Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of 9Hotel Central 3 stars

Rue des Colonies 10-12, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#11 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1624 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location to explore Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to location (next block of central station), heard siren of police cars several times during the night. It could have been even better if the room equipped a small fridge.

    Very close to the central station. Corridor from the train station to the metro exit which is almost next to the hotel entrance (so you don't get wet even in rainy Belgium to get to the hotel from the airport) Clean and newly renovated room and bathroom with bathtub. Safety box Comfortable beds

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    This
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was all gravy for me.

    This Was a great stay for 2 nights. Great wifi connection. Great location and easy to find... staff were helpful.. room was spacious and had aircon that also worked great. 5 mins walk to the centre, little shops around if you need something like water etc. I’d def stay again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast and we had troubles about our room. We payed for one and they wanted to give us another under the value. That didn’t happen of course!

    It was properly clean, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    A great choice in Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge the tourist tax at the check out. I would prefer if they had already included it when I payed for the room.

    Excellent location, near the central station and with a lot of cafes and restaurants nearby. The room was spacious, comfortable, clean and very well decorated. Big windows with a nice view of the skyline. The room has AC which was a big plus given that it was July and the weather was very hot. Wifi worked very well. There’s a kettle with a selection of coffee and teas that’s free and I thought it was a nice touch. The breakfast is very good with a nice selection of bread, croissants, cereals, fruit, eggs and you can even make waffles.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    The location is superb, just 3 mins walk to central station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is very slow which you need extra patient to wait for that. Also, a bit interesting that the tax is not included in the pre-payment and need to pay extra unpin check out. If that can be included, it would be more convenient.

    The location is superb, just 3 mins walk to central station. Liking the contemporary design of the hotel and actually the room is quite big for solo traveller.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.4
    Only worth if you pay not more than 100 eur/night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I paid an average of 400 eur per night, with one of the nights costing approx. 600 eur because they mentioned they adjust prices to market level. Despite the price, I asked for an iron in the evening twice, waited 1.5h, it wasn't sent to me and then again in the morning to only hear that they don't have one. For that price - every room should have an iron. The rooms that are not the most superior type have windows overlooking the street and are not soundproof. Only the suites have soundproof rooms. The wooden furniture was nice but it had sticky stains which could have easily been wiped with a better cleaning.

    The rooms had a minimalist design but comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfy place in the heart of Brussels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is basic

    Good Location at the heart of Brussels. Small and comfy Boutique style, Nicely decorated. Amazingly quite rooms taking into perspective that there is a very very busy street just in front of your window.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    I wish my stay was longer so that I could have enjoyed your facilities. I will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Your staff was so helpful. When I checked in my room was not ready. I was upgraded so that I could get in to my room as I had been traveling and was quite tired. I cannot tell you how much I appreciated that extra step.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Most preferrable location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    All was well! Staff was always ready to help. Coffee during breakfast is great. Location is the best one what you can ever expect in Brussels. CLean room, nice modern interior of the room, teapot and tea provided.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    The staff, notably Yassir at reception, was very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No robes, carpet on floor,

    The staff, notably Yassir at reception, was very friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable. Location perfect. Breakfast quite good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    •3 minutes from Brussels Central Station, 10 minutes from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    •a little bit strange light system •bath instead of a simple shower and not clean enough

    •3 minutes from Brussels Central Station, 10 minutes from the Old Town •pretty modern building, very in style •7 floors, nice view from the balcony •lovely hall with a big mirror, fridge with free bottles of water, books and place to keep your outwear and luggage •clean and tidy room with a big comfy bed, table with coffee and tea supplies, music system, big windows aka balcony doors, TV (haven't watched that), sink and a big mirror •beautiful view from the balcony, sit and enjoy (although the sunset was on the another side but the sunrise was worth it) •bathroom with cute supplies and proper towels •LOVED IT!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    Booked for 2 days and only stayed for one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Adjoining Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff cannot speak English which creates a communication gap. The hotel is in one of the busiest streets in Brussels so it is very noisy. We struggled to fall asleep because of all the noise.

    The decor of the hotel is really cool and it is very central and close to the train station and walking distance to most of the tourist destinations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is good in general, except one very important detail
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One very important detail and you have to conceder it, if sleep quality is important for you as it is important for me. I got room 106 which windows look to the street 24h busy with traffic and police cars with sirena passing by literally every 10 minutes. I had feeling that I was sleeping at the middle of the road. I kindly asked to change the room, but I guess too many people complained on the same issue and the hotel run out of quite rooms, and my request was declined. I could recommend to the hotel that charged 215€ per night (3*) to invest in infrastructure and install windows with sound isolation This hotel charged me twice and keep declining that, issue remains unsolved

    The hotel is good in general, location is very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Stylish, comfortable, clean, good wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionist wanted to charge me for three instead of only one breakfast (solo traveler, 2 nights stay) and would not believe me until she found the mistake (wrong room number written down by her colleague) 10 minutes later.

    Stylish, comfortable, clean, good wifi. Typical hotel breakfast, might get more value for money elsewhere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.7
    Great location makes this an acceptable overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Multiple areas of damp marks on threadbare carpet made it seem like it wasn’t exceptionally clean

    Great location close to Central Station and Grand Place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a bit overpriced for a 3 star hotel, despite the look and the location.

    Everything is exactly as on the pictures. Its very clean. Location is great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    Good location, good hotel, just short of perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A hotel experience is in the details... and in this case, the details mattered. We didn't have the second pair of towels/slippers in the bathroom when we arrived although we clearly booked for 2 people. One of the design lamps in the room didn't work. The hot water kettle to make coffee in the room was broken... And one day we woke up because of the cleaning ladies making much more noise than they needed to (chatting away, not because of the vacuum cleaner). I know, small things, but they do make the difference.

    Great location as it is very close to public transport, the central train station, the Grand Place and other places to see in Brussels. Nice interior design as well. The hotel has a cozy relax corner with a bar (self-service).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Place to enjoy Brussels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just wish there was a fridge in the room

    Everything is just close to perfect and very good cost performance. Personal at the reception desk very helpful and special thanks to Ms. Melissa. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Wi-fi connection is very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is not great, there is good variety but no attention to allergies or healthy options (no gluten-free stuff, yogurt and juices are not sugar-free, pretty much no vegetables).

    Spacious room, nicely furnished. Good-sized bathroom with tub. Full-length mirrors were also good. The location is absolutely perfect, right behind the cathedral and just 5 minutes from the old town - 10 minutes from the Grand Place max. Really really convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    It revealed the perfect choice for a short trip and if you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It revealed the perfect choice for a short trip and if you are searching for location, comfort and cleanliness. The room is minimal but very comfort and clean. The staff is very kind and helpful. We really enjoyed staying here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Very central, next to the train station, extremely clean,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central, next to the train station, extremely clean, helpful staff. Excellent beds. Stayed two separate nights, both times received free upgrade to suit room. Thanks a lot!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    Central to the city and close to fine dining
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car park. You needed to research where one was located, which is about 1/4 of a mile away. Not fun when you have luggage, but feasible.

    Central to the city and close to fine dining

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Could not have asked for more at this price point. Very, very satisfied.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi drops in and out on top floor the tiniest bit, unfortunately. Church bells ringing nearby will disrupt light sleepers.

    Well heated. In-room kettle for tea and coffee, even in most basic room. Comfortable bed and pillows. Could not have asked for more at this price point.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Good value for very central location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire hotel has wooden floors so it is very load when people walk around.

    very central location, walking distance to the station and restaurants. Thought it would be noisy from the streets but wasn’t at all. Nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.1
    The rooms in this hotel are really nicely done.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The self serve bar isnt great- beers are warm and space feels a bit awkward to sit in with colleagues. Also no gym/ other facilities to speak of. The staff on both my visits have come accross as quite arrogant/ a bit unfriendly.

    The rooms in this hotel are really nicely done. Bed very comfortable and spotless and pleasant bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Clean and nice rooms, friendly personnel and best location in the center of the city.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Best hotel in the center of the city with the best possible employees, all the personnel have been friendly and we really enjoyed our stay here. I will not stay anywhere else on my next visits to Brussels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    5.4
    Fake information No Parking Avoid if Driving
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fake Parking Advertising

    Fake advertising clearly shows parking as a facility No close parking I walked several times a long distance in busy streets with suitcases and bags. HOTEL MUST REMOVE THERE IS PARKING FROM ADVERTISING THIS IS FALSE FALSE FALSE

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.5
    Ideal location, close to the Central Station and the city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's no proper storage space for clothes in the room, only an open stander and a couple of open drawers.

    The rooms have a nice style, setting it aport from the common anonymous and plain decor in the chain hotel rooms. The common areas keep the same post-industrial style. A nice addition is the possibility of baking fresh waffles at breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Beautifully renovated and decorated early 19th century...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was expensive.

    Beautifully renovated and decorated early 19th century building. Modern, a touch funky and respectful for the building’s past. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent boutique hotel right in the center of Brussels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only comment I could make: the water pressure of the shower was a bit low.

    9Hotel Central is located very close to the Central Station and the metro is a 1 minute walk. Although it's located on a busy street, the room with street view was silent. The bed was very good, and there was a fridge for your own drinks. Nice touch: two bottles of free water. Didn't use breakfast because of busy schedule. Friendly staff. ps I stayed before in another 9Hotel in Brussels, which was excellent as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice bricks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi was such a nightmare I had to use some other open network that was randomly available!... but apparently, it's a well-known bug, which can be repaired in no time by the staff so I should've complained in due time. The breakfast buffet is quite poor and service is even worse. I love the fact there was a kettle in the room but it'd be better if new tea bags were put back along the client's stay!

    The room (with its central bed) was stunning! The bedding was fantastic (we were told the hotel has the same mattresses as the Ritz) and we slept so well. The overall interior design throughout the hotel is very well thought of and the staff is welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no complaints. This is a value for money hotel.

    The big plus is the location near the train station. The hotel is clean with a spartan modernity. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful experience for a business trip, great location and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only small complaint could be with the shower, it is weirdly built the shower cabin and water drips out whatever you do. But it is easy to fix with a few towels. Also, my room was quite noisy, possibly because of the wonderful glass wall, which probably did not keep out the street/traffic noise.

    The staff is absolutely wonderful, they are extremely helpful, although there is not much to help with, as the hotel is great as well. The rooms have a really good size, especially taking into consideration that it is Brussels we are talking about here. My room has a whole wall made of glass, therefore the natural light was perfect. The bathroom has as well a good size and everything is very clean. The heating worked perfectly and I totally enjoyed my stay here. The pillows are very comfortable and the bed is huge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect. It's near the Central Station. We got an upgrade to Superior Room. The staff are very nice and accommodating. We had a great stay! We will definitely comeback!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    No ordinary hotel feeling.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 3:30 at night. Although we had a booking, they didn't expect us. The system was closed. But still relative fast check in.

    No ordinary hotel feeling. Nice breakfast and athmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    Very good hotel to stay in Brussels centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - too warm in the corridors - view from room not very nice (building)

    - hotel design, room design (contemporary), clean - very near the Grand-Place and other interesting places - excellent breakfast - Very kind staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful design and comfy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically there’s nothing to complain about the hotel. The only negative remark relates the price. Brussels in general is expensive, but the price paid for a three star hotel was the highest I ever paid there. I had booked at the last moment and had not so many options to stay but in a normal situation there are other cheaper options.

    Hotel is perfect. It has everything you need, nice design, perfect location (only a few steps from Grand Place), very close to Metro and Train Station Gare Centrale, clean and comfortable. The shower is just great. It surprised me with a Bluetooth Sound Player and Nespresso coffee. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    The person at the entrance (a young man with an Arabic name)...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The desk is quite narrow and it is difficult to work on it

    The person at the entrance (a young man with an Arabic name) was extremely kind and helpful to

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Clean & great location if you don't have a car or lots of luggage, ask for extra pillows and enjoy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows were woefully small, uncomfortable and offered little to no support for side sleeping. There were no luggage carts available which made things a bit tough. Upon checking out there is no loading zone and the entire block in front of the hotel is a bus station. Loading our rental car upon checking out was difficult at best and extremely annoying to us and cars passing by the narrow street.

    The rooms were nicely appointed and clean. We had plenty of space, the rooms were quiet and the location was great! Mere steps away from the subway system. We did not have a car upon arrival taking the train from the airport brought us practically right to the front door. The beds were comfy and king sized. The staff was helpful and friendly. A light breakfast was available and did the trick.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Yassir y Michaela are extremely kindly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator speed.

    Yassir y Michaela are extremely kindly..they are so professionals. Son un amor, muy buenos y muy profesionales en el Hotel..cuídenlos.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Great/ideal Location to stay in Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect

    Great/ideal Location to be based in Brussels nearby the main attractions, including restaurants, bars, cafes, shops and access to public transport. Spotlessly clean accommodation, fresh and very modern design and above all great breakfast. What else could I ask for? I would recommend 9Hotel Central without any reservation!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.8
    Nice design, nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. The bedrooms windows facing a very crowded street. 2.The shower quality was really poor. It wasn't clean and the main problem was a stinky smell coming ig from the drains.

    The design of hotel was really nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    All the staff, without exception, were very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would have been nice to have had a bar for a late night drink.

    All the staff, without exception, were very friendly and helpful. Yassir particularly, who recommended places to visit and how to get there and was always pleasant. Nothing was too much trouble. We loved the very modern, minimal style of the hotel. Comfortable bed, well planned out room with great lighting. Cool music in reception area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Brilliantly located boutique stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait almost an hour for the room to be ready - the poor guy on Reception was massively apologetic but he had to severely chase and it took a long time.

    The man who checked us in was lovely. Room SUPERB, after hours on a motorbike it was immense. Gorgeous shower, comfy bed, spacious and funky design. Even a little balcony. Room had a coffee tray but you also had access to a coffee machine in Reception which was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel. Would definitely recomment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small downside is that the road in front of the hotel is very busy and therefor noisy. But when the windows are closed it is completely silent.

    Super cozy, modern and clean. Friendly helpful staff. Nice location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Staff were very pleasant, exceptionally helpful and genuine! I would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a busy road but the rooms are quiet on higher floors or at the back of the hotel. Don't let this put you off as the hotel is well worth staying at - everything else is perfect!!

    Friendly and exceptionally helpful staff! In particular the guy on reception who resolved an issue with our room immediately- thank you! We had a very enjoyable stay and would highly recommend the hotel!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Location close to downtown for an easy walk, but far enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location close to downtown for an easy walk, but far enough to avoid excessive noise. Staff had fantastic recommendations, extremely accommodating with baggage and check-in, and ensured a wonderful overall experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    Reasonably priced hotel in the centre of Brussels.....but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel suffers from noise in a big way, the Rue des Colonies is a busy main road that runs into the centre of Brussels, if you have a front facing room then take earplugs, the windows are not sufficient to block out that much noise, and police sirens and people spilling out of the nearby late night club can be easily heard. Another matter is that if you are staying during a weekday then the offices right across from the hotel can see straight into you're room. There are no blinds nor net curtains at any window. I asked for a different room but was told there was no vacancies on the back side of the hotel

    The hotel is centrally located within an easy 5-10 minute walk to Grand Place and only 30 seconds from the Gare Central Metro centre, The property is clean and the breakfast in decent, the staff pleasant and the room fairly well appointed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent. Would happily return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's a little bit noisy - the hotel is situated over the metro/railway station. The breakfast, while nice, is over priced at 16 euros.

    Very new, or at least recently redecorated, hotel. Really liked the exposed brickwork and simple wood style. Rooms quite spacious. The bed was a double, as requested (not two singles pushed together).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable, will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift very slow and poor ventilation in corridor

    Location was fantastic, rooms bright and very comfortable, lovely bed, wifi very good, spotlessly clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic modern hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not particularly friendly but just did their job efficiently

    Lovely modern and clean hotel with a funky vibe. Fantastic breakfast buffet. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Lovey hotel in a lovely location in a lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The hotels location GREAT, close to the city center (5-10 walking distance) and many attractions. Comfort, clean and lovely room. Very nice and friendly staff. Very goof and rich breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    very comfortable location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some light points in the room wasn't working. and if would still rather dark inside. we prefer to sleep with opened windows and curtains. Here it was imposible tdou to the office building in 10 meters standing window to window. door to the bath was opening directly to the window - so sleeping, going out of the bathroom and clothing was possible only with closed curtains and wasn't comfortable due to the lack of light. wonder why there's no translucent layer on the window? would resolve all the issues...

    very comfortable location. nice staff. acceptable breakfast. wonderful for weekend stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and contemporary rooms. Was exactly as the website showed it.... Location was excellent and we looked forward to comin back to relax after site seeing beautiful Brussels. Would love to return soon

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Perfect stay !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely idustrial style, huge windows with a view over brussels out of the bed. Located in the middle of the city center, just perfect!! I would always book again:))

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Ideal location and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our window was opposite an office block, maybe putting some net curtains in for privacy would be a good idea.

    The modern design, friendly staff, cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable and modern hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed that my advance request for twin beds was ignored. Also not the best value considering the room is quite bare bones basic. A couple of bottles of drinking water, at least on day one - it was a blazing 37 degrees celsius on the day we checked in - would have been greatly appreciated. All minor issues though, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again if the price is right.

    Friendly, helpful staff and a great location minutes from the Gare Central. There is a supermarket close by and the metro is right next door. I loved the stark decor and the large king bed. The room was not very spacious and had limited storage, but was very clean and perfectly comfortable for a short stay. Breakfast was OK. They willingly held one piece of our luggage until we returned from our two day excursion to Maastricht.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    The room was great, the staff is always nice and friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had trouble with the elevators when I was staying there, so it took quite long to get from my room to the ground floor.

    The room was great, the staff is always nice and friendly and the breakfast never disappoints.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice place for quick getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't great. Small portions and eggs were watery.

    Everything was very nice. Hotel was in a great location and easy to get to. The room was very clean and

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Good location close to the Central Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel faces a busy street, with a bus stop right in front of it. It means noise, I had to sleep with the closed window. But there's central ventilation in the hotel.

    Very close to the Central train station - easy to access if you take a train from the airport. A short walk from Saint Michael and Gudula Cathedral and Kunstberg, Grand Place is 15 minutes away on foot. Stylish decoration. Breakfast is sufficient, but a little pricy. A lovely lounge on the ground floor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for a weekend trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't have any complaints.

    The property is very close to the central train station. The room was smaller than usual, but it was very nice and very clean. The staff was also very helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were able to walk to the hotel from the train station. Location is great. Walking distance to the old town, many great restaurants. Hope On Hop Off is around the corner and very convenient. Room is bright and modern and quite comfortable. Staff very accommodating and breakfast was quite nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    The rooms were clean and the Morning staff were very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free breakfast, but plenty of cafes around that were affordable.

    The rooms were clean and the Morning staff were very helpful and patient. They have excellent directions on how to get to attractions. Everything was within a shoe walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Do not hesitate this is what you're looking for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I could stay more 😔

    The hotel is epic. Couldn't be better at all. The staff are always there when you needed them. Specially "Yassir" which helped us alot and also suggested us restaurants which were excellent. Rooms are very clean. Breakfast ok. The hotel is located in just three steps walk to central station which takes you straight to the airport. And also there is five minutes walk to saint herbert shopping center and other monuments of city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    Efficient comfortable nice ! LESS IS MORE, MUCH MORE.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Perfect balance price comfort. Extremely customer oriented employees. Friendly efficient. Simple but very nice design in rooms and public areas

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Good Central Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location was super, bed was very comfortable, room was pleasing, staff were very helpful. Rooms facing the back of the hotel are considerably quieter, as the road in front of the hotel is heavily trafficked.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    A great place to stay for touring and transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast should be included like most european hotels

    We loved the modern exposed brick wall and white, comfy bed the location was perfect also, so close to tram and touring location. We would surely stay again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Excellent service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff organised a plug adaptor for me after I forgot mine - I would have had a serious problem if I couldn't charge my phone. Excellent service which genuinely saved my holiday :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    6.3
    Interesting building renovation, nice room and I was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like, and think it is not fair, not to be aware that the hotel charges on credit card (as preauthorization, they told me in the hotel, but my credit card doesn't show the difference) the whole value of stay immediately after reservation, which by contrast is defined as no deposit and no prepayment.

    Interesting building renovation, nice room and I was upgraded. Very confortable to reach from central station, just aside, and near town center too; but not the best part of town in my opinion.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Parfait dans le centre
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had I known, I would have specified i need a non dairy and gluten free choice for breakfast. Just saying, because it made this other asset of 9hotel quite clear: all you need to do is ask.

    I liked everything, the comfort and elegance of the room and shower, the cityscape on the small balcony (quiet, because of the week-end, not sure otherwise), the very pleasant and helpful staff, the central location (walking distance to most everywhere).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    The hotel is very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very clean. Perfect access from the Central Train Station. A few minute walk to the Grand Place. Breakfast is exceptional. Everything you could want and they were never out of anything. Staff very helpful and always available.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Convenient, Clean, Cool and Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good, but could have cost a bit less.

    We appreciated that the hotel was very clean and decorated in good taste, and the staff was helpful and friendly. Love the slippers.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    Well located and comfy but totally not soundproofed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is absolutely not soundproofed! We heard everything that was going on in the hallway and were woken up at 6 am by people talking in the hallway. It is shameful for a hotel at this price!

    The bed was very comfy and the room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was crazy crowded with one poor staff member trying to refill everything. Will go out for BF next time...

    Staff very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious with everything I needed - even a Nespresso machine! Perfect location: an easy walk to Grand Place and lots of shops and cafes, but not in the middle of all the noise. Just around the corner is a beautiful cathedral. And the Central Metro station is a few steps away. This was a nice surprise and I would definitely stay here the next time I'm in Brussels.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.1
    I feel the cold eaisy and not many hotels are comfortably...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slippers and bathrobes were provided in the room. Breakfast is not value for money and not vey hygienic either. I found a couple of strands of hair on the serving tongs.

    I feel the cold eaisy and not many hotels are comfortably warm for me,but the hotel has a good heating system and could sleep really well at night.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse 9Hotel Central traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: