Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Chambord 3 stars

Rue de Namur 82, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#127 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2933 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was annoying because the staff was making unbearable noise with plates and spoons during entire time. Even though there were no more than few guests, we still felt like in one of those Turkish Resorts where they serve hundreds of people at the same time.

    Spacious rooms, clean, good location, comfortable beds, and my room was also quite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very hot (even with the window open). On the last morning I discovered that the air conditioning could be switched on by the reception. It could be a great idea to tell this at the check-in.

    Nice room and spacious bathroom. The breakfast was great. The staff was also very gentle. The position was great: one minute from the metro station, and very near to the Grand Place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the check in, I asked about breakfast time and the reception man told me 8-11. On Monday, I was in breakfast room and there was nothing to eat. Asking the situation they told us that on weekdays, it is 7-10 !!!! The breakfast was very simple and the staff did remove the foods about 20 minutes before the mentioed time!!!! They clean the breakfast while guests have the breakfast, making noise of vacuum cleaner. The room aminities was really poor. Most of the staff were not sp welcoming. The control of air conditioner was in reception !!!

    location was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got back from central square in the evening and found out that the coin-operated fridges in the hotel do not sell water! That was a big shock. Had to go out and find a place, there was none, had to go into Quick on the main avenue to buy water. It was a very hot day, couldn't just not have water at night.

    A good hotel that is only a 15 minute walk from the central square. Room small but comfortable and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast had good selection of food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike at all

    I have been here a few times and always found it to be very good. It is only a short walk downhill! To the Grand Place. The metro station is very close to the hotel. The breakfast was plenty of choices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled really bad. Breakfast eggs were floating in water.

    Bed was big and comfortable. No noises during the night. Great location next to the metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and Coffee facilities in room. No bar Aircon controlled by reception No chairs on balcony.

    Clean room good Breakfast the perfect base for a Brussels city break.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was little privacy as the window looked out onto the roof and across to other rooms. You can also hear people coming and going throughout the night, but it wasn't too noisy.

    Great location, good breakfast, and comfortable rooms. The staff was friendly and the wifi was better than I had expected given previous reviews. Overall, it was a lovely experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last week I saw on my bank account that the hotel took me 88euros for the reservation, then last Monday when I did the check out, I did pay the full price of the hotel (176 euros for two nights), and the receptionist told me that I was going the get my "reservation money back" the 88 euros on my bank account the following day. But I never get it back. I emailed them and they didn't answer

    Ubicación

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some amenities need to be fixed (in my room, one of the shower door was broken). The WiFi connection and TV channels could be improved.

    The hotel is very well located with a nice neighborhood, metro and bus are nearby. Lovely staff. The breakfast was nice and complete. The rooms were simple, no noise from the outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you like to receive the answer from staff that you better should have asked at check in when you like to have your bill on the company then you feel right here. Enjoy the dirty bathroom and dull room with less TV programs - why watching TV when you can use the slow internet connection? Enjoy the small choice for breakfast and enjoy the croissants from the day before yesterday. This was an memorable stay for me and the last one.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed for one night, basically as somewhere to sleep. It was absolutely fine for our needs, but it's probably lacking in other facilities for people planning on a longer stay. Did see some pretty poor reviews of this hotel, but we can't say we agreed with those opinions. We had no complaints. Might not be too suitable for people with mobility issues, as had to navigate a staircase to access the breakfast room.

    Location was excellent. Beds very comfortable. Our room (number 23) was bigger than expected, very quiet. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the size of hotel having a lift that only 2 people with a small cabin bags can use is not acceptable. In our room we had no way of controlling the air con one of our friends room was the same and another’s did not work at all. When we arrived we were informed that the rooms would be ready after 2 pm. When we returned after 2 pm they were still not ready. A room that was offered to some friends that still was not ready had a very bad smell so bad that the couple had to ask for another room. The bath/shower was very flimsy and you could feel it flexing underneath you whilst showering we were both in fear that it would break under our feet. This also meant that when showering you had to stand at one end of the bath causing water to fall onto the bathroom floor causing a slip hazard on exiting the shower. We asked for extra pillows for our room,we were offered 1 the receptionist stating that they had run out of pillows. Toiletries in the room consisted of a bar of soap at the basin and a dispenser of shower gel in the shower the advertising pictures show a different expectation. On one day we received 2 bath towels but only 1 hand towel instead of 2 between 2 occupants. And a pile of coins change disappeared from the room during the day we presume taken by the cleaners/maids. In general the hotel was in need of some general maintenance and refurbishing and was not to the standard of a room costing nearly €100 per day. Without improvements I would not stop at this hotel again.

    The breakfast was good and the double bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Eggs were watery. Bacon was half cooked. No exhaust fan in the bathroom. Glass deflector in tub/shower didn't work well to prevent water from splashing onto the floor.

    Excellent view from room balcony. Excellent location in regards to "Olde Town." Metro access was ideal. Nice view from the breakfast room. Thanks to Benny for working to relocate us from an interior room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms were rather too small and dark. And this was my first time experience staying in a hotel where the Air Condition was controlled by the Receptionist i.e. I had to request each time I wanted to adjust the room temperature...weird!

    The Hotel was perfectly located...well at least for my work. It was close to the city center and the street in front of the hotel was also nice with few cafes and some good shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dark and lacking air. If you are looking for a good looking, fresh room this is probably not the best address. Wifi was problematic, cannot connect at all.

    Location was very good. It is in 15minutes walking distance to city center and many attractions. The rooms was large and comfortable enough for one night stay. The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connectivity is a little issue.

    Great location, nice & clean rooms. Breakfast was decent and staff at the reception was helpful. The room had air conditioner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could certainly do with an upgrade however location more than made up for that.

    Breakfast was very nice, location within easy walking distance of Grand Place, Metro stop right outside, staff very friendly and helpful with luggage storage

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite room, not a lot of people. Nice view from the breakfast room. Everything was great. The only one confusing thing - you should be aware that the remore control for the air condition is absent (you should call the reception) + ask the Wifi password on the reception too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff (morning shift) at the reception was not very helpful. Smokes a lot. Hotel doesnt have a parking and dont assist in finding the parking.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfectly located, beautiful boutique hotel which is close to most of important tourist sites. Had a wonderful stay. Staff was amazing too. I was travelling alone - felt safe throughout my stay. Breakfast was great too.Thanks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In my room (at least) the internet was not working well. Also, the mattress of my bed was terrible, it was not "straight" but had an inclination to the right (room 28), owners should fix this. Another negative thing was the elevator. There is one, small and slow elevator for a 5-level hotel with many rooms and the result is that elevator is always so busy. Hopefully, I was in the 2nd floor and use the stairs.

    The location of the hotel is really good ! It is very close to "Brussels Central" station and the "Porte de Namur" Metro Station is almost outside the Hotel Entrance. Very close to the hotel there is also a taxi stand. The central square "Grand Palace" is just 15 minutes walking time from Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel outside looks like very clean and rich, but inside is a little decadent... the bed lights didn’t work, the sink was dropping, the towels are torn...

    Near the center and all beautiful buildings in town! The hotel outside looks like very clean and rich, but inside is a little decadent... the bed lights didn’t work, the sink was dropping, the towels are torn...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They say they rent bicycles, but the receptionist didn't know what we were talking about. Also, parking is actually €18/24h.

    Nice, clean & comfortable hotel 15 minutes walking distance away from the downtown

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was average, and the door locks could do with an upgrade.

    Good location, within 10 minutes walking distance of the Grand Place. Friendly staff also, and the rooms were quite spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was weird to have to call the reception to close/open the AC... a room thermostat would have been easier. Could have had boiled eggs instead of omelet, which was not the best. Housekeeping should vacuum the room more, it was dusty and the carpet dirty even though we walked bare-foot. Everything else was just fine!

    Great breakfast buffet, they have everything for every taste: fruit and veggies, eggs and bacon, 4 types of pastries, hard and soft cheese, ham, normal milk, yogurt and cereal, jam and 3-4 types of bread/toast, OJ and multivitamin juice, 5 types of coffee

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The room was very small - There was no ventilation in the bathroom, therefore the room stayed super humid after every shower - Air conditioning was - Linen was not changed even once during 4 night stay, neither were towels - During breakfast tables were not cleaned quickly - The elevator broke in the middle of my stay and it was not fixed for 2 days including my check out day. I had to take down the stairs my suitcase (20 kg) from the 6th floor to the reception, no help was offered despite my question about it

    - The location was great - 20 min walk to the main square - Internet worked fine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was super super basic. Nothing special. No remote for AC/heater. Needs to be regulated by the reception. WIFI connection was not good. No connection in our room.

    Bett was nice. Employees friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe it would be nice to have more fresh fruit for breakfast.

    Nice staff, very professional and helpful. Location. Quiet room. Right table and office-chair type for people who have to work/study while traveling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No control over air/heat in the room, managed by the front desk. Pillows were like bags of cotton balls lumped together.

    Room size was good, bed was comfy, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of the mattress and pillows was poor, expected much better from this hotel. I asked for an iron and was asked to come down to reception to get it - in my pyjamas that is. Breakfast was very basic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator was painfully slow and it is way too small if you are carrying a lot of luggage. There were not enough varieties in breakfast.

    The facility is very well accessible from Brussels South. Most of the iconic places of Brussels are on walking distance. Room was comfortable, very clean and the WiFi was excellent, so very well suitable for business trips.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was very surprised for a three star hotel the rooms didn't have an iron or tea/coffee facilities. Well located, but let down by lack of simple (but important) comforts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not working or so slow Internet that even few standard emails download took 2 hours after standing in the corner of the room. I did not expect this can happen in Europe and especially in Brussels where people often come to work!!! This caused me serious damage because of important Skype meeting cancelled and no possibility to download important emails for next day meeting. The staff was aware about this problem, so it was not occasional situation!!! Hotel is not so cheap to not be able to solve it. I never saw this in not developed countries, it is really unbelievable to happen this in Brussels!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fine but I had to walk on stairs and it was hard for me.

    I asked for room close to elevator but they didn’t confirm. When I arrived he tried to give a good room but it was far away from the elevator. I have problems to walk. Close to shops.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked in advance for 2 rooms, close to each other and if possible, on a high (the highest?) floor. When arriving I found out that the rooms were on separate floors, in case first and second. Since this was important, I asked to change for two rooms. What they did. Now on the same 1st floor. But, at night, this meant that we were sleeping at the side of the main street and this was so noisy (cars with loud sound system, trying to go as fast as possible… and much more). So we woke up many times… this is really not the service that you want. So I am very disappointed as you can understand.

    The breakfast was kind of okay and the neighborhood is close to the centre and many different places, but...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location of the breakfast room necessitated going down to the ground floor and walking up 2 flights of steps.

    Location near the centre of the city and access the museums and archives and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in hotel in early 90s and it was great but now is in need of complete refurbishment, uncomfortable bed and pillows, insufficient lighting and the non smoking bedroom smelt strongly of smoke!

    Great location, friendly staff and a decent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was looking at machine room and there was no remote control of air conditioner.

    The old guy at the reception was so helpful and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decoration in my room was rather drab and depressing. Writing desk in the corner not really equipped for the modern connected businessman. Ok for one night. But not for a city holiday. Wifi wasn't working - at least I got no signal. Apparently only in the lobby and breakfast room.

    Breakfast was fine. This is an old hotel with a very central location, though be aware it is at the top of a hill if you are walking with a suitcase from Brussels central station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't know how this is rated a 3 star hotel. The rooms are old, dingy, gross carpet, gross bed duvet, and very dim lighting. To top it off my room had bedbugs which I took photos of. They did switch rooms, but on the second night I noticed I was getting bitten. Honestly this could happen at any hotel, but there were no concessions made for this horrible experience. I lost a full night of sleep over this which meant I had a really late start on sightseeing the next day.

    Location is great. Right next to subway and within walking distance of major sites. One of the staff was very pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great

    Room carpet seemed too old. The floor hadn’t had central heating on. Radiator in the bathroom was cold all the time. Aircon of the room was switched on but perhaps the temperature control thermostat on it wasn’t working well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very dirty. Parts of the guests bevor could found in bathroom. The towels had make up onto. The WiFi was catastrophic. Often it didn’t work or it was very slowly.

    The position of the hotel ist very good. It is near the central city

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. But we would have appreciated a hospitality tray (with tea and coffee...)

    The hotel was very central but very silent. Good breakfast, with a large choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked very much the cleanness of the rooms, the table and chair were very good for working with labtop, the breakfast was very tasty, and the most important for me: the air quality was excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a slightly unpleasant smell in the bathroom on arrival, but it cleared after the window was opened. The pillows were not the greatest.

    A comfortable room and bed. Staff on reception were extremely helpful and friendly. A bright and clean breakfast room providing pretty standard breakfast fare of above average quality. the location is good just a short taxi ride from the railway station and a few minutes walk from the 'old town' and all of it's various attractions. A good value for money hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was only by an AC and that was controlled from the reception so you should call reception whwnever you needed any change. The AC blows directlybinto your face when you are in bed. So the sleep was terrible. Due to freezing weather in brussels being without heating was not an option.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is basic...i don t understand those people who said in their review that it s amazing ...seriously? it has so few things ....indeed the pastry is awesome The heating represents a huge pb for upper levels...try to get a room at lower floors

    Staff extremely kind and nice always there to help, i ll give a positive feedback mostly thanks to them. The location is near metro and close to center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air in the room it's controlled by the hotel. So when you want to change the temperature, turn on or off you have to call the reception and ask. the room should have a remote control

    location is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was badly caught out by the plastic mattress cover, so only slept for a couple of hours before waking up drenched in sweat and was unable to go back to sleep despite stripping the cover off the mattress. I appreciate that hotels want to keep mattresses clean and free from contamination, but if you are a relatively warm blooded sleeper like me a plastic layer beneath thin fabric is completely unacceptable.

    Perfectly smart and acceptable room right in the heart of the city at a good rate.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Totally overrated. Very expensive for what you get. Room did not have heating, carpet was disgusting, lift was extremely slow, no info on how WIFI works, in sum clearly a hotel that has given up trying to please clients. Maybe business has been easy for them near EC/EU business district. Will never stay here again. Rip off.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were uncomfortable. The desk chair in the room got in the way as the room was quite small.

    The bathroom was very clean and the location of the hotel was great. Good breakfast, although only 2 hot items.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect! We walked around the city easily. The room was clean. The breakfast was amazing! The staff was really polite! Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building and the room is not well maintained, cold air is coming from windows that has a bad sealing and isolation. About the WiFi, it was catastrophic, weak and we could not use it. WiFi from other hotels reach our room, but from our hotel, it was so weak. They need to invest to build a new Internet system.

    The staff are professional, smart and so kind. They are well respected and answer our question rapidly and help us at any time. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in the room was a bit old, the elevator was small and the Internet connectivity over WiFi could be faster.

    Excellent breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff, very good location in a calm area on a walking distance to the city center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no where to get a hot drink other than at breakfast. NEEDED KETTLE IN ROOM OR A HOT DRINKS MACHINE (Chilled drinks in reception.

    helpful staff. Good Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the worst experience ever. No option to control the temperature in the room, only by giving a call to reception. No imagination regarding breakfast. They made a double deposit on my credit card and till today they deblocked only one. They are too expensive and no value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating or air-conditioning can't be regulated from within the room. It can only be changed or switched off by the reception desk. The blankets on the bed are very thin, not really a blanket.

    The location is very nice, in close range of the financial district, but also good to visit the city center. It is also close to a lovely neighborhood with excellent dining possibilities. The breakfast was proper with a broad selection of sandwiches, drinks, and cruesli/muesli.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking available, except in the streets. The water pressure in the shower was very poor. No kettle with tea/coffee or complimentary bottle of water at least.

    Staff was nice and allow us to check-in in the middle of the night (3 am). The room and breakfast were ok for the price. It's a good place to stay for a night or two.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very hot and their was no way to turn down the heat or turn on the AC because they did not provide the remote for it. The elevator was quite small and many guests took turns using it. You can not fit too many people or too many pieces of luggage on it at one time.

    Location was good it was very close to the Sablon area. Lots of places to shop and see around here. The rooms were big and the bathroom was small but nice. The wifi worked well and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is a bit dark- not enough light to work. The chair of the tesk cannot be adjusted to the height of the person and was not comfortable.

    The breakfast was nice- some hot dishes and some cold. The coffee was good. The room was warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the first hotel that I have stayed in where the guest doesn't get the remote control for the aircon. When we arrived the room was superhot, so we had to open the windows to cool it down. When I asked the receptionist for the remote control, they explained that in order to change the temperature in the room, one has to call the reception. In other words: they regulate the room temperatures from the reception desk. I have never seen this and I find it hugely uncomfortable.... The other thing that is missing, is a kettle for coffee and tea. But during the day guests are allowed to go into the breakfast area and use the coffee/hot water machine there.

    The staff was very helpful and accomodating. This is a basic hotel, but the location is great and it had everything we needed: it was quiet, the bathroom and shower was adequate, the beds were good and the breakfast was sufficient as well (lots of breads, pastries, there were cold cuts, scrambled eggs and bacon, yogurt and unlimited coffee, tea and juice)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Chambord did not have a coffee maker, kettle, basic coffee and tea supplies and a small fridge in the room - when a hotel has this, my day gets off to a better start.

    A great location, within a short walk to the main tourist sites of Brussels. The multilingual front desk staff made it a point to greet me by name. A supermarket (Tesco Express) is a 5-minute walk for travelers who are on a budget. I was able to walk (using Google Maps) from Brussels-Midi station to this hotel in about 25 minutes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After my first night, I found a huge bed bug on my bed (see photo) full of my blood. I killed it with a napkin and took it directly to the reception where I asked to see the manager. The response was that there was no shift manager!! At the same time the receptionist did not seem to understand the gravity of the issue and just said they would call the company which handles these things. The hotel's "resolution" of the issue was to move me to another room. So, I had to carry my stuff to another room which was bigger but the smell from the pipes in the bathroom was annoying. Then, the bed and pillow had human hair as you can see from the other photos. If I was lucky they had vacuumed the sheets but for sure they had not changed them. So, from the above you get an idea about the sub-zero level of cleanness. For the rest, the WiFi is not very functional in some rooms and the presence of only 1 lift means you have to be extra patient at peak times. The only good thing is the location. To this end, I kindly ask Booking to inform me where I can officially report in Belgium my experience with the hotel (tourism board? where?) as obviously the level of cleanness needs to be reported to a supervisory body.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poblioc spaces corridors lobby etc.

    The lobby and corridors are a bit old style dim and not so comfortable, the room was at the end of a narrow corridor. But room was ok and staff everything was working well. And location excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be great, if the hotel had baby cots. Booking.com did not transmit the information to the hotel that we were coming with a 2-years-old, so they couldn't prepare a cot from elsewhere. It would have been much easier if the hotel had some on the premises. However, they put us into a wonderful quiet room with a large bed where our daughter could sleep between us without causing space issues for us.

    Extremely helpful and friendly staff who went out of their way to answer all our questions, made excellent recommendations about sightseeing, restaurants etc. and always had a positive answer to any request.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tea/coffee facilities in the room would of been nice as there is no bar in the hotel

    Staff at the front desk were extremely friendly and helpfull. Hotel is in a nice location .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Safe didn't work

    Break fast was very nice . The staff were great . Room very warm and bed very comfortable There was no telephone or tea making facility in room . My room was down a secluded corridor on 5 th floor and I would have liked to have been able to speak to reception if neccesary

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room did not have a remote control for the airconditioning, I asked the lobby and they told me that they could only control it from downstairs, I found that a bit odd. When I came back in my room after a night out the room was blazing hot (January)... Windows can be opened tho. TV is a bit outdated and the elevator is very small.

    Nice kingsize bed, room is big enough, location is amazing. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast buffet is also good. My room was also very quiet. Room has airconditioning. My room was also very clean and there was enough closet room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor lighting and poor tv quality in the rooms. The building needs repair and updating in places and my window looked out onto a very small courtyard and another wall of the hotel. The lift needs updating too. It's a little difficult to find the breakfast room.

    Comfortable bed, relatively quiet room. The building is solid and secure. The staff are nearly all extremely pleasant, friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very good with a good range of food choices.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet needs to work in the bedrooms. This is very frustrating as you have to go down to the lobby to use WiFi when you could use it from the comfort of your bedroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs better heating

    Friendly staff, helpful. Great location, walking distance from major attractions, and accessible through public transportation. A metro entrance in literally at the hotel's entrance!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had to unplug bedside lamps in order to have power point to charge mobile phones. Even though there was a bath in the bathroom, there was no tap to fill it! Therefore the only option was to have a shower.

    Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good quality and provided lots of choice. The safe in room and free WiFi was a nice addition. Warm water in shower with good pressure.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is indeed quite small, but I didn't care as it was juist to sleep one night

    Good location in Brussels, underground parking not far from the hotel, my room was on the upper floor, so it was very quiet. Breakfast is sufficient, staff is very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cold: AC operated from reception (???), no eating in the bathroom, heavy draft from the window Dirty: hair stuck on bath wall, dead cockroach found No wifi working Many minor failures

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Chambord traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: