a nice addition and we particularly enjoyed the sauna and the swimming pool, constructed in what was once the old wine cellar. The hotel seemed to have character and contributed to a relaxing stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful room, service food and drinik.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a gate to child proof the steps in the garden to the pool. We travelled with a toddler.

    The staff were fantastic and our room was amazing. Last time we stayed our room was small it was beautiful this time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't bother having breakfast here as €20 per person seemed a lot, compared to all the cafés nearby.

    Comfy bed. Hotel just a few minutes walk from the main square, Markt. Lots of bars, restaurants and shops around but still quiet in the room at night. Good to have air con as it was hot during our stay. Pool and outdoor garden great to relax in. Hotel looks beautiful too. Handy to have a safe in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location close to the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drain in our bathroom sink kept making a loud “glugging” sound every time you would use it. It was a bit irritating, but I mentioned it upon checkout and they seemed to be keen to take care of it for the next guest.

    Perfect location close to the main square. Lots of shops and restaurants within easy walking distance, plus a grocery store, pharmacy and anything else you could want. Bed was comfortable, room was clean and reception staff was excellent and helpful. Due to the very high prices for lots of sub-par food in the restaurants (touristy area), we had many of our meals from the grocery store, and the staff was always very kind to lend us plates and silverware so that we could enjoy our meals in our room. They also helped us print our boarding passes and stored our luggage before we were able to check in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Relaxed week-end
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is very functional, but there is lack of a harmonious decoraton. There is no indication on booking.com that the parking lots are very limited. We had to park quite fare away and to walk back by foot.

    The room was extremely spacy and comfortable. It seems that the facility has been renovated lately. The breakfast offered a good choice of everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dissapointing. It was extremely small and outdated with a lack of facilities. E.g.: 4* hotel with a pool, but the hotel does not offer a bathrobe or slippers. No conditioner in the bathroom, only shampoo. No room service option for dinner, which you would expect in a 4* hotel. Just one bin in the room, which is in the bathroom. Mold in the ceiling corners. Limited breakfast buffet, which was the same every morning and ends very early (10:30). We picked the hotel because we wanted a pool, yet the pool is tiny and has no option to sit and relax. It's for sport purposes only.

    Great location! Helpful reception desk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Really nice renovated hotel close to the attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - We have got the room next to the entrance of the parking spot and they delivered something at 7 oclock in the saturday morning with a truck. This was really laud and wake us up. - We would prefer a double bed instead of twins put together.

    - Stuff is super friendly and the hotel is clearly new renoved, so everything is super new and clear. - They have beautiful garden and the guy at the bar is also a reason to go there. - Really nice shower and high quality equipment in bath room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Good, but a bit pointless paying for a fancy hotel when stuck out in an annexe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although we paid a room rate that was at the top of their range we were stuck in a room that was in an annexe. Though the room itself was lovely it was a bit like going into a down market B&B, rather than having the experience of the lovely entrance hall and sweeping staircases of the main hotel. A massive disappointment. Thankfully the weather was gorgeous so having to go outside to go to breakfast, the bar and any of the other hotel facilities was not a major problem but had it been cold and raining I would have been very, very unhappy with our room allocation. I would not stay again based on this being stuck out of the main hotel.

    The breakfast was absolutely gorgeous and for 20€ the best value meal we had during our entire stay in Bruges.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    A very pleasant break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing not to like.

    Staff always helpful and friendly; location 3 min walk from Markt; parking on site; good size, comfortable rooms in an elegant building. Our third or fourth visit here and we'd certainly choose Hotel Navarra if we came to Bruges again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I didn’t like is we are traveling with big suitcases and lift was very weird so to reach our Rome we have to climb few steps with heavy luggage...

    Staff was friendly..Hotel was 10 min walk from central square...bed was very comfortable...amenities like gym sauna and indoor swimming pool..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    Below average Although room was very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much information from reception. For example we went to go in to breakfast. Then we’re sent back to reception to book in and get a ticket We actually asked where to go for the breakfast. We were not informed Not really told much about swimming or gym either. We looked for it Little bit couldn’t care less tbh Very noisy in the morning from road Over flowing ashtray outside the front door

    The room was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.6
    Incredibly disappointed with the tiny expensive room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny, dark, stuffy and £150 a night. It had minimal facilities, a weak shower and bad hairdryer. It was not at all worth the money and definitely not a 4 star room.

    Good location, nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    A great, relaxed stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in our bedroom could have been better with lighting over the bed. The changing room for the swimming pool could be improved by offering a private area to change rather than one overall open plan changing room. It could also be improved by having lockers. It is also a shame that the hotel does not have a restaurant to have dinner in.

    The staff were very friendly and the continental breakfast was very good. The hotel is only a short walk to the main centre which is very useful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was very good, coffee excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had not expected so many stairs,but I do realize that it is a very old hotel.Because we had been travelling to various other countries we had a lot of heavy luggage and it was a n effort to get to our room.We spoke to reception and they came to help.This would been fine for a weekend with a small case,or if you were not an older person.We also found it strange that we were charged as soon as we got there and not asked how we wanted to pay our bill.The hotel was very comfortable but more suitable to younger clients.

    Breakfast was very good, coffee excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    I would stay at this hotel again on a subsequent visit to Brugge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a rather circuitous route to the room, involving 2 elevators and some steps.

    We had a 2 room garret unit. At first, I did not like it, but compared to the other rooms on the floor, this one was the best. We had a view over the roof tops of the Belfort bell tower, the Church of Our Lady and St Salvatore Cathedral. The location of the hotel was perfect, within an easy walk of all the major sights, restaurants, and shopping areas and not too far from the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    A relaxed, elegant hotel with discrete good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ‘Attic’ room (302) required some care to avoid head bumps on beams and sloping ceilings, though not always successfully!

    Relaxing ambience , pleasant small bar, good breakfasts. Effective air conditioning and good shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Bar very relaxing and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ate breakfast out as we thought €18 expensive. We would have preferred it to be included in the price of the room. Journey to our bedroom was not easy with suitcases.

    Bar very relaxing and pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous loved the hotel and our visit to Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was in fabulous location, we had really good weather for April so were spoiled but it was great to have the quiet garden to sit in and the pool was lovely (loved the lighting in there). The building itself was lovely too. A great trip and highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Beyond expectation, Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fee for parking is quite high ; at this rate they should accept reservation for parking space.

    Location is great , near the center and within leisurely walking distance to all attractions , shops , and restaurants , but away from the mass of tourists . All our 3 rooms are nice , clean , relatively modernized. Private parking spaces is secured. The staff members are all nice , knowledgeable , and helpful.We feel safe, comfortable, and terrific in this stay. This Hotel is one of the best and above/beyond our expectation for a tourist-hotel in Europe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Can’t wait for next visit in 2019
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all to dislike. Perfect stay.

    Yes croissants flaky & delicious. Can’t really say much more other than we will be back as it was a most wonderful stay. Everything perfect. We will return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful property. Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    See above.

    We stayed for five nights and just loved being here. The location was great - quiet yet very close to the centre. Initially we were allocated a very big room with a very bad view. We slept there one night but felt another 4 nights with a view of a wall was going to be difficult. We asked if we could move and they found us a lovely refurbished room with a beautiful view of the garden and typical beautiful buildings. The room was smaller but that didn't matter it had everything we needed. The bed was very comfy. The garden is lovely and peaceful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable, Well situated Value for money Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient to Main City Squares. Courtyard parking secure for Motorcycles. Barman Very Helpful in directing us to Good Beer Bars and Restaurants. Characterful Old Hotel with Modern facilities. Good value, apart from €20 Breakfast, did not use Hotel, Convenient Cafe 50 metres away....after all could buy 3 Good Belgian Beers for €20!....not there for the Breakfasts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant quiet hotel in historic centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast facilities are adequate, but feel the hotel needs a restaurant.

    Location, spa facilities and very helpful staff. The bedrooms were really comfortable, and we enjoyed the jazz bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to not like.

    Everything, the building, the room, the location, the welcome at reception, the breakfast, the parking on site etc. We will return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Culture & architectural bliss topped with the best waffles & chocs. Loved The Navarra & loved Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly situated. Beautiful building. Immaculately clean. Very warm welcome. Friendly and helpful staff. Delicious food and fab cocktails. Nice (and colourful) swimming pool. We couldn’t fault the place. We had a fantastic trip partly due to gorgeous Bruges but also partly due to such fab accommodation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    wonderful week-end in a superb hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful and comfortable hotel, beautiful refurbishment of an historical building, superbe interior decoration , nice and quiet room, central location, nice lounge bar, excellent beakfast !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location only 2 minutes from the Markt. Parking available on site. Lively bar with a garden area and friendly staff. Reception staff are very helpful and will make restaurant recommendations and bookings. Good choice of breakfast available. Overall a clean and comfortable hotel good for couples, friends and families. Nice facilities too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    A fantastic hotel in a beautiful city !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel was very well located and spotlessly clean .Every member of staff that we met at the Hotel including bar , restaurant , reception and cleaning staff was polite, helpful and friendly. The buffet breakfast was a real bonus with a good variety of hot and cold food. I would definitely return and recommend to others

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Had a great stay! Would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is beautiful! Staff were very friendly and the room was perfect. The hotel is ideally placed just off the square. The area is full of lovely cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    A very relaxing hotel with a pool and sauna facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughters room was at street level opposite a nightclub/bar. Ear plugs had been provided however. The walk to the rooms was a hike to say the least not very accessible if you were disabled. The car park was very small and at 22 euros a day a bit on the pricey side.

    The beds were really comfy and the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel in the heart of Bruges, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have preferred a double, or at least double style bedding rather than the two twin beds, with separate duvets etc.

    Excellent en suite facilities, very good buffet style breakfast, and the hotel itself is in an excellent location. The staff were very friendly, and resolved any issues we had promptly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location, staff and lovely area to explore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit dated, however it was clean and the bed very comfortable.

    Breakfast very good, staff very helpful, fantastic location and parking convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    The room was generally quite clean and stylish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed wasn't the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on, and we found quite a number of hairs on the bed when we first arrived.

    The room was generally quite clean and stylish. The bathroom, in particular, was very modern and beautiful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Loved it feel relaxed. Would recommend hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price the breakfast should have been included. They were asking 18-20 pounds per person for breakfast extortionate; especially when you can walk a few yards and find speciality breakfasts...

    The location. The hotel clean comfortable and peaceful. Modern and sleek.extras like the pool and sauna complimented out stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We visited in mid-March and I was disappointed to learn that the fitness center, pool, and sauna were closed during the majority of our stay. It opened our last morning so we enjoyed it once and it was nice.

    The location was very good: close to the main plaza, belfry tower, shopping and lots of restaurants. The piano bar was a good place to have a pre-dinner beer. Rooms were very quite, clean and comfortable. Would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Make sure you don’t get room 90 or 91.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure you don’t get room 90 or 91. Although recently updated, they are located in a cubby below the restaurant. You have to walk through the kitchen area to walk down to your room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Hotel far exceeded our expectations and we would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was central without being noisy. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was modern and spacious. Overall we would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    It was really wonderful the city is beutiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair on the bathroom floor :(

    Hotel was beutiful however lots of hair on bathroom floor when we arrived but the rest of the room was clean , lovely staff great location and the building was beutiful xx

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay and it proximity to all the local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We partly choose the hotel as it had parking on site, but when we got there they had no parking spaces available and we had to park in a public car park 10 Mins walk from the hotel.

    We really enjoyed our stay and it proximity to all the local sites.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    We will definitely come back to Bruges - hopefully without the Beast From The East!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is relatively expensive but we found a delightful coffee shop a couple of minutes walk from the hotel 'Espresso Bar I Love Coffee' - wonderful coffee, croissants, muffins and amazing granola with fresh fruit & yogurt plus happy South American music and a complimentary 'Espresso Bar I Love Coffee' chocolate!

    We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and were upgraded. The king size bed was very comfortable - not too hard, not too soft - and the complimentary chocolates were delicious! We will return!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slight ambiguity in booking with or without breakfast. If you book with breakfast you do not get charged at booking time but you do get a slightly preferential rate. This can mean you still end up with a sizable bill even if you thought you paid ahead!

    Great hotel in city centre location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel to use as a base for a weekend in Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t comment on the food as we didn’t eat dinner or breakfast at the hotel. But the room was excellent. We were at the back of the hotel and it was lovely and quiet, also no noise from other guests. The bed was super comfy and very large! The bathroom was absolutely spotless, and the free WiFi was a bonus. Great location only a few minutes walk from the Markt and the famous bell tower. And with the rate on booking.com was excellent value. We will remember our swimming costumes next time so we can take advantage of the pool and sauna!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    great breakfast with very friendly staff, both in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very restricted parking and what there was was very expensive at Euro 17 a day

    great breakfast with very friendly staff, both in the restaurant and reception. nothing was too much trouble. Hotel enjoys a wonderful location for town centre amenities. lovely quiet clean room with massive double bed,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a great location. We'd stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Layout was a bit higgledy piggledy, with a variety of stairs and lifts, so maybe not great if you have mobility issues, but fine for us. Also the pool could be slightly warmer.

    Fabulous central location, and great to be able to park so close to the centre of Bruges. Rooms a good size, great facilities and a lovely breakfast to set you up for the day. Staff were welcoming and helpful, and the barman was great at recommending from the myriad local beers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    Navarra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very budget and didn’t fit with the lovely exterior of the hotel and interior of the lobby. I felt like we were placed in the side part of the hotel where the rooms seemed premier inn like! That was disappointing. Our room also had a funny smell from when we first arrived.

    The location was excellent, pool and sauna nice. It was very clean and staff very friendly. Lovely shower and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi would have been nice!

    Pool was visually impressive but a bit cold for me hence the lower rating. The hotel was beautiful and really comfortable with a fantastic location. We would definitely like to stay again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The arrangement of the sauna alongside the pool was a bit unorganized.

    Excellent location in the quite, yet very cool neighbourhood with amazing boutique stores and cool restaurants within walking distance. Very friendly staff and excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    Very nice would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was very cold and slippery round the outside of the pool. No USB port to charge phones or iPads.

    Location was great and the staff very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant and comfortable hotel. I would definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In our room we stayed at, there was a low ceiling that made a little dangerous to get out of bed in the dark. I had to be careful so I wouldn't hit my head.

    The hotel was very quiet and comfortable. We arrived before check-in time and the staff was really kind on prompt directing us to the luggage room to store our belongings, then gave us maps and directions to the city. We were really cold, so even before checking if we really had reservations, we've been offered tea and coffee to warm up.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely, spacious hotel in excellent location and would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me the bed was a little hard so didn’t get a full nights sleep but my partner had no complaint so may just be me. There is limited hotel parking and it is expensive at €17 per night, but there is a multi storey car park a few metres down the road which is cheaper, and in fairness the hotel staff did suggest this themselves when we checked in.

    The hotel is in an excellent location and is a lovely, comfortable place to stay. The interior is elegant and tastefully decorated. The room was big and light and well equipped. The staff are friendly and helpful. Due to the hotel building layout, the stairs might be difficult to manage for some so would advise using the various lifts.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    It's my second visit and I shall come again. Fabulous building and high level of comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very slight step on the main doorways difficult to negotiate with a wheelchair.

    Staff were very attentive towards my mother who is disabled. The barman was very good company, and our room was very comfortable, with a fabulous bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit disappointed to have 2 single beds rather than one double bed as the two singles pushed together didn’t stay together very well and we had 2 single and quite thin duvets rather than one double to share which would have been better.

    Very clean hotel in a great location. Nice room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    A fabulous hotel overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A spin dryer for wet swimwear is needed in the changing rooms

    This is great hotel away from the hustle and bustle and yet it's location is fantastic. Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. The room was clean, spacious and the bed comfortable. Bathrobes and slippers would have been a useful. The bar was pleasant and comfortable, especially Franky ,the barman, very enthusiastic . Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Staff very friendly and welcoming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and welcoming! Walking distance from the market square. Highly recommend the restaurant bones a 30 second walk from hotel!!! Amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Hotel Navarra...Comfort in the middle of convenient location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Off street parking was available....but in short supply...and costly. Breakfast was a bit expensive for what you served. I can 10 euro but 17? Although the coffee was good.

    The beds were comfy. I requested extra pillows and got them. The pool was fabulous! LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION....SO AWESOME!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    The location was perfect, the common areas of the hotel were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no iron/ironing board in the room, we had to ask for one and it was provided and we got to keep it for the duration of our stay. Some services were not 24 hours (the pool/ sauna closed at 12) and room service was not available 24 hours. When we called reception to check the hours of these services we were made to feel like idiots " *laughter* no of course we're not serving breakfast anymore" (this would've been around 11.30am, so not exactly a ridiculous request) and “ *laughter* no the pool closed hours ago” when enquiring for a 5am swim before anyone else was awake. We came back to the room at one point and found the housekeeper in the room, we asked that she change the towels, but not clean the room. She ignored this and proceeded to half clean the room/ half conduct a conversation with her colleagues while standing in our doorway while we were also in the room. This went on for about 10 mins until we politely asked her again to leave the room, changing the towels only but not cleaning. This was again ignored and she proceeded to clean the bathroom while we were in the room. We were charged for breakfast £18pp. a day even though we did not book a room with breakfast, and did not eat breakfast at the hotel at all during our stay. When we challenged this we were asked “but didn’t you use the breakfast vouchers?” – we had no idea what a breakfast voucher even was having never seen them at this hotel. This was cleared up at checkout but we were still made to feel like we’d eaten a breakfast each morning and were trying to get out of paying for it. The amenities at the hotel are great and it’s really comfortable/ great location etc. our stay was just a bit let down by poor customer service.

    The location was perfect, the common areas of the hotel were very comfortable, the pool and sauna were great, the little garden round the back was very sweet, the room was spacious and had tea/coffee facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Great! And we loved Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe options of a light and cheaper breakfast. We didn’t have breakfast as it was expensive and we didn’t want a lot to eat, so went to a cafe.

    Lovely to have the pool and sauna. Also the kettle and coffee in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel with wonderful staff, perfect location and great rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic stay here, shame it was only for one night. Reception staff were really friendly and welcoming, a real asset to the hotel. Superb location and our room was nice, clean and comfortable. Will definately be coming back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    The perfect place to stay in central Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were fantastic. Greet even managed to check us in 2 hours early - she couldn't have been more helpful. Location is fantastically close to everything. The bed was enormous and comfy and the swimming pool and sauna a great bonus!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    Great location in beautiful Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little small and the bathroom was on the tired side, with a sliding door. It reminded me a bit of an aeroplane bathroom! The mini bar prices were extortionate...5 Euros 40 Cents for a small pack of pringles. Buy water before you go to your room if you're going to want some!

    The communal areas of the hotel were well decorated and maintained with the location exceptionally central and easy to get to. Bed was comfortable. Staff were friendly and efficient. Quiet bar area was nice to sit in and I believe there are good live acts that play there often.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Dream hotel in the perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was so big and comfortable. i loved how the hotel was like a maze to walk through -very fairytale like! so close to the main market square. highly recommended!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really liked everything about the hotel from it's location to all it's facilities. The staff were so friendly and so helpful. We will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.9
    comfortable clean great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    shame jazz bar was closed in January but that is seasonal issue

    shower was good powerful and hot. bed comfortable large as it was one mattress over two twins. curtains thick so room was dark for sleeping. free tea and coffee in reception between 11 and 1

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    A romantic and busy weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t get a coffee in the afternoon in the hotel. Although there were facilities in the room.

    The sauna was a bonus. The breakfast buffet had a wide variety of choices including cava. A great way to start the day. Very close to the market place.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Navarra Brugge traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: