Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Brussels Carrefour de L’Europe 4 stars

Grasmarkt 110, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#101 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1419 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine,, breakfast was good,, staff was helpful, enjoyed the stay,, in the centre of everything ...better than ibis which is next to the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Brussels accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was not working in first night. However reception girl- Alexandra?? - was very helpful and had different room for us on second night

    Location and really good assistance from receptionist Alexandra in where to go ; main sights and places to eat and helping us when air con not working

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    was very noisy at night because windows do not close tightly;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    was very noisy at night because windows do not close tightly; final invoice was not correct because wrong breakfast rate was applied; card was charged with wrong amount and receptionist did not know how to make correction; WiFi was very slow in the room even for emails

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    super centric you can reach everything by feet.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not free parking. breakfast was quit expensive 22 euros pro person. the corrido4 smell like cigarrete

    super centric you can reach everything by feet..no need to take taxis or tram.. Parking lot iys right next to the hotel und central station just about 1 min walking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    The location is excellent as very close to the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi is not very good and drops out quite frequently, needs to be improved.

    The location is excellent as very close to the main attractions. The view from the room was also spectacular.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    It`s ok, if everything else is booked.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only comment I have is the atmosfere in the hotel. Hotel is quite old, it would need a renovation, expecially for this price I payed - 240€/night.

    Location and staff superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location as it gives easy access to Brussels Central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location as it gives easy access to Brussels Central station and then of course around the corner from the Grand Place. Definitely stay here and avoid the Ibis 🧐

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant, central location and clean, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tv in the room had a rather fuzzy picture, only 1 English channel that I could find and the remote control only worked patchily. Fortunately we only wanted to watch the news in the morning and before bed and it was ok for that!

    Very comfortable, firm beds, relatively spacious bathroom, great view over Grasmarkt and despite the busy, noisy location only a little noise floated up to our 2nd floor room and it did not disturb our sleep. It was nice to find water and fruit available in the lobby one afternoon but then they were not there the next day. Very friendly helpful staff on reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3rd floor public space carpet room to lift in a bad state, stained and dirty. Why we had to ask for two cups to be left in the room when two people were obviously staying!?

    Nice room, comfortable bed with a great outlook over a square. The location is how this hotel survives. Never had breakfast as it was expensive, it was to easy to walk 25metres to one of the many food outlets

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    I am coming here for a years, but this hotel is not what it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms need to be renew, bathroom as well. Our shower was broken , pillows are bad, very uncomfortable.

    I am coming here for a years, but this hotel is not what it was. The only thing I still love is great location and fantastic view. Breakfast is great but too expensive. Staff is very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Very well located, in the middle of historical center and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room decoration, make the room look like old. For a 4 stars hotel I expected more from room and service.

    Very well located, in the middle of historical center and close of Brussel Central Train Station. Excellent Breakfast. Good view from room. Good front desk attendance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Convenient stay in the center of Brussels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather cool at night for our taste.

    Close to central station and Grand place. We were offered a free upgrade. The view from the 5th floor suite was unique to Grassmarkt and towards Grand place at night. Personnel very helpful. Breakfast adequate. Excellent location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    Unexception and dissapoint
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is not enough (One man that become reception, front desk and room service at the same time) we have called room service for change the blanket because they are some sign of the blood from the last guest but no one pick up phone then the ring transfer to reception, we have to wait him to come up to see and change the new blanket. The room need to renovate.

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.7
    Novotel may better than this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Door at entrance is malfunctioned. Wifi is weak. I used free wifi of Novotel. It is better than NH even if I am in the room of NH.

    Location is good from central station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    Very good breakfast for all tastes .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t warm enough. I was given a radiator and it was better.

    Very good breakfast for all tastes . Big comfortable bed. Excellent location . Next to the train station and all tourist sights . Friendly and helpful personnel .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    5.0
    Cold and stinky
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived 10:30 at night. The heating system was off (room under the roof)outside snow , inside 14 degrees. The room was stinky, as if it had not been used for ages.

    Reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.7
    Quite below expectations for this hotel chain’s reputation
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is generally run down, certainly by comparison to how it is advertised. The main lobby smelled like sewage (just like the first room they send us in - we eventually changed to a non smelly one, though rather loud at night). One of the clerks was, yes, nice and professional, though his jacket was very dirty and full of dandruff. (Not to be unkind but it’s not something you expect at a 4* welcome desk.) Moreover, generally speaking, our room had used up furniture, dirty curtains and a beat up bathroom. Of course one doesn’t expect everything to be new. But this is an issue of low maintenance; nothing that a bit of sanding, painting and proper caulking, can’t take care of.

    The location is very centrap and right above a large public parking structure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    4.6
    Very little positive points I can think of
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was freezing, I had to ask for a heater and have it on all night waking up with a sore throat. The water pressure in the shower was in-existent. Total disaster

    Very little positive points I can think of

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.8
    Bad Experience. Would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the first morning in the hotel my wife noticed that we only had one set of towels in the room that was made for two people. I went downstairs to ask for a second set and no one showed up to the desk for 15 minutes, there is no bell to alert someone that you need assistance. The person that showed up then told me that he would alert housekeeping to leave more towels when they cleaned the room. He was visibly annoyed that I requested the towels immediately because I needed to shower. When I returned to the room I found that the shower head had broken off of the wall and fallen on my wife's head, leaving the bathroom drenched and the shower effectively useless. We were given a new room, but the overall experience was bad enough that I would definitely choose one of the neighboring hotels next time.

    The location of the hotel is very good. It's about 1 minute's walk from the Grand Place and has a large number of restaurants and bars right at its doorstep. The parking was very easy and relatively inexpensive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    The location could not be better, just two minutes walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an unpleasant odour emanating from the bathroom. There was the same odour also in our friends bathroom. The breakfast was far too expensive so we went out to eat. Not a problem as there are many good cafes serving breakfast in the area.

    The location could not be better, just two minutes walk from the Grand-Place. We had a room at the front. The view from the bedroom was on to the square, it could not have been better.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Typically Brussels: Expensive, bit aged but with service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During check-in an additional payment guarantee was requested and required (additionally to the guarantee already provided via Booking.com during reservation). If the breakfast wouldn't have been included in my room rate, it would have been way too expensive for a breakfast (like nearly in every hotel in Brussels). While it's hard to describe it properly and while the hotel was not bad at all, my overall impression is that, honestly, the hotel is already a bit aged; especially when comparing this NH hotel with other NH hotels e.g. in Austria or Italy.

    Outstanding breakfast (fortunately included in my room rate), next to the central station and next to the historic city center! Staff at the reception was really very kind and helpful, even printed my boarding pass complimentary (at hotels often charged separately as business service).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.2
    Avoid this hotel like plague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty. Noisy. Mildew in bathroom. Drafty windows in bathroom. Gum and stains in the carpet. Housekeeping was running around yelling in her cellphone way too early in the morning. Paint peeling in bathroom. Never stay here again

    Only the location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful pre Christmas stay in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom sink would not empty. Had to clean teeth in the shower for the second time in a week. Reception staff did make a note of this.

    Great location in Brussels. Close to the Grand Place and the Christmas markets. Plenty of good places for coffee, vin chaud, food choices and chocolate nearby. The car arranged for our transfer to the airport was ontime, clean and the driver was great in horrid weather and traffic congestion.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    5.4
    Fine but for the noise and lack of sleep
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no sound insulation to the room windows at the front of the building. It was like sleeping with an open window all night and extremely noisy all night and in particular from 5am.

    Clean hotel, friendly staff in a good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    5.8
    Nice location, but hotel is not worth the price at all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating in the room was not properly working and room was cold. 2nd day I had the surprise in the morning of not having hot water at all in the bathroom (and cold water was really cold). Of course no discount on the bill, and price of the room was 550€/day!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    Location, room & bathroom space, housekeeping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the Reception staff members could be friendlier with the guests and more competent in arranging the rooms during check-in.

    Location, room & bathroom space, housekeeping lady's effort & smiling attitude.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    A very nice and comfortable place. In the middle of all activities and near the central station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot think about bad things. But.......don't be lazy. Keep it this way!

    The location is very good. Near the central station and also in the middle in the centre of the city. The staff of the hotel is very friendly and polite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    4.6
    Brussels is wonderful and the xmas market a pleasure but i wouldnt recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is in need of a lick of paint and a good clean, rooms where dark and dingy (part of the hotels features) but no main lighting in the room did not help! The bathroom stunk of raw sewage and no hot water for a shower of an evening! I would not of paid the actuall room rate advertised to stay at this hotel!

    The location of the property is fantastic

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.0
    I don't like the way they done the single duvets put...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like the way they done the single duvets put together very uncomfortable to sleep on double bed, they should provide bed & duvet for double bed for couples. It's good that the staff who taking care of the room was very helpful & kind she provided us a blanket. The management should do something about it and makes it easier to the staff to do their job!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    6.7
    Front desk manager lost my laundry.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front desk manager lost my laundry. Moreover, when I asked, she replied that I never gave any and she doesn't know anything about it. I had to ask to check security camera, and after that bag with my undone laundry was found under the desk!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it's a fantastic hotel. Although they used to (years ago) have free chocolates in the reception and it would be nice if they bought that back

    As a regular visitor to Brussels, this is my hotel of choice. It's in an excellent location, literally steps away from a metro station & 30 seconds to the Grand Place & the Galerie du Roi. There are excellent bars & restaurants on the doorstep. It's worth paying for the city view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    The price for the hotelroom was worth it mainly because it is so central and the view from our room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The choice of furniture was a bit old and feelt a bit outdated; for a 4 star hotel I guess my own view of how things should look is different from the hotels view. Other than that things was lovely! :)

    The view from our room was wonderfull!! It was sutch an easy access to everyware we wanted to go: It is in the middle of the centrum! It was wonderfull! Also, bless the hotels that has good Wi-fi! <3

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    Great staff and central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely friendly. We had arrived early to see if we could store our luggage there and we were told we could check in to our room early! This was very much appreciated after being up very early and traveling.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.7
    Room was clean and the view was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was very loud during the nights. The windows didn't block the noise so you could hear everything that was happening outside (like drunken people singing their favorite songs). Didn't sleep much.

    Room was clean and the view was very nice. Good location except for the noise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Relaxing Oasis in a busy city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pretty Square outside the hotel never seemed to go to sleep all night! But it wasn't too much of a problem.

    The bed was very comfortable and the whole room was spacious. Very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    location is perfect, nice people are working on reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entire room furniture is bit old and used. Price can be a bit cheaper. I expect to meet classic NH hotel modern furniture in the room.

    location is perfect, nice people are working on reception. Thanks to Inma!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Very close to Brussels Central station and you can go to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very close to Brussels Central station and you can go to hotel through the "Galerie Horta" shopping mall passage. (don't go outside to ground floor, you will meet the bumpy brick covered street) The hotel is also very close to the "Grand Place" and there's everything you need around the hotel. All staffs are nice and friendly Breakfast is very good for value

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Comfy, great location, lovely staff. Would recommend & would go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were at the back of the hotel & there were sometimes people hanging round in the square there so it could be noisy until the early hours.

    The staff were amazing & so helpful & the breakfast was lovely, the rooms were spacious & ours had a fridge for the minibar which had a bit of room for your own bits. Brilliant location too. Also had a delicious chocolate shop in the hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.0
    In principle only the good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NH Brussels Carrefour may have been a good hotel 20 years ago. Now run down facility, aging furniture, ugly smelling carpets in corridors. WiFi basically not existing. This hotel is certainly not up to usual NH standard

    In principle only the good location. Good breakfast. Staff took efforts to be helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like everything was perfect.

    Location was in the heart of the city, wonderful staff . We had to leave around 6:00 am And the hotel had prepared us a light breakfast which we never order that I found so nice and warm . I recommend this hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV was hard to work out! The remote was confusing. Pillow could have been more comfortable. Bed was a bit too stern.

    Bathroom was clean. Fan in the room was a very wise design choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed about such hotel under the NH sign (normally very good chain).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run-down facility, aging furniture, ugly smelling carpets on corridors. Fridge and TV did not work. Certainly poor value for money.

    Good location, good breakfast. Helpful staff (arranged change of room after some complaints).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    all was very good,breakfast was superb the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was very good,breakfast was superb the location is superb in all will tell i will go again if i have to travel to Brussels ,and will recommend to all my friends to stay there .even my wife she enjoyed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Absolutely loved the city and despite any quibbles I would use the hotel again in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The main issue was a very cabbage-like smell in the bathroom which only finally seemed to disappear when we used the shower on the 3rd day. The fittings (drawers, minibar etc.) were rather worn, which didn't bother us, but overall I would say it was a little more shabby than was expected from a hotel with a 4* rating.

    The location of the hotel and the fantastic view over the square made up for pretty much any quibbles. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    The hotel has an exceptional location, very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has an exceptional location, very close to the railway station and the main square of Brussels: the amazing Grand Place. Due to delay in our flight we arrived after midnight but we were greeted at reception. They provided all the clarifications and offered us a good room with a splendid view over the square. The bed was comfortable, cozy room and very clean bathroom with good shower and quality toiletries. The internet worked normally. It was a very pleasant stay and we want to highlight the friendliness of Inma and Charlotte, who were very friendly and helpfull. Quiet room (although facing a very busy square). If we go back to Brussels the choice of hotel is made ...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Conformable, great location but need some maintenance and refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a toilet smell in the ground floor area mainly which seems coming from the basement. I guess if the basement toilet uses sewerage pump system it might need to be checked clean...

    Location was excellent. A good paid parking facility adjacent to the hotel. Receptionist and manager was welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The placement of the powerponts was a little odd and it required some creativity to keep our laptop phones and tablets charged.

    The room was spacious and the WiFi and facilities were good. The location was great, close to lots of cafe's, restaurants and bars. It was only a short walk from the railway station. Most of the main attractions of Brussels were within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Great Value, Near Grand Place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fourth floor carpet was snagged and had "buckles" which could cause people to trip.

    Great location, steps from central train station and Grand Place. Very comfortable bed, great views. Fast check-in / out. Hall carpet on fourth floor not in great shape, but that was only safety issue I saw. Everything was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great. We were near central station and the center of the city . The hotel is a cross the street from a park were musicians play during the day. .lots of places to eat and shop .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.1
    Great location but dated facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite dated. TV didn't work. Power sockets relatively inaccessible. Fan in room sounded like an aircraft taking off when at full power!

    Great central location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    3.3
    Not good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very bad. From the entry of the hotel till the room and toilet. At the entrance the smell is very bad like sewage. The room quality is bad. The paint is peeled off the ceiling. The smell of the room is bad. The toilet wash basin water mixer was damaged. The shower try drain was blocked. Basically I will not go to this hotel again. The money I paid was more than what this room deserves.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.7
    Good location but overpriced for facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free Wi-Fi was non-existent, connection was not possible in most parts of the hotel. Room and furnishings seemed a bit dated as did much of the hotel. Music was also being played in the corridor up until nearly midnight, which was quite loud. I'm a deep sleeper so it did not impact me but a light sleeper would struggle.

    Good location next to the square in the city centre and the central station. Can provide a good view of the square. Good buffet breakfast which was not too highly priced.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Amazing service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing service! Also I would like to thank Leila Dach - you made our stay at your Hitel very comfortable and nice! You solved all our problems within 1 min, thank you so much!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    A royal and pleasant journey in Belgium
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect♥️ No negative comments

    I like the situation of the hotel perfect and near everything in Brussels, and the room is beautiful and very confortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    A convenient, friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There weren't many power points and they were in unusual places. Charging phones, laptop and tablets required a bit of ingenuity.

    The location was perfect - close to the historical centre, the station and lots of cafe's, restaurants and bars. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was quite spacious, comfortable and light.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel and at good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room I was given wasn't fully ready but this was resolved really quickly. I was given a new room right away. There is nothing wrong with this hotel and I would recommend it.

    The location is very good. The staff are excellent and the facilities were good for the price. I booked the hotel 15 mins before arriving so the turn around time was very impressive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Excellent Location in the Centre of the City
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location, right in the centre of the city! One of the most gorgeous grand places of the world is right next to the hotel. So wonderful views of the building in the famous grand Place and bird-view over le Herbes Market from the room! 3 minutes on foot to the central station, as well as the bus and the subway. Taxi is right in the corner. Easy to reach everywhere. One of my favourite hotels in Brussels. Excellent!

    My favorite choice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.1
    Fantastic location and spacious retreat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a really hot day and after walking all day. We went back to the room to freshen up for the evening. We opened up a bottle of wine and a coke from the fridge but they were warm as the fridge was broken. We told the staff and they said they were getting them replaced. Doesn't help us at the time though. Also I think many more people would have breakfast there if the pricing was brought down. Very expensive.

    Definitely the location. The room was large and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    4.6
    Apathy rules
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    see above

    The TV did not work, lamps did not work, they charged me city tax even though it very clearly said on the Booking.com site that city tax was included. Staff was friendly, but confused and somewhat apathetic. The place is about 5 years overdue for a renovation - very rough around the edges. The only thing going for it is the great location. It clearly is kept in business by hoards of tourist who look at this aspect only. Give it a miss.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    4.2
    Overrated, overpriced hotel in central BRU
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A tipical expensive overrated Bruxelles accomodation. Way below a 4star grading. Windows dirty, for a price of 324€ not even a complementary bottle of water in the room. I don't think I will stay there again, but I don't think they mind, because they are making their money on accout of hotels location, so I guess they think that's enough. Stayed in a lot of nh hotels, this one is by far the worst and the most expencive. The receptionist was a regular kind of nice guy, but not of much help either.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.7
    The best thing about this hotel was its location just a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is certainly due a refurbishment - the room and common areas all looked tired and threadbare. The room itself was very old fashioned with dark wooden furniture. The WIFI did not work the entire time we were there.

    The best thing about this hotel was its location just a stone's throw away from the Grand Place and right by the Central Station. The beds themselves were comfortable enough.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel! Comfortable room, extremely friendly and polite staff, delicious breakfast! The best thing about it, however, is the amazing view of the outside square! We would definitely recommend staying here and requesting a room on one of the upper floors with a view! It will make for a wonderful experience! We just loved it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    2.9
    Realy bad experience
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad experience. A two stars hotel, not a 4 stars hotel.

    Bad experience. The furniture from the room is realy old (save from the bed) and the entire hotel, including the reception area needs to be renovated. The bathroom was not clean at all. In addition, I had to sleep with the window opened because of the persistent smel from the room. I would say that the only good thing about the hotel is that it is located in the center of the city. This is not a 4 stars hotel at all, but rather a 2 stars hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.5
    The breakfast was not very good - cold, tough bacon;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not very good - cold, tough bacon; underdone scrambled eggs. Reported the mini bar fridge not working four times but nothing happened.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Very convenient and attractive location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Northwest corner room on 4th floor had sewage smell and bad wi-fi reception. Moved to another room on same floor which was fine.

    Very convenient and attractive location. View from hotel room was excellent (Charles Buls Fountain square)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location couldn't have been better. We were in the heart of the city, within easy walking distance of everything we wanted to do. The staff was very helpful and they let us check-in upon arrival around noon. We were in two rooms that overlooked the square with amazing views, that was a block from the central train station. Highly recommend!!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    Very good and always recommend it to everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check in because the check out is 12 but check in at 3pm which is too late for me

    Safety and warm Easy in and out from the room to the street and the breakfast was good and clean . This was my 3rd visit

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel with a nice surprice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A walk-in shower would have been better than bathtub.

    Location of this hotel could not be better. Then when I got the room I had the surprice of having balcony. That was a great feature. It had table and chairs and you could sit there and overlook the small square next to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.5
    Noisy place at night. Useless WIFI
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI is absolute useless and should be replaced. Reliable internet connection is a must-have in a 4 stars hotel (not only WIFI). The square is noisy all night due people partying and shouting. I had to call to reception to get them call police. Also at 5.00 am approx. the bin truck couldn't progress due to probably some car parked blocking the road and they started blowing the horn.

    Location. Villo! bikes rack just outside.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, closer to everything, staff the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little smelly.

    Very nice hotel. 1st floor balcony, amazing. 2 blocks to the main place. back of train station. Staff, awesome (Inma, the best). Thanks for everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic hotel and location. Only negative is that the reception recommended to use their "taxi" contacts at the taxi to travel to the flight pass and when we arrived required 5 euros more than the 50 euros the hotel said it would cost.

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    4.6
    Couldn't beleive this was 4 star hotel, but only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst experience of stays in Europe hotel. Basically almost every eqipment were prepared well - shower booth didnt' drain, heating system wasn't working, light was so dark (even bulb was out). If you are really caring of location, recommendable! But overally, hope you spend your money wasteful

    Couldn't beleive this was 4 star hotel, but only location and reaction of manager who tried to fix problems was okay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk lack of knowledge of location of the Hop On Off bus pick up stops. It was right behind the hotel up two flights of stairs. Located on a square with good access to shops, restaurants, etc. Right next door to the train station, but you never heard or saw a train!

    Breakfast buffet was good for the price. Beds were very comfortable, comforters light weight not heavy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.8
    great location, terrible front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    i couldn't believe the way the front desk attendant named Alexander was. he is very rude, and mean. would never stay at this location because of this man. he should not be at the front desk greeting people. the ac/heat unit was not working

    the location of the property was excellent, the public parking was next door. room was outdated but of

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Very big room, with very comfortable double bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi a bit slow on the fifth floor.

    Very big room, with very comfortable double bed. Big bathroom with bathtub. Clean. Right between the center and the train station. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Brussels Carrefour de L’Europe traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: