Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Citadines Sainte Catherine Brussels Aparthotel 3 stars

51, quai au Bois à Brûler, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#43 of 232 Holiday rentals in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2870 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first night it was a bit hot and I did not realize when booking there was no air conditioning. But weather cooled later days we were there and it was very comfortable. So dead of summer, one may want air conditioning.

    Location and staff were great. Close to everything (10 minute walk to Grand Place if that) and steps from metro in a less touristy spot which was great. All are 1 bedroom apartments. There were three of us and sofa bed in living area was very comfortable. The living area also had a kitchen and separate door you can close if you are sharing with others. Each room had TV and wifi. Great natural health food store and coffee place a few store down. They have parking (18 Euro's/night) which is very convenient and safe. This is great if you want to use Brussels as a base and go for trips outside the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 20 nights

    I was there for three weeks so needed to wash clothes every weekend. Every time I tried, hotel staff were using the only two washing machines for curtains, sheets, etc. I had to go down six times before finding one free then take wet clothes up to my room while waiting an hour for the only drier to be free. It's annoying that the hotel uses these client facilties for their own washing needs.

    Nice garden to sit in occasionally. Unlimited free coffee in the lobby. Clean towels whenever I wanted them. Friendly helpful staff. Nice area. Useful food shops nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints.

    It was a pleasant surprise to be in an area which was both pretty and popular. It was also very convenient for travel. Underground from Centraal station bring you to St Catherines. It is the second stop. Found the general public very helpful. The aparthotel is what it says it is and we asked for a quiet room and got one which was perfect for sleeping well. No AC so gets very warm. We had the little fan on full tilt.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and employee of it

    Reception crew was very polite and helpful. But on the other hand the waiter at the restaurant was so rute and hostile. Hotel management should send him to a anger management service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom floor was a bit dirty. I didn't like the fact that if you want to have the room cleaned every day there was an extra charge.

    The facilities, the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cushions on our bed were dirty and they simply stank. The night before of checking out until the next morning we had no hot water. Did report and got a simple " we will check ... No air conditioning 😥 Breakfast is okayish. Also our bedroom didn't look much like the pictures of the website. Also no flexibility as we've asked for a room for another half day ( even tough there were rooms available on booking. Com) and offered to pay but they keep saying they just could not do it. I guess is better to have an empty room ? Anyway ...

    We had a quiet room at the end of the corridor so we had extra windows and less noise. Room was court yard facing and it was nice to sleep hearing the little water fountain. Location is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the configuration of the door and toilet in the WC, it was quite difficult to go in/out of the WC.

    Staff was very accommodating on arrival and stored our bikes in a separate secure room upon arrival. The location is great for exploring Brussels old town centre and within walking distance from many good restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no water on the last morning - so no coffee, no shower :( I was annoyed that they didn't inform me in advance of the roadworks....and didn't make any gesture to guests either :(

    Great stay - some of the staff are so helpful and the location is great. I will come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is about cleaning of the rooms Which are not daily base but you request Believe because is an apartment but if possible It can be improved.

    Very close to grand place Also have opportunity to cook your prefer food Closeness to Trains station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very rude staff not friendly and not helpful for tourist.The kitchen was not in order I asked for direction to some tourist place they told me we are not tourist office here,.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    At first there was no water when I woke up in the morning. Came around 5 min later, but the pressure was very low and definitely not okay for taking a shower. I was upgraded for free to an apartment, but I found the bedroom too tight - there was hardly any space to move around the bed.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Possibility to book parking space in advance.

    Excellent location, just a few minutes from the main attractions of Brussels. The staff is really polite and helpful and recommended a lot of good places. The parking facility is a big+. The apartment is spacious and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn’t have AC, so we had to leave the window open during the night because of the heat. There is a small air vent but it was too loudy. They charged more for the Peking as it was announce in booking.

    Excelent location, walking distance to Grand Place and close to various bars and restaurants. Facilities in the room were a plus (small fridge, toaster, kettle, microwave). Clean and good size bathroom. Staff friendly, water, coffee and tea as amenities in the lobby. Close to a small supermarket. Possibility to park the car in a secure parking at an extra rate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was in a good location. Easy walk to sites and great food options nearby. Not fancy, but safe, clean and comfortable.

    Very quiet. Comfortable beds. Nice small kitchenette.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The door of the toilet opens in the wrong direction and it is almost impossible to get in and out of the toilet ... you should try yourself ! It is also difficult to go round the bed ... if you have to get up during the night, you hit your head on the television which is on the wall.

    Fantastic location. Next to metro makes it very easy. Staff very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room very dusty; woodwork could have been a bit cleaner; lavatory (toilet) not secure, wobbled & made loud noise when used. Hard pillows - no choice of hard or soft. Very noisy neighbours played loud music at 7am & 11pm and loud noise from chairs being moved around (early morning, late night) in apt above - need to cover bottoms of chair legs with felt to prevent this?

    Spacious for a studio. Beds comfortable. Comfortable room. Plenty of bed linen, towels, soap, body creams etcetera. Good cleaning service. Excellent reception service -all staff courteous, helpful. All staff, whether cleaners or reception, greeted & treated guests politely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was very small and there is no housekeeping if the stay is lesser then 6 days

    It has all the amenities that we need, the beds (including sofa bed) are comfortable. There are extra pillows given for more comfort. Location is good, near to city centre but away from the tourist crowd, metro is less than 1 min walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire building where we were had broken internet connection for the entire extend of our days there (4 days!) Regarding this issue Staff was not resolutive and a bit unfriendly.

    Location is superb, in front of metro stop , close to the center and with variety of offer to eat and drink. Room is nice and comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    Bed was very comfortable. Loved the kitchenette and free coffee in the lobby. Our favorite area of Brussels. Staff very helpful and large luggage room to store bags.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommended! I like everything about this place. The staffs were friendly, service was quick and no fuss. Eveything was clean. Kitchen is fully equipped. Plus they got bathtub! My stay was very pleasant and enjoyable. As for location, it is accessible via train or even walking distance to the attraction. Free coffee and tea in the lobby! Very cozy and welcoming. Definitely will recommend this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just right. Excellent staff, very clean good location. All you really need to have good time on your holiday or short brake. 10/10 from me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was tiny and did not have a washbassin.

    Good location,clean kitchenette was just like home and unlike some apartments who provide it but which are useless.room clean and spacious,staffs were nice and helpful, Free coffee in the lounge was most welcome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Not overly clean - floors were filthy and bathroom & kitchen had only been given a surface wipe over. 2. Broken mirror in bathroom. 3. Beds too close together - separated these ourselves by side cupboard. 4. Staff do not speak very good English and not overly helpful.

    1. Very close proximity to all the tourist hot spots. 2. English TV channels 3. Free tea & coffee in reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was a bit slow but could watch Netflix on iPad eventually, maybe it depends on the rooms. Only problem was that the people staying next door were quite noisy at night. I think the rooms are quite big so you can fit in quite a few people in one room and have a party or whatever...

    The room was very spacious and clean. We loved it! The kitchen facilities were great too. We bought some ingredients from the supermarket and cooked for ourselves. Our room was facing the street but was on the 6th floor so it wasn't too noisy and the view was great! The location was good too as it was literally 10 seconds walk to Sainte-Catherine station, and you could walk to the central within 15-20 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price of the property. Even the cleaning needs to be paid as an extra.

    Fantastic location - metro station just outside the hotel entrance and the city center and major sightseeing sites at 10 min walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I can think of is the sofa bed, which is definitely not a good option for a couple - it transforms to a bed with a big hole between 2 sides. However, I can imagine it's perfect for 2 children of just friends.

    We stayed in a one bedroom appartment with 2 couples and a dog, it was a very comfortable option for 4 people, the bedroom is private enough, the appartment was well equipped and the staff welcomed us and our dog in a very friendly way. The location of the hotel is perfect, walking distance from the center and right next to a nice square and metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness in the toilet area could have been improved otherwise very good.

    Great to find suitable space for families - everyone slept well with their own space. Our apartment was next to the lift which meant we could hear residents calling the lift; however, we did not notice this as a problem too late in the evening. Excellent location - metro stop metres away & very good local restaurants. Great to be able to save money by preparing own breakfast and lunches (nearby supermarket).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It s pet friendly hotel so the rooms are not cleaned properly after the pets however after complaining i was offered another room.

    Rooms are spacious and the reception staff were always very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom could use an update and could have been a bit cleaner (the tub, in particular). Fine for a quick shower, but I had to bathe my baby and small child.

    The lobby and breakfast area are beautiful and comfortable. The apartment style room suited our needs. The location was wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It will be good if the hotel assigned a room for the family in the same building with the reception area. We have to pull all the bags to building no 3 (Strasbourg) which was located at the very end. In addition, we have to climb the steps with the bags before reaching the elevator to the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Over priced breakfast, avoid. Much cheaper options nearby. Additional seventeen euro charge to have your room cleaned, towels changed etc if your stay is less than six days.

    Clean, safe hotel with a spacious room, excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were decent light fixtures in the room. However it still felt a bit dull. On a personal note I prefer bright rooms.

    Location was fantastic. Sainte Catherine's metro station entrance/exit few meters away. Eating area and shopping area walk-able distance. Even the city center can be reached easily by foot. The staff were great and very helpful. We were able to extend our check out by few hours for a nominal fee. The room was a good size with decent storage space. The kitchen was stocked well with all the necessary pots and pans and also crockery and cutlery. The bed was to my liking, not very soft. There was an additional folding chair if required. The bathroom too was a decent size with a lot of storage space as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They mailed me before check in I replyed I wanna be higher floor roo But they do not see the mail My roo is ground floor

    Good location and safe enrerence In robby coffe and tee is good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the moment of booking in the description was mentioned one double bed and 2 single beds. After arriving I was informed that in the room there are two single beds and I was forced to pay supplement for another flat. Please check the description of the studio.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain about :-)

    The Citadines offers impeccable cleanliness and a nicely equipped kitchen in the apartment. The 24/7 reception is a great advantage compared to those apartments, which leave you waiting for a courier service to deliver the key. The aparthotel is located less than 100m away from the next subway staion (Sainte Catherine), and with several small supermarkets nearby. There is a very nice open square right in front of the hotel with a large water fountain, and the whole area is quiet. So, what more to ask for?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast at €14 is a little expensive but I guess that's standard for this location in Brussels

    Great location - 20 metres from Metro line and surrounded by great restaurants and bars. Never any problems with check-in or check-out - always efficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is in a perfect location within walking distance of most Brussels sights. We had a double room with a very well equipped kitchenette (toaster, kettle, small dishwasher, hob ...). Although the hotel is in the centre of town we had a room that gave onto the central patio and it was very quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The towels were thin and the pillows uncomfortable. Minimal toiletries - soap, bodywash/shampoo and conditioner. If you have a room overlooking the street it can be a bit noisy when the window is open - traffic and late night clubbers so if that's a problem for you ask for a room away from the street.

    The hotel is central and an easy walk to all the attractions while being away from the hustle and bustle. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had all the basic facilities. The bed was very comfortable. Great views from the room if you are on a high floor. Just round the corner from St. Catherine's Place with all the restaurants and bars, recommend the Monk Bar for atmosphere and a wide range of beers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bad, persistent smell in bathroom

    quietness, view (6th floor), clean except there was a pretty bad smell in the bathroom.... and the air con was quite noisy: excellent facilities in the bedroom, nice relaxing lounge with free good coffe

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location 10 min walk to the Grand Place, very convenient for restaurants at place Sainte Catherine. Very friendly and handful staff. Clean modern and well equipped room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could only speak English. Bathroom was really tiny (only one person at a time could be in the bathroom) and we also had a broken toilet seat (the top fell on your back when you sat on it)

    Very good bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in a building across the yard which was ok though it was in ground floor which made the room dark. The room could be cleaner or it could be freshen up, looks a bit worn out.

    Location was great with lots of nice places nearby. The room had everything we needed. Kitchenette was very well equipped which would be useful for a longer stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bathroom we have everything (shampoo, conditioner..etc) except toothpaste. But it's not a big problem, just don't forget to take toothpaste in your trip:)

    Apartments were very clean, comfortable. Not far from the city centre. Kitchen is fully equipped. Nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was in a separate section of the hotel and had to go out of main building. I was told the check out time was at 12 but at 11 I received a call that check out was at 11.

    Location is excellent, near the metro and a short walk from Grand Place, shops and restaurants. Friendly and polite staff. Luggage storage for free.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really big and soft. Was nice having a fridge to keep a few breakfast things and snacks. The shower was really nice also. We chose a room overlooking the garden not the street so was very quiet and easy to sleep.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only caveat about the room was the dingy bathroom. The lighting inside seemed dull, and the shelving units that weren't in use were dusty. I think the toilet, along with the entire bathroom, could be due for a remodel!

    Citadines is very conveniently located to much of the historical sites in Brussels as well as many restaurants. It is easily accessible by metro or car -- with parking garages a short 5-7 minutes walk away. The building is very secure, with access only possible with your room's card key. Staff are warm and friendly and seemed like they would be very helpful should you need it. The rooms are spacious and we were treated with a great street view that overlooked the Christmas markets that were happening at the time. Noise from the street was never an issue.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wife thought bed was a bit hard, but I liked it.

    Ideal location near the lively Dansaertwijk, full of nice restaurants and bars, Grote Markt a 5 min walk away. Nice, clean room, good bathroom and kitchenette - everything you need present and functioning. Free, good coffee downstairs, relaxed atmosphere. What's not to like? Ideal for a citytrip. Great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was quite simple. Missed anything fresh.

    Perfect location, nice and comfortable rooms. The room had nice facilities whuch would have been good also for longer stay. Also the common areas were cozy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room felt a bit unloved, unit door askew and floor not the cleanest.

    A great place for a good nights sleep. Excellent bed, and sound proofing. Good location for all amenities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a studio but it was really a hotel room with a kitchen on one side and separate bathroom. It was very small and, whilst there was a desk and two chairs, no proper seating area. We’d expected something more in line with a studio apartment. The windows were too high to see out of which made it feel very enclosed.

    Excellent location for metro and attractions. Compact well equipped kitchen facilities. Even a small dishwasher! Well heated. Extremely quiet. Friendly staff. Good communal area with free tea and coffee.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping was quite annoying as she knock our door one hour before check out & she said she wanted to clean it. But it was ok, after we said that we were going to check out soon & she let us be.

    The check in was fast. Sylvia at the reception was very friendly & all other staffs were very warm, friendly & welcoming too. Overall we loved our stay there & the location was superb! It was near to carrefour grocery shop (sort of like seven eleven) & there was halal kebab outlet at the corner & fresh fish shop where we can just buy it & cook it ourself at the aparthotel! We enjoyed it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice view from the room window, comfortable bed, kitchen well equipped. Coffee was great, cozy reception area. Very nice body lotion in the bathroom. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the accommodation I liked that there was free coffee.

    The hotel was very expensive. In the room where we slept, is not cleaned and was dirty. The bathroom was very small, you could not turn around so tight it was. Hot water ran out very fast, so we had to shower with cold water. We only got towels once, cleaning products we did not have even though it will be in the accommodation before I booked. The TV was not synonymous. Due to the temperature in the room it always pulled and got cold in the morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the absence of the bathrobe and slippers. The unslippery pad was removed after the first clean up of the room and was not replaced. The tiles in the bathroom were quite slippery and likelihood of the accident are pretty high.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the policy of paying in advance. Didn't enjoy the fact that you had to pay a ridiculous amount extra per day in order to have your room cleaned. Found the room a bit dark, not much of natural light was coming in. Overall, it seemed to us a bit expensive for what it is, if it were a bit cheaper, I think it would have been ideal!

    The aparthotel is located in At. Catherine's square, which is one of my favourite central locations in Brussels and it's a minute away from the metro. Even though it's so central, we weren't bothered by street noise at all and yet we got to enjoy the perks of being surrounded by nice bars and cafes! The apartment we stayed was very comfy and spacious. It had a little equipped kitchen, that we got to use, a relatively big bathroom and everything was spotlessly clean. The bed was big, comfy and nice. The staff was extremely polite and helpful and I appreciated tremendously that even though check-in starts at 15:00, my boyfriend who arrived much earlier (at around 10) was able to check in immediately. Overall, we enjoyed our stay in Citadines!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was not clean, there was a half-eaten sandwich left from the previous occupant, and there is a constant hum from devices in the building.

    The reception staff were pleasant and informative.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception staff were extremely helpful. The breakfast area was done very well with lovely furniture and complimentary tea and coffee available all the time. Wouldn't normally have been in our price range but got an excellent last minute deal!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was opposite an events room, and on the Saturday morning there was a huge loud kids party in it!

    The bed was comfy. The room was overlooking a quiet courtyard. I was able to make my own breakfast in the little kitchenette, there is a carrefour express around 100m up the road. There was a nice Christmas market in the square outside.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was not anything that we didn't like!

    This is an apartment hotel. We loved it. It was spacious, we had a lovely big room with a nice view over the street. The Metro was just across the street. There was a coffee machine downstairs, very nice, and plenty of room to sit. Breakfast was available also but we made our own as facilities were excellent in the apartment. Thank you to all the staff too! Most helpful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom light was broken and there was no one available to fix it. So we had to take a shower eitger in the darkness or with the door open. The toilet floor was dirty from the previous tenant.

    The location was ideal and the staff were very polite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for double bed got two single beds, noise constant from room upstairs

    Staff excellent very friendly, metro across road, roads spacious with few English channels on TV, nice bathroom and kitchen, close to centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was very expensive. However we still chose to pay it to keep the car secure.

    Nice spacious room. Hotel location was good only a short walk to restaurants and bars. The kitchenette meant we were able to enjoy nice evening in and cook a nice meal before we traveled back. Free tea & coffee in reception lounge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing you need in studio spotlessly clean and good facilities if you want to cook even a dishwasher . Location of hotel was excellent close to main attractions and the local area had some really good bars and restaurants . Can recommend Monk bar really good spaghetti only 4 choices on menu but excellent food and good value .Ellis burger also very good and had brunch in Chicago cafe ,good food and reasonable prices

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked in at 17:00, flat wasn’t cleaned though. Was told to go to a second flat, as well wasn’t cleaned. Had to wait for 30 minutes, have got a free breakfast as compensation. In the end flat wasn’t clean enough.

    Very close to metro station and walking distance to city center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had emailed them in advance to let them know we where over celebrating my girlfriends 21st birthday to see if they could do anything for us and was told a small gift would be in the room on arrival and it wasn't there when we arrived so slightly disappointed.

    I found the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There's noise from the fridge as it's in the same room as the bed. We also felt the breakfast (we had it one day) didn't have the choice or the service to justify its price tag - especially with plenty of great cafes so nearby.

    The aparthotel idea is well-done, having the kitchenette allowed us to be flexible. The kitchen was well-stocked with utensils and usable, if small. We were asked if we preferred a street-side or garden-side room (inside quieter) which was nice. The location was very convenient for the centre of Brussels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No AC - or so we were told. It was so hot that week in BRU (strangely enough), that we had to open the window to ventilate the room. Of course, by opening the window we heard tons of noises of incoming travelers or folks who was just hanging out. Very noisy and inconvenient - shocking they didnt have AC :/. Additionally the room itself was very basic, worn and needs a little bit of a face-lift. Really expected a little more for the price.

    The location was wonderful. The lobby area was accommodating, and looked like a fun place to hang out. I would definitely recommend this place for traveling families.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Uncarpetd floors mean that you hear neighbours above you moving furniture. It can be annoying if it happens late at night. The bathroom towels are thin and a face washer always comes in handy

    It is good to have a little kitchen when you want a longer stay. The beds are comfortable and the rooms on the courtyard can be quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Lovely modern apartment room with comfortable bed, lovely bathroom and kitchenette. Very quiet and clean with pleasant downstairs seating area and 24 hour tea and coffee. Waking distance from the main square, restaurant and attractions as well as the subway.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location - walking distance to central area. Staff was very kind - I arrived in the morning and due to room availability my check-in was several hours earlier - appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was very small - there was not a lot of space to move around the bed. Not a problem on my own but could have been cramped if I had been with my other half.

    Simple apartment in the centre of Brussels. Very well located for exploring. It is nothing fancy but just what you need if you plan to be out and about and just need somewhere to lay your head at the end of the day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was a bit old, lack of complete tub covering (half a pane of glass - common in Europe though).

    Steps from the metro, very convenient location with amazing eats and pubs nearby. Free coffee at reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in was smooth - no issues at all. Staff were fluent in English and French which was good for us. Room was 2 twin beds (as requested). Dishwasher, stove top, microwave, sink, fridge - if you would rather eat in or stock for a quick breakfast it was all there. Beds comfortable, clean and tidy. Bathroom clean. Location was great - close (short walk) to tourist areas and major transit lines. SURROUNDED by restaurants and not far from a grocery store.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was in a good location and had a little outdoor patio the kids could burn a little energy. We are not extravagent travels, we look for the basics: clean, comfortable beds, a good location, and especially cost effective. Travel for a long Perkins we prefer a small kitchen. This place fit our needs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place echo's! If you're needing a sleep-in perhaps think of staying somewhere else. We were wanting to just lie-in until about 9am but with the majority of the patrons being short-term stay workers in town who are up about 7am and the cleaning staff start banging around at that time too it was almost impossible.

    The bed was really comfortable!! And I liked that they had a couple of English channels available on the TV. We took a taxi from the Airport to the hotel and they knew exactly where it was which made it easy.... And the hotel arranged a taxi for our return to the airport which was cheaper (35 euro fixed price). We didn't take advantage of the breakfast - seemed a bit pricey - but just walked to the next street and went to a café which was absolutely amazing! The location is fantastic - 10mins walk from the central train station - and, although we didn't go, it was only about 5 mins walk from some pretty good nightlife areas! The staff are amazing! They were all so helpful with everything and went further out of their way - I accidentally left my passport at the reception desk (I plain forgot to pick it up), I made contact with the hotel and was attempting to communication via emails throughout my travels but they weren't going through?? I wasn't aware that they didn't get my emails but they tracked me down on facebook to get in touch with me! They were able to arrange for my passport to be secure posted to me!

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: