Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cathedral 3 stars

Sint Jacobsnieuwstraat 87, 9000 Ghent, Belgium

#30 of 42 hotels in Ghent

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 902 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is excellent, the room was clean and the check in/out was done without problems, even though I checked in at 10:00 pm. An the hotel manager was great, she gave me all the details for my late check in. This hotel is totally recommended and I will go back on my next try.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No courtesy toiletries and the soap/shampoo dispensers were disabled so we couldn't use them. Breakfast was expensive so we didn't buy it. The sheets and towels were threadbare and with holes in them. The room was small with only one chair and it was hard to move around in it. We were kept awake at night by noisy boilers and other (mystery) equipment. The bathroom door was on such a strong spring it closed with a loud bang unless we remembered to hang on to it firmly!

    Nice, friendly staff and spacious bathroom. The room was kept clean. The manager provided a kettle and hot drink facilities at our advance request. (These are not issued as standard.) Good, central location and it was quiet at the back where our room was.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sitting Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we live was on the street side. The room did not block any sound from the street even if we closed all windows. For the entire night, we heard cars driving past every five minutes or so, making it impossible to sleep at all

    The blanket on the floor is very slippery

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sitting Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low value for the price: hotel should be half cheaper because of the standard. Photos of the rooms don't show the reality - they've been photoshopped and the Staff asks for payment before they show it to you - just to avoid compliants. The room was clean in general however the sun shades were dirty and damaged, the sofa was very old with visible large damages - not acceptable when you pay more than 100EUR per night. Breakfast served close to the reception, tables were not cleaned after people who finished eating. Variety of food very poor, only bakery and eggs, no vegetables or musli or any other option, coffie - terrible.

    Location close to the old city and convenient parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bookings.com photos look much better than the actual priority. Facilities & decor very old. Now shower mat, no hand rails to assist with big step into the shower, Lack of toilet rolls, lack of towels, really poor lighting in bedrooms, stair rail loose. Biggest disappointment was noise level, double glazing was old & one window did not close properly so we could not sleep until 3/4am when nearby pubs closed.

    Comfy bed, good continental breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have more vegan options for breakfast.

    Really spacious room, with nice seating facilities and a large bathroom. Pleasant shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel definitely needs an update: it looks outdated and not well maintained: paint is coming off, loose carpets etc. My mother could not take a shower as she could not open de showerdoor. It was stuck so severely, that is took too much force to open it. It was hard to communicate with the staff at the receptiondesk: apparently the hotel is being run by a Chinese family; they hardly spoke any Dutch.

    The location is good and the breakfast is fine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room too basic - not yet up to standard but will probably get there. Communal stairs and hallways need upgrading. Also not good to have to carry heavy cases upstairs - help would be appreciated.

    Location brilliant. Bed great but room very basic. However, I was under the impression that the owners were quietly upgrading. I would be interested to see it in a year or so.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    (Only one small complaint) Wanting some form of step up to the shower - some shorter family members struggled with getting in and out of the shower when it was so high off the ground with no step.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked the "comfort" double room with double bed and we got adjoined mattresses (twin bed), which were comfy but kept on creating a gap between which was annoying. The staff didn't do anything about it either, other than write down our complaint. Could be cleaner.

    Staff, plenty of amenities like shoe-polishing machine (!!), spacious room, many options for breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sitting Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was in a car public car park about five minutes walk from hotel. Costing 26 euros for one night

    Room was huge. Right in the centre of things. Bathroom was amazing. Had an early start so did not see the dining room or sample food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sitting Area
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very basic; the rooms were extremely hot, so we turned the central heating off. With no aircons, this room would be unbearable in summer. Great location to get to the market square - unfortunately, we should only have spent one night and a day in Ghent - too little to see.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only one dissonant: The shower cabin (old and rusty). The problem was known and we were told that It would be replaced within a short time.

    Nice and good hotel. Kind staff, location, parking, room, breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sitting Area
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are spacious but the furniture is old fashioned, however the matresses of the beds are okay.

    Very easy parking and at walking distance ( 2 min) from the St. Baafscathedral.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located in the city center within walking distance from historical places. Spacious cozy room with very comfortable beds. Good breakfast in a pleasant atmosphere. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating didn't work in the triple room, a couple of attempts were made to sort it. The sofa was quite worn. The smell in the corridor and the twin room was quite bad, like the drains were flooding. Garage parking was expensive and we had a delay leaving as a staff member had parked directly in front of the door.

    Good location for us, close to the restaurants and central area. only 20min walk back from the velodrome too which was good. Breakfast was great, good coffee and excellent cakes. Staff helpful, and pleasant. Parking available.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sitting Area
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some lights didn't work, window nets were dirty and on the second day the heating didn't work although the lady in reception did her best to sort it out

    Rooms were very large and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    inside looks like a hostel rather than a hotel. there was a hole in our room's wall, it was scary.

    Lady at the reception, she is awesome. Very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bed. Small bathroom very close to bed. Light in bathroom poor and automatic. Noisy street. Very warm. Stained carpet.

    Location and reception by staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the towels were really small, should be an easy fix I would imagine

    I think the location was a fair distance from the things you want to see. The bed was very comfortable. You are not a number as it is a small place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very outdated. The shower wasn't very strong and it was difficult to get the right temperature. We didn't have a lot of noise from outside but every time someone in the room above ours walked around we could hear it very loud, which was a quite annoying early in the morning.

    You get a code for the side door which you have to use at night. It gives a little more privacy. which we appreciated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the outside it doesn't look like a regular hotel, the stairs can be a little bit narrow and it's a small hotel. But for us it was overall a good experience as long as it's comfy, clean and with good location.

    Excellent breakfast. The staff was very friendly and the location wasn't far from the center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff is really friendy. Reception is open until 8 and we were late. So they send me a messag, how to get in the hotel and where the keys of the room are. It is really cozy and nice. Bus station very close.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sitting Area
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't see an elevator which was fine for us, but possibly difficult for other guests if you have difficulty with stairs, or are using a stroller.

    Central location, excellent price. Looks basic from the outside but our room was modern, comfortable and clean. The shower was really powerful and hot. There is a side door you can use to come and go as you please at any time , which is nice. Also, we didn't hear any noise and slept very well which is difficult to find in a city centre hotel. The train station is less than 10 mins via taxi and cost €10.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heaters were not turned on despite it being 13 degrees celcius outside. Decor of hotel could be updated-numbers on doors were laminated paper stuck on with tape.

    Comfy bed Good location Quiet location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sitting Area
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning and when we were there it was very warm so we had the windows open to sleep. Unfortunately, as we were there at the weekend, this meant we were kept awake by lots of screaming and shouting from people on nights out, and cars revving up and down the street. The parking was also a bit confusing - this website lead us to believe there was on-site parking but instead we had to find our own which was quite costly.

    Location was perfect for walking into town, only about ten minutes from the main sights. The room was lovely, large with a comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel entrance and stairs are old and need to be renovated. Global quality of the room is only average, with little details which could make a difference (closet handle missing).

    Location, managed to check-in late, quality/price is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel and staff were very good but we had not very much sleep due to the traffic outside and very loud revellers shouting all night right through until morning. Apparently it is a regular occurrence Friday and Saturday nights as the bars are open until 8 a.m.

    Good location for easy walking to the centre of Gent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not the management's fault BUT there is a lot of construction going on around the town. Work starts around 7:00am. Machines, hammers, etc. If you are a light sleeper then be prepared. Belgium's economy must be doing well. At least in Ghent anyway.

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Let us borrower power cord adapters. Gave us good pointers. Couldn't have been friendlier. Even fixed my daughters hot chocolate way past normal hours.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sitting Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no elevator and the staircase is a tough climb with a heavy bag. But staff offered to help me carry my bag.

    The rooms was quite spacious. There was a large tv and a sofa. The location is great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sitting Area
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hallways really smelt of damp, outside the hotel look spoor, but inside for the breakfast room and the room itself were both good

    very large room with tall ceilings, very central location, super friendly lady at reception

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually everything is high class. The location is not far from the center. The room has a lot of space and the interior is nice and cozy. The bathroom is clean with a shower facility which does what it needs to do: a strong stream of warm water (contrary to a lot of hotels where there's only a small stream available). Those who are in charge in the hotel are friendly and helpful. After our arrival, we asked them for advise on a nice place to eat (real Flemish food). They provided us a route description including the names of the restaurants on a map! The breakfast can be characterized as very good, having a lot of choice and a good coffee.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no 24h reception, small room and bathrooms with no windows, no lift, poor breakfast guess too expensive na dcan't be called hotel.

    staff and location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is getting outdated facility wise. It needs some improvements, especially the hall and staircases. Quite a lot of noise coming from the street

    Room with space. Good. Staff (and manager/owner) very pleasant!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in a poor location, like not a good part of town. The rooms were converted old boarding rooms. I felt like I was in an old Monty python movie.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent just a few minutes walk into town centre. We were able to park our car securely in the hotel car park and use public transport during our weeks stay. Ann the owner was very helpful and made sure our stay was a comfortable one. Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice and good quality.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Used coffee pods were left in the machine, would also have been nice to leave our car in the car park longer, as we had paid to park and then had to move it to another paid car park.

    Friendly staff, nice location and large, comfortable room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WOULD BENEFIT FROM TEA AND COFFEE MAKING FACILITY IN ROOM

    THE LOCATION WAS GREAT, THE BREAKFAST WAS BEAUTIFUL, COMFORTABLE, GLAMOUROUS ROOM BUT HAS NO FACILITY TO MAKE A HOT DRINK. WOULD STAY AGAIN HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price is as for the hotel, but it is not a hotel but a hostel. The reception is only open until 22:00 and on weekends until 15:00. I got an email that I should get to the hotel in the evening and they left me card for the room on the counter of the reception. The rooms smells of damp. Internet is so slow that it does not even allow for site browsing, not to mention working. The rooms have no kettle, glasses, iron. Very modest breakfast without warm dishes. No scrambled eggs, omelets, sausages, etc.

    Localization - It is not worth to mention it. All hotels in center of Gent have good localization.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sitting Area
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mean stairs - however, that's what these older houses are like.

    Excellent location in old town, with possibility of garage and bicycle storage. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no toiletries, just one soap very dirty under the bed the room smell of mold the window faced the opposite rooms Breakfast was not never enough! they run out of ham on the first day and croissant on the second. we were not even late for breakfast

    basic service good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the room and the adjacent bathroom were spacious, the facility seems a little out-dated and needs to be revamped, especially the shower and the sink. Nevertheless, good value for your money.

    The lady at the reception desk was very helpful considering my late check-in. The invoice was done meticulously and all questions were answered to my full satisfaction.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a problem, just be aware that there is no lift.

    Room 4 was really large for Europe. It had an anteroom with lots of shelving and closet space with hangers. The room itself was larger than normal, as was the ensuite bathroom. The mattress was comfortable. The young woman who checked us in was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We shared a 2 bedroomed appartment with friends. Great location, easy to walk into the city with lots of bars and places to eat. Tea making facilities in room, two bathrooms, comfortable beds. Good breakfast. Motorcycles in locked garage.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was only continental, nice enough tho. Room would benefit from air conditioning.

    Everything was too a decent standard. Friendly staff, comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncomfy bed, woke up with a lot of insect bites (that we didn't have when we went to bed!), small room (yet with a giant bathroom?!).

    Well located, the lady who checked us in was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea making facilities available.

    Excellent location and lovely welcome and booked parking very convenient. The room was fine except there was no tea making facilities and breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The croissants were a bit soft and not fresh and crisp at breakfast.

    The duplex room was like an apartment with 2 shower rooms and a kitchenette over 2 floors.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a great spot just a few minutes' walk away from the city centre and all its shops, restaurants, and history. We loved being able to rent bikes right from the hotel and have them all day to explore a little further into the countryside than we could have on foot.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the stairs to the rooms were really steep especially with a large suitcase

    Friendly staff, good parking facility, ideal central location, comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The downstairs hallway to the bedrooms was a bit dingy and could do with brightening up and there was quite a steep staircase up. Once on the first floor, it was nicely decorated, bright and cheery! There didn't seem to be a lift which didn't worry us but those stairs could be a problem for some.

    Reception staff very friendly and helpful. We requested a quiet room (no 6) which was very nice and roomy, although there was no view as it was at the back of the building. However, it is barely a 10 minute walk to the city centre and all the sights and restaurants/cafes so that was fine with us. A nice breakfast provided and secure limited parking (there is a charge and you need to reserve it).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1. Uncomfortable bed. 2. Very slow wifi. 3. No fridge. 4. No air-condition for the hot days of summer.

    1. Big room. 2. Friendly stuff. 3. Everyday cleaning. 4. Located near the center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sitting Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly and accommodating. They even noticed I was going to get a parking ticket and paid themselves for a ticket (£10 worth!!). Fantastic service. Will be back again no questions. Also very easy access to town centre without the noisy hustle and bustle.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, and the room was fantastic, very spacious with loads of storage, a massive bed and lovely parquet flooring. The young lady working there was really helpful and I had a really relaxing and comfortable stay ... I would definitely stay here again if I ever go back to Ghent :)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sitting Area
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to carry big bags up a thin staircase.

    Our room was so cute. The location was very very good. The staff were very helpful and kind! We were there for the Ghent Fest and we couldn't have been in a better spot.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sitting Area
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was so tiny!!! Quite noisy, and we were not even there when the bars and dancings around the corner were open! Language skills of the staff is not great.

    Breakfast was ok, but the yoghurt etc were not cold. Private parking inside was good!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sitting Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. Very Steep stairs. Some rooms in this building some next door., a terrible musty smell in my room. Some furnishings new others old. Carpets very old and dirty in communal stair well

    Room 1 was spacious , staff great and Breakfast very good. Lovely and accommodating. Location perfect. Short walk to centre within 8-10 mins

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sitting Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is big but the shower area too small

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, very helpful. The location is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative!

    Great location and excellent secure and private parking!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sitting Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was bit noisy over night but you have to remember that it is city centre hotel.

    Location was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sitting Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, staff, large rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioned room meaning we had to sleep with windows open which let the noise and mosquitoes in

    Good location for us

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Good location 5 mins walk to centre with garage parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sitting Area
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast without vegetables.

    Convenient location. Huge rooms. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sitting Area
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff there were very nice and friendly. Room is clean and and very big! Nice breakfast there. The beautiful sites are very close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a funny smell that permeated the building and room

    Staff was extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be prepared to walk up steep stairs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotel's fault, but neighbouring flats have party loving residents! So some noise.

    Duplex room 7 gave the kids their own room and bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and big bathroom. Garage is easy to park.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sitting Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not. Applicable

    The hotel was confortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light in the room is too dark.

    Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sitting Area
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had to change to a smaller room due to problem with the heating and hot water

    very good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sitting Area
    • Stayed 1 night

    room furniture was old

    location is good

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Cathedral traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: