Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Casa Romantico

Eekhoutstraat 37, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#52 of 148 B&Bs and Inns in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 226 B&B reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    This is a very superior B&B, with a huge range of modern amenities in a clean, airy Shaker/New England style. It's in a quiet location but just minutes away from the action. Room very comfortable with lots of extras (aircon, fan, electric blinds, TV with cable, hifi system, fridge, power shower etc etc). Very clean with daily servicing, fresh towels, toiletries etc. Best amenity however is the private heated swimming pool - towels and slippers provided! Recommend this if staying for more than a couple of nights as it really is like a 'home from home'.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous property with elegant yet comfortable rooms very near the town square of Bruge. The entire experience was a dream. One of the nicest places we’ve stayed. Breakfast was lovely. The pool is heated. We’d like to come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought I'd booked a room with breakfast (it is called a B&B after all) but found it was an aditional 22 Euros I booked through Booking.com and went back to check.. I think the room was offered as separate offers, with and without breakfast.

    Great location, very tastefully decorated (almost everything about Bruges is exquisitely tasteful! :) )

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was weak but it didn't matter because I didn't use it much.

    Everything, the room was very big and comfortable. The swimming pool was amazing, the owner was very friendly and a gentleman. I didn't have any problem at all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front room was a little nosey with late night revelers.

    4-poster bed was like silk to sleep in. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Extremely conveniently located to the center of Bruges

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely welcome and made to feel that nothing was too much to ask. Fantastic room with great bath and separate shower. The honesty bar was also a nice touch and also a great breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel advertises a sitting room and cosy bar. The bar was a fridge in an alcove off the hall with an honesty box. The sitting room was closed. Clearly not as advertised and therefore no where to go except our room. We were disappointed but it didn't overall spoil our stay.

    Our room (no 1) was a good size and very prettily decorated. Very comfortable super king size bed. The hotel has a beautiful garden and the swimming pool is heated for winter use! The breakfast room was absolutely charming and the breakfasts wonderful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If we stayed longer, that would have been better, a lot better.

    The location was brilliant and the host's were very nice and spoke very good English but then again everyone in Europe does, the swimming pool looked good as well as the spa treatment but Brugges is such a pretty place we just wanted to explore and never got a chance to use it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price we paid we have expected something different. Maybe our expectations were too high because of all the very good reviews. Anyway, the room was not very special, the bathroom looked nice, but the granite floor was so ice cold. Windows are quite old and therefore it was quite noisy from the street. Keep in mind that you have to book the spa area 2 hours in advance and that it costs 70 Euro extra (which we did not expect due to the relative high room rate). Usually we are very big fans of small b&bs, but this time we missed the warmth we usually feel in such places. But maybe they just had a bad day or we are not the target group of this place.

    Breakfast was good and location was very central, beautiful garden

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of street noise , we had front bedroom , but friends in side room heard nothing

    Beautiful accommodation, owner and staff very friendly . Pool and garden lovely. Everything spotlessly clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ALL WAS AMAZING!

    I worry my eloquence will fail me in writing this review - if you go to Bruges for a romantic trip with your partner and do not stay here then you have failed him or her. Casa Romantico is the absolutely stunning, from the decor to the pool- it is easy to see that a lot of thought has gone into every aspect of the hotel and the owner should be very proud of what he has achieved. The owner himself is the perfect host - happy to answer all questions and can do all he can to make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Be sure to check out the recommended restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners were truly accommodating and helpful. The bedroom was clean and quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was spotless and very large. The shower was THE BEST with unbelievably great water pressure. The pool was wonderful and felt like our own private pool warmed to the perfect temperature. We were able to enjoy a bottle of Prosecco from the honor beverage center while at the pool. We loved every minute. Thank you to the gracious owners.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- it was a great little home from home

    Lovely luxury guest house in a great location. Breakfast was beautifully presented every morning and the comfort of the room fantastic. The outdoor pool is heated so was still ok to use even when the weather wasn't the hottest!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This B&B is absolutely wonderful. The whole place is immaculately presented, and our room (junior suite) was beautiful - amazingly comfortable bed, lovely slipper bath, light and airy, gorgeous furnishings... Breakfast in the stunning open plan farmhouse style kitchen in the morning was delicious - freshly squeezed OJ, fluffy croissants, eggs to order... Then the pool heated to 32 degrees outside to float around in after a long day's sight-seeing, perfect way to end the day! I cannot recommend this place enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were lovely. The room was very clean, the property is beautifully decorated and breakfast was great. The location couldn't be more perfect!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in a suite under the roof and the wifi was very week. Something to work on.

    Staff were very nice and helpfull. Great room with a comfy bed. The heating could have been turned down a few notches. It took some time to cool the room down to a more reasonable temperature, but that is of course very personal. We used the spa and the pool (heated) and those were very nice. Absolutely recommend the place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like about this beautiful BnB ! As non-Flemish speakers it would have been nice to be able to watch DVD's as the TV isn't that good. There are moments, when relaxing in such lovely surroundings could benefit?

    We loved it, it is expensive but worth it for locality and sumptuosity.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was absolutely lovely, very generous and everything tasted great..The owner and everyone else who attended to us were very welcoming and made us feel very comfortable. Great secure parking. The bedroom was just stunning, beautifully decorated with a big comfy bed,that we didn't want to get out of it was that comfy. Amazing free standing bath in the bedroom with a separate shower area. Heated swimming pool in the grounds that was just perfect. The whole place was tastefully decorated with beautiful furniture all around. Great location within walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Booked for my family that was visiting from Mexico because that was the place I stayed when I proposed to my wife. The site in Dutch says that it's not suitable for babies, but not that they're not allowed, so I booked. The owner told me after I booked 2 rooms that babies weren't allowed and was very, very rude when I begged if he could make an exception for one night; even people from booking.com told me that he was rude and unhelpful towards them when I asked them to help me. So we couldn't occupy one of the rooms and HAD TO PAY FULL PRICE FOR THE OTHER ROOM (even if WE WERE GOING TO BE THE ONLY GUESTS of the B&B). I told the owner I was there before and that I sent some people there before, but he was very, very rude. Because of this, THE OWNER TOOK IT TO HIMSELF TO MAKE THE STAY OF THE ONLY GUEST THAT STAYED A LIVING NIGHTMARE. . That guest was my 70 YEAR OLD MOTHER!!!! He would say that the elevator didn't worked (it did) so she would take her big bags to the stairs (he didn't offer any help). The room wasn't very clean and it smelled like drainage. He didn't want to give my mother a sort of key to be able to use the TV in her room. When she had to check out the owner didn't even want to look at her, let alone speak to her. So she had to just walk out. I had to book another room in a nearby hotel (Tuilerieen) for the rest of us. The room was much bigger, the place was far prettier, more confortable, far better and was like half price what Casa Romantico costed.

    It is a nice 'romantic' getaway to go with your partner and not be disturbed.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't find anything to fault at all.

    This place is pure luxury, we had a wonderful stay and when next in Bruges would love to return. We were in the Suite upstairs and everything is wonderful up there- the shower, the freestanding bath, the space of the suite. We found ourselves coming back extra early so we could spend more time in it! I'd thoroughly recommend going out to buy some Belgian chocolates then come home and run a bath and make a cup of tea. Dreamy!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in a Junior Suite on the top floor which was beautifully decorated with a separate seating area overlooking the garden, and offered a bath and large shower. The Casa Romantico is located away from the main tourist area but within easy walking distance to the main sights & shopping district.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is on the pricey side but it is worth it.

    Lovely, comfortable suite. Very friendly staff. Sumptuous continental breakfast. Property wonderfully decorated in coastal style.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really lovely little guest house. Perfect central local (very festive at Christmas time!), clean, great decor throughout, yummy fresh breakfast and good hosts. Our room was beautifully decorated with a huge comfy bed and lovely bathroom. Nice little pool for anyone visiting in summer months, which is heated so you can go for a dip in the winter too if you remember to take a swimsuit. Highly recommend this place for a luxurious stay in Bruges.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been impossible to improve

    Beautiful hotel, very friendly staff, so clean and beautifully decorated, the bed was very comfortable, everything was spotlessly clean. I couldn't find a single fault.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service mainly from the owner was really really disappointing. He wasn't client focused and made us feel like we were an inconvenience rather than a valued guest at the hotel. We required a late check in due to a potential train strike and the flexibility to help us was not there. This appeared to result in us starting the stay on a bad footing and from and experience perspective, this didn't improve. To provide an example, there were no ironing facilities available in the room (despite the booking. com saying there would be) and although there was an iron in the hall way, the owner would not allow me to use it. Nor could anyone iron a shirt for me. It seemed rather illogical that in a family run business they were unable to make the judgement that allowing me to iron my shirt would be best all round! That meant I had to go to one of Bruges' lovely restaurants looking rather untidy. Not the sort of high end service I was expecting. It's such a shame that we were made to feel so unwelcome and uncomfortable because of the service, as the accommodation really is lovely.

    The room, decor and facilities are really good. The pool was lovely and we enjoyed relaxing there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning would have been welcome as we visited during a hot spell. There was also a little confusion when we arrived as the front door was closed and a notice on the window advised us to call the telephone number quoted for access - however our call went straight to answerphone. Someone did answer the doorbell when we rang it though!

    The property is beautifully furnished and the proximity to the centre is an added bonus. Breakfast was delicious - freshly baked pastries and bread, home made conserves together with meat and cheese - better than many 5* hotels. Having the use of an outdoor pool and garden within a city centre is wonderful too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful, has parking and a pool which is rare in the centre of Bruges

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, only a ceiling fan. The room was very warm.

    Friendly hosts, lovely breakfast, beautiful room and a central location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The room was clean and comfortable. It was easy to check-in, and come and go. Very convenient location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole accomodation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, well appointed rooms, beautiful back yard and pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent attention to detail! Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb breakfast Owners always pleased to help

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really well looked after place - a great Christmas surprise

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooked breakfast could have been a little better

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hosts were very helpful and hospitable. Perfect location and beautiful rooms!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great bedroom and bathroom, amazing bath, super-comfortable bed, and lovely decorative touches everywhere

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing is perfectly.i'm really happy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very nice.room very clean.hotel very close to interesting place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The odd wiff of cigarette smoke from the patio when the door was in use

    The breakfast was a delightfull with lovely surroundings and attentive staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, no disappointment.

    Beautifully kitted out. Owners were very helpful all the time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything amazing, will be back. Room a bit hot on first night but sorted by owner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good!!

    Quiet, pool, breakfast, room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxed friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the most beautifil Houses I`ve ever spent! Great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It was beautifully decorated and very luxurious, the staff were really friendly and it was in an excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was truly perfect! Relaxing sauna facilities, tastefully furnished junior suite and a gentleman as a host.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everythign was done so nicely. Lots of attention to detail. Really lovely place. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful and spacious accommodation. Hosts very welcoming. I highly recommend staying here!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Traffic noise kept me awake

    Perfect decor and attention to detail. The heated pool was fab. Breakfast delicious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    full length mirror, that was the only thing missing.

    everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay was not long enough 😞

    Amazing place with amazing service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location, accomodation

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Attention to detail was second to none. Great location and great value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The ambience. The character. The breakfasts were great. The staff were very nice. Location was great

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Attention to detail, place was superb and they thought of everything. Special occasion, they gave us a complimentary glass of champagne at breakfast. They left you to your own devices! Fantastic location, very central to everything!

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Every detail had been thought of and was perfect, this place really is wonderful! Great location for a break in Bruges, I really couldn't recommend this B&B any more!!

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The name 'Casa Romantico' can come across a bit cheesy which is nothing like how the house portrays itself. The photos on the websites do not do the house justice.

    Our stay in Bruges wouldn't have been the same if we had stayed anywhere other than Casa Romantico. You're made to feel welcome the second you step through the door as our host JD welcomed us into the home. Every area of the house was warm and cosy which was perfect for the Belgian winter. The comfort was matched by the quaint aesthetic of the rooms and decor which was beautiful. I would like to note at this point that the pictures on both booking.com and the Casa Romantico website do not give this house a shred of the justice that it deserves. We stayed in the Junior Suite which was very spacious and although luxurious felt homely and warm. Through looking at the pictures I was worried the room was so large that it would have felt rather empty and cold but I couldn't have been further from the truth. The bed was as big as the Atlantic Ocean and super comfortable and the bathroom was out of this world with it's large stand alone bath and rainforest shower. At breakfast every morning you were made to feel as if you were in a family members living room and was definitely a highlight due to the selection of different breakfast staples. The attention to detail was not only evident at breakfast but crept throughout the entire house. Our host JD was very friendly, helpful and attentive. Whenever we needed anything he was more than happy to help and was very informative as to what to see throughout the city. What I appreciated most about our stay was how we were made to feel right at home without the staffs constant need to wait on you hand and foot. He was always happy to help with whatever we needed but we were left to our own devices to come and go as we please, help ourselves to the minibar downstairs etc. (I don't like to be fussed over every time I enter the room) The location is very central and a 3 minute walk up the road sees you in the main town market square.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all to complain about!

    A beautiful b&b, spotlessly clean absolutely wonderful rooms and an amazing bathroom. Breakfast excellent and we felt so well looked after. Lovely quite location but just a hop to the main square. Just loved it will defiantly be back!! Thank you for a wonderful start to 2016!

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely room which was comfortable, clean and tastefully decorated. A beautiful bathroom within the bedroom. The location and hotel itself was quiet. 5-10 min walk from the centre

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!!!

    Wonderful venue and hospitality. Enough couldn't be done for us, beautiful room and comfy bed. Breakfast was wonderful, homemade fruit smoothie and eggs of your choice. We were sad to leave.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There's nowhere to leave luggage but I guess this isn't unusual for B&Bs as they don't have the space available. However you can leave luggage at the local restaurant for free

    Lovely spacious rooms, and spotless bathrooms. Bathrobes and slippers add a touch of luxury. The pool is a great feature, unfortunately we visited in winter but would love to return in summer. The location is perfect, a short walk to the centre but still nice and quiet in the evenings

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything, true ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ In all aspects, can not praise enough with breakfast being the best we have ever had, made extra special by the lady that looked after us. ?

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved this B&B. Had the top floor suite which was fabulous. Great breakfast in the mornings, and very central location made our stay a fantastic one.

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Had to telephone a number displayed on the outside window and wait for 10 minutes in the pouring rain to be let in and checked in.

    Exceptionally high quality accomodation with exquisite breakfasts of the very highest quality served to perfection by a lovely restaurant manager.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disappointed that the owners felt the need to charge extra for parking hence the value for money rating.

    The friendliness of the staff. Tasteful decor. Comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast. Very central location yet quiet and peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was very nice. They couldn't be more helpful. We stayed in the junior suite, it's a very nice room that's quiet and well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No card machine available. Need to pay cash!

    Exceptional place, very well decorated throughout, comfortable. Ideal for relaxation. We had the most lovely days. Thanks to everyone at B&B Romantico :)

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unbelievable breakfast - more and more things kept being brought to us. Very close to the centre and parking close by for 8.50EUR a day. Junior suite is an amazing space.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would like to have had the option to pay by card instead of just cash. We were made to wait and hour after the check in time before getting into our room. owner could have been more accommodating with our luggage after check out to allow us to explore the city until our train left.

    Amazing house and facilities... Very stylish. Location was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    From the moment we arrived it was like a dream come true, just beautiful! Our every need was catered to and we were lucky enough to enjoy some warm weather and a dip in the pool. We accepted the owner's offer to dine at their restaurant in the main square and had a beautiful meal in stunning surroundings. It made our stay in Bruges so wonderful knowing that we had a luxurious base to return to. Unfortunately we only stayed two nights and would advise a longer stay. We would not hesitate to go back and will be recommending it to anyone who will listen! Thank you Casa Romantico.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is not just like staying in a hotel, it is like renting a room in a house Air was hot and there was NO air condition in our room. Although we asked for the A/C when we are checking in, they said there is no A/C. But when we mentioned about the A/C problem when we are checking out, they said we stayed at the only room which does not have A/C!!! They even did not give an invoice!!

    Newly renovated building

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only negative I have is that it doesn't say anywhere on the very many 'notes' that you shouldn't take in your own alcohol yet the host was quite rude about not letting us use any glasses for drinks that were 'not of the house' If you don't want people to take their own drinks then she should say so. It put a sour note on an otherwise perfect stay at stay there.

    The room was beautiful as was the huge bathroom. The location was excellent for exploring the sites.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse B&B Casa Romantico traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: