Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Value Stay Bruges

Jagersstraat 20, Sint-Michiels, 8200 Bruges, Belgium

#147 of 148 B&Bs and Inns in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2372 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is one of them hotels with self check in if you arrive late, so make sure you read instructions provided in the email. Obvious minus is, there is no one on site until morning, if you need anything.

    Good location, within driving distance to Bruge old city. Good wifi (several available to chose from). Clean room with fridge and air conditioning. Value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location with easy access to motorway and a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you turned on bathroom heater by mistake as not marked and adjacent to bathroom light switch there was no way of turning it off until it had timed out, not good when outside temps we're around +30oC

    Good location with easy access to motorway and a good restaurant within 5minutes walk

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    An affordable place to stay in Bruge, that will actually get you out of the tourist centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was great!

    Its a bit on the edge of town, but there is a bus that takes you right to the corner its on. The place in on the edge of a cow field, very picturesque and quiet. You check yourself in, there's no hassle, bathrooms are big, lots of channels on the tv. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    A great value out of town sleepover hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place could do with a bit of redecoration.

    The hotel was easy to find, with ample on site parking. A great express check-in service for late arrivals. By no means luxurious but great for a sleepover. And it'd be hard to beat their room prices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    Stay in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not see one member of staff key was in a safe. Location is too far to walk to town centre. Could not find any local shops

    Clean tidy nice size room for the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    3.3
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location far away of the historical centre, you must take the bus; the room was unclean, with a lot of dust, sheets with blood stain, an unpleasant smell. The reception is closed on Wednesday and Sunday, so you must take your keys yourself with a reservation code, only after 16 pm.

    The bed was confortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.3
    Worst and most disgusting experience ever!!! Avoid at any price!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, poorly maintained, common areas disgusting, full of cigarette butts not having ever been cleaned. Inside the room, at least the bed and bathroom seemed ok. But walls were sooo dirty, full of dust. The air conditioning was full of dust , my wife started cuffing and we had to turn it off!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    4.6
    I don't reccommend. Pay a bit more for a city center hotel and avoid extra costs with transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I booked my stay at Value Stay Bruges I knew it was not in the city center but I thought that there were good and frequent bus connections to the center. There was not and specially on the weekends you cannot relly on public transportation. If you have to take 2 bus rides to get somewhere like we did a taxi ride would have costed us the same. The receptionist explained that to walk to the center would be about 1km and half taking a short cut but when you don't know the area well even with gps the walk to the centre is not that short. The room needs deep cleaning. There were spider webs in the rooms corners and I noticed a couple of spiders in the room during my stay. The shower curtain was smelly, probably was not washed for a long time. The kettle was full of limescale deposits. There is no place to store the bags in case you need it and for that reason we paid extra for early check in. The tourist city tax in Bruge is 2 euro per person per night stay and we were charged 12 euros total instead of 8.

    We discovered on the last day a beautiful park with a castle within a walking distance from Value Stay Bruges. Totally worth the visit and non touristic. (Provinciaal Domein Tillegembos)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Actually this place exceeded our expectations, it was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually this place exceeded our expectations, it was very clean, comfy and had everything we needed for our 1 night-stay. Very good value for a very good price. The only thing that potential guests need to take into consideration is that the venue is located a 30 -minute walk away from the city centre. During the day it didn't bother us at all as we had an amazing sunny weather so we took a refreshing walk and we spent all of our time in this jaw-droppingly beautiful city (and we were also thinking about renting a bike to make this route faster). However, the distance was like a punch in the face after our beer tasting night out (Belgian beers are really strong :) ) We could have caught a taxi though, but as Forrest Gump didn't give up running, we didn't give up walking either :) Anyway I wouldn't call this a disadvantage as we were prepared for this, so all in all WE LOVED OUR STAY!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Simple to access after a last minute booking with off road...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t have breakfast as it had to be ordered on the previous day. This wasn’t possible as all staff had gone home by the time we arrived

    Simple to access after a last minute booking with off road parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.2
    Never gonna stay in this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not manage to book hotel in advance so this one was the only choice. Nevertheless this is sick to pay 5-star price for 3-star hotel (motel to my mind). - Ridiculously overpriced. - Outside the city. - Check-in time at 4pm (early check-in requires additional payment). - Check-out at 10am (late check-out requires additional payment). - Half an hour of waiting to check-in just because they don’t have enough staff to handle this. - In the end, room was not clean enough.

    We had fridge and kettle. Also there was no noise because hotel is on the outskirts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    Great bathroom with bathtub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed could have been more comfortable, there was a dip in the middle. It was raining all day and the room was cold. 30 minute walk from the train station.

    Great bathroom with bathtub. There was an eletric heater in the room, which we made a good use of - as it was really cold.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.0
    Bed Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor or no TV Same room but did not work on return journey Faulty Kettle No tea or coffee Heat needed but not very good and could not use heater and kettle at same time (I brought my own tea bags) Only saw staff member on outward leg.

    Bed Ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    This hotel is about a 45 minute walk into Bruges for people...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was inconvenient that we were unable to check in until 4pm. Breakfast seemed expensive at €12 per person for a basic breakfast.

    This hotel is about a 45 minute walk into Bruges for people who are used to walking. It is however on a bus route.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Value stay is good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from tourist area.

    Good beds at a reasonable price. Breakfast was fine. Location is a little out of the way but bus service was good. Nice and quiet if you want to leave the bustle of the Market square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.4
    Tired but you get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to move motorcycles from car park to outside our rooms as they didn't feel safe. Staff were not happy but allowed it as only one night. The rooms are very tired, air con didn't work properly, fridge very noisy (I unplugged it in the end) and bathroom was not clean.

    You get what you pay for and it was very affordable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    It was a place that is very convenient to the city. Comfortable bed and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We queued for the check-in.

    we appreciate the housekeeper who made our room. Although, we came in and our room was not yet ready, we understand that she is alone doing all the rooms at the time, because of short staffing. She tried to explain to us the situation and we didnt bother to argue anymore, as she was very polite trying to explain to us, considering her difficulty in expressing herself in English.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    Bike hire is a must
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite dingy and dated could do with updating the decor a bit. The bathroom was big but the shower wasn't big enough and had trouble standing straight under the shower.

    We hired bikes as soon as we arrived which was very easy to travel into the centre. The parking facilities were very good. Check-in and out were quick and easy and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing and too expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely creaky and wobbly, the bathroom did not have shower supplies. There was no wardrobe. It was very far from he city even though they did not mention this. Room cleaning services were not included and if you wanted them, they were an extra expensive charge. The room wasn’t very clean (we found spiders) and did not smell nice. The check-in was very late (4pm), even though I had requested an earlier checkin at 2 pm. Because of this we lost the entire day waiting for them. No one was even at the property when we arrived so that we could at least leave our luggage there. When we called to tell them we had arrived the person was rude when I said that we had requested and expected an earlier check-in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.2
    Would not recommend this accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old and run down, the air conditioner didn't work and when I complained the front desk lady seemed indifferent and just gave me a small fan. The shower ceiling had mold on it. We choose this location because it provided parking and bike rentals, parking was good but when I tried to rent 2 bikes they both had flat tires, when I pointed this out she gave me a pump, one bike also had a loose seat to which she gave me plyers to tighten it which of course didn't work because the bolt was stripped. We never rented bikes in the end, very dissapointing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    4.6
    Was better when it was a Campanile. Good food then made up for shortcomings in the accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single lumpy pillow. Beds hard. Floor needed a good clean. No breakfast available on day we stayed. No one in reception on arrival. need to be forewarned about the system and code to get the key.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Basic, small but clean accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could do with a refresh. Lots of minor repairs needed e.g. table edges torn off, wall damage, slow draining shower. Limited English Tv.

    Good location.Comfortable bed. Suitable for short stay. Motel style.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.4
    I would probably pay some more and go somewhere else next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Damp smell in the room Radiator didn't work Bathroom walls were stained and cracked 40min to city centre

    It's clean You have a fridge, kettle and hair dryer Quiet area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.3
    Handy for sightseeing close to main routes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception when booking in had to wait for 90minutes for the room to be cleaned 4o clock to 5 thirty that was after making phone call

    Handy for sightseeing close to main routes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    It was fairly easy to find from Bruges centre or from France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the conversion from Campanile was a bit rudimentary. Redecoration would help; e.g. tidying up holes left from removal of old fittings. TV failed to operate - No hoy Siñal!

    It was fairly easy to find from Bruges centre or from France. Heating system works well

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Basic clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though we asked rooms next to each other, they were 4 rooms apart.

    For us was convenient, close to my parents house and cheap. Easy check in with code and envelope in safe.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    2.9
    Smelly, dated, noisy and not in Bruges, 10 min drive with the car
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel on booking.com was advertised as 1 mile from the city centre, when in fact its 4-5km, the only reason we chose this place it was the closeness to the city. Such a disappointment, we had to take taxi there which was 15 euros and taxi return to the hotel which was 20 euros. The receptionist was not the most friendly we have met, but to be honest if you had to work in such a place you would be the same, I kind of felt for her and what she has to deal with, unless she is the owner or related somehow. The check in time is 4pm, you can not come earlier and drop the bags as the reception strictly opens at 4pm, the check out time is 10am! So its 18 hours at the most you are able to spend in the hotel if you can bare the smell… firstly we have been passed the keys to the rooms (we had 3 booked) 2 rooms were left unlocked with the door wide open as someone just been smoking inside a couple of minutes ago (felt so even I am a smoker myself). Went to the reception to be changed to a room to a smoke free and lady was not happy at all to do so. 2 rooms were facing the motorway, so you can imagine the noise levels. Hot water in the shower finished after one person had a shower so other one would have to wait for it to heat up again or have a cold shower. I could go on and on about the deco and no heating in one of the rooms, but to be honest its not worth it. I hope you are lucky enough not to stay in this place ever, ever in your life.

    I liked the fact that we could leave the rlace and it was only one night, could not wait to check out. In simple words liked NOTHING and it was 5 of us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.7
    Next time I go to Bruges I will try to book this again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could hear the person in the room next to me when he was making a phonecall. I could here every word he was saying and he was not raising his voice. The previous time I stayed here I had a room on the ground floor and that room had a refrigerator in it. Now I had a room on the second floor, which did not have a refridgerator. Noisy airconditioning, I turned it off during the night.

    Good price. Free parking, with enough free parking spaces. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite small and did not feel very comfortable for twin sharing. The curtains were too thin and at night when the lights were switched on, it was possible to see through it into the room which made us feel slightly exposed and lacking privacy.

    It was truly value for money. There was a Bistro but slightly on the pricey side so we did not go there. The rooms were fairly comfortable without the extra fluff. It was also reasonable clean. The staff who attended to us was very friendly and helpful although we didn't speak her language.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.0
    Basic and remote - having a car is best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unstaffed location - the first staff member we saw was on the day of departure (Day 5). Did phone contact number on arrival who spoke a good level of English and resolved our check-in issue remotely. Located far out of town with limited public transport options - not ideal if you don’t have a vehicle. Lighting in the bathroom was temperamental and didn’t always work. Switch was loose too. Only one plug socket in the room. Heating was mediocre and the WiFi was intermittent but generally poor. We chose to walk the 45 mins to and from Brugges centre instead of paying €3 per person per journey which would have significantly increased costs with staying here.

    Lots of hot water and a powerful shower in the bathroom. Quiet location even though near to major road junction.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.7
    Tired!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in system is a disaster. This is a hotel and the reception should be open in every time! Location is not good, no public transport !

    The warm environment in the room!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    Warm, comfortable but not convenient transportation.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The transport is not very convenient. It's very hard to find a restaurant close though and everything closes really early. TV barely had any reception.

    The place is quiet, small but comfortable. Great heating and wifi. It is about 30 minutes walk from the main train/ bus station and there are a few little tea rooms/ bistros in a close distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.1
    Great location with easy access into the centre of Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with easy access into the centre of Bruges. About 25 min walking distance. Also bike hire great value and very useful way of getting around, although a padded seat recommended to negotiate the cobbled streets 😂 Cheap cheerful and friendly 👍

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable but out of old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed some extra cleaning (walls and shower) We arrived on a Sunday and there was no one to check us in even though we were there at the appropriate time. However a quick phone call to the emergency number gave us the safe code to retrieve our key which was good.

    Yea and coffee facilities were good. Good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.3
    Could've been better, but overall ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in time is very late comparing to the check out time (check in is from 16, check out not later than at 10, what the personal will remind you about should you stay 2 minutes longer). We also had to do express check in by ourselves, although the reception should've been open at that time. The instructions are sent by email, that we did not read (honestly - who the hell reads emails while being on vacation?). The room was quite cold, although there is an additional heater. The city center is a good hour of walking away. I did not discover any public transportation in this area, but you can always go by car (we chosed to walk).

    It is a nice quiet place. No one disturbed us during the night. There is enough place for parking. The room had enough space and was clean. Highway is close and easy to reach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.8
    The room is quite comfortable in a quiet neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we have received the instruction to check in at 2pm Saturday, but when we came, we have to wait for 2 hours (till 4pm) to check in. No receptionist available when we come, phone provided wasn't able to contact. when we checked in, the staff didn't apologise for this inconvenience. Hence, we were not happy about this matter.

    The room is quite comfortable in a quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.8
    30 minute walk into central Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are paper thin between the rooms. I could hear next doors TV & conversation. We had minimal heating and so it was very cold (albeit we did visit in January).

    30 minute walk into central Brugge Easy check- in and check out - price is reasonable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Accomodation is a bit dated and could do with a refresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accomodation is a bit dated and could do with a refresh. The fridge was freestanding on a desk type surface which was very unstable. A lack of plug outlets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for car trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not suitable if you are not with car. Breakfast 12 euro too expensive.

    Individual bungalow-like houses. Not luxury for sure, but clean and usable. Nice bathroom in the room. Silent. Good parking place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    5.0
    A dump but good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor decor, prison like. Freezing cold with inadequate heating no carpeting cold floors. Thin walls, bed careers across room as on casters. Depressing place. Dirty scratched paintwork. Bathroom door had pet scratches all over on the inside. Curta8ns hanging off. No English TV. Free WiFi not worth having as it was either so slow or non existent.

    Location and shower

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    3.8
    Very very over estimated, stayed in better shared facility hostels!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The very dated room was cold on arrival, noisy from all directions including everybody's waste system running through my bathroom. Tea & coffee facilities had only powdered milk, half a can of Coke in the fridge was a nice touch. Bed was uncomfortable with a pillow the size of a stamp. Air con unit was rattling so I turned it off. The bathroom heater was on a timer that was meant to have 3 stages of time, only 1 stage worked and went off before you had showered. The hot water was intermittent and stopped running at one point. Coach parties use this site and a coach was ticking over outside my door from the early hours. If you unbuttoned the duvet cover the duvet was heavily stained. Desperately needs a facelift or a bulldozer!!!! So 70's. This was a deluxe suite at that!!!

    Checking out!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    A very enjoyable weekend break to Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check in. Towels were a little flimsy. Kettle was damaged. Fan didn’t work in bathroom. Not enough power sockets to charge phones, tablets tc.

    Ease of access and parking. Local bus route to centre from nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    2.9
    i don,t know i can add some pictures here ,other ways i will put them , shut be call STAY AWAY , NOT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing , we have been put on second floor room with no insulated roof space and poor heating system , no heating in bathroom , no one in reception , wi-fi don,t work , room dirty and need update all

    parking , this is the only true and positive bit on this hotel , shut be close down and refurb to meet today building regulations, and its 2,5 miles from centre , please stop advertise as in the centre off town ,because its nowhere neare

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.8
    Room was clean with basic furniture but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not too far from the city centre, around 10mins ride by bus. Take the bus number 7 which is just 5 mins walking from the hotel, the one in front is not very frequent so make sure you check the schedule in advance, especially when coming back from the centre (there's just 1bus per hour during night time). We were quite disappointed we couldn't leave our luggage after checking out, because reception hours is limited and we couldn't collect them (for example we left on Sunday, reception hours were till 11am and then 18-20). Same goes for dropping the luggage off before checking in. There's a storage at the station thus it's not big deal, but it's a basic service offered nowadays, especially giving the price.

    Room was clean with basic furniture but comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    4.2
    i wouldnt stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was no staff there half the time when they were there they was very friendly but the hotel reminded me of Norman Bates motel

    the bed was terrible and broken!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.7
    The hotel / motel is a little tired around the edges but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough pillows and no one to ask for more, a bathroom heater that didn`t work and general signs of wear and tear inside and out.

    The hotel / motel is a little tired around the edges but compared to other hotels in Brugges it is value for money, there is a bus to the centre of Brugges every 10 minutes from opposite the church in St Michaels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.7
    Great value, perfect for the car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This place offers almost unlimited parking and it is good value for money for the rooms themselves, breakfast seems very expensive 12 or 13Euro as well as other room charges but we were happy having breakfast in town. There was everything we needed including a decent bathroom and the room was clean except some random black specks on the bed sheets.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    Okay stay for the value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were clean, but run down. The toilet seat and door to the room were broken, there were spiders in the corners of the room. There were ash trys outside the door and people were outside our room smoking until late hours of the night and it was loud and annoying.

    It was close to the old town center which is what we wanted and it was somewhat cheaper than other places to stay in the area. It was comfortable and the beds were clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing compared to before
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The buttons on the safe did not work so we struggled to get our room key. It was also not clear that we couldn't add breadkfast to the over night stay, on the morning itself.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.0
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise.no towel change .shampoo and toilet rolls ran out after first day.

    Basic accomodation.tea and coffee sachets on arrival but no more for our entire stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value, very poor hospitality and stinking attitude from manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude manager. Called on the phone to ask a question but got a very rude standard answer. Also lucky I speak French because she didn't speak English. Bad for tourism. Got better hospitality from immigrant cleaner who was very sweet. Should teach the manager a thing or two about being polite to guests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    It's a good basic motel, with the facilities you would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think that the dormer windows need blinds

    It's a good basic motel, with the facilities you would expect at that price level, very well located, comfortable, and with very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    2.9
    city lovely ,hotel horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the owner of hotel was abusive he was showing a faces to me after I was asking if I can pay as you go for a breakfast,he refuse everything as we should order in advance.strange even cup of coffee with toast ? very unhappy with stay for this money they at least could be more welcome we leaving the money for they business. before book check they website carefully and if no more chance to get another one than maybe chose this hotel.

    close from train station if you walk otherwise everything stops at 6pm ,make your way on taxi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    4.6
    Clean but very uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not as ideal as suggested. The TV only had one English Channel but several for most other nationalities that we could tell. There was 1 sachet of coffee, 1 teabag & I sachet of sugar for 2 people for 4 days, so no tea/ coffee facilities really. The main problem with the room was the bed though, it was very, very uncomfortable! We expected a very basic room & it was, but a comfortable bed, no matter how basic the room should be a must, instead, by the end of the 4 days, our backs were killing us. Not good i’m Afraid.

    It was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    4.2
    Beware
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small, and not well designed. The bed was very uncomfortable and staff is only present from 1400- 2000. We could hear all of the other guests as we laid in our bed. Spend your money elsewhere.

    It isn't too far from the city by car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    No frills but it had everything we needed and was welcoming.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for our needs - close to the motorway but also a vigorous walk into the middle of Bruges for a beer in the evening. Friendly staff, good breakfast and great coffee in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    I know that it is technically hiring a flat, but essentially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I know that it is technically hiring a flat, but essentially I regard this as a very reasonably priced motel, with good access to Brugge city centre one way and routes from Brugge the other. The staff are unfailingly helpful and friendly - and I know this from more than one visit. Parking is good. The facilities are all that one would expect in this price range. The motel is comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.4
    I won't stay there again.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel bathroom had mold which smelled as we entered our accommodations. The bathroom had mold spots on the ceilings. The tile, between the grout was dirty and the toilet wouldn't flush. The door automatically locks and you can't leave the room without using a key. You couldn't open a window, since it felt unsafe. Since the window can't be limited by how far it opens, someone could climb through it.

    The bed was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    3.3
    no good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we just wrote about my arrival time in request but when we got there the reception was closed, i we arrived 12 but waited for 4 hours until 16 pm to get open the reception, and in the morning time she came and knocked my room's door for check out time, she was so annoying and i think they just thinking about money no giving good service. not recommended to anyone .

    no good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    3.8
    Wouldn't go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It isn't a hotel, it is a motel. We weren't told until we got there that we had to check out at 10, it's about over an hour walk from the centre of Brugge and no buses run on Sunday. The staff weren't polite or welcoming

    The rooms were clean and the beds were extremely comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.8
    Good budget accommodation, cycle storage available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could be cleaner and smarter outside, really scruffy with fag ends everywhere.

    Could put bikes in the room which was on the ground floor. Fairly quiet even though near road. Good facilities for tea and coffee etc. Fairly cheap.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent stay for a break or an overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed sheets were not as clean as we expected. But breakfast was very good. Free Wi Fi is a great bonus. Very good location. Easy to find coming by car from the motorway system. Handy for links with Bruges city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    The staff was really good and the place is very natural and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really good and the place is very natural and good to live. Wifi and the comfort of the rooms were good. if you want to go Brugge this hotel is just for you !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, good location, easy access to the City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap in the washbasin.

    The location is easy to find. The Bus stop is 200m away and runs most of the day, in the evening you can catch a different Bus from the Railway Station to a stop right outside the Hotel. It only costs €3 per person each way.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.8
    I would call rather a motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Narrow room, facing the main road, however the windows are quite good, can't hear the noise.

    Bed ,Tv, wifi parking available. The downtown is 5 minutes drive away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Happy with the fridge :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No soap en shower gel, but that's not a real problem, because we have ours. You need transport to get to the center of Brugge, it is to far to walk.

    For the price it is ok for once night to stay. There is a fridge and microwave :-) shower is ok! Lots of parking place very close to the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.8
    Ok but could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty towel left on the bed from previous guests. Toilet seat needs replacing. New curtains needed.

    Good price. 3km from city centre. Lots of free parking. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is ~5km from city centre. You need a car / bike / bus to get there. Poor wifi signal.

    The room was clean. Parking on site was available. The room was quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Good location, value for money and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our air conditioning wasn't working and being on second floor it was very warm.

    The hotel was basic but thats what we wanted and expected. It was value for money. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    The staff were very nice and friendly, they even waved us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi signal was very weak and the connection kept breaking up.

    The staff were very nice and friendly, they even waved us goodbye :) We liked being able to leave the car behind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    OK but would not rush back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No access to the hotel before 4pm - we knew there was no access to our room before this time but we didn't think the whole hotel would be closed which caused us a lot of inconvenience.

    Price is reasonable for Bruges.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    Nothing Wrong With It
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness could have been better. Not great light in the room. It is located quite far from the station on the opposite side to the old town, so really about a 40min walk to the old town.

    Cost effective accommodation with all you need. The highlight was having a bath!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable one night stop over in Brugge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to access from the motorway. Very cost effective stop over. Comfortable without being fussy. Staff very helpful. Could walk and cycle into Brugge city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.4
    Average rooms bit overpriced. City centre great place to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms looked dated and in need of a refresh. Acccess door to the room corridor could do with being made more secure instead of being open to anyone to enter

    Easy access from road network to the hotel,also route to centre of Bruges by car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Little far but good place to stay. Has excellent connectivity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everyone must be notified during check in that we need to order breakfast for next day in advance. I knew it was not included but thought i could just barge in the morning and order (like restaurant).

    Good place with all types of room available. Although little far away from train station/city center but excellent public transport connectivity.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Value Stay Bruges traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: