Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Brouwerij Het Anker 3 stars

Guido Gezellelaan 49, 2800 Mechelen, Belgium

#23 of 29 hotels in Mechelen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 640 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and easy to reach hotel that is part of a brewery...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very nice and easy to reach hotel that is part of a brewery complex that makes some of the best beers in the world (and the have the certificates to prove it!) The bistro/restaurant is nice and serves some very good food. No show-off, no fancy stuff but just really really good food that goes perfect with the brews they serve, and a very original interior that makes you feel as if it is part of the brewery experience. And the service...sometimes small things make a huge difference in the feel-good feeling: during check-in I informed the staff that I would have a very early morning check-out and without me asking, they proposed me to prepare me a breakfast travel package that they could drop off at the room door during the night. That is 'caring for your customers'. I had no time to participate in the brewery visit they organize but I bet it is worth doing it. In my case I stayed here because I needed an easy-access place near the Antwerp-Brussels highway, but it is clear that this place offers enough to make it much more than a stop-over hotel. I'm planning on going back and bringing a group of friends.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a foul (bad) smell in the bathroom. Too bad we missed the beer tour.

    Breakfast was great! Rooms are big, recently renovated and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic will stay here again hopefully on my next visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Upon arrival my reservation was processed effectively and efficiently the receptionist spoke good English and was most helpful and explained all that was required to have a great stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Fascinating hotel of one of the best belgian breweries!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative if i even can call it like that is that air conditioning is not taken in consideration! There were very surprising 30+ degrees temperatures end of May that caused us to sleep on open windows the whole night and even that was not completely enough.... Maybe for the future it'll be good to have aircon installed in the rooms!

    A hotel in one of the best (if not the) belgian breweries is a dream! Rooms are designed great and cleanliness is top notch! Restaurant is of great quality and brings memories of the first time i tried Gouden Carolus beers..Really liked the vending machine with their own beers inside the hotel! You can always get a bottle even after the restaurant closes!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Great beer tasting experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived the reception was closed and nobody was answering the phone. So we had some unpleasant moments trying to figure out what to do next. Finally we found out that there was an entrance through the restaurant. They should definitely put some notice on the reception door.

    The hotel is located in a brewery. It has a brasserie which offers the full variety of beer produced by Het Anker and serves local specialties. The beer was really amazing. Gouden Carolus Tripel got the gold award for the world best Tripel beer in 2012. There was a vending machine in the lobby with beer. The room was quite spacious with authentic decor. The breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Great beer and excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows open directly to the street behind the hotel.

    This is a hotel for beer lovers. It is located within the walls of the brewery but has no additional attractions besides the restaurant (excellent!). Short walk to the center of Mechelen where there is a beautiful cathedral and nice, welcoming cafés.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Close to the old city centre and easy walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The vending machine was noisy if you are in the room close to it

    Close to the old city centre and easy walk. For a one night or short stay, the accommodation is ideal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.7
    front desk staff very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    go to hotel restaurant to have dinner, but feel not so good. staff not so friendly (for ladies only), with discrimination for my feeling.

    front desk staff very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Very nice hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a hot spot on the floor, middle of the room. Even with all the heating turned down, the room temp was too high. Due to problems with the credit card machines, checking out took too long. In the end the receptionist had to change the machine and type in card numbers manually.

    Newly renovated rooms!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    WOOOOW! perfect place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was great!

    PERFECT PLACE ! with a perfect food and great breakfast and - the best beersss! we had room number 6 - looked the same like on the Pictures from booking.com hotel , Beers, people Working there, restaurant, food, service and Mechelen city...PERFECT!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Unique hotel near city center. And worth staying if you have not.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish the check in office was open till later hours. ANd some kind of convenience store was available on-site

    Big room. Clean hotel. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    A pleasant but quirky hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold on arrival but the radiator in the room heated up quite quickly. The bathroom radiator did not work. Good size clean bathroom but the lack of toiletries was obvious; there was only a small bar of hand soap. I stay in a lot of hotels and have become accustomed to not needing to bring shower gel; this was a small problem. Breakfast was a little “awkward”. Cutlery and crockery was already on the tables which meant firstly having to collect a cup, glass or plate from the table before getting a juice, coffee or food. The scrambled eggs were good although they were in the same serving dish as the bacon and the bacon fat had run into the eggs; I expect this will be a problem for vegetarians.

    Well lit room with a comfortable chair

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location for cross channel travel in a unique setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of yeast was a bit sickly after a while.

    Located on the edge of Mechelen so 90 mins - 2 hours from all ferry routes to U.K, 20 mins from Brussels. Brewery restaurant and gift shop are both open until 9 o’clock every night, locals use it as their pub.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.3
    Nice tour and brewery, but place is too busy and noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was extremely busy. The check in was slow and the rooms were not ready at 2PM. There was no place in the restaurant, it was full. The rooms were very noisy, people playing games until after midnight in the common area, doors constantly slamming in the hallway.

    The tour was very good, especially the tasting of the beers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Very warm and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from street could be heard.

    Very warm and comfortable room. in the brewery as advertised. Breakfast choice good, and bar open until midnight most days.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Sleeping in a brewery
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not possible to park inside the hotel property and the (public) parking just outside is billed per hour from 9:00 o' clock in the morning. Breakfast should be improved. Heating system in the room was not well managed (they turn it off quite early in the evening...it was a bit cold during the night)

    Located next to the hystorical center of Mechelen (Malin), it is very convenient for walking around and for business meetings. The rooms are brand new, very big and very clean. Room's furnitures and equipments are super and stylish (bedside tables are made by plexiglass cubes, containing beer crates).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I rather not hear the neighbours walking and making phone calls in their own room

    Rooms are recently re-decorated. Next to a brewery/restaurant/bar. Rooms are not sound proof.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money. I will go again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In order to keep the new rooms as nice as they are now, they need to be cleaned more thoroughly. To exchange the towels every day is not necessary, but proper cleaning is. Breakfast is served only as of 7 a.m. - usually too late for me. Reception is also only open as of 7 a.m. - but check-out the evening before worked fine. Reception staff is sometimes a bit grumpy. No German channel on TV.

    The renovated rooms are nice, simple but comfortable. The brewery restaurant and pub next door is very nice indeed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    This is our 2nd time staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything!

    This is our 2nd time staying here. The first was in 2011. We love the room renovations that have been done. We love this place and will continue to return whenever we find ourselves in the area. The staff is amazing, friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.8
    Poor , will not be using again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Housekeeping left my hotel door open all day, Workmen drilling etc early in morning, trucks and skips outside hotel rooms. Showers were freezing cold on one morning. The only difference between a single and a double room was the size of the room, Anyone using the external stairs to get to the first floor could see straight into the bathroom

    Rooms were clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice place if you don't mind the renovations going on
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Courtyard outside rooms being used as storage place for old equipment and renovation materials. Renovation crews working late into evening and early in morning.

    Rooms were nice. Breakfast was very good. Walking distance to area like city center. Easily accessible by public transportation from train station or 9 euro for cab. Had safe in room. Restaurant and brewery on premises.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Great food, value and comfortable rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff didn't mention that the main gates are locked shut around most of the hotel/brewery at some point at night. I arrived in the rain just after midnight, and had to struggle to find a late entry point in the section of the hotel that was under construction.

    Great beer and food at the brewery the hotel is attached to. Central market in Mechelen was also nice, a bit like stepping back in time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Brouwery, Restaurant, Bar and Hotel in one location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit hot in the room

    Brouwery, Restaurant, Bar and Hotel in one location! Easy to reach by car, a short walk to the city centrer, we really enjoyed it. The personal was very friendly and helpful in all different parts of the complex. And they have the best beer ;-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    4.2
    Go for the beer but sleep elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodations lacked quite a bit. The property is beautiful but the hotel rooms are in dire need of updating. They were dingy, and lacked normal amenities that one normally receives in a room. We found out all too late (and at different times) that the hotel room was out of toilet paper (at a brewery no less!) and while taking a shower the following morning we found the soap dispensers to be bone dry! At this point we did not see any reason to alert the front desk, as I was already in the midst of a shower. I sure hope the replenished before the next guest arrived. To get to their breakfast room (breakfast included) you have to walk through the bottom bar, which was being cleaned. It felt like we were intruding and in everyone's way. Honestly, I would not recommend this property as a place to stay.

    The beer is good and the brewery is beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Simple and straightforward accommodation but with a fab restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I had to work the next day. Would have done a brewery tour otherwise.

    Not a high end luxury hotel, but totally fit for purpose for a few nights stay. Staff extremely helpful, great restaurant, very clean, comfy bed, great breakfast and overnight accommodation ....... IN A BREWERY :). Need one say more? Job done! I'll certainly stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    Gezelligheid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent as always. The restaurant/breakfast is top quality. The staff are nice and always helpful. Large rooms and comfy beds and of course it's in a brewery! Mechelen's main rail station is about 30 minutes walking, or local trains stop at Mechelen Nekkerspoel station which is about 15 minutes walk via the main square. Bus/taxi options are also available of course.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.3
    Coming back next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very simple but satisfying, especially because it was included in the price.

    The staff was nice and the building was beautiful. The room was clean enough (little bit old fashioned) and cosy. Such a special place to be! You cannot go here and not take the tour through the brewery. The guide was just lovely.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.8
    disappointing overnight stay after a great brewery tour and good food in the brasserie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dated decor and fittings; all pervasive smell of stubbed out cigarettes in our twin room lingered in our clothes and hair afterwards - yuk! beds ok - not quite saggy; cleanliness of shower controlls could be better; dusty strip around edge of room; curtains torn off fixing strip - maintaince could be improved!!! this is the closest we've ever come to feeling like 1970s travelling salesmen ; - (

    being on the brewery site for tour, good brasserie food; good size room with table and chairs, good linen; breakfast acceptable but not of the standard n quality of lunch / evening meals All the potential is there for a great stay if only you update facilities and decor

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful location to discover the city of Mechelen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a little bit outdated. Some refurbishing needed. Leakage of heating radiator in bathroom .

    Location is excellent. Beautifully located in Brewery area. From there you can walk to the city centre through the old begijnhof. I would highly recommend to have lunch / dinner in the brasserie of the Brewery T Anker. Excellent dishes and excellent beers. Also I would recommend to go on the Brewery guided tour. Very nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    6.7
    A 'Marmite' stay - we enjoyed it, some friends had issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of our group had issues with black damp patches in their room but not us. Kettle needed a longer flex - we had to boil on the floor. It is a working brewey in old premises and would benefit from a makeover.

    Our room was clean and ready to use as we arrived and was serviced to same standard each day. Restaurant food was very good with steaks cooked to perfection.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    5.0
    Dated hotel, skip the breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was ground floor next to entrance: super noisy with people coming and going. Breakfast staff were non-existant, so ordering anything was impossible. Breakfast buffet already meager at 09:30am. Room dated and needs repair.

    Good location, walking distance from city centre and easy driving distance to the Exhibition centre

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.1
    Nice beer experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is a bit old, and the rooms have an 80's-90's feel. Don't have high expectations regarding modernity. There is a vending machine with beers at the lobby, but it wasn't working properly at the time :(

    The hotel is located at the Brouwerij Het Anker, famous for the Gouden Carolus beers. The visit is recommended, both to the brewery and the distillery. Very worth it! Don't forget to take a look at the shop for nice beers and items.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.1
    Great food but basic rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were rather too firm and the room was pretty basic, no tea/coffee making facilities. Quite noisy from the main road which is directly outside.

    Good location for visiting Luxembourg and surrounding villages, the food was fabulous. The shower was good if a little cramped. Able to park our motorbikes under the cycle shelter which was a bonus. There is ample parking at the back and the bus stop is directly outside.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.5
    Good spot for a stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in great need of refurbishment.

    Easy access, with parking. Was on a brewery site, with associated bar and restaurant. Nice walk into the old town centre, through site of historical interest.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    "Classic"
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Weekday breakfast finishes a little early at 0930 - would be better finishing at the same time as weekends (1030). The 'Wurlitzer' drinks dispenser in the lounge is a great feature but it needs to be better maintained or renewed as some of the bottles get stuck and the money falls straight through too much.

    Comfy beds, in a brewery, excellent food and beer(!), friendly staff. Only a ten minute walk into town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    This is the fifth year we have stayed here, good location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the fifth year we have stayed here, good location, friendly staff and very good value for money, with the added bonus of it being in a brewery.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    8.8
    A night in the brewery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was amazed by the size of the room we had. The breakfast was good as well. The vending machine in the foyer which dispensed bottles of beer was a quirky and nice idea.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, great beer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Friendly staff, great beer. Tour of the brewery was very interesting.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    4.6
    No air conditioning and there seemed to be floor heating on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and there seemed to be floor heating on top, sth to do with the water heating system i guess

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent as was the beer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the bedroom and it was exceptionally hot during our stay

    Lovely big room and fantastic shower in bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Beer drinkers dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sleep next to your favorite brewery! Nice clean rooms and a beer vending machine in the hallway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Quality accommodation in a nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The newly refurbished Het Anker lives up to expectations with a bar and brewery next door to supply refreshments.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Great stay, great city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were like postage stamps but that seems to be the standard.

    Bed,shower, staff, breakfast.Being in a Brewery.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    Nicely designed hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not that special but still convenient enough for a city walk.

    Very characteristic hotel in old beer brewery.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    We enjoyed the vending machine with beer and appreciated the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed the vending machine with beer and appreciated the glassware for loan. The breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable meal, drinks and hotel stay after attending a soccer match in Mechelen. Charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super cute hotel attached to a yummy restaurant and brewery. The room was very clean and comfortable with a nice bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    Have a great dinner at their Brasserie and then stay right there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Definitely the place to stay if you want to have dinner at their Brasserie. Nice rooms, good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Absolutely great from checking to check out. Food fabulous, room great and beer out of this world!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was fab, comfy, roomy, clean and just great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice bar facility with own brewed beer and snacks.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had an odor.

    Nice bar facility with own brewed beer and snacks. Room has decent size and work desk, WiFi good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Alles was top een aanrader
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles was top

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice rooms, good location, food in restaurant needs to get back to its past high standard.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food in the restaurant has gone downhill since my last stay. Not good value for money.

    The refurbished rooms are very nice. Huge beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel in great area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in and breakfast flexibility

    LocAtion and facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    The beer, amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beer, amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice. Enjoyed the hotel, the restaurant, the food & the beer ☺️

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.1
    Value for money but bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisiness

    Restaurant, clean rooms, simple but practical

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    They could have a frigobar with beers available in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They could have a frigobar with beers available in the bedroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    The beer was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit of construction next to our room but overall great

    Beer vending machine

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    We had a good time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink in the bathroom was smal.

    The room was modern and clean. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.9
    the location is convenient and the vibe at the hotel is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location is convenient and the vibe at the hotel is amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    6.3
    Good Location / Rooms Not Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms need updating. I was told this was being done last year!

    Great food in the restaurant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    NICE STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean Comfey rooms, lekker breakfast ,verry Good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.2
    Overall excellent and we will return in the future!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location being in the old part of mechelen and size of room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    A great stopover or a base for exploring the region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access, secure parking, excellent bar serving the beers made at the brewery and great breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.5
    location, restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms without atmosphere, basic . WLAn did not work at all

    location, restaurant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent brewery tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent brewery tour

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Location
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    Room size, Beer excellent, food good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ventilation in room

    Room size, Beer excellent, food good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.2
    Thoroughly Enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great bar and Brasserie. Good free on site parking. Convenient location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    The perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    9.6
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We wanted to have a fridge in the room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.8
    Accessible Bar, Restaurant, and within walking distance of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Personally, I would have liked a few more items for breakfast, fruit, yoghourt, and more choice of juices. Not complaining; that which was provided was good quality.

    Accessible Bar, Restaurant, and within walking distance of town centre. Pleasant rooms for breakfast with view of Brewery. Accommodation is basic but comfortable and spacious with good shower facilities.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel with excellent beer shop and brasserie (which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel with excellent beer shop and brasserie (which has excellent food and beer). Very helpful & friendly staff. I've stayed here before and will return the next time I'm in Mechelen.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    9.6
    The bed was comfortable, and it was near to a lot of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing really

    The bed was comfortable, and it was near to a lot of the sights to see. The tour of the brewery was really cool and very in depth. It may have been the best tour I have been on, and I have been to quite a few breweries.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    5.8
    The breakfast was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds were quit soft, the location of the hotel out of the center. The comfort of the room, supposed to be a 3 star seems not to match. Fairly expensive for the offered comfort

    The breakfast was very good

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Brouwerij Het Anker traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: