Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Charleroi Airport - Van Der Valk 4 stars

Chaussée De Courcelles 115, Gosselies, 6041 Charleroi, Belgium

#6 of 19 hotels in Charleroi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3416 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast costs 15€ and shuttle to the airport (return ticket) 10€.

    Very close to Charleroi airport. The hotel and the room is very nice and confortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar.

    Excellent breakfast, kind receptionist. The airport shuttle saved us from the nightmare of finding a taxi to the hotel and back to the airport. It was a pleasure to have such nice drivers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Aircon. When i went there it was scotching 28 degrees. Rooms were not sound proof. I was hearing noices in the gallary late till night. Would not stay again!

    It was near to airport. Clean rooms. Open bar and good restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very hot and without air conditioning. Being at groundfloor and having only door to outside, I think it's not safe to open the doors during the night for having some air.

    Helpful staff. Nice facilities. Good breakfast. Close to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was ultimately met my needs but seemed put out at every request. Perhaps this is just the way they are. Honestly felt adversarial simply asking for more coffee, sugar, and milk for the room.

    Good location. Modern facilities. Clean. Impressive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air conditioning in the room, when on the day I checked in it was around 30 degrees! In this type of hotel chain, all rooms should be equipped with an AC , this should be the basic .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing 😊

    Very spacious, comfortable, clean room; tasty and varied buffet breakfast; helpful, sure-fire and friendly staff; problem-free shuttle service; we really enjoyed staying there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far beyond my expectations

    They picked me up from the airport as I booked a room after a missed flight. I contacted them on Facebook and, to my pleasant surprise, received their response within couple of minutes. They were very kind to send a car immediately. My special thanks to the staff for this!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unusually these days in Europe, tap water is not offered at the table for diners. They sell bottled water instead. (Restaurants in much of Germany, Austria and Slovenia usually offer a free glass of tap water with your coffee or your glass of wine).

    We use the hotel as an ideal night-stop for driving across Europe. It's 2 hours 15 minutes from the Channel Tunnel and central Germany can be reached in about 5 hours' driving time. The reception staff are quick to book you in and out. We use the bar-meal menu, which is extensive, and is presented on an electronic tablet. The food is excellent. For those who don't want to take advantage of the breakfast menu, there is a well-stocked supermarket (fresh croissants, for example) behind the hotel, closed usually on Sundays except on public holidays.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was there about 6 years ago, but at that time the hotel really needed upgrading and I wasn’t very happy with my stay. This time, however, I was very pleased with everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our waitress didn't speak and didn't seems to understand English, so we didn't get exactly what we ordered, but all the food and drinks were great and we were happy.

    Good position (close to Charleroi Airport), spacious and clean rooms, good restaurant, great food. Good tip: if traveling with children, go visit Pairi Daiza for a full day (35-40 min drive)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bread at restaurant (evening) was dry The floor carpet was a bit stinky The room was not really soundproof as mentioned on the advertisement I didn't like the fact that you can book a fish to feel less alone. I think they belong elsewhere...

    Very Clean Nice breakfast I liked the fact that I could do some fitness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tax that was added to live there per day was questionable. That needs to be explained. The hotel restaurant did not cater to people with allergies. My mother is both lactose and gluten intolerant. The restaurant couldn’t bring solutions to this problem instead just asked to be excused which is unacceptable because you eat there. That really needs to be fixed.

    The hotell is beautiful, it is misrepresented on the page but really exceeded our expectations. Hotel is very clean. Facilities have parking. It’s not really in the city but close to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff was not customer oriented. It took over an hour to have dinner and I had breakfast without seeing anybody.

    Nice, clean, close to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The verandah has been enclosed, a very good feature now that windy days can't spoil the relaxing atmosphere, but now some of the smokers try to insist that the verandah is 'outside' and so even if the staff tell them otherwise, the aroma lingers on. We no longer use the verandah.

    It's an excellent stopover for those undertaking long road journeys. The food is very good, the ambience is relaxed, the rooms comfortable and sufficiently spacious, the reception staff helpful and the restaurant staff multilingual and cheerful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need a to ask front desk a new parking ticket each time you leave and it can become annoying to have to wait just for that when they are busy.

    Well located. The best hotel in the area. Restaurant is also very good. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic outfit of room. Cleanliness of balcony (cigarette butts on floor). Water leaked out too easily on bathroom floor, from the tub/shower.

    Ease of parking Fast check-in / check-out Wide lobby, corridors and room Availability for one-hour late check-out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny towels. No kettle only a coffee maker so can’t make tea. Pillows not great and only 1 square pillow per person. Bed not wonderfully comfy.

    Clean. Decent standard, lovely shower. Would use again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't mini bar in the room not even water to drink.No shampoo or showergel etc in the bathroom.We had arranged with the hotel and we had paid for the taxi mini bus to carry us to the airport and when we arrived the driver was asking from us to pay.We told him that we had already paid but he didn't believe us and he called to the receptionist of the hotel and he told us "ok,you can leave now..."

    Breakfast(but expensive,15€ per person).Clean.Near to the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not everything is perfect, though. The matrasses are not great. The room cannot be fully darkened as the water boiler, the television, and other appliances are equipped with annoying LEDs. The site, in the closest vicinity of a truck parking and of a supermarket, is rather depressing. But once inside, Frankly, my dear, I don't give a damn.

    This is a truly outstanding airport hotel, not expensive, but not budget in the bad sense of the term. The welcome, the decoration, the furnitures, are most pleasant, the room and the bathroom are large, clean, comfortable, convenient and welcoming. My night was quiet and restful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel. Good location. Big and comfortable room. Nice and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Coffee machine in the room. Parking. Amazing food at the restaurant. Good service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Transfer from and to airport is a bit clumsy. From airport you have to find right taxi company,if you do not want to pay 10 EUR more (20 instead of 10). From hotel to airport,orderd taxi arrived 20 min later.

    Big room,very good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Connection to the airport. The hotel shuttle bus did not come when expected and had no markings on it to identify it, so I could not find it. The location for meeting the bus was badly defined, so standing around in the freezing wind was most unpleasant. To get to my Brussels meeting the next day, the delays associated with shuttle bus and airport bus to Brussels meant that I had to take a taxi costing €90, so this was not a good solution to reaching Brussels by 12.00 the next day.

    Spacious hotel with good facilities and good restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked 1 double room with large bed but received twin room with 2 very small bed. Bed is not comfortable.

    Room is large enough. Free internet and free parking. Breakfast with large choices but 15 euros seem too much.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We coud't take the breakfast because we leaved too early in the morning but we had a dinner in the hotel and it was really amazing, many choice. The reception hall is really really nice, it was a pleasure to stay at the bar and at the restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed must be improved.

    The room was comfortable and well soundproofed. Excellent the breakfast and the dinner restaurant was very good. Staff very kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is very close to the airport, 10minutes. There is a Hotel bus service. Food is very good and the bar - restaurant is very modern, cosy....Many locals go there to have dinner. Hotel room is big and above all clean !!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not really clean room and bathroom, restaurant on Saturday not yet cleaned. No fridge, battery in safe gives warning, really loud at all times as room was on the motorway side. Entry-push button to the parking seems to be made for SUV or trucks - could just reach. And poor Brits...

    Big room, bath tub and shower, really good breakfeast offer, small balcony

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No comments in particular. It was a short and pleasant stay.

    We were happily surprised when our airport taxi pulled up to the hotel! We were very satisfied with the facilities, and the breakfast was truly amazing! We also found it quite entertaining (and interesting) that they offer a goldfish in a fish bowl for only a few euro for the night to keep you company if you choose. Overall one of the best stopover hotels for the price that we have stayed. Will stay again if traveling to Belgium!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hot buffet not ready by 6h30 as should be. 15 € breakfast is expensive communication door between 2 rooms opened !!!!! rest of dinners remains outside rooms till next morning, in view and smell of all the guests

    well located, room well priced

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport shuttle is not well organized, they didn't send a car, when I arrived to the pickup point there were tons of people there looking for cabs so I got scammed into taking a taxi from there to the hotel what cost me additional +20 euros. For this I should've been immediately compensated at the hotel but I wasn't.

    close to the airport, clean rooms, coffee

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food in the restaurant was excellent, also the wine card. The fact that you can have breakfast from 4 am is perfect when you have an early flight.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little pricey and you could hear through the walls a little

    Very fancy accommodation for the price. The staff was incredibly friendly. They were very accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little uncomfortable, not horribly so though.

    We only stayed here because it was so close to the Charleroi airport, and our flight left ridiculously early. But, the hotel was great! They have a wonderful restaurant in the lobby and a shuttle to the airport every 40 minutes beginning at 4am. We left too early for breakfast, but the dinner we ordered was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no any glass in the room, not for Drinking, just for water. I advise to make a curtain in the bath room to stop a water leakage.

    Staff was superb, breakfast was perfect, A cook fried eggs with ingredients as desired. the hotel is Very clean and very cosy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent the night in a family room with main double bed which was OK and additional one, which was a catastrophy. All 4 of us couldn't slip the whole night since the bed was making such noises, when somebody tourned around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shaving mirror in the bathroom would have been a plus.

    Location, parking space all very good. Rooms are more than spacious enough for business purpose and have coffee machine (very useful) and a small fridge, also super. bathroom very clean enough light and electric towel heather.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t get a double bed, only twin. Handle was very loose in the loo.

    It was a nice and modern hotel. Breakfast was excellent even though little expensive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very clean rooms , large parking, close to supermarket. the family room was great.The staff very kind, very good hotel. definitely we will return there next time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was not my first stay in Van Der Valk. Up to that day I would have no complaints, but this time there was an odour of cigarettes in the toilet, and very strange odour in the room (like someone vomited between the beds in the past, it was clean however the slight smell was still noticed, which made the stay not comfortable. (room number 8) I believe that was a once off incident, and it will never happen in the future, as all other aspects were great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resturant/bar a little expensive.

    Excellent staff, evening meal excellent, dog friendly, very comfortable, spacious room. Easy access to Charleroi Exhibtion centre less than 10mins away. Deffinatly would stay again. I score the hotel 9/10

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet in our room wasn't cleaned as expected.

    It was a really amazing suite room, personal jacuzzi, nice bathroom, very big room. The breakfast was also very delicious. The staff @ the restaurant were very helpful, even the reception staff. Some people of the staff have knowledge of the Dutch language.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, just the worse experience in my life staying at such hotel.

    Very disappointed by the services...no air conditioning in my room. Not sure if because I was a foreigner but the experience was just bad. Took over 30 min before they could send a shuttle to pick me up from the extended parking lot because of an event on their parking. No discount for that inconvenience and the breakfast was just worse. Cold pancakes, no eggs or sausages or anything warm to eat...too many cheeses, cold cut meats and yogurts. I would not recommend anyone to stay there if they are North American

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reduce price for breakfast (or discount for 2 days/people...)

    Breakfast is expensive but amazing including fresh fruit, smoked salmon, any kind of bread and viennoiserie, fresh made eggs... Room is nice, large and comfortable. The restaurant is also very good (not many others nearby). I've already been here and I'll come back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Signage off main road to find it

    Great airport hotel. Near the airport. Restaurant good food and nice atmosphere. Comfy bed. Nice bathroom. Coffee machine in room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed are inconfortable air conditionne ne fonctionne pas bien not enought water for 4 in the fridge only got 2 small ... 1 coke and 1 diet:((

    the food was very tasty the hotel is very nice nice decoration

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What didn't we like??? Practically everything! We had stayed here a couple of years ago and it had been fine, but we would NEVER consider going back again. When I made the booking I requested a quiet room as we had an early flight and didn't want a disturbed night. I also spoke to the surly and abrupt receptionist about this when we checked in. She assured us she was giving us a quiet room so imagine our annoyance when we found that we were directly above the bins and bottle bank for the kitchen!! Evey few minutes there was a crash of bottles been emptied a few feet below our window. Add to which she had split a party of 4 lads, 2 in each room at the sides of us with us in the middle - it wasn't long before their doors were open and they were conversing in loud voices through the corridor wearing nothing but their underpants! The other problem with the room was that there was no aircon. This would not have been a probem had we been able to open the window, but as soon as we did the room filled with a stench so disgusting that we were physically heaving. We returned to reception and complained in the strongest terms - the receptionist who had cheked us in had left, so it is obvious she was at the end of her shift and just couldn't be bothered. The next receptionist was more helpful and offered to upgrade us to a room with an aircon and we were told we could have whatever we wanted from the mini bar in the room. It sounded a most generous offer until we found that the aircon was so poorly maintained that it was unable to cool the room, acting more like an expensive inefficient fan! And, as to the kind offer of the mini bar..... this contained one bottle of water and a coke!! So, to sum it up..... if you want anything more than a bed close to the airport for an early morning flight I would strongly recommend you find a different hotel.

    It was handy for the airport as we had an early flight.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Were told my reception breakfast finished serving at 11am, this was not the case, it was 10:30. By the time we got to breakfast at 10:15' they had already started clearing away, so we had very little to choose from. Still got billed the full amount.....

    Great bathroom, comfy Rio

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have a fridge in all the rooms as it doesn't need come in the standard room

    Room is really spacious and clean. Hotel is immaculate. Convenient location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the hotel bur we were very disapointed that we didn't get a room with a double bed especially as we had requested it

    I loved the gold fish Idea ( you could hire a gold fish for the night for your room ,It;s really novel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room, good noise isolation, didnt hear any noises from the outside, nevertheless it's not far from the airport and next to the highway. Very friendly staff!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at check in can be much more engaging and nicer. They seemed snobby and uninterested.

    The hotel in itself is excellent; clean, location, facilities. Service was efficient - but just not friendly nor personable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets weren't overly clean. We found hairs and blood on ours. Reception staff weren't happy about giving you extra coffee, milk and sugar for your room! We had travelled 14 hours and one wasn't enough for us.

    Very friendly staff and easy to check in. The restaurant was very welcoming and food was outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pleasant restaurant terrace, but noise protection could be improved.

    Excellent location, close to airport and highway. Spacious and comfortable room. Excellent breakfast. Very pleasant atmosphere and very nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be great to have a way to cool the room. No a.c. can make the rooms a little warm during summer.

    Great hotel. Good value for money. Big room. Cheap and easy airport transfer. Organised and professional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms face a motorway very close by.needed to leave door open as room too hot, however, all airport hotels will have noise, it's expected.

    Good breakfast, lots of choice. Great bar area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside was how hot the room temperature was, making it really difficult to fall asleep.

    The price of the hotel was good value. we checked in pretty late so we couldn't see much of the hotel because we needed shut eye after the long drive to the hotel. we had a drink at the bar, where the prices were relatively cheap as well. The only downside was how hot the room temperature was, making it really difficult to fall asleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel, nearby the Brussels South (Charleroi) Airport. Very comfortable rooms, everything shines clean. It was just for a night, but I felt great. The airport can be easily reached, if needed, by using available shuttle service of Van der Valk hotel, no more than 10 minutes to there. For the breakfast, I would rather say that the price-offer report is not so attractive (less options than expected for 15 EUR).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only minor point: pillows were a bit hard for me, but it might be personal

    design of the hotel, cleanliness enjoyed bar and restaurant free parking breakfast: a lot of choices, especially omelet (made just in front of you) was very delicious will definitely come back again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air-conditioning and the window and door had no screens or extra protection to keep them open while sleeping. I didn't realize there was no air conditioning when booking and for a hotel of this size its surprising. Also no fans were available.

    It was relatively close to the airport. It was a simple clean room with a coffee and tea pot. I liked the style of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room wasn't made after the first night; the most necessary was done by the reception personnel. The very first night we ran out of toilet paper, this has never happened to us before. Restaurant quite expensive for what you get, both dinner and breakfast. Noise from little children in the room above us. Only one type of tea with the room.

    Very good bed. Spacious room. Coffee maker in the room. Parking easy. 15 min drive to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late so staff were distracted when we checked in, quite abrupt when we were served. Not much better in the morning.

    Very quiet room, very clean, good parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We called the reception around midnight for a problem with the bathtub which turn on by itself few times. Were supposed to come after few minutes but never did.

    Big room with a balcony, bubble bathtub, shower, big TV. The double bed was comfortable. 10-15 minutes to the airport. Good restaurant (70€ for two person without dessert)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sleep, Park & Fly with One-way Airport Transfer - Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since several years we have used this hotel in the vicinity to the Airport when we fly with Ryanair. Up to now everything worked out well although the price of the room kept increasing. Now they had a new scam that wasn't well pointed out when I booked: The return shuttle was no longer included. We only found out when I was looking for my return voucher and I called the hotel. "Already since one year" it wasn't included anymore but they were happily going to connect us to a taxi company who charged us €10 for the 5 minute drive back to the hotel parking. We had no choice of course. The taxi driver drove 140 km/h where there was 70 allowed. This was the last time ever in this hotel. We also had dinner in their restaurant the evening we left (on tripadvisor, their restaurant is called "115"). The 3 course menu for 40 euro was really not worth the money. See the (many) reviews on tripadvisor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not clear about the coming back from the airport. The trip back is not included in the offer of the hotel and it is necessary to wait for a standard shuttle, making the coming back long and tiring. The staff did not mention this at all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar/restaurant was very busy so service was a bit slow but the staff were great

    Very convenient as a stopover for work, not far from the motorway, free parking which was good, bar served nice snacks for those who didn't want a big meal.The room was comfortable with everything needed for a short stay, we will certainly use this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air con in room.

    Great free on site parking for guests. Reception staff were polite, efficient & helpful. Great first impression upon entering hotel. Great public areas ie bars / restaurant / lounge areas. Efficient waiters/waitresses. Excellent food in restaurant. Good size bedrooms with good quality fittings & fixtures. Excellent shower. 24hr reception. The ambience of the hotel was good. Location within 15mins of Charleoi Airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No more shuttle available from the airport. No taxi available at 10 p.m. All of them were looking after a drive to Brussels. Called the hotel 2 times (before the flight and after). I was told before my flight that there will be taxis available which accept short distance drives. After landing the receptionist told me to go to back to the Parking to pick up the taxi they will sent for me. It is located near the arrivals/departures while I was at the TEC parking were all the taxis usually gather. I refused to go there and finally they managed to get a taxi for me at the TEC parking. Cost: 15 euros (with Sympa tax their usual taxi firm). Normal prize should be 10 eureos

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Client of hotel was late in arriving for the van to the airport by 10 minutes and we had to wait for him...no excuses!!...We all have planes to catch!

    Great reception, good food in restaurant, and driver for van to airport was super!! He helped me with my luggage to the entry of the airport, there were no luggage carts....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They over committed the shuttle bus and some people had to then get a taxi and they arranged another bus. Stress for some passengers that could have been avoided.

    Room was good, meals and bar also good, location is great for the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV reception was very poor Place was clean but just borderline Bathroom had a broken soap dispenser just thrown in the bath - an easy fix Very soft uncomfortable bed lighting wasn't great no air-conditioning - room was very warm and made it hard to sleep Bar Maid was slow and unfriendly

    Unfortunately I like the hotel but will just use the IBIS next time as the beds are nicer and I only use the hotel for my flight the next day. room was large Large restaurant bar area Reception professional staff Free parking and 30 euro for 10 days if you wish Lovely coffee machine in room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    An hotel close to an airport with late arriving flights should be more flexible about food. Kitchen closes at 11 pm, I arrived at 11:15 and the only thing I could have for dinner was a couple of Pringles boxes. I didn't want a steak, but a cold sandwich could have been served...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was full on arrival, most likely was just an unfortunate coincidence, but I could find parking space just behind the hotel. No big deal.

    Very convenient for the position close to Charleroi Airport. The room was amazingly big and high standard. Quick and effective checkin and checkout.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No swimming pool

    Great rooms, comfortable, quiet even though it is close to the motorway, comfy bed, excellent breakfast, food was of very high quality. Recpetion staff helpful and all hotel staff couldn't do enough to help.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a picture of a sauna on the booking.com page of the hotel, but this was not available. The staff in the restaurant was very friendly and the food was very good, but the restaurant was a bit crowdy

    Clean, modern and well maintained hotel. Good parking facilities. Good food in the restaurant (which was a bit busy)

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Charleroi Airport - Van Der Valk traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: