Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Best Western City Centre 3 stars

Square Victoria Regine 9, Sint-Joost-ten-Node, 1210 Brussels, Belgium

#145 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1606 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad area. Have to pass through smelly subways on your way to trainstation. Prostitutes in windows. Lift was broken the first day. Blanket dirty with long black hair on it, they couldn't replace it, as they could not find one "laying around". Pillows hard with clogs in it. Carpet stains in room. No MINIBAR NO FRIDGE IN ROOMS although advertised as having it. They advertised that city tax is included in the fee, when you arrive, they ask for it in cash (again). Reception says its "general knowledge"? To be charged twice? Towels only replaced after 3 days. It totally spoiled my holiday!

    Shower is fine. Soundproof windows.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could do with a little more quality and more of a variety. But wasn’t bad at all.

    The room was very big and spacious. The room was also spotlessly clean. The staff were very nice and helpful. Perfect if you’re in the city and need a simple place to rest your head.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area - it is full of dodgy looking men (a group of 10-15 younger African men sitting and drinking at a dirty corner near the passage under a train bridge, plus two, I would say, (Eastern?) European homeless men (one of them barefoot), all of them holding a bottle, plus a group of about 3-10 prostitutes standing in front of a “brasserie” at the corner EVERY time I passed by, an abandoned restaurant three buildings next to the hotel, it doesn’t look too inviting to walk by after the sunset. This looked so every time I passed by in 3 days I was there. The hotel corridor on my 6th floor and my room had a bit of a smell of rooms unused for a longer period, like they needed more fresh air to get in. I didn’t have a small fridge, although there was a space for it under the desk. The window can be opened. I haven’t noticed an air-con button or remote control, but it was somewhere there. The windowsill from the outside was quite large, and very inviting for the pigeons as a toilet space. Note: the hotel couldn’t do much about any of these issues, but the whole gives an unsafe feeling of an abandoned area where you should pass only by car and only if you really really have to.

    The bathroom was recently renovated but the toilet is mounted too high on the wall for anyone shorter than 1,70 m. My room had a king size bed, and not much space around it, but enough to get to both sides of the bed. The showerhead was nicely large and had a great water pressure for having a refereshing shower. They offer a shampoo, a body lotion, a shower gel, a shower cap, etc. and that’s nice. The view towards the city was great. The buffet breakfast was average or simple, but ok. Once you get inside - when you pass through the entrance doors of the hotel everything looks like it should look like in a Best Western hotel in western Europe. A room in a 3 star hotel for 107 euro a night (plus 12,50 euro for breakfast) is not really lot for Brussels, but in my opinion the accommodation prices in that city are way too high. This was among the cheapest hotels for my dates. Wi-fi was great (one password for the whole hotel). The hotel is at walking distance from the train station (Nord), also both metro stations Botanique and Rogier are some 6-8 minutes away. There is a good shopping centre at Rogier metro station. The Botanical garden is across the street and it is beautiful. It is just that I really dislike the Brussels that tourists get to see.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    District is a bit frightening. Tonight I heard some drunk screams in the park next to hotel.

    Nice cozy clean room, bath instead of shower cabin (suitable for me), every day cleaning. I was settled at 5 AM without any problems. Fast enough free WI-FI. Close to North Railway Station - very useful when you arrive late night (reception is open 24 hours).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In my room I had a problem with the light in the vestibule and the elevator works quite loud.

    This hotel is located 15-20 min. walk to the Grand-Place and 3 min. to the Brussels-North railway station (trains from there are the best connection with the airport). Staff is very nice and helpful there. Bed in my room was very large and comfortable. In the rooms you can open windows, not only use air conditioning - this is a big advantage for me. Cable TV with many channels in different languages.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is very close to the hookers district, which might be bothersome for some people. The hotel does not have an accessible entrance, you have to go up a couple of steps from the street level. The second day we did not get coffee, only decaff was installed into the room. We asked for the real coffee, which they provided. However, the following day we got three decaffs and no real coffee at all. The first day, the toilet paper holder fall off the wall. The third day, the 'clean' towel that was placed into the room was dirty, and we didn't get small towels to dry our hand. These issues were addressed and solved, but it left some bitter taste overall. On the last night we asked whether a late checkout would be possible, and the answer was shockingly an 'Absolutely no way', which sounded very rude.

    The location of the hotel is very close to the Brussels Nord train station, which makes it very easy and convenient to travel from/to the airport. The Botanical garden is very close as well, allowing metro access to the downtown area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibars (fridges) in the rooms, which is quite strange. Wi-fi connection was not always stable, unfortunately(

    The staff is really friendly and polite, with great English. The area turned out to be not really a city centre, but green, modern and within 10-20 min either by foot or metro from everything. Also really close to the airport. The rooms are spacious enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff did poorly. They fail to tidy up the room properly and toiletries like toilet roll and shampoo were not replaced well. They only straighten the sheets and gather the wet towels.

    Cost effective.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my room was next to the lift which was a little noisy during the night .

    easy walk to city centre - even closer to train station . bed was comfortable .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only had a EUR 500 note. We wanted to pay the hotel fee and change money but the hotel did not accept the note, neither did they support us to change it. It was a bank holiday. We made the payment from credit card, did not have any cash to spend in the city. It was very inconvenient. Finding a parking slot in the surrounding area may not be easy.

    Very close to the grand palace

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They advertised Laundry service, when I checked in I asked about it and was told yes Monday morning ok, but when I wanted to use it Monday morning, I was told the contract with the service provider was cancelled months before. After much arguing they finally agreed to do my laundry inhouse, charged me EUR 37 but only ironed 2 items! Excuses were that staff were either students or part time and that the manager needed to update the website. Yet in their rooms were laundry bags and in their service directory in the room also mention of the laundry service. Absolutely shocking for a hotel in the centre of Brussels which surely must receive mostly business visitors!!!! I chose this hotel because it said laundry service, not choosing others as a result!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Shower did not work in room 601 I also was told there was no iron available! The lady at the front desk had no clue about the moissing iron and didn't try as I had a meeting to go to

    Room was adequate for me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in was aweful. There was no response for the mails sent for check-in time. When we went at 1 PM, they mentioned it's 3 PM check-in rule. Had to put the luggage in locker room by paying amount. Booking.com showed as 12 PM check-in

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbourhood seems a little unsafe at night but that is not the hotel’s fault, of course

    It has a kettle! I really appreciated that in an affordable hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you know something is not right when the property is marked as City Centre but near Bruselles north station .... the room are dirty ( happy to post pictures later on ) the bathroom has mould growing and the carpet is dirty. The building is from the 60s era .. is this really Best Western ? And to add to all this ... the next street is a red light distrct

    nothing !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard double room is smaller than I expected with previous best western hotel bookings. The location is terrible - miles away to its name "city centre". No public transport "nearby". The closest station looks bad/unsafe.

    Reception staff is pretty nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The neighborhood is shady, I didn't feel safe at any time. It was cold in my room and the small heater (with a short wire) didn't really save. In the corridors it smelled like in a cheap hostel, too much chemicals in the air, brr.

    The breakfast was pretty good, wonderful fresh pastries.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wen we were there electricity goes off very often. The heater is not working. But the staff at the reception brought us a new heater, which worked well.

    Rooms nd bathroom are clean. Good value for money. But the neighborhood is not good as there are no cafes nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The position of the hotel is close to the centre. The staff is ok, but they wanted me to pay at check in and not at check out as usual. The breakfast is various and abundant, compared to other hotel features. In my room (room 405) the fake leather covering of the desk chair was completely chipped, I had to place a towel on it to sit. I stayed 3 nights, and the last night as I got back to the room, I fount that the night curtains had magically disappeared, with no explanation by the staff. I won't come back

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were pleasant, room and breakfast were fine. Got a good price and it was close to Gare du Nord, convenient for an early departure in the morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is under redecoration, so the furniture is not at its best condition. The chair and bed were pealing off. The room was tiny, hardly had space between bed and desk.

    Location was good, but the area not so nice: many beggars on the streets, plus window girls :( not the place to walk with kids. Good breakfast, nice staff .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reviews I based my reservation on were not actuate at all. They state that this location is clean, and a value for the cost. In reality, it's not a deal in any way. It's an old building, with unfinished walls. There was mold and grime all over the bath tub. The hallways looked and smelled like old, unkept carpet. The location is relatively close to the train station, about a 10 minute walk but had I been alone, I would have never walked down those dark, graffitied roads. Parking is also terrible. The description says there is parking onsite, but its on a narrow road, and you just park on the curb it there is room. Luckily, it was only one night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast alone is worth the price of the stay, in my opinion. While it may be not as varied as it used to be 7/8 years ago, the quality of the food is still excellent. Those croissants are exquisite! My room was also extremely comfortable, and - most importantly - quiet!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price at the reception desk was 240 euros per night. It is insane! The armchair was worn up, some lights in the room did not work, and the walls inside the room looked like they needed some renovation:) Concerning the location, it is very close to the northern train station, and about 10 minutes walk from the city center. The area was quite shady though, so I would not advice to take this 10 minutes walk alone.

    The room was clean and despite the age of some furniture, nice. The wifi is very good, and there was tea availible in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window in our room was broken. We got cold winds through the night. The reception was reluctant to even update my Best Western reward points. For what reason, I don’t know.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed sheets had stains air condition was not working all times and as a result, the room was cold wifi signal was not good inside the room

    Staff was polite and nice Breakfast was good considering the price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a big disappointment for us. Rooms were very dirty and dusty. The carpet was dirty and decrepit. There was NO HEAT in the room and in the bathroom; we had to ask a heating device. Although the hotel had a stricted policy regarding smoking in the hotel, the smell was horror on the corridors. The breakfast was shabby. Very expensive for the conditions.....

    good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    when we arrived the sheet on the bed had a huge stain. there where also stains on the curtains and the bed was worn out. you can really tell by the first look that it is not a clean hotel. the location even though next to the noord station and close to the city center is not good, the little streets arround the hotel are full of brothels

    very helpfull staff, cheap prices

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of minor issues possibly due to the on-going renovation works. Nothing serious, though.

    Perfect location, right across from the Botanical Garden and 5 minutes from the train station. Amazing breakfast. The staff were kind and professional. The bed was comfortable, and the room was quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room, particularly the bed shows sings of decay. Not enough light around the desk so working on laptop was difficult. Bath tub needs a thorough cleaning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room - I have stayed on the 4th floor - was dirty and worn-out: the chair and the wall at the bed were worn-out, I preferred not even to sit on the chair. The heating was possible via the air-conditioner, but that was extremely dirty, it seemed that never ever was cleaned since installation, what supposed to be several years ago. The sink in the bathroom was stucked, the water could hardly run down. I have found hair on the bedclothes - on the pillows and under the blanket, too.

    The location is fine, good public transport connection, close to city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s hard to find shops or restaurants nearby. You have to walk a bit far to get to the city centre.

    Great, quiet neighborhood. The room was quiet spacious. The city view is amazing and you can open the window.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On a 3 night stay, the only servicing of the room was the making of the bed. Toiletry provision was mean, with the only soap being the small bottles of shower gel and shampoo. No glass provided for teeth cleaning etc. Whilst free tea and coffee were advertised, this consisted of two portions of coffee and one tea bag for a three night stay. Wifi only worked after midnight.

    The room was clean originally, and hotel very convenient for Brussel-Noord station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little pricey, we opted for a bakery at the city center instead. Otherwise there is nothing else that I can think of.

    Nice clean and spacious room, close to the Gare du Nord (5 - 10 minutes walk). Overall very satisfied with the quality and value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is in a depressing neighbourhood on the edge of a red-light area. Probably not very dangerous, but the locals are obviously very poor. The hotel is currently being renovated, which is badly needed: the walls are dirty, the floor is dirty, the wash basin was falling apart... I mentioned this to the receptionist who was very understanding and reassured me that after the renovation is complete I'd have a much nicer experience. Let's hope...

    The staff was friendly and helpful. An espresso machine was available in the breakfast room, which is a rarity these days as most hotels in Brussels offer only warm brown water instead of real coffee :-)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, dirty carpets, old towels smelling weird, asked for the towels to be changed for the second night but did not happen, called the reception to claim them and got answered it will happen later but we never received ant towels! Rooms are not soundproof and could hear even the water in the shower in next room. Were placed on floor 1 very noisy as facing the street.

    Only the fact that was close of the train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is great, very near the Gare du Nord and just a short walk from the centre. It looks out on part of the Jardin Botanique de Bruxelles. Nice breakfast area, very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very dated. It did however look like they were Refurbishing, but I don’t think that guests should be staying in rooms where they are still doing work. Small room and just not value for money in comparison to other hotels I have stayed in, in Brussels at 2/3 the price and also in more central locations.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was definitely the worst hotel I have ever visited.The sink in the bathroom was not working properly. The second day the heating was not working at all. The only thing they could do about that was to give us radiators. But it didn't help that much as the temperature in Brussels was 2 degrees and we were freezing inside the room. The employees were very kind and nice but if you cannot use the bathroom and the heating, kindness doesn't help.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Property is in unsafe location and difficult to find. Heater is not working during our stay. Toilet bowl is too high.

    Property is close to the train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entry to hotel, no water bottle in rooms, washroom gate was not closing, the accessories in washroom were broken, even after mentioning the checkin time while booking the hotel our room was not ready

    Location to grand place and buss station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    corridors are still a bit run down but being upgraded.

    Newly refurbished rooms that are now stylish; nice view; great bedding; good breakfast; great location; excellent value for money (considering booking.com discount). Overall, much better experience than what I expected based on reviews and pictures, everything was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would like the bathroom to be more taken care of.

    The breakfast was sufficient and so was the room. It is totally worth it for the area and what it offers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location can be a bit inconvenient if you visit Brussels as a touris

    Convenient location, friendly staff, hotel is actually better than it seems. WiFi is fast and reliable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is problematic: close to Bruxelles Nord Station (just a few blocks) but on the border of an ugly neighbourhood, If you are travelling at night, beware of that fact. Loved the bathtub but they really need to install something to grab for safety.

    Very nice room, clean, comfortable bed and absolutely everything you expect from a good to great 3-stars hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the facilities have been maintained and cleaned, there were some things that were outdated (e.g. the shower curtain was a bit dirty and stained, the bottom of the walls in our room was marked with shoe marks, luggage scratches etc, and there was a slight stain on one of our top sheets). The surrounding neighbourhood did not have much going on because it was a work district and we were there on a weekend.

    The staff (lady at the concierge) was very friendly and professional. The location of the hotel was not too far off from Rogier station, making it easy to get to Bruxelles Midi station to catch our train. The room has everything one could need for a good stay with a comfy bed and good temperature control.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have a mold problem, the first room smelled like cigarettes (non-smoking room). The price for walk-ins are enormous for what they offer.

    Nice staff worker at reception

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is at the backside of the station, and this is not the cosiest of neighborhoods, especially at night.

    Clean hotel with very friendly staff and nice rooms that have everything you need for a short stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room (approx. 30cm between the bed and the commode), some poorly functioning electronics, but overall great impression!

    Good accessibility (next to Rogier station), nice staff, renovated and clean room (super-comfy bed!). Computer and printer available in the common area - great for printing your check-in's!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room lighting. Old Mattress. Sound from the neighborhood and other rooms.

    Good location. 300m from rogier station; from where 2 metro lines and 2 tram lines passes. Quality price very acceptable for a triple room. The room was cleaned every day with flexibility of time. Breakfast is a bit expensive; like all food in Brussels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    secluded area and some of the facilities wasnot working. breakfast shuld be included in the price as on it own to expensive and also pricey for a child too othwr than that its fine. shame the room lights wasnot workibg and also the phobe to reception had to come down twice or so to request for items

    friendly staff good and clean are

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, the hotel is only called Best Western, but outside the door it says „independently owned and operated“, which was not mentioned before. The room wasn‘t clean at all, there were black stains on the pillows and red ones on the curtains. The windows looked really old and used.The bathroom was only superficially cleaned, the towels were smelling really bad. The water in the shower was changing from super hot to ice cold on its own and the „shower door“ didn’t hold itself so there was no possibility to take a shower properly. Additionally the water in the tap didn’t drain at all which was really disgusting. Furthermore, the noise from the street was so loud that we couldn’t sleep well.

    The bed was really comfortable, and the general design was okay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite the proximity of the hotel to my place of business, it is not the nicest area in town. Around the corner from the hotel you find girls offering themselves in windows, which makes for unpleasant company on the street walking back to the hotel at night. The hotel has seen better days and it does not appear to be the cleanest place.

    I had business in the Covent Garden Building, so the location was convenient for me. Surprisingly enough, the bed turned out to be quite comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window didn’t close properly which made for more city noise in the room and colder atmosphere, the AC didn’t even work properly on

    The bathroom was clean and the bed comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was a little farther from the city centre than wanted, but totally doable.

    The beds were extremely comfy and the people at the front desk were very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilites of bathroom. We had to clean the bathroom, the sink was stuck with bones in the tub. The clerk came reluctantly to pour a chemical unclogger and threw them into the pothole, leaving the sink dirty. They left only towels for two, and there were three of us. From the lobby it looked dirty.

    The Bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We I checked the room all electric socket was broken which are very hazard.Sink basin tap was very loose. I have reported the staff none of fixed by professionals

    Only location is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was so small and the stains on the walls, curtains and carpet. Also the duvet was so thin especially for a country like Belgium you would expect thick duvets.

    The location of rogier is very convenient and I was brought through botanical gardens by accident which was also beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not good. We have to walked pass the alley that full of bar and it looks dangerous. I would not recommend to walk to the hotel, taxi would be a good idea to get there.

    Clean room and up-to-date decoration.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel tucked in a dodgy area of Brussels, so watch out walking to it late at night. However I would recommend it as good value for money.

    Room is small but has everything you need including coffee/tea facilities. Bathrooms is big and new. Handy for Rogier Sq and metro.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have access to wheelchairs, people at the reception were not as friendly as we would've like to be Room size was small or the organization of the room was not adequate and felt very small Also there was not a restaurant here, and breakfast didn't have a lot of variety

    Just the lady of the breakfast who was very friendly to us

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was molt at the windows and in the bathroom. Everything looked used and it was very dirty. I felt very uncomfortable. The first room we got in was not cleaned at all. Back at reception there was only one more room available, it was cleaned but still dirty. In the bathroom was so much molt and moist that we did not use the shower because we felt so uncomfortable in the bathroom. Every other hotel was full otherwise we would not have slept there. Also the whole floor in front of our room was dirty and some electricity was laying there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing much except some little improvement on the room furnishings since some are wear off already but not that too critical.

    breakfast was absolutely great, location is publicly accessible and the reception are friendly and accomodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was dirty with stains. The small pillows (the ones for decoration) weren't clean - they had moldy smell. The bathroom wasn't clean - they left the towel from previous guest on a wall hook, and I found a plastic razor cover (the one comes with a disposable razor) on a bathroom floor.

    I forgot to pack the adapter for my phone. The staff at the hotel provided me with the one I can use during my stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very dirty, and it does not look like a hotel. As soon as I walked in, you need to take a few stairs to get to a small entrance, I asked if this is actually the entrance, someone said yes. Normally people don't design hotel entrance with stairs to climb with heavy suitcases. Anyway, the carpet in the hallway full of dirt and stain marks, you need to jump not to step on some ones vomits a night before or many nights and since the word war 2, no one bothered to clean up.

    There is nothing I liked about the Hotel. I booked it because of the name which is good hotels in Canada with higher standard, but it was the lowest and very dirty hotel I have ever stayed, you could actually count the layers of dirt pilled up on floors from many years.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    HORRIBLE SELLY TIRED RUN DOWN HOTEL INSECTS WERE BITING ME A/C DIDNT WORK NASTY WALLS TIRED LEATHER FURNITIRE TIRED CARPET IRRITATING EXPERIENCE

    NOTHING

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, when you look for it on the map it is on a much better location than the real one, which is hidden and a little insecure to arrive, specially at night coming from the city center

    The location in google maps is wrong and it is very hard to find

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Anyone not liking narrow stairs/corridors to access your room/escape shouldn't stay here! Limited food options nearby late evening, even McD's closed at 10pm...

    Very good quality room and day before price excellent for Brussels. Would stay again. Did not book breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the botanical garden and the Northern train station (since we had to leave early in the morning). Room was very comfortable and quiet even with the windows open. There was a boiling pot in the room for making tea or coffee.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have stayed here few times and have the same complaint. They need to find a way to improve the acoustics and make the rooms soundproof. You can hear all the noise from the street in the room and it is very disturbing during the nights. Another problem is that breakfast is very expensive. it is 12.5 Euros and is not really worth that money and find it a bit costly. Also, the price for the room is a bit expensive compared to similar hotels in Brussels.

    Good facilities and friendly staff. Bathrooms are clean with plenty of towels and Hair-dryer. Comfortable bed with several pillows. There is also a Mini-fridge inside the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we would always come back, but you shouldn't book this accommodation: - if you're a woman travelling alone: the neighbourhood is a dotchy area near the train station, we felt safe because we were two women, but we wouldn't have felt safe on our own - if you are looking for a spotless hotel room: the bed was clean, but we found a bottle of shampoo under the bed and contact lenses on the night stand which made us believe that the room wasn't thoroughly cleaned before our (evening) arrival. There's also a bit of mold on the bathroom ceiling, apart from that the bathroom was very clean.

    Really friendly staff, nice room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Essentially, most of the hotel was great. But if I'd have to name a few downsides, it's firstly that the door is closed during the night, so you have to ring the host(ess) (it must be said they opened it quickly). I'd say the room lacked power outlets as well. Since I had a 1 person room, it was rather small (though bathroom was spacious) and I did miss having a desk.

    The hotel was clearly brand new or recently renovated. Everything was spotless and I felt as if I was the first person at the opening. The bathroom was marvelous and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel was right across the main train station, and to my surprise, I did not have any issues with noise coming from it, even though I had the station side room. Staff was proficient in English and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing, All good!

    My room, with its Bay Window! Although the area is a little run down, the access through the Botanical gardens to the modern City centre and in particular access to the train station/metro, was perfect. Journeys out of town to Ghent, Antwerp and Bruges were easily taken from the North Station. Also as I came on Eurostar the train from South to North (and the Hotel) was and easy connection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breafast was tasty and big choice.Room was clean a comfortable. It was just for one night but near to metro and very good place where to get some foods outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is horrible as the area is particularly dangerous at night. However, it is located close to the railway station and commercial district.

    Staff were friendly, wifi was reasonably fast and the room was of ample size. The bath appeared to have been recently remodelled and was very clean. The hotel is a good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: