Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cajou 3 stars

Nieuwpoortlaan 42, 8660 De Panne, Belgium

#26 of 78 hotels in De Panne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 441 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location location location ,staff extremely friendly and helpful . Large rooms excellent storage ,good value for money would recommend cleanliness excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the hotel in the middle of Belgium's only heatwave, ever! There was no aircon but this was to be expected. It was safe to leave the large windows fully open overnight.

    Great staff. Great location and a good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Excellent friendly clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Were easy to please, so nothing we didnt like.

    Friendly reception staff, so easy book in, room large, decent ensuite, fridge in our room (106) no tea making facilities, although most of the local hotels dont have this either, so we take a european plugged kettle, cups and milk & tea bags. Excellent breakfast with friendly lady waitress, has a lift, parking onsite (10 euros) lots of restaurants nearby to choose from and plenty of shops all within walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel! Rooms were clean, spacious and stocked with amenities! Staff were very helpful and accommodating as we arrived later than normal to check in and they reserved us a table in the restaurant! Food was excellent! Great choice of seafood on offer and kids menu also available! Breakfast was also good with a wide range of food on offer! Would highly recommend for couples and families alike!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Room was modern and large, breakfast was plentiful and good, onsite parking was 10 euros per night. Location was best, all the shops,bars and restaurants and beach within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Good location, facilities and customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice room, new and modern bathroom, excellent shower, very clean and comfortable bed. Good quality breakfast, we ate in the hotel's restaurant on our first night of stay, we had mains of steak and duck breast, both were delicious. All staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful. Excellent location in centre, very close to seafront, surrounded by restaurants and bars and shopping area close by. Hotel has its own parking which is a plus. We have stayed at Hotel Cajou before and are highly likely to stay there again on a future trip to De Panne.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Great people great time highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great friendly people great atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.5
    Very friendly and kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and kind staff. Good breakfast and a superbe restaurant. Clean, calme and modern room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was lovely, great location right by the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Le contact cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La pluie

    Le contact cool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Goodvalue
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facility in the room

    Good location in a lovely seaside town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.7
    Good location in De Panne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were tiny and uncomfortable, same for the pillows.

    The location was excellent, few meters away from the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant stay in de panne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel very good food excellent would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    8.8
    very friendly staff lovely location excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee tea making facilities in the room would bring hotel star 🌟 rating up

    Excellent breakfast bang in the middle of town

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    pleasant place to stay, above average 3 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no tea or coffee in the room. bar closed off season.

    good breakfast. friendly staff. car park. partly disabled friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.1
    Toilette with glas door
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilette with glas door

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    7.5
    Great location, promenade just across the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Looking a bit drab compared to our last stay 3 years ago. We knew pets were allowed but did not expect them at breakfast. Car parking expensive.

    Great location, promenade just across the road. Breakfast was ok. Staff we met were friendly. Room was good . All in all a good stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    8.3
    The lady who served us at breakfast was lovely, she made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Ignored by management on occasions even though I was standing at reception, I was not acknowledged. I rang the bell and this was also ignored.

    The lady who served us at breakfast was lovely, she made sure that we were seated at a table for 5 every day. She was polite, friendly and always made sure we had drinks and enough food. The standard of cleanliness overall in the hotel and in our rooms was very high. The beds were extremely comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    10
    Very nice hotel, High range hotels standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast fruits were in sirop not fresh. But that is to say something here ;-).

    Very nice hotel, High range hotels standards. Parking on the ground. Great welcome and friendly staff. Quite very clean rooms. No complaints at all.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I got locked in the toilet as the door didn't fit well. I would have liked tea and coffee in the room as you had to go down to the reception for coffee.

    Friendly staff, nice room.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    7.5
    Central Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Central Location

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good location. Helpful and pleasant staff. Excellent restaurant. Would certainly return.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.5
    Less parkingspace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Less parkingspace.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    4.2
    The restaurant was excellent but quite expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room allocated was very small and the bed was very soft.

    The restaurant was excellent but quite expensive.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: