Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chateau Cardinal

Rue des Récollectines 1 , 6940 Durbuy, Belgium

#6 of 56 Holiday rentals in Durbuy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 200 apartment reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For some this may not be an issue but the kitchenette is very small and we struggled a bit with this as we were there for 4 days and often prepared meals with produce from surrounding markets.

    Chateau Cardinal sits right in the centre of the beautiful town of Durbuy and our stay there was wonderful. The apartment is in a 17th century building, is large and has everything to make your stay perfect. We were met on arrival and everything was explained to us. The bathroom is large and well set out, the lounge area is spacious and there is plenty of crockery, glassware etc to make dining in perfect if you wish. Everything was very clean and organised. The free, strong WiFi was great and secure parking on site was so convenient as we went out for lots of drives in the surrounding countryside. The weather was good so we were able to use the lovely garden for meals and to relax.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole accommodation is special: 17th century building, facing the anticlinal, right in the center of the village, the room is spacious, nice controlled temperature, clean spacious bathroom, strong full water, ... very nice experience we had got. Thank you Sophie.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was not included. It would have been handy to have some simple breakfast supplied.

    Spacious room and bathroom with small kitchenette. Hostess provided helpful driving instructions but it was still a bit tricky to find as located in pedestrian only historic centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expected a larger kitchen area ( small unit located in the bathroom area - very French !!) with more cooking facilities. Lighting was very subdued and windows did not allow much natural light.

    Central location with good free parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we didn´t like :)

    Beautiful house, beautiful garden, perfect location. Loved the bathroom! Great parking. The most beautiful town!! Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little more expensive than our usual price range, but this is the range expected in Durbuy. The kitchen was a little small, but we didn't need it.

    Friendly hostess that awaited our arrival (had to call 30min prior to arrival). In the Durbuy centre; very spaceous apartment; wifi included; nice shower and bath facilities; had coffee machine and water boiler; secure parking space (behind a gate, not that the neighbourhood isn't safe). Has everything you need.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit chilly even with the heat on, but this didn't significantly affect our stay.

    Location was prime as it is in one of the prettiest towns we've stayed in. The size was perfect for our family. It was clean inside. In better weather the outdoor space would be perfect for little kids to run around.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful room with big bathroom, much bigger than average hotel rooms. Very comfortable location in the very center of the beautiful old city. Super friendly service. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    douch very small. slow water.

    big apt. in a nice location. you have everything in the kitchen, even a new nespresso coffie machine. good wifi. you can drop the key in mailbox when you leave.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, great space and yard

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s was perfect nothing to dislike

    The Acomidation was fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well taken care of! Super interior.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The location, the welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ligging is top!charma

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location. Well set up apartment. Free parking was great. Very clean. Host very well organised.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The perfect stay! Beautiful place, huge room and the best facilities, safe parking! It was our BEST stay on this trip!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen in the bathroom

    Right in the centre of the town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    carpets a bit old, but still OK

    very stylish interiour, in city center, friendly owner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Very comfortable. Ideal for families with kids. Rooms stylishly decorated. A treat for my family! Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no good cosmetics ( only soap)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ?

    Very comfortable and cosy apartment

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A difficult staircase, quite steep, to first floor, you really had to pay attention going down as the steps where narrow.

    Beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    location, privacy, surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I would have liked for there to have been a drop box for the apartment key when we were ready to leave. As of now you have to tell when you would like to leave and wait for the owner to retrieve the key.

    This place is a wonderful apartment, on the second floor of a beautiful building, in the center of the city! You have the feeling of home. It was so quiet. The owner of the apartment was very nice and informative. She even gave us a welcome gift! I loved that we could just walk out of the apartment, stop by all the shops, and be in the center of the city in no time.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24