Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Belgium hotel reviews
  3. West-Flanders B&B and inn reviews
  4. De Panne B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of B&B Logies Charles Cabour

Reviews of B&B Logies Charles Cabour

De Pannelaan 8, 8660 De Panne, Belgium

#1 of 5 B&Bs and inns in De Panne

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 273 B&B reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2019

    10
    Excellent stay to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Excellent place to stay. Pascal is a wonderful host who explained all about the property and support us during all our stay. The breakfast is excellent with a wide variety of cheese and breads. There is a parking in the backyard which is included in the stay which usually do not happen with other proprieties in the city. I would love to return to spent more days.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    9.6
    We returned because we liked it so much the first time. Our train was late - no problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paying cash at check-out. It is relatively expensive, the next bank is at the train station.

    Excellent breakfast - especially the omelets. We liked the electronic beds you could move up and down. Very short walk to Plopsaland, Bowling, train station.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    8.3
    great place to stay clean and modern but not suitable for disabled people even though they say so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    told them disabled but first room offered was not suitable at all and paid price rise to get accessible room but still involved steps

    great breads and choice for breakfast, quality meats and cheeses boiled eggs omelette offered

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    8.8
    Pascal was really nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pascal was really nice. Showed me the facility and make me feel home. Great new style and design of the house. Breakfast was good and you have a good selection from eggs to yoghurt and fruits or even sandwich with the bread and croissants. The kind of B&B that I am always looking for.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    6.7
    Fair place to stay but not a great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise - for the room looking on the street Space - If you are anything near claustrophobic, you'll have issues (super small rooms) Payment - cache only

    Breakfast Distance from Plopsaland

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay modern cozy clean environment. And the breakfast was first class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really minor but the pillows on the bed could be better.

    Great location and accommodation the host was very helpful and friendly. Nothing was to much trouble. The breakfast was incredible I would 100% recommend this accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    9.2
    Great spot to spend a day or two while visiting Plopsaland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A shade on the expensive side during what didn't seem to be high season. Also, some guidance on getting to the parking spot (behind the property) beforehand would have been great. However, there is free public parking right in front of the hotel so as long as it's not occupied it shouldn't be a big deal.

    Great service and host allowed us to park on the property while we were at the Theme Park (which is a short walk away), saved us the day's parking fees.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    Would thoroughly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Trams were on strike when we visited but this is not the fault of the accommodation, in a way it added to the fun - we were still able to walk to the sea front took about 20 minutes and stopped for a few refreshments along the way.

    Excellent accommodation and friendly experience would thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    9.6
    very Friendly, attention to detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that was not perfect was the corridors had just been painted and there was a lot of paint fumes, but it was a new extension to the Hotel and we were first in these rooms. so cant really call it a complaint. Also they dont take card payments which we did not know until arrival meaning trips to cash points

    The owners could not be more attentive, Pascal ensured we had everything we required and the attention to details was first class. Very good breakfast more than enough to set you up for the day, large room great parking facilities, adjacent to Plopsaland ( which was the reason for our visit ) we would highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    4.6
    Inflexible and made us feel unwelcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff/ host were very rigid and inflexible. E.g. Breakfast was from 8-10 but this meant it had to be finished by 10. We asked to wash some fruit to decorate a cake we had baked, in the kitchens were told we had cold water in our bathroom and could do it there. Also the floors in the room are hard stone which was very cold at night. No carpets. So we had to have our toddler wearing socks and shoes inside so he wouldn't get a cold. The bed is supposed to adjust to many angles and heights but he mattress itself was soft and unsupportive, to the extent that I fell off the bed and bumped my head on the stone floor, as I was sitting down on it! (First time ever this has happened to me) We were also told they only accept cash- for a €450 payment that's quite a lot of cash to carry around, necessitated a trip to the cash machine and felt a bit behind time.

    The property looks fresh and modern. The welcome at arrival was good, although we arrived late, at about 9.15 in the evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    6.3
    Good stay for a couple, but not with playful children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were small and the floor was creaking. we were at the attic room and the stair was narrow and the handrail was not very stable. i had three 11 year old kids in their own room, and we were told that the next room complained about noise, which made me feel that the rooms were not sound proof (we have stayed in other hotels before but never had a complaint, NOT to say that the kids were silent, but you would expect that from three 11 YO girls.

    FANTASTIC breakfast. the host was very friendly and helpful. Property had private parking behind the premises.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    10
    Lovely modern interior
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely modern interior, spotlessly clean, friendly, helpful staff, private parking, and excellent location. Cute pigmy goats and chickens in lovely gardens where you can sit and relax.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    9.6
    You really feel at home...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 4 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to pay cash, but you know that in advance

    The friendliness and flexibility of the personnel. Breakfast was extraordinary and very nicely presented. You also have a vast choice of drinks, chips etc. to choose from at very fair prices. Last not least, there is a microwave that you can use

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    10
    A great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No complaints it was all brilliant.

    Everything was excellent,Pascal our host was fantastic and extremely helpful in all things and at all times,the bed was super soft and the breakfast was fantastic,I would recommend this B&B as a great place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    10
    The junior suite was so comfortable and extremely clean.
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The junior suite was so comfortable and extremely clean. Pascale is an excellent host and his breakfast is great and very filling.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    10
    Nice place. Good host and excellent weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clear. A well managed place with friendly host. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything! Pascal’s breakfast makes this stay a 10++

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    10
    Fantastic in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 4 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bin in the bathroom could be bigger for a large family.

    Fantastic in every way. Perfect for families.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2016

    10
    We arrived late from the ferry but this was no problem at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe a bottle of water in the room would have been nice.

    We arrived late from the ferry but this was no problem at all. The breakfast was amazing, the house is beautiful and the owner is lovely. As is the cat!

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2016

    9.6
    It was perfect for us, on our way to the Netherlands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    It was perfect for us, on our way to the Netherlands. Very comfortable, maculately clean, lovely host. Great breakfast... Just like the picture.

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2016

    10
    So nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would have loved to have the same place directly at the beach as we're so hungry to see the sea. But as the rest was just too good to be true, I skipped this "disadvsntage" quite quickly.

    So nice! Don't get discouraged by the modest exterior. Because it looks like a normal house and not like a hotel. I have never experienced such a warm, uncomplicated and personal wrlcome at sny other destination.

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2015

    7.5
    Nicely decorated room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was rather cramped. Only seating was a stool, or on the bed. On the main road into De Panne, so some traffic noise in the morning.

    Nicely decorated room Good shower Good parking Just 5 minutes off the motorway from the channel ports Handy for tram into De Panne, and very convenient for railway station.

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2015

    9.2
    Extremely friendly and helpful owner, clean and modern rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Extremely friendly and helpful owner, clean and modern rooms with amenities and quality towels. Delicious breakfast with fresh rolls, orange juice and a choice of eggs.

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2015

    10
    Our suite of two bedrooms and huge bathroom was superb, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our suite of two bedrooms and huge bathroom was superb, very tastefully decorated and furnished, modern, light and airy. My double bed was extremely comfortable and my two grandchildren slept so well on their bunk beds which were large and perfectly stable, no movement at all. Breakfast was lovely, lots of rolls, croissants, cheese, hams, preserves, fruit, and a beautifully cooked omelette! Tea, coffee or fruit juices as well, and yoghurt.

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2015

    10
    We zijn afgelopen weekend voor de tweede keer geweest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We zijn afgelopen weekend voor de tweede keer geweest. In tegenstelling tot de vorige keer waren er wat aanpassingen, maar het was perfect! Heerlijk ontbijt, fijne grote schone familie kamer!

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast and the host was fantastisch.
    • Couple

    More light on the mirror.

    Breakfast and the host was fantastisch.

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2016

    10
    Pascal was very welcoming and being able to speak English...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pascal was very welcoming and being able to speak English was an added bonus as we have limited knowledge of Vlaams.

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautiful house. Friendly owner. Excellent for combination with Plopsaland.

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2015

    10
    Lovely accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely accommodation. Comfortable beds. Modern design. Great host.

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2015

    9.2
    Fabulous host and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fabulous host and great breakfast. Very clean. Easy for exploring area.

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2015

    10
    Alles was uitmuntend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Alles was uitmuntend!!!

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: