Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B-aparthotel Moretus 3 stars

Kalverveld12, Borgerhout, 2140 Antwerp, Belgium

#62 of 71 hotels in Antwerp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1610 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    6.3
    it was ok but unlikely to go there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartment furniture is tired. walls in apartment stained, heating not regulated so room got too hot and had to have window open, bathroom sink slow to drain, very uncomfortable bed, cutlery missing.

    Room, kitchen, fridge, bathroom was all cleaned to a high standard and there is plenty free parking.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.2
    Although a bit dated everything is very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I noted that a similar room as this needed more and better lights. Dark yellow eco-bulbs make the room look shady and less welcome.

    Although a bit dated everything is very clean. Spaaaaacious room 😄 lot’s of free(!!) parking just in front of the hotel. Very good bed. Slept like a baby. The staff is very friendly. I’ll be back.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    6.7
    Very large room with kitchenette, dining table and sofas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite tired outdated and in need of repainting. Not very homely.

    Very large room with kitchenette, dining table and sofas. Good view over the city. Even had an iron and ironing board.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    3.8
    Parking !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start ? It looks very modern from the outside . But inside is in need of some modernization . The rooms had mosquitos . Plus smelled ! The lifts smelled of someone been smoking weed . Carpets dirty in room . Bathroom and room very dark with low powered energy saving bulbs . Not a hotel more like a very run down block of council flats . Won’t be visiting again . Found the staff very unhelpful towards information on things to do and see in Antwerp .

    Parking !!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    The beds and the shower were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was, when looked at the price, rather basic and the whole hotel could do with some paint (room floor and room)

    The beds and the shower were good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    3.3
    Worst hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A 3 star hotel with no AC or windows not opening it was the worst hotel ever it was a disaster. No Phone in the hotel to call the reception in any emergency

    Nothing to be liked

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Very spacious, well equipped rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Room cools sufficiently with windows open, but it can be a little noisy.

    We had a large unit with 5 adults(family) travelling together. The room(s) were huge. So much room with 2 bathrooms. Would definitely suit longer stays as well with the option to self cater. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    big spacious room (for 3* hotel good equiped), excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air-condition

    big spacious room (for 3* hotel good equiped), excellent location for travellers (just next to the highway), free parking places in front of the hotel, good Wi-Fi connection, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    We plan on going there again in the near future, hoping fully the welcoming will be a bit different
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The check in was awful and some of the staffs were disappointing with their attitude. We finalise to have a room with a kitchen, but on reaching there we were told there was no room with a kitchen available, we were 1st offered a room that smelled like somebody just finish smoking in the room, even though the agent from the reception followed us and even confirmed it himself, he still wanted to deny it later on and did not bother to apologise. He later offered us a standard room smaller than what we booked. With the whole inconveniences, first the agent de said the Manager would like to compensate us, by not charging for the 1st night, later he said they will only take off 40€ and at the end 591 +, instead of 614€, that means they only took off 23€.

    The late check out. Some friendly staffs like Mara in the restaurant (She's is amazing, unlike her other colleagues that were so unfriendly and gossip amongst themselves whenever they see us coming in to the restaurant . Patsy and Charlotte were very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Worth staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above

    Very handy location. Grounds a bit tacky, hotel looks good from outside inside the corridors are a bit untidy but the room was great. Breakfast definitely not worth 10 euros per person

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    For us going to a concert in the sport palace it was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants in the area. On sayin that it was easy taking a taxi into the center. Would have been nice if there was more info in the room.

    For us going to a concert in the sport palace it was perfect. Value for money excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    3.8
    Bed bugs and dinghy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos are like most girls on the internet - taken at the right ankle and right lighting you can make anything look good. Reality was the room had no mains lighting so was dark and dingy, the bathroom was outdated and the window didn’t stay open. The hotel advertises food and drink available at the bar - which was not the case and we had to have take away pizza as there is nothing around the hotel. Then to make it all worse, we both left covered in bites, evidently the room need to be deep cleaned as there was something in that bed.

    Location of the hotel is perfect for traveling past Antwerp

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    3.3
    It isn't worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to call them back when received a missed call from them. The number was blocked and had to email them to reach them Wanted for me to check-in after 5 pm because they had technical issues. And instead of being nice about it they were rude. Like I have to pay full price for their problem The bed had only 2 small cushions No beverages in the fridge Had to go downstairs for wifi password Breakfast 10 euro per person and it was only bread cheese yoghurt. The basic stuff for 10euro is unbelievable

    Didn't hear other guests

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    The location is ideal for the sportpaleis
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airco is a mobile unit that needs to have a window open to have the tube through it. It was turned off at 6 am and it didn’t work anymore. The room was too warm. The breakfast was simple and the ham smelled bad.

    The location is ideal for the sportpaleis

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Friendly personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a good bathroom standard. Room was not cleaned during the whole stay, although saw cleaning team doing other rooms. Towels not changed either.

    Friendly personnel. Accepting pets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    2.5
    not pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The negative: the room was not as advertised, the bathroom had a bad odor and the carpet was wet. We had to ask them for another room as that previous one was really bad.

    The lobby was great, as advertised. The night lobbyist was helpful and nice. if you walk a few minutes there is public transportation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Overall, very good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ventilation system in washroom was slow so it was slightly smelly in washrooms and next to the washroom doors

    Very good breakfast. Comfortable beds. Great location right next to Autobahn. Priavate hotel parking for free. Hotel not very far from city center. Direct bus connection to city center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    It was a place too sleep and nothing else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was very hard. There were exposed wiring on the 3rd floor. There were no snack or beverage machines. My friend needed an iron and there was none. They were all out and the manager did not help with a solution.

    Th

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.0
    Would’ve chosen a different location. Too far from the sightseeing with buses and trams.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility needed updating, and did not look like the picture. For the money I spent, I could’ve stayed at the Ramada next to old town with a good continental breakfast that was free! They even charged for coffee.

    Some of the staff was helpful, others not so much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    It was amazing
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first day at the reception, the man was not kind to our, also the ask our about the deposit which at booking time isn't mention

    The bed was very confit, all the cleaners were kind so appreciate them

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Worth the money , great place for a short stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More selections in the breakfast

    Big rooms, friendly staff , didnt harge us extra for the pets and when asked to have a bottle warmed for a little kitten they were happy to help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Great apartments, especially good for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many food options available on site. Everything seemed to be closed quite early. We found a chicken takeaway place round the corner which was very nice.

    Rooms were huge! We had a family room which turned out to be 4 rooms all interconnected. Very comfy beds and UK tv in room. Good location for a one night stop.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast offered on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures shown on booking.com gave a false impression of the room. The photos presented a more modern room looked nothing like the photos. The sofas had linen covers that were not clean. The staff said the hotel was scheduled for renovation soon.

    Breakfast offered on site. Very late check-in, but the reception staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Well balanced price-quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s good only for one night if you’re passing through Antwerpen, cause the place is quice noisy (next to highway) and it’s far away from the center.

    Breakfast was alright, stuff very nice, spacious room and well equiped bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.8
    Tv wasn’t working , no fridge as state in the booking ,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv wasn’t working , no fridge as state in the booking , coffee capsules without coffee machine. Was horribly and not Telefon to call thee reception, breakfast in room not allowed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.4
    I liked the space that Big studios have with incorporated...
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody changed towels or covers in 3 nights. I asked FOR room with double bed and i received room with single beds . I changed the room 3 times , every time the staff telling me that the new room is with double bed But i Found every time single beds.

    I liked the space that Big studios have with incorporated kitchen .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Great place to explore
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went to Antwerp for the Rampage festival and selected this as it was one of the closest, had a standard room and was very impressed at the size of the room and quality, great value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.7
    We stayed here for a night as part of a business trick and it did the job well enough.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old style hotel with standard facilities and basic breakfast.

    easy to get to and check in late and the twin room was very large. Good heating too, as it was cold out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.4
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities in the room where very basic. There wasn't enough tea ,coffee or milk for two people. Lightning in the room was poor. There was no local information available. This is a no frills hotel. Lighting fitting was lose. Bath hand rail was lose so was the bath taps coming away from the wall as a result the shower went cold with in a few minutes.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    If you are coming by car for the first time parking entrance...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are coming by car for the first time parking entrance can be tricky. Wait for a while in front of the barrier for automatic access. You need a coin from reception to get out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    3.8
    Photos shown on booking is absolutely not real.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos shown on booking is absolutely not real. Executive deluxe room was very poor and totally nothing in common with photos. It was cold. Shower didnt work. No extra pillow for a child.(on a reservation it was mentioned 2 adults and 1child.)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.4
    Cleaning and big room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kitchen available, and it's far from the city center if you don't have your own car it's not good to book it at all

    Cleaning and big room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    3.3
    Very poor extremely rude staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff room was dirty and no heating and the staff were rude!

    Yes no heating! Poor reception staff it took 30 mins to book in then the guy forgot to programme door card, asked what time breakfast closed and was told 10am then the guy nope tomorrow 11am when I arrived for breakfast the staff were smoking g and laughing when I complained the guy told me not to be a drama queen I'm not gay nor was I causing a problem it's the worst place I have ever stayed would never recommend the place is run by small minded individuals who don't give a dam!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Good value but smelly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It really smelt of cigarette smoke and it was clear that people were smoking in the building. Not a problem if you're a smoker but if you are, it's yucky.

    It was very clean and the staff were nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    Spacious room, good bed, good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lights. To yellow and not enough.

    Very spacious room for a standard one. Everything was very clean. Good bed. The only downside were the lights. To yellow and not enough, certainly not with the curtains closed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.5
    Professionalism of the staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are more worn out than the pictures suggest. You need ear plugs as the windows let a lot of traffic noise through from the nearby ring road.

    Professionalism of the staff. Spacious room . Clean. Simpe but good quality breakfest

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.1
    Cozy, comfy & a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you’re travelling using public transport (train, bus, tram/metro), this hotel is not that easily reachable. We had to take the train to Antwerp central station and then a bus then walk for about 15 minutes. You should search the directions before going! I didn’t like that the sockets aren’t directly near the bed, so you have to kinda reach the further one right next to the lampshade but it was also nice coz it prevents you to be on your phone while you’ll about to sleep ;)

    It was a very cozy hotel! I would recommend it to anyone staying in Antwerp. We’ve reserved a 3-person-room and it was surprisingly huge! We had a two-person bed and a single bed in a separated room adjacent to my room. There was a balcony. The view was awesome! The staff was friendly! They even helped us to find the best way how to get to lotto arena/sportpaleis (coz we’re there to see a Dua Lipa show) hehe. 😜

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant location with easy access to city by the local bus. Supermarket nearby, not always open.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bath towel for 4 days.No re-supply of tea/coffee, etc without paying for it.

    The studio apartment had plenty of space without tripping over luggage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.8
    Comfortable enough, not very welcoming.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities seemed a bit worn and tired - tap unit falling off bath, collapsing coat rack. Rather sullen staff (yawning while serving a visitor is not quite the thing...). Not very easy to find (but that may just be us being dozy after a long journey!).

    Comfortable bed and a very spacious room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Overall very pleasant and we would use this chain again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a group of men who were quite leery and intimating towards my fiancé and smoking weed outside so I did not like using the bar area with my son given some comments made (though in Dutch some sexual references were in English). The bathroom did need updating as the bath taps were loose from the wall and the grouting was very tired and cracked.

    Room was lovely and spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Good price and location, friendly staff, spacious but dated room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit dated, beds and furniture had obvious marks/stains, the carpet could have been cleaner. There is a lot of people smoking around the front of the hotel and I assume inside the rooms as well as there were a lot of cigarette butts on the flat roof below our room.

    The staff were very friendly and professional, provided us with information on how to get to the city center, where to park and what to see. The room was very spacious, beds comfy and the area reasonably quiet judging the distance from the motorway.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    2.9
    Stay Away.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was really gross. The pictures on the website are deceiving. Right when the elevator opened at our floor I knew it was going to be bad. The carpets are all dingy, ceiling tiles were missing and the hallway walls were all beat up and dingy. I am pretty sure there was a bunch of blood on one of the walls... The room didn't get better. The beds and carpets were gross. The couches were stuffed up and dirty. The fridge stunk and the freezer was almost completely full of frost. The shower curtains were too short for the shower and a bunch of water spilled into the bathroom. We woke up to a screaming woman one night. The phones didn't work in the hotel so we couldn't call the reception. When we went downstairs and told the receptionist he said "they were probably just having sex". Completely ridiculous... Just a horrible experience. We tried to leave but we couldn't get a refund. They advertise washing machines, but there is just one little closet with three little machines for 70+ rooms. We went to a local laundromat.

    Free parking. The location is pretty good, and the city views from the rooms facing Antwerp were nice. So much potential here, but the place is awful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    2.5
    Catastrophic disgusting!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ruine trifft’s am besten. Filthy dirty, shower didn’t work. Fridge was so freaking loud that you could hear it through closed doors. The smell in the room made me almost through up. Have been biten by bedbugs. Disgusting!!

    Nichts

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    4.2
    Will never book again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet was not clean at all and smelled pee. Location of hotel is not great 15-20 EUR in taxi to city centre. Old and not well maintained inside and outside and in common facilities and room/alleys. Worker hotel/aparthotel Polish workers.

    Bar service was great and with good staff. The breakfast was good for the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    3.8
    Room wasn't cleaned for the first 5 days until we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Room wasn't cleaned for the first 5 days until we complained. No new towels, bed sheets, soap, etc for a week. Wifi crashed constantly. Staff were fine. Breakfast is not worth the cost.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Ideal location for stop en route.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very spacious and quiet. I could see my car parked outside. The location was ideal for a quick night's sleep near the motorway en route to France. Breakfast was average.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.7
    The croissants were very good;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very warm and there was no AC available; One lamp wasn't working and there was no spare lamp available; The floor mat needs to be cleaned very soon because of my allergy It was very disturbing. In the weekends there is no housekeeping so mo clean towels and no clean cups and plates

    The croissants were very good; The staff was very friendly and helpful; The room was spacious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Lack of info
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist oferred return €25 deposit in cash (I have paid it by a card night before). I agreed. But he didn't mention that some fee will be deducted of it so I ended up having €20.20 instead of €25.

    Location, quite big room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    it is ok for few days not long stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    building is dated, my room was on the second floor and the entire floor smell to cigarette. very likely it used to be a smoking area in the past, room carperts are stained and look really old so not really hygienic (our opinion). read the fine print about house keeping!!!

    Staff is very collaborative and friendly, breakfast is good with a good variety. location is good too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money. Spacious & comfortable room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More visible instruction is needed to operate the Shower..........the most difficult shower to figure out. Apparently other guests have complained. There is no hot breakfast

    Customer Service is excellent, parking is brilliant and the hotel is quiet. Spacious room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Big rooms, great location for the motorway.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room lacked AC and a fridge, but that didn´t bother us.

    Very convenient location for those who just need a stop for the night (as we did). 2 minutes from the motorway, good parking, very big and nice room, strong Wi-Fi, good breakfast and good staff. Great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Good base for an over night stop. Short drive from Antwerp centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was incredibly warm in the room and corridors. I appreciate the weather will do that but it was quite uncomfortable. If this is a frequent problem fans might be a consideration.

    Clean and comfortable with a wide choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.4
    Improvements needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning , had to wedge a magazine in the window to keep it open wider,and had trouble getting clean towels after 4 days because we had booked through the Internet

    Spacious and comfortable but needs upgrading

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.8
    Promised so much....... failed to deliver.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness left a little to be desired. Room did not appear to have been refreshed every day. In fact we could only find evidence anything had been done on 1 out of the 4 nights we stayed. Bins were not emptied at all during stay. Provided with 3 coffee pods in room on arrival then nothing for remainder if stay, ended up buying our own. On arrival explained we would require a 4th bed on our last night and was told this would cost a very reasonable €15. Arrived back at hotel in last night at 01.00 to find no extra bed. When informed reception they were, to be fair, mortified and advised us that this should never have been offered as they do not have extra beds. They were also able to demonstrate that we had not been charged for this We were offered free coffee and/or packed lunches for the morning but as we had to leave at 06.00 I declined. One of us had to spend the night sleeping on the sofa!

    Location excellent. Good motorway links. Excellent free car parking. Size of rooms amazing. Generally excellent and supportive staff. Good advice on local restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Easy on/off from highway. Large rooms with good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was heavy foot traffic through one side of the parking lot and the surrounding neighborhood was a bit questionable. Overall we felt safe.

    Parking was easy, hotel was right off the highway and staff was helpful. The 3 person room was huge!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel that is easily reached from the main motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not included in the price. Had to pay for additional coffee capsules, though not expensive, it could have been nicer as a freeby.

    Very easy to reach from the motorway, good parking space onsite, tram station closeby, half hour walk to town centre. Apartment with a separate bedroom and a main room, lots of space and wardrobes, large bathroom. Coffee machine (capsules) in the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Very preferred place to stay in Antwerp
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest for me everything was at the top standards

    Got there in midnight , very friendly and professional greeting staff , the young gentlemen was very professional and very friendly , helpful with an address I need to go to , all in all the staff the room the location was perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    great personnel, no hot water though
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    worse thing that happened (and it was a huge dissapointment)is that there was no hot water from 1 am to 7 am. hot water came at 7.30. this meant that i couldnt take a bath...

    room was comfortable. the personel was really very helpful kind and communicative. in fact it is the best personel i have ever experienced

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.9
    Good price for the money, if you need a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not renovated for some time in the interior (it gives you a bit the feeling of dirt).

    The hotel is generally OK and it has free parking. It's not located right in the center, but it's in an area with more hotels, it's good for staying a night, or if your're traveling by bike or car.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.7
    This place is ok, but you can find better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelled of old cigarettes, the location is quite far from the centre and not very convenient since everything closes at around 7 pm and there is literally nowhere to go and buy food or eat around except for ordering pizza delivery.If you don't have a car - you'll have a lot of trouble getting there and back to downtown.

    It is a big room with enough space and the staff was extra friendly. This hotel can be nice for someone travelling by car.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    5.4
    Good for a very short overnight visit- value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water in the shower took 10-15mins to become hot Room was not how the photos depict- very run down and in need of repair

    Cheap,value for money, good if you are just passing through Antwerp for a night and just need somewhere to sleep Free on-site parking which was good Staff were helpful Good location, as close to the motorway and a short drive into the city

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    4.6
    The photos of the room didn't match with the real room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos of the room didn't match with the real room. There was an old fridge that made too noise just next to the bed. The bathroom was old-fashioned. Theoretically, there is wifi in the room but it doesn't work.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.3
    Amazing hotel, not in city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was pretty out of town, it was a 15 minute ride on the tram from central station and then a 10/15 minute walk from the tram stop

    The room was well set out and spacious

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    5.0
    Only just a 3 star property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wi-fi was appalling. Constantly dropping out! Towels were tiny - pillows horrible

    Breakfast was nice Room was large but very dimly lit Free parking good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    5.8
    Nice breakfast, roomy studios, affordable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed are not comfortable, only one room renovated, others are from 80s, cold temperature in the room during winter season, no heater individual monitoring, hot water is definitely unstable under the shower

    Nice breakfast, roomy studios, affordable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice spacious place for business stay over.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was awkward to operate and lukewarm after only 2 minutes.

    I liked the spacious suite. Good to have a nice couch to relax on after work. I also liked the option of cooking a ready made meal from the nearby supermarket.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Very good location for travelling by car and also use a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very good location for travelling by car and also use a public transport. Enourmous big room which fits very well for three people. . Nice and quiet park outside. We were during NY Eve and all of us were so happy that we made this choice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.2
    Pet friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could smell cigarette smoke but it's a nonsmoking hotel. The Wi-Fi only worked for a short time when we arrived so had to use mobile data.

    Pet friendly. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.2
    Booked 2 standard rooms for 3 adults a baby and dog and found with no problems at all just off main
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location but you get more for your money further out so cant complain to much. Breakfast we thought was expensive.

    Booked 2 standard rooms for our stay and they were quite large Double bed and a soft seating area helped as we had a baby and dog.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.1
    The staff was very helpfull and polite.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi doesn't work in the hotel. It ıs a little bit far from city center but easy to go. The room didn't clean in two days that I stay there.

    The staff was very helpfull and polite. The room was very cold at the beginning but than they put a card to the electricity and provide to work all night. The room is clean and big enough.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.8
    Pleasant enough and good location , butdo watch out for rush hour traffic . This can be quite bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea / coffee provided after the first day . Had to pay for extra ,but they did provide a coffee machine . Rooms are not serviced on a Saturday or Sunday

    Small friendly bar , under ground secure parking ( had to pay extra for that )

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.1
    nice staff, great location near centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    simple rooms, very poor wifi, no dutch channels on tv, no real etablishments in the neighbourhood to eat with kids

    nice staff, great location near centre

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.8
    The breakfast was very delicious.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet and the pillows should be changed and the curtains washed. Also we had to take Scottish showers.

    The breakfast was very delicious. The room is spacious and has facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    4.2
    Fraudulent Staff of Hotel steer clear
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fraudulent Staff Room Stank of smoke

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.1
    The hotel situated in a residential area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and no facilities on site

    The hotel situated in a residential area

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse B-aparthotel Moretus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: