Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Belgium hotel reviews
  3. West-Flanders hotel reviews
  4. Bruges hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Navarra Brugge

Reviews of Hotel Navarra Brugge

Sint-Jakobsstraat 41, Bruges Historic Center, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#16 of 100 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2768 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    8.8
    Would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First room offered on third floor had low wooden diagonal beam over bed which we would have thumped during night and would have needed more than aspirin. Fortunatly able to change room.

    Good location in City Centre. Good and secure car park. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel, excellent locatiob
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean and relaxing hotel, staff were very helpful, rooms were a high standard and comfortable, breakfast lovely. The location was brilliant, a 2 min walk to the main square but just far away enough that it was completely peaceful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    Another lovely year at this hotel, was a wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Another lovely year at this hotel, was a wonderful stay. The pool is so beautiful! My parents also enjoyed their stay. Breakfast is lovely however one of the staff members was a little bit off with my dad when he asked for a tea bag for the hot water she bought out for him. (Was a miss hearing but she had attitude when he did ask for a tea bag) other than that the stay was amazing! We’ll see you again next year!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel but for the money the amenities should be perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our view was poor and the hot water in the shower fluctuated from warm to cold. It was no better even after we had complained.

    The staff were friendly and the hotel was clean and smart

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    10
    Can't wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel and location couldn't be better. Buffet breakfast is good with enough to choose from to fill you up to start your day! Pool was open very early until late so perfect for a swim after a long day of walking. Thanks Hotel Navarra!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    7.5
    I like the location and the style, the pool and sauna are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We where put next to the kitchen? So we were woken at 6am everyday. The bed was uncomfortable, pillow gave me neck ache. The room was too hot. Shower head was broken.

    I like the location and the style, the pool and sauna are really nice. Decor and staff are nice.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    5.0
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff at Navarra very helpful and pleasant especially kurt who went out of his way to make our stay a pleasant and memorable one This is our 2nd visit to Navarraand would highly recommend Thanks guys

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    Friendly hotel with good facilities, in a good location. Comfortable and clean and as described. Parking available on site which was very useful. Helpful with restaurant recommendations. Good choice and tasty breakfast. Fitness suite with swimming pool and sauna for guests. There is also Jazz on Wednesday and Friday in the hotel. This is a pleasant place to stay in Bruges.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    9.2
    Location was great, staff was very friendly, helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a little bit cold despite of the heating system was working, but the weather was very cold outside and room temperature was not a big problem

    Location was great, staff was very friendly, helpful and kind. Hotel was very chic, decoration and atmospfere was charming

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.0
    It was nice and wish I stayed another night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was a lot of money for what it was . The breakfast did not meet my expectstions . I didn’t like the sausages and bacon was gristly

    The fruit and the bakery was nice

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful location and delightful old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The stairs after leaving lift. No bedside clock and no dim light for nighttime bathroom visits.

    Lovely old building. Comfortable room and bed. Too many winds and stairs to tackle after getting out of the lift.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Aircon wasn’t working but the room stayed at a comfortable temperature. Room was a touch small.

    Right in the heart of Brugge/Bruges. The pool/spa is surreal.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    10
    Festive fun in cosy comfortable surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I believe would improve the hotel would be to open the restaurant for dinner.

    Hotel Navarra is a lovely,friendly, comfortable hotel. All the staff we met and spoke to couldn’t do enough to help. The bar is a relaxing area with lovely staff. The restaurant serve a good breakfast with everything you could wish for including Cava! The bedroom was large with plenty of storage, extra pillows and blankets. Hairdryer supplied. Bathroom has a bath with shower over. This is our second visit but will definitely visit again. The location is excellent for the main square, restaurants and bars. Thank you to everyone at the Navarra.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely friendly Hotel fantastic location would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor things that did not spoil our stay. There was no where to put our wash things in the bathroom in our room. Drinks and snack prices were very high.

    The buffet breakfast was really good great value and so much choice would highly recommend. We did have to wait a while for the hot food to be replenished on both days not really a problem for us as we were not in a hurry. The location of the hotel is fantastic and is so clean with friendly staff especially on reception. We enjoyed the sauna and pool it was very relaxing especially with the lighting used perfect after a long day sightseeing.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, staff, food, drinks, location, facilities!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. It was all lovely. Breakfast was great too. I'm not going to think of anything ad as their wasn't anything!!

    Lovely hotel with great staff, a fantastic bar area, lovely pool and excellent location. The Christmas tree was up and it was just amazing. This is the second time we have stayed here and we bought friends with us. They loved it too. Also great for exploring the surrounding Flanders Fields area.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.2
    Location two blocks from city center, parking on site,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast and parking were pricy—but seems typical for Bruges to be a bit on the expensive side

    Location two blocks from city center, parking on site, elevator, comfortable king size bed, huge variety for breakfast, indoor pool

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    Perfect location & just a stones throw from all the restaurants, bars & shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was slightly limited at the hotel although we did get to park on both days but this was sheer luck. Staff did say there was alternative parking but not sure where this was in relation to the hotel.

    Location was great, 2 minute walk to the main square, restaurants & bars. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    A group of 10 friends, all loved Bruges and all loved the hotel. Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't pick fault.

    Comfy, modern rooms, large beds, very clean, modern en-suites. Great bar and very good/friendly bar staff. The bar had a comfortable lounge area in it-perfect meeting place for our group of ten. The place was very nicely decorated.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    10
    Stopover from Holland to England
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were a bit small

    Really helpful staff we were travelling with a one year old so very patient, really good location beautiful building excellent breakfast. Lovely staff in breakfast who went out of her way to help with baby.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    5.4
    A very expensive property that did not include breakfast or parking with a pretty standard room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a very expensive property and the high room costs did not include parking or breakfast. The room had a distinct drainage smell and the sloping ceiling was not ideal for my tall husband. Our room was also difficult and time consuming to access. I travel extensively but would not recommend.

    The hotel was very well situated and room was warm.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary, we loved the city, it’s beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More noisy than I thought it would be as the street was quite busy and we were in a bedroom facing the street. A little frustrating that we followed instructions of not putting towels in bath, as didn’t need them washed everyday, but they still replaced them anyway.

    Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Loved the situation of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable. It was our third stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a bit small. Not much room around the bed. Ensuite was good.

    Great location, quiet with parking. Good breakfast facility.All staff very efficient.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in heart of Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slightly pricey, but so are most hotels in Bruges. I guess you get what you pay for, so no complaints.

    This is a lovely hotel. Literally 2 minutes from the centre, but quiet and secluded. Beautifully decorated throughout. The rooms were spacious and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was extensive and well presented, and we found the staff helpful and welcoming. Parking was useful as Bruges can be a bit of a nightmare.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    7.1
    disappointing check in but good stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    disappointing check in experience. made to wait for the exact check in time (to the minute) despite rooms being available, given one of the worse rooms to begin with

    good facilities

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    10
    Loved the hotel and the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived on Wednesday evening to find there was a wonderful jazz pianist performing in the bar. We thoroughly enjoy having a drink and enjoying the music after a long day of travel. By the way, he plays on Friday nights as well!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    10
    full option hotel close to the main square
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel bang in the center of bruges, with a lot of extras! there is a beautiful indoor pool to relax in [sauna as well]. nice piano bar with good cocktails. small gym with the basics. the room was very nice and clean with a view on the garden. although the hotel its in the center it is in a peaceful area so no noise at night. the staff was very friendly and helpful. there is a small parking at the hotel but also parking facilities are nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    10
    We were celebrating my sisters special birthday and the staff all exceeded our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don’t think anything could have been improved upon. Our room was on the small side but our friends room was much larger nevertheless it did not spoil our enjoyment

    The hotel was in an excellent location and the staff all went the extra mile. We would all highly recommend this hotel as the staff were courteous and knowledgeable regarding local restaurants and the breakfasts were excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom flooded after a shower and there were curved steps down to the bathroom (a bit scarey in the middle of the night!). Breakfast expensive and was a little 'quantity over quality'.

    Great location and comfortable room - we upgraded to a comfort room for E10 a night. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in central location with first class friendly efficient staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast disappointing as cold bacon and eggs. Not good value for money which is a shame as hotel excellent

    Excellent hotel in good location with excellent staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location, friendly staff, possibility to park car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Difficult entry to our room with a baby stroller. Rooms are rather small for a couple.

    Excellent location, friendly staff, possibility to park car (if lucky) and clean rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not really a dislike, but if I’m honest my only disappointment would have to be and incident on our first morning. We came from breakfast to find the cleaner has stored all her things outside our room, we assumed she wanted to start in our room. We quickly rushed to vacate so she could get on. We returned around 2pm to find the room had not been done??? We then opened the door to fine a tag stating that because the do not disturb sign was on the door she couldn’t clean the room. Not really a big deal, just saying because it’s the first time in my travels that this has happened. That said the hotel was superb so I doubt let a little incident stop me from visiting again or recommending the hotel to friend and family.

    The overall feel of the hotel, very relaxed atmosphere. We especially enjoy spending time in the jazz bar with Franky (the best Bar man in Brugge)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    10
    Super gentle staff, available at all times with a friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As it is an old palace building with a rather complex layout, sometimes I got lost in the many stairs and halls to get to my room.

    Super gentle staff, available at all times with a friendly disposition. very spacious room and bathroom. The location couldn’t be better just 2 blocks from Market Square.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    10
    Very good location near the center, walkable from the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All hotels need to provide a USB charging device of some sort in the room, though it seems this has not yet become the norm anywhere in Europe.

    Very good location near the center, walkable from the train station, though over a lot of cobblestone. A slightly longer but better route is to walk the park and then cut in to the hotel. Brugge is great. Breakfast was not inexpensive, but well worthwhile.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    10
    Great situation with friendly staff and comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Leaving to come back to reality

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming, and gave us a map and a list of good restaurants. We had a pleasant view from our room, an ensuite shower room, and a very comfortable bed. Anything the staff might have failed to explain was contained within a folder in the room. There was adequate hanging space in the wardrobe and shelves in another cupboard that could be used for clothing. This cupboard contained a safe for our valuables. The swimming pool is small but I was sometimes the only swimmer. The hotel is a 5-minute walk from the main square. The dining room was lovely, with a great variety of food, hot and cold, for breakfast. The hotel was pricier than we would normally choose, but the pool swayed our choice and we really enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    10
    Fun in Flanders.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some street noise. Earplugs supplied.

    The breakfast buffet was great. The room was very spacious and the hotel was centrally located for Brugge attractions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    10
    great hotel, fantastic location and lovely city to explore, eat and drink.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was great with lots of options to choose from. The pool and sauna was relaxing and not busy. i didnt use the gym, but they had some good kit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    7.5
    Good location and clean, but interior needs a lot more light and fresh colours ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dark brown interior including brand new dark brown carpet, not used anymore in modern buildings ... breakfast not **** stars worth (rather American style/ not refined)

    Good location, clean, renovated bathroom

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    7.9
    We all enjoyed Bruges very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    as above- towels and no coffee - also rooms too close to road

    We were put in 4 rooms in the annex which was on street ( I chose hotel as was set back from the road!) hence ear plugs left in rooms ! Noisy until about 11 ish and again from 5ish. Room very clean, towels were very small and hard. No coffee or tea supplies in the room although kettle and cups in cupboard. Very good breakfast offering huge choice. Staff efficient and helpful. Handy position for main square. Highly recommend Restaurant De Stove- Amandsstraat- tasting menu was excellent- yes I would stay here again but bring own towels and coffee!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    7.9
    Lovely boutique hotel in fab location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed - as a front sleeper I found it very firm but my partner liked it. Gym - really is not a gym. A few exercise machines, no free weights (but they’d need matting) and could do with a good multi gym for weight users. Changing rooms in pool area - take a robe, anyone could walk in and the sauna doors are in them so open them and you’ll be seen changing. Moved rooms after the first night as was so noisy at the front of the hotel (it was a Friday night) and the first room had no air con. It wasn’t that hot a day but it definitely needed it as we couldn’t open the window due to the noise. Second room much better.

    Location - excellent Parking - expensive considering you’re staying, but great to have Giant beds - no rolling on top of each other Staff - very welcoming and always happy to help. Liked that they were a little older, just seemed to care more Bar - Michael on the bar was friendly, lovely chap and gives good area tips.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    9.6
    Bruges trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Snacks in room expensive and would have liked a restaurant but very close to city centre with plenty of restaurants and shops

    Everything, almost perfect. Staff really friendly and helpful. Facilities excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    10
    Excellent location and great friendly hotel. Will definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location of hotel was fabulous. Right in the centre of Bruges but had the advantage of the rooms being quiet. Good car parking at the hotel and if the car park was full there was a reasonably priced public car park just 3 mins walk away around the corner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    10
    Best hotel this trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints.

    Terrific hotel. Everything was top-notch. Great room, great service, excellent location. The breakfast was fine in a nice dining room. Parking in the back of the hotel. It’s first-come-first-served, so get there early.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    7.0
    Great location very relaxed place breakfast and parking were a let down and rooms are basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff seemed to be rushing around especially at breakfast but not actually achieving much. Always running out of items for breakfast and not refreshing until being asked to. The rooms are very basic nice but basic a few extra touches would make a world of difference

    Great location swimming pool was very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    9.2
    I love Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast buffet is not worth the 18€. I ask for fried eggs and they did not want to make them. They said that there were scramble eggs on the buffet.

    The staff at the front desk was very friendly, when I ask for an upgrade they did it. The first room was very small.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, though forgetful in the end.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No slippers and no bath robes, although we were informed that there is a swimming pool.

    Friendly staff, though forgetful in the end. Clean place. Ideally located in city centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    9.2
    Clean modern bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Double bed is actually 2 singles pushed together, very annoying.

    Clean modern bathroom Parking available (although limited and 1st come 1st served) Excellent location, a 2min walk to the main square and shops Friendly professional staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely traditional hotel, very comfortable and peaceful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely traditional hotel, very comfortable and peaceful within the busy city. Helpful and fun staff. Great location with good parking. Quick stroll into the centre. Fantastic drinking spot across the road, and great waffles just down the road!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.6
    An excellent hotel perfectly located for exploration of Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    We stayed here for the third time. We enjoyed the refurbished bathrooms - exceptional. As per every visit to Navarra, excellent reception and polite staff. Navarra makes our stay in Brugge very relaxing and memorable every time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    9.6
    Overall we had a delightful experience at this hotel and we have already recommended it to friends.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The barman's attitude and manner was a little haughty and unfriendly.

    We really liked the character of the property. A most comfortable room and bed and gorgeous Villeroy and Boch walk in shower.Appreciated the aircon in the bedroom. The reception staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly.The breakfast staff too. Pity the barman in the jazz bar was a little haughty and not particularly welcoming. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    9.6
    From the second I walked in until the minute I left was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    leaving

    From the second I walked in until the minute I left was amazing, the staff are amazing as is the location, yet 2-minute walk to the hustle and Bustle of Bruge, could not recommend highly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    10
    The hotel and room was lovely, very close to the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Have no complaints about the hotel or staff

    The hotel and room was lovely, very close to the main shopping square (about a minute walk away), the whole hotel and room was clean and bed was comfy, we stayed in the suite on the top floor with the wooden beams and it was a beautiful view out the window, the pool was nice as it is not crowded, it was nice and relaxed, couldn’t be happier about our stay here and will definitely be returning to the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly, helpful and above all kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pressure of the water in the shower would make the shower head move to face the wall. This was very difficult to rectify and was annoying when showering. I left the welcome pack on the side which included the breakfast vouchers (for the whole trip), map of the city and receipt for our stay, on the desk in our room. The next morning I realised it had been removed from our room by the cleaners. Therefore we had to approach the reception desk, explain the situation and ask for more breakfast vouchers

    The staff were very friendly, helpful and above all kind. The staff made you feel very at home and were keen to ensure you had a great stay. All staff are multilingual. The pool and gym areas were open 6am till midnight. It was great to have a pool especially during the hot weather. The pool and gym areas are down fairly steep steps. Breakfast was buffet style with a large selection of cooked and continental food. For hot drinks you have to ask them to be made separately. When we booked the room we were told it was a small double. On arrival the room was very spacious and had a fitted wardrobe, large double bed and room for two single armchairs and table. Our room also came with small fridge and a safe. The room was always tidy and very clean. Parking is very limited as it's a first come first serve basis so during peak periods would be advised to look elsewhere or just try your luck. Lots of trees in the back parking area so be aware of falling tree sap.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel and amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful hotel and amazing location! The staff was really nice and amazingly friendly to us! I really loved this hotel! Thank you so much for such a wonderful time!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location with all the amenities required for a long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool, although 'cool', in the basement caves with lighting, it is small. They provide free pool towels and the sauna was clean and hot. Trouser press but no iron.

    Check was excellent - Kurt did an excellent job. Breakfast had great variety; cereal, fruit, cooked breakfast, bread/toast, waffles, tea/coffee, juices and prosecco all included. Hotel is centrally located; less than 5 minute walk to the main square.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    10
    Perfect location, within mins walk to the market square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being an old building, certain parts leading to rooms has small steps of stairs, so it’s not so convenient if you have many/big luggage to lug around.

    Perfect location, within mins walk to the market square. The hotel has lots of history, spanning back years, you can read more about it in the hotel lobby and it lends a tinge of mystery and surrealism to the stay. Huge room, huge well lit, clean toilet. Excellent value for money. Highly recommended. Will surely return to stay if I came back

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are basic and seem a touch high, but there is a cost to location. Parking is cheaper at all the garages near the hotel.

    Great location. Close to the main square. Far enough away to be quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    9.6
    A much needed enjoyable short break where we were well received, wonderful room and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower is the only issue, perhaps more regular servicing. Otherwise cannot fault the hotel.

    2nd time stay in Hotel Navarra which is perfectly located, near the centre but away from the noise, near an underground car park. Its comfortable and well presented, perfect for a weekend retreat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    9.6
    Loved it and would definately go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms a bit small.

    Beautiful building, staff friendly, rooms clean and tidy although smaller than what I expected for the price we paid, lots of choice for breakfast, excellent facilities and private parking which was a must for us, perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bar man was a little surly when we got back ten minutes before closing ... he was a little relunctant to serve us drinks as he had closed the till !

    Location! Perfect for key tourist attractions. Hotel was perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    10
    Very clean and house cleaning was done regularly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean and house cleaning was done regularly. We asked for a few things view reception and Jarl was very quick to bring up whatever we needed. Would love to stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    10
    It was lovely, just wish we could have stayed in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was fine, but we had no view plus we stayed in the annex of the hotel which was disappointing.

    The hotel and staff were excellent, we had complimentary cofffee in the garden. Would stay at the hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    9.6
    Medieval delight in the heart of Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, location, location. The rooms where very comfortable and clean. The staff where great. Shout out to Michael, the Bar man for all his assistance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast, lots of choice & high quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to not like.

    Great breakfast, lots of choice & high quality. We enjoyed the pool & sauna. Friendly staff both on reception & in the bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.2
    Well-prices gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff felt somewhat unresponsive in our visit, could be really variable but it would not prevent us staying again

    Fantastic air conditioning, nice bar and areas to relax, the best location you could ask for. Also a lovely eclectic interior.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful place, excellent staff, helpful and very kind. Location is just perfect. Quite place almost in the middle of the center. Love it! I reserve initially for one night and I stayed for another one. Very recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    7.1
    Location is okay, private parking is good, allowed park for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit expensive, there is chopped shape in the ceiling because of the shape of the rooftop.

    Location is okay, private parking is good, allowed park for whole day after checkout.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    10
    Over 20plus visits to Brugge, for me it’s an ideal weekend or stop over city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The centre square restaurants are expensive and average, some much better restaurants off the main square.

    Great city, night life and restaurants. Great weekend visit town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be nice to be able to have an evening meal at the hotel.

    Excellent location. Nice size hotel. Good breakfast. Nice garden for a drink at the end of the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.6
    highly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff on reception were friendly and helpful even during busy times, the hotel is lovely and clean in every part, swimming pool, jazz bar, breakfast room and our room. Jazz bar had a nice feel and was nice to be able to sit outside in the garden, swimming pool was quite small but fine for a quick swim. Our room (11) was ground floor and looked out to the court yard but it was quiet and complimentary ear plugs were available but not needed, the bed was comfortable and the entire room was very clean. Complimentary tea/coffee were available too. I would definatley recommend this hotel as it was in a great location, bed and room were comfortable and breakfast was fresh and plentiful. There was also car parking charged at a daily rate but we didn't need this.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable stay in a good location. Excellent breakfast and hardworking staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were in the modern annex at the rear but would have preferred a room in the main part of the building. The room was excellent in itself, but being new and modern lacked the character and charm of the original hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    Excellent a really enjoyable trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely accommodation , relaxing atmosphere great to have access to a pool after walking all day. Very near all the sites. Excellent breakfast and the bar was a great place to relax enjoyed the piano players session. The room was clean comfortable and quiet and a bonus uk tv channels .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.6
    Great location with wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only downside about this hotel is that the rooms are quite small, but that didn’t bother us at all since there is so much to do outside!

    The hotel itself is beautiful and within walking distance of everything! It is only a five minute walk from the markt which is basically the center of bruges. Also the hotel staff was very nice about helping us find our way around the city. I definitely recommend this hotel, Bruges has now become one of my favorite cities in Europe!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable bed and the rooms were clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small lift - our room was up on third floor. You had to go in lift to first floor then go along corridor to find another lift to take you up to third floor. The lift on first floor was extremely hard to find. We then had to climb up a few stairs to our room with our luggage. Also the shower was over the bath and the bath was high - no good if you hav mobility difficulties.

    Comfortable bed and the rooms were clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    9.2
    Stylish, comfortable and elegant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At the time I made the booking (almost a year before travelling) it was not entirely clear that the restaurant only served breakfast but as there are so many excellent restaurents and brasseries within a stone's throw this does not really matter - it's more important to have a bar and this one was most enjoyable! I'd asked for a quiet room but we were very close to the reception area and on one morning there was noise and loud voices at 6.30 am which was a little annoying. However, these are minor niggles and we'd be happy to return. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Convenient central location. We had a very large room that was beatifully decorated, light, airy, exceptionally clean and very well maintained throughout our stay. The bar was comfortable, the barman very engaging and the prices were reasonable (for Bruges), with a great range of Belgian beer. We were given a box of chocolate to mark our silver wedding, which was a nice touch. All the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    A lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved this hotel. It had several attractive features with a touch of old-fashioned charm. The room was a generous size with a lovely power shower/bathroom. There was plenty to choose from at breakfast with a range of delicious breads and croissants. The staff were welcoming and helpful. The fitness room was a nice addition and we particularly enjoyed the sauna and the swimming pool, constructed in what was once the old wine cellar. The hotel seemed to have character and contributed to a relaxing stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Navarra Brugge Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: