Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tulip Inn Antwerpen 3 stars

Potvlietlaan 2, Berchem, 2600 Antwerp, Belgium

#59 of 65 hotels in Antwerp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2427 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was great, the hotel is close to antwerp airport, the staff were helpful and the room and bathroom were very clean. The Hitel is a 10 minute walk or a 4 minute bus ride from Antwerp Berchem station and very accessable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were a bit old and shabby. This totally did not add up to the pictures you see on Booking.com. The bathroom looked like it did not seen any maintanance for at least 15 years. For this price you may expect a bit more luxury.

    The rooms itself were ok and had enough space for one person on a business trip. The breakfast was very good and extensive. A lot of choice which I liked. The personal was kind and very helpful in any chance you needed help or assistance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was confusion about our reservation. They couldn't find it and the only room they had left was the room for handicapped people which didn't have a bathtub even though we paid for one. They also didn't tell us. We had to find it out ourselves when we arrived in the room. The next day it turned out that booking.com made the reservation on the name of my girlfriend in stead of on my name. I think the confusion was a bit stupid since the booking reference should be enough and they've could've asked for my girlfriends name

    The people were nice. They handled the situation politely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is super old and smells disgusting. For the stars it offers and compared to other Tulip Inns I have stayed this one is the worst! The room is super tiny, there was an outdoor heater indoors in the bathroom that was so noisy -comparable to an airplane which is about to land. Bed linens were clean, however towels were not enough , no extra toilet paper was available and simple amenities as water or fridge were not in the room.

    That we could leave our luggage at the property before check in time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the smell in the whole hotel. Although you can see that it is cleaned every day there is a smell in the carpets, in the elevator , in the rooms, as if people smoke there. it gives the hotel a dirty impression. I only made the reservation because of the location and because I only stayed for 1 niight

    bed was ok, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room tired old and basic. Emergency exits on corridors left open all night with doors tied back so anyone could enter up the back stairs. As a lone traveller I felt very unsafe and left at 6 in the morning

    Nice reception area and receptionist

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we used was in need of a coat of paint and a bit of an upgrade.

    the hotel was clean and in a good location with onsite parking and access to the motorway nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean, needs updating badly, smelly. Lots of dirty marks on walls (worryingly brown marks on wall next to toilet), bathroom tiles desperately need regrouting, bed was incredibly hard and uncomfortable, carpet was grubby, marks all over walls and ceiling in bedroom. There was a general sewage type smell throughout the hotel and an old cigarette smell in our room (as though it used to be a smoking room years ago). Seems they’ve been claiming there will be a refurbishment for a couple of years, I don’t think it’s coming though... Wouldn’t revisit. There’s better hotels nearby for roughly the same money. The cheaper deal isn’t worth it. I recommend you only use this hotel if your here for 1-3 nights and you’re using it as a base as we were. I wouldn’t want to have to stay here for a whole week.

    Friendly staff, good as a base, close to some good food options, free parking. Bath, shower, sink and toilet were clean. Bedding was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I came with 14 pax, the procedure to get the room key is too long for such big group. The reception should have more flexibility and more people working.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee-making facilities in the room.

    Breakfast was tasty and good variety. Coffee excellent. Croissants good and even the bacon was tasty and in abundance!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink in the bathroom was unstable and there is weird smell in the rooms(mixture of nice perfume and old furniture). Generally, good quality for the money.

    It has free parking and easy access to the highway. Really convenient supermarket is close and quite neighborhood.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smells weird, the heater doesn't work and the toilet got clogged. They are very stingy about toilet paper, won't give you more than 2 at a time.

    Location, breakfast was ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather smaller room than seen on picture. Slightly outdated. I requested a silent room as I was on business travel and they put me in a room next to a room with family & children... It was a Wednesday night, no holidays, in a hotel with more than 300 rooms... Leaves me wondering if they didn't read my email or just didn't care... Overall pricing is also more expensive than other similar hotels closer to city center

    Breakfast was good & quite extensive Free parking in front of the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smelled of rotten egg bit run down in general only thing around is an Aldi not great if you want to be in the thick of city

    Good location if you are travelling through, just on the ring road outside of the Low emmisson zone. Near to trams into city centre City bike hire scheme round the corner as well. decent shower offers free parking but is limited, although there is free street parking in the general area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arriving late to little parking facilities and waiting long at reception to enlist an already confirmed and payed stay.

    Located near my business appointment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Hallway smelled like sewage. The staff knew about this, said it had been a problem for weeks but there was nothing they could do during my group’s stay. Spoke to the reception staff and they did not have the authority to offer us a solution, they wouldn’t speak to the manager for us. We had to call ourselves. For a business booking of 3 rooms that is terrible customer service! - The bathroom in our room smelled of stale urine, and that’s an understament. Spending more than 5 minutes in there made me light headed. It was dirty, with buildup from years in the faucet, sink and toilet. Stains on the sink. For a Tulip Inn hotel and at the price we paid this was a disgrace. It is an atrocity that a respectable chain like Tulip Inn allow their hotel to reqch such a state, and for them to continue to price it as a respectable hotel when clearly it is the level of a cheap hostel. It’s also apparent they do not invest in their personnel, who were ill-informed and uninterested in the guests. We spent 15 minutes waiting in line at the checkout before we simply left and let the other guests in our party checkout for us. The line was increasing in size as the employee proceeded to slowly take her time and not communicate with anyone. While myself And 7 other guests were waiting to checkout there was a drug addict passed out in the lobby with a beer in one hand, an unlit joint in the other and only one sock on..... To put it lightly, this was our worst hotel experience ever, and definitely not the cheapest. STAY AWAY!

    It was close to the venue where I had an event

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some lamps where broken! Heating worked slowly. The showergel did NOT work properly. I would appreciate MORE pillows on the bed. It is not good for neck and back with small pillows. Good service at the counter. Good the bar is long time open.

    Some lamps where broken! Heating worked slowly. The showergel did NOT work properly. I would appreciate MORE pillows on the bed. It is not good for neck and back with small pillows. Good service at the counter. Good the bar is long time open.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and bed

    The bed was uncomfortable. It was broken. It was like trying to sleep in a wok. Next morning when I mentioned this to the front desk, he was impatient and rude.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is somewhat poor. Croissants aren't really croissants. Fruit was unripe and no variety. Coffee terrible. Scramble egg not egg. Room is a little tired.

    Value for money, location, clean room, quiet. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we stayed in TulipInn, the elevator was not functioning during the whole stay and we had to walk up and down the stairs until third floor. Also, the room did not look very spacious as in the picture. Some of the lights in the hall were off. Particularly, one of the male staffs in the reception was not friendly at all.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The room was still cold even with the (extremely old) heater on max - The towel has a (blood/poop/whatever) stain on it?!? - 25 mins at least by public transportation from the center. Still have to walk for another 20 mins from the nearest station to the hotel. - The housekeeping was quite loud with their talking and laughing in the morning in other rooms. We could hear it clearly - Thin walls -> noise from other rooms. - Really small room, poor facilities

    - There's a bathtub

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like that the night manager had to be called to acquire extra pillows. The room was poorly maintained. The radiator was hanging off the wall on one screw. There was a vile smell throughout our floor only accentuated by cheap air fresheners.

    The location was ideal near the city but parking both at the hotel and city was difficult. Traffic in Antwerp is a nightmare. Next time we'll book a hotel nearer public transport and use a tram for city access.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is sad.In the middle of nowhere.Amongst apartment buildings and highway.No shops nor restaurants nearby.However,it's only 10 mins to walk to Berchem station though.No kettle in the room.They should have one.

    It is a quiet room as you have 2 doors to keep the noise away.The bed is very good and comfy.Love it.Wifi very good too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms felt a bit old and worn, strong perfume/air freshener in the room and corridors

    Good power shower, friendly staff, 10 minutes on foot from Berchem train station, good price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirk the guy on the front desk was very rude and in fact insulted myself and my colleague, I've never been treated in such a way while checking into an hotel, considering I stay in hotels 4 times a month on business, an utter disgrace. I visit Antwerp every 2 weeks, in every other hotel people are nice and helpful, this guy Dirk was just horrible.

    Coffee in Room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough plug points to charge your devices. There was no bath tub lid, I had to ask the reception staff. The wifi was bit sloggy at times. There was no glass to fetch water to drink

    Moderate spacious room, very good staff (brought me bath tub lid when I mentioned), restaurant downstairs, big window

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell of drains at our end of the hotel. We didn't complain as we stayed only two nights. It would have been nice to have tea/ coffee making facilities in the room

    The staff were very helpful and friendly and the room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is excellent as currently there are major roadworks in Antwerp and getting into the city by car is a nightmare as many roads closed until 2019. Far easier to stay outside and this hotel offered great value for money for one night stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelled like sewers on the floor or like in a hospital for immobile patients. Sheets had weird stains, that looked like black mold or something. Also there was no available parking slots so we had to park our car on the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a bad smell in the hotel the day we arrived particularly on the third floor to which we were allocated our first room. Staff kindly changed our room to the first floor. The smell was less on the first floor and less apparent in the morning.

    Location close to town and easy access from and to the motorway.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 3rd bed had a very small uncomfortable mattress. Only cups, tea etc for 2 people. This was not replenished for the second day and dirty cups and glasses were left in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, we had a very unpleasant experience. Upon arrival, we found the room we were given with open doors, cold and with water and towels on the floor. Seems like there was water damage. We went back to the reception to ask for another room because this was clearly not usable. The unfriendly staff gave us another room, that wasn't a double-room as we had booked, but a twin with wheels underneath the beds so putting both beds together had little effect. We again went to kindly ask for another room but the hotel was fully booked so that was the only option. The guy first tried to tell us that we had booked a twin, no double (which was really not the case) and after he told us that all beds were the same and that a double bed was just two put together, which was simply not true as well.. all in all not the worst experience ever, but the next morning his colleague asked us how we liked our stay, we told him about the past night and he told us that his colleague had offered us free breakfast which was again, simply not true but rather a brazenly lie! At this point our entire experience with the staff was really negative and they handled the entire situation in an unfriendly manner, instead of saving it with a friendly service! Two sidenotes: the hairdryer didn't work, there was only towels for one person and the cleaningstaff comes running in without knocking the door in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit outdated but accepted for the money you pay. Parking is a bit limited as it is public parking, but again if you find space, you safe EU10.

    Good location (close to highway), value for money, nice bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the scrambled egg at breakfast was horrible; I mentioned it to the manager who promised to look into this!

    hotel was convenient, comfortable and friendly; exactly suited my requirements; excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very far from center of Antwerp. Smell on the hotel corridor was horrible - as if there was a dead body or no one clean toilets for months. Old carpets in the room. You don't want to step there barefoot. Breakfast was very expensive for what they served there. Scrambled eggs were watery. All the time there was lack of something. We ended up eating two rolls with cheese and ham for 14 euros!

    Good location when you just looking for some place to stay for the night or when you are going for Tomorrowland. Free parking. Basic room with everything you need for a short stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The soft drink selection in the bar was lacking (there wasn't any). Apart from this minor quibble there were no issues. I probably wouldn't want to spend too much time in the hotel due to the location surrounded by office buildings.

    Location to public transport into Antwerp was excellent being only 5 minutes from the stop with a choose of lines. Then about 10 minutes on the tram right into the centre,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose this hotel as it had parking and access to the historic centre was easy. This consisted of a five minute walk to the tram stop and ten minutes to get to the centre of town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed our overnight stay at this hotel which was good value. Our room was clean and quiet. On checking in, the young man on reception was very polite and efficient. The outdoor car park is spacious and easy to access and has further parking at the rear of hotel. Contrary to a previous review, the hotel does have a lift which is right beside the reception !! We ate in the bar and the food was nice. The hotel is on the outskirts of the city centre but tram nearby or approximately 10 minutes taxi ride away. The weather was warm and sunny and it was nice sitting at the tables and chairs on the outdoor patio area. Unable to comment on breakfast as did not have this here. The staff were very friendly and polite and made us feel welcome. We will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not so clear as it can be accepted.

    The bed was comfortable. Good pillows :) the staff was really helpful with locating our bycicles in a safe place for a night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no A/C so I wouldn't recommend using if it during hot days. The bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. The pillows were really not pillows, more like tiny clumps of uncomfortable cotton, using two didn't even help. The location just needs a deep cleaning and update of the beds and pillows. Wasn't really anything close-by to eat or get water. The stairs to each floor was really bad smelling and it was like the hotel used some sort of product to hide the scent.

    The front desk was super helpful and very pleasant. You don't have to pay for parking since there are some spots you can use right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very unfriedly at the check-in and not very helpful; You hear the Sound of the motorway very loud (accept you are too tired :) )

    Staff at the Hotel Restaurant was very friendly; Very Close to the motorway; if you come by car and if you just are here for sleeping it is ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel house seems to somewhat worn-out and not actively maintained. The rooms and restaurant area were clean and tidy but the overall feeling is tired. The lift (the only one!) was out of use in the morning, and staircase really was not clean and tidy. The parking area was partly unorganized and not in a decent condition (bumby).

    The breakfast was ok. The staff was very polite and helpful. The location itself is good close to the ring roads, but there is not a left turn possibility to the hotel from the main street but the approach needs a U-turn or entering smaller streets.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not open the window at night due to the noise of the motorway, lack of air conditioning. The motorway is some 100 to 200 metres away! PS The sound proofing is perfect once the window is closed

    The location of the hotel was ideally situated for stopping overnight on the way back to the Eurotunnel; adjacent to the motorway/main route.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is just a "campanille"-style hotel with a new name. Rooms are small and outdated. beds are not comfortable, although I was told I was put in a recent remoddeled room. Bathroom too small with almost no amenities.

    Parking at the back of the hotel. But thats it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was being in a business complex, but no great problem.

    Excellent for an overnight stay - close to motorway network, but in quiet location. The restaurant was open till 2200 hrs and good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit expensive for basic hotel. Dinner too late - doesn't start til 8.30pm - if you want an early night for early morning start

    Convenient for stop off motorway

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is pretty far from the city center, but with a tram you can arrive in 15 minutes (it's a small town)

    Very friendly staff and helpful. The room was clean and had everything you need. Same for the bathroom. It's located in a nice and quiet area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. If I were to be critical and that would be at a push, the room was on the small side.

    The hotel was very good. My stay was made more enjoyable due to the pleasant staff. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    You can easily access City Center of Antwerpen by Bus or Tram Station Close to Hotel. Don't miss Berchem area where is full of Art Nouveau town house (5min walk from Hotel)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soup was not nice at all most likely out of a tin. The bed was uncomfortable and there was a fan in the bathroom you couldn't turn off and was very loud. Every now and then the bathroom would smell like smoke possibly from other rooms not nice from a non smoker. Also twice my wife asked for hot water to make a cup of tea in our room the second time she was told she would be charged if she asked again. Poor when only asking for hot water.

    Good parking. Good wifi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No open shower / wet-room with our disabled room was a problem.

    Very Helpful staff. Brought a second bed into our room, meaning I didn't have to sleep on the floor! -rooms for the handicapped tend to have a double bed only.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite tricky to get to by road as they are digging up the surrounding area (this is common in Antwerp) and the GPS cannot cope.

    Excellent value for money, comfy bed and excellent shower and the location was quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom need some renovation. It's not the newest hotel.

    Comfortable bed, free parking, well informed stuff, good value for money, easy to get to city centre, new towels.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fan in the bathroom was continuously on, all night. Reportedly this was not an isolated situation in my room. Having your earplugs with you will improve your sleep experience.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room soundproofing was not of a high standard, in the evening the TVs playing in the neighbouring rooms were heard loudly.

    There's a lot of parking space just outside. The room was quite small - slightly bigger than the bed, but just as it should be. It's easy to get there from the highway and from the city center. Personnel at the reception was very kind.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So difficult to get to this hotel , I was driving from Amsterdam, even with Tom Tom.

    May be reasonable price with free parking that's why I choose this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Constant noise from the bathroom extractor fan...irritating No tea and coffee making facilities

    Check in swift and polite ...room clean but very small ...free wifi

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here before few times.Its starting to look tired in desperate need of refit.Electic heaters In rooms not good repair the heating system.Competition in area strong may change next time pity because nice staff and good location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom needs some service. there is something squeeking all the time in the bathroom, the shower was kind of partly broken. otherwise it was very o.k.

    Hello, the people were wery nice and helpful. we were satistied. the hotel is quiet and it was important for us. the cleaning in the rook was very well done.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior looks a bit outdated, but still functional and no floor heating in bathroom. Wi-Fi could be faster. Price could have been lower Apart of mentioned above, all is more-less at good level

    Free parking, bath tub, double doors (which makes a room really quiet), comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no plug for the bathtub, and the bathroom smelled of fungus. The bathroom has no permanent heating but a strange system where it is only heated for a few minutes at a time. They should make the bath solidly built in to bathroom. I think the fungus is behind the wooden panel that surrounds the bath.

    Nice comfy bed and clean room. Good hair dryer.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    + great choice when travelling to Antwerp by car as the hotel has a free parking + helpful staff + clean and bright room + easy travel to the city center by tram

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room allocated was very tired and dated. I have stayed at this hotel before and the room I had then was very nice. Guess this was a "budget" room. Booking in at reception takes forever. Their computer system and procedure is extremely slow.

    The hotel is a short walk from the tram/bus depot in Bercham, which is a short ride from Antwerp. Little point driving in as parking is horrendous as are the parking fees.Free on-road parking and suprisingly the beds were comfy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit small.

    Convenient location, near train and tram & autoroute exit. Staff extremely nice and friendly. Breakfast very good. a nice bar for evening drink.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were not very comfortable. Also, I did not find the staff that nice as I expected. It is nice when they are more friendly, specially when you are with a baby...

    It was OK! But with babies I would go somewhere else!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience. Website states there is parking but it's very cramped, roadside or on the dark behind the hotel - did not feel safe. Bedroom smelled of air freshener rather than clean. Mattress was lumpy and sagged in the middle meaning we spent all night trying not to roll into each other. Bathroom was very old and not clean. The whole hotel is in urgent need of refurbishment.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to getting an earlier ferry from Dover to Dunkirk (and then driving) we arrived at the Tulip Inn at 7am, 5 hrs prior to our scheduled check in. The receptionist (Wem I think) was super helpful, and managed to juggle some rooms around so that we could check in early (additional cost just €25), shower and grab a couple of hours sleep prior to checking out the sights in Antwerp. Located only a 5 minute walk from the tram stop, local shop and close (but not too close) to the motorway. If you are going into Antwerp city take line 9 (Orange) which takes you smack bang into the city centre. We got off at Groenplaats. As far as we were concerned the room was clean, the water was hot, the bed was comfy and the staff were friendly, what more can you ask for.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free parking but totally fully booked so had to search for parking space. No AC in the room. Quite expensive breakfast (even it was good though).

    Easy access to motorway. Free parking. Clean room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air con which normally would not be a problem for me but when i visited it was the weather was very hot. At least the large windows could be fully opened.

    Easy to travel to city center via tram (only about 15-20mins). Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we entered the room there was smell of cigarette smoke, but after opening the window it quickly subsided.

    We arrived very late, yet got an excellent night's sleep - the bed and pillows were perfect, compared to other placed - excellently comfortable. A nice, neat room, very clean. Quiet location. Friendly staff. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i check out and no one saw the room and after 4 days they took 500 euoroa from my visa i called then to ask why and they said there was a damge in the room , i asked what was it and they said there was water on the floor , this is absloutly not true and if so this is not a damge and you should and not proffiaoinal at all to take the amonut 4 days after i left the country , however this is a very bad behavoier

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy location to drive to. Very comfortable room and the standard of continental breakfast was good. We used it as a stop over as part of a longer drive across Europe and I would recommend this as a good hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just one thing: the ventilation system in the bathroom was very noisy and could not be turned off.

    We did a Belgium trip with a car, so this was the perfect hotel to stay if you want to visit Antwerpen for a day. The hotel is located on the ring road, so you don't have to enter in the city centre with a car and spend hours around and looking for a parking. They have a free parking in front of the hotel, so you can leave your car, buy ticket at the reception and take the tram to the city centre (10 minutes ride). The staff was very polite, the room was clean with comfortable beds, everything was ok. Very functional if you are travelling with a car.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy, not only from the motor-way but also from the old air-conditioning system in the bathroom which it is not possible to turn off. The bathroom was dated and not very clean. I wouldn't stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no air-conditioning at this hotel except at the restaurant and bar.

    The staff was super helpful and friendly. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable. Taxicab to Old City is 15 euro if called to hotel, 13 euro to hotel if you pick it up at Old City.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Tulip Inn Antwerpen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: